Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The location of hotel was convenient The service could have been alittle better. It was my birthday and would have loved to been given advice on where to go, restaurants, etc. I did receive a free updgrade which was nice. The price of items in the room were outrageous however, they did leave cupcakes and 2 free bottles of water in the room for my birthday which was nice. I would like to have been made more aware of things to do or see. The parking was horrendous however, there should be parking connected to the hotel besides $30 a night valet!! Lugging your luggage across a busy intersection/street was not ideal.... Overall the stay was decent however, I do not think worth the price. The rooms are definitely over priced. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish and comfortable Very cool hotel, the lobby and hallways are too dark but the room was bright, modern, clean, and comfortable. I thought the room service menu, including wine choices by the glass, were a little limited, but what I did order was tasty. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Platinum Recognition I have stayed at other SPG properties in Minneapolis, but hadn't checked out the Foshay. While I am typically traveling for business, this was for a friends wedding. The front desk was able to confirm a cool corner room for my first night, and offered to upgrade me to a WOW suite for the second night of my stay. This was helpful as it offered us in the wedding party a great space in which to get ready. Everything was perfect. The hotel has the typical trendy vibe. The Acura car service was timely and very helpful. Thank you for helping make my visit for my friend's wedding simple and stress fre. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect kick off to our honeymoon! We had an overnight layover in MN on our way to our honeymoon. We were lucky enough to stay in The Foshay and had an incredible experience. It was our first time staying with Starwood Hotels, and we will absolutely stick with this brand. They made us feel special and like they sincerely cared about our honeymoon! The concierge went above and beyond to set us up with a driver for the evening and reservations at his favorite restaurant. We loved his suggestions and had a great night in the city. The hotel is impeccable, the decor was exactly what I expected from a W Hotel. My ONLY complaint is we had an early flight and coffee wasn't available until 6am and no coffee in the room. Other than that, the stay was absolutely perfect. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was remarkable While on business travel I had the unfortunate experience of needing ER assistance due to a bad ankle sprain. The staff went out of their way to assist in getting the right care and to ensure that I was well taken care of during my visit at the hotel. Everyone was amazing and went well beyond normal service standards! Additionally, the hotel is in a great location. The Foshay has great legacy and the venue is a beautiful historical landmark. Thank you W Foshay and staff for making my stay feel welcome. You understand great service and represent your brand very well. April 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs training My third time at this hotel and not so good as before: we left our room early Sat and when we arrived back at 3pm the room had not been cleaned. No one answered the phone so we gently asked at the front desk if someone would clean our room. The person at the desk was surprised (seemingly at us, for such a request) and churlish. By night, the bed was made and trash emptied, but that was it. A half-way job. We also had pointed out soon after check-in that the mini-bar held empties (!) of drink and food that we did not want to be billed for: these were not removed during our stay (an empty packet of Cracker Jacks is not so enticing). Looks like they need to work on service and friendliness, both. :( October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience First time at this hotel. Will definitely return in the future. The staff was welcoming and informative. The hotel rooms clean and nicely appointed. The bar and lounge are fun and intimate at the same time. We have stayed at 4-5 downtown Minneapolis hotels over the past couple years ... this was our best experience to date. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Watch your valuables The historical Foshay building is a marvelous setting. Staff at the desk were responsive and courteous. Rooms met well but did not exceed expectations for a W. However, we experienced two big negatives. 1) whether we liked it or not, we were part of the week end party in the lobby. In order to get to the elevators and our room we had to run the gauntlet of drunken 20-somethings, and those looking for drunken 20 somethings, congregating in the lobby bars and waiting on line for the ride to the bar on the 27th floor. Also be prepared for the poorly lit "W" black decor which makes reading elevator and hall signage near impossible; and 2) an iPod worth more than the cost of our stay went missing from our room. While security was courteous, the subtext of the interaction suggested to us that unless the thief turned the iPod in (unlikely), then they would assume we had lost the item elsewhere. We'll be staying at the Minneapolis Westin or Chambers next time. May 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great W Property I stay at many properties, and I always pick the W brand if there is one around. The W Foshay is definitely one of the nicer hotels. With that being said, it is not because of the aesthetic - but because of the people. From the Valet, to Ryan at Check-In, to Room Service Personnel, the entire experience was consistent and amazing. Thank you, I will definitely be back - every month. June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room While my room was clean, comfortable and had all the necessary amenities, the decor is ultra modern which feels a bit 'cold' to me. But that is just a perosnal preference. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel in historic Art Deco building This is a beautiful hotel in downtown Minneapolis, housed in the Foshay Building, a historic building with a mini-museum and observatory deck on the 30th floor. It has a fun Art Deco theme, sumptuous beds, artfully decorated rooms and wonderful staff. We saw no children while there at this hotel, and with lack of pool and such, we surmised that was largely why it seemed to appeal to adults only. Sadly, we found out the night before we left, from a friend also staying there, that had we "gone green" (requested no towels in the room, etc), we would have gotten 500 extra points per day in our SPG account. But we weren't told about it when we checked in. Other than that, this was a stellar experience and I will return again! March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delighted and impressed I was staying in the hotel that used to be an office building in which I had my offices. The staff accommodated my request and was able to book me into a room that was formally my office! There was a delay in my ability to check in because I had requested this particular room but the hotel and staff were more than gracious in making the wait comfortable for me. The hotel is beautiful and has done a great job of being modern but integrating that modern feel with the classic luxury of the Foshay. It was an outstanding trip all around. Thank you very much to a great staff! January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property, friendly staff I've stayed at the Foshay several times, and it's always been a good experience, but I recently had a specific interaction worthy calling out. First, though, it's worth noting that not only do you get the service and accommodations commensurate with the W badge at the Foshay, but you have easy access to the Skywalk for those MN winters! Specific to my most recent stay, however, I had a roomservice order that unfortunately was quite different from what I ordered. The server (Alana?) was extremely apologetic and polite, and literally hurried out if the room to get it fixed. The service here has always been great, from the Acura Experience up to the servers at Prohibition, but that extra effort seemed worth calling out. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Weekend hotel is ideally located for downtown activities, staff was friendly and helpful, bar and 2 connected restaurants excellent. will return. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed w/ weekend getaway I was very pleased with the updated look of the hotel and our room, until I looked closer. The bathroom had dried water drip marks all over the walls, the sheet on the bed had a tear the size of a hand on it, you could hear EVERY noise outside of the room: the elevator going up and down throughout the night, hotel room doors opening and closing, raucous hotel guests and their every drunken word in the middle of the night, etc. The noise level was ridiculous. Unfortunately, based on all of this, we will not stay here again. One thing I look for in a hotel is a relaxing environment and it can not be found here. On a positive note, the Bliss bathroom products are a lovely touch and the location within the city is perfect. February 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Room Frankly, our room was dirty. The bedspread had four unidentified hairs on it when we checked in and was snagged in a number of places. It was so tattered, I wouldn't have it in my home, much less expect it in our $325 a night hotel room. Also, there was a thick layer of dust on the windowsill in the bathroom, the carpet looked less than vacuumed and the tongs for the bar/ice bucket were crusted with whatever food product the people before us used them on. I didn't complain when we checked in because it was me and my husband's first anniversary and I didn't want to ruin the mood by being fussy but it was not acceptable. We have stayed in a number of higher end hotels in Minneapolis and elsewhere and this was not up to par. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Great I usually stay at this hotel when visiting Minneapolis. The staff is helpful, the rooms are stylish, the food is wonderful, and the bed is great. I arrived early on a Sunday and they were able to accommodate me after an early flight. I really appreciated the valet staff helping me out in the pouring rain! The only issues I came across with this time around were some issues with the internet. On most days it wouldn't recognize my room number and prompted me for another room number so I had to speak with Tech support a few times. Also I felt that the room smelled a little, but nothing so bad that I needed to switch rooms. I've never had these issues before so once in awhile something will happen, so I understand, but honestly I love this hotel and would tell anyone to stay here! May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property & Excellent SPG Recognition We were here to celebrate our 5 year anniversary, and the Foshay did not disappoint. I have SPG Gold status and the front desk gave me an upgraded room, which ended up being a huge suite on the 26th floor, complete with a living/dining room, full wet bar, 1.5 bathrooms, and amazing views. The staff was friendly and thoughtful, even leaving us some delicious congratulatory cupcakes which were awaiting us in the suite's foyer. Excellent central location with a well-equipped gym. Would highly recommend this property, particularly those with higher SPG status. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tiny, poor gym, no pool It is a W, so the rooms and common areas are typical of all W's and are nice, with their special 'swag'. I was very disappointed that this W had no pool or Bliss spa. Most of all, the gym was incredibly disappointing. It was tiny with no windows. The touch screen on the treadmills barely worked. I was there for a conference and when I went down each morning, most, if not all, of the equipment was taken. May not matter as much if you're staying there for vacation, but when on a business trip, my workouts are essential and this was a huge disappointment. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel Wonderful hotel with excellent staff! Great bar area and atmosphere of the entire hotel. We will definitely be back and I will try to always book at a W Hotel in any city that I travel to for work or for fun! June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice hotel EXCEPT the showers The renovated art deco classic building is great and the rooms were actually pretty large compared to many other W Hotels. As always, the bed, linens and towels were great. The showers, however, are horrible. The water pressure from the shower heads are terrible. I called engineering and the gentleman confirmed that the hotel changed out all the shower heads and, yes, they are terrible. As a male, I could barely get the soap out of my hair, Housekeeping should also be stepped up. The first room I was provided was superficially clean, but many things needed real cleaning--there was wine splattered on the wall, the carpets needed some work and the bathroom should have been MUCH cleaner. I was changed to a new room that was much better. July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service My partner and I had a truly wonderful stay! The staff at this hotel were fantastic - always helpful, friendly, welcoming. They seemed to go out of their way to make our stay really perfect. I could not complain about a thing! The hotel itself is beautiful and fun and we were delighted to find a lot of "extras" available to us that made our stay even more enjoyable, such as being supplied with an umbrella and free drop off service. The food at the restaurant and room service was also excellent. This was probably the best hotel stay I have ever had :) May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Downtown stay Our fourth visit to the Foshay Minneapolis was a treat again. We got upgrade to a perfect room on the 26nd floor with a magnificent view. Beds were awesome and the personal very responsive! June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ANOTHER WEEKEND DELIGHT I spent another romantic weekend at this beautiful hotel. ROOM; Thank you for the beautiful FANTASTIC SUITE, the suites are beautiful, spacious and have fabulous views of Minneapolis. STAFF: Just amazing. Thank you LISA, JAMES AND DELSA. DINING: Ate breakfast in bed that was delivered by Keys Restaurant and it was amazing. OVERALL: A beautiful SPG hotel with rich decor, amazing rooms and customer service. RECOMMENDATIONS: I highly recommend this W for your Minneapolis stays. Couples will love this hotel along with the party lovers. March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too modern, dark for our taste If you like ultra modern, lots of hot pink and dark hallways and rooms, you will love this hotel. If, like us, you prefer a brighter room with a little natural light, I would recommend looking elsewhere. It didn't help that we were on the 3rd floor with each of 3 windows facing out onto a nearby brick wall. From our room, we couldn't even tell if it was cloudy or sunny outside. The bathroom is modern and attractive but not entirely practical- very few hooks for towels, clothes, toiletries. The rainfall showerhead is cool but water pressure is low. July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Hotel; Needs a Refresh I was only in Minneapolis for one evening so didn't have the opportunity to explore all of the hotel's amenities, but I did visit the Prohibition Bar (very nice) and ordered room service for breakfast (exceptional food and unparalleled service). The only letdown of the experience was the rooms/corridors which seemed outdated and could use a refresh. I know that hotel products become outdated quickly, but the age and condition of room seemed well outside the typical W brand experience. The bed, however, was very comfortable. March 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed The bathroom only had hot water. The toilet flushed extremely slow. There was absolutely no coffee to be had in the morning. The room was small and stiff. They fooled you into thinking water was free and then charged $12.00. Very very disappointed. Not worth the money. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly at home We live a mile from W Minneapolis-Foshay yet wanted to experience the beauty of this space for a spontaneous overnight birthday celebration. It was a wonderful experience. The staff -- from valet to reservationists to servers -- made us feel truly at home. Beyond service, it can never be overstated that the impeccably designed W brand has a distinct, chiseled voice in all of the ways it communicates to its guests. A modern, unexpected, quirky presentation of ideas and services that are thoughtful, purposeful and beautiful. Well done. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Minneapolis The W Foshay is by far our favorite property in the Twin Cities. It' a great property with a cool history. The staff was exceptional. When we failed to answer our wake up call, they sent a staff member to our door as a back up. Great! Manny's is our fav steakhouse -- and it's located onsite. Best of all they really know how to treat their Platinum Guests. No hassle for suite upgrade. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great service with OK rooms I stayed in the W Forshay hotel for 2 weeks at the end of May for work. The service was wonderful; I always had prompt responses to any requests, the room order was always delicious, and one front desk employee even went out of her way to help me when they were working on fixing the hot water and I really needed to take a shower. I would recommend the W for people who want a great service experience. That said, I didn't feel like the rooms were that great, especially for the high price point. There were no (easily available) outlets next to the bed for charging phones. Both of the rooms I stayed in had one broken lamp. There was very little (if any) overhead lighting outside of the bathroom, so it makes working in the evenings challenging. This is likely a result of the "swanky" feel the W chain is going for, and it certainly doesn't reflect on the people who work there and the service you receive. But overall, the rooms were just a tad inconveniently designed for the prices they charge. But it is centrally located, surrounded by many good restaurants and just a couple of blocks away from Nicollet Avenue. The hotel even has an entrance into the Skyway, so it'll be super convenient in the winter. June 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>