W Atlanta - Midtown

  • 188 14th Street, NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30361
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um einchecken zu können, müssen Hotelgäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 476 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience First room had no A/C. Was moved to a second room. Second room sink and tub would not drain properly. Valet parking was extremely slow. Because of all these issues when we arrived we almost were late for the wedding we were in Atlanta to attend. I had two rooms reserved and the billing was done incorrectly plus there were charges added on for sodas that we did not use. June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, staff not attentive or responsive The hotel is nice, but I will admit the driveway in is a little odd, and not enough space to park and get through when there are more than 2 or 3 cars there. I arrived and was given a room on the 11th floor. The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. I did find some brown and red stains on one of my towels, but I was just one person so did not need all of them. The carpet was also dirty as if it had not been vacuumed in a month and there was a lot of dust. It simply seemed that housekeeping worked too quickly, and didn’t wash the towels as they should, nor did they make sure they were clean before putting them back into the rooms. They also never replaced my wine glasses during my stay. The first night, they left a dirty one sitting on the desk. The next night they took both glasses and never replaced them. It was as if they never cleaned simply "re-organized" and "fluffed" I also was disappointed that my phone had no button for "Wheels" so I could not easily call to get my car brought up. I also pushed the "Whenever/Whatever" button on the phone and it rang and rang and rang, even in the middle of the day. This happened on 4-5 occasions, and never once did I speak to someone. After waiting 20 minutes for my car (after I went down) I had to ask the valet for his direct line for next time. I was also a little upset as I came back in the evening and was barated by the "bouncer" outside the hotel. I did not have my key out and he was yelling at me that I could not enter and had to go into the bar. It took me a minute or 2 to get my key out and he let me in the front door but grunted and gave me a dirty look. That did not make me feel welcome. Please not that it is a CLUB atmosphere to get into the hotel in the evenings on weekends. I was happy that the club atmosphere did not extend to the guest floor I was on. The room was very comfortable and quiet when I wanted it. Overall, it is a nice hotel but the staff needs to learn how to clean rooms and needs to answer the phone. Also publishing the "wheels" number in the book or putting a "wheels" button on the phone would be helpful. I will be back in March, but mostly due to the good rate and perfect location. I do hope the staff will be more attentive to answering phones and that housekeeping will actually clean this time. January 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My recent stay Please note the quality of my sleep had everything to do with me not sleeping in new places & nothing to do with the bed, which was great. A couple things to share: I looked around the room & noticed your efforts to be an upscale hotel. A wonderful bed ... check! High end decorating ... check. Excellent service ... yes. But a package with condoms in it & a picture of a screw on the front that says something about "getting lucky" ... cheesy AND sleezy. What message is that sending or encouraging?! There were others in my group for the conference I was attending who felt the same, & I opted to be the one to share this for our group. Next up: The staffing situation at Trace. When there is a conference in town you should have staffing that can get the food out. We waited at minimum 1/2 hour for our meals ... & 1 night waited 45 minutes (after it took a long time to order) & our food had to be brought down to the conference room. It is not the servers who were awesome. I'm not sharing this to be a complainer but rather to help you, because even though there were these issues I kept encouraging people to eat there, to support you (the food is AMAZING. So, please get that worked out so you can do well! :) June 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Falsely Accused Overall service was mediocre a best; room definitely had some wear and tear but that didn't bother me. What bothered me was that we were promised many services that never happened. We were told that someone would come fix out blinds since they weren't working, that never happened. We were also told we could get a second fridge to put our own food in since the one in the room was already fully stocked. When we called the front desk we were told someone would bring it up in 15 mins, they never came. We called the next day concerning the fridge again and were told just to take all the items out the first fridge (which I did not have a problem with, but could have been told that initially). The only thing that was delivered as asked was a microwave when we asked if there was a place to heat up food. We asked about the Acura numerous times, but because of its limited hours we always had just missed it. The real kicker is this; when I was checking out I was charged $90 for parking..I never once had a car my entire trip, luckily I disputed the charge right there and then and it was taken off (or so I thought), I was given a bill that reflected my zero balance. I left my luggage there and when I came back before my flight the same concierge who checked me out stated that her manager said something about seeing my self and my party in a gold car. Within a 5 day stay I was in a cab 2 times max coming to the hotel and leaving to go out one night I never drove, stood next to, nor breathed on a gold car my entire stay in ATL. So when this was said I was a little taken aback, but all I said was I have no idea where thats coming from since we took the Marta and walked everywhere. Even another concierge who over heard the comment stated that he saw us walking everywhere. Since it was already cleared up on the bill I assumed it was over. Yes I was a little bothered that it turned from billing error to accusation of having a car that I never had, but I thought hey I'm just ready to go home anyway. Imagine my shock when I was carefully combing over my credit card statement like I do once every month and see that same $90 charge magically appeared the day after I checked out. Now this is a real problem for me because it means that either 1. it was never really taken off even though I was given a bill with a 0 balance or 2. I was not believed and someone decided I still needed to be charged. This experience needs to be resolved, but it has definitely tarnished my image of the hotel. August 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a family hotel I stayed there this past weekend with my wife (who is 23 weeks pregnant) and two kids age 2.5 and 9 months. The hotel was clean and comfortable however at 3 in the morning there were several drunk people walking down the hallways yelling very loud. This woke up my wife and kids and so I called security. The people settled down for a bit but then started yelling loud again. I would say maybe have a few floors with people with kids and older people that go to bed at a decent hour. Then have a couple of floors far away for drunk idiots that want to stay out until 3 AM. May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service at breakfast was the worst I have ever had Fun place with nice rooms but there for a business trip and had an important business breakfast that ended up being disrupted by the terrible service. Wait staff were uninterested and it took many attempts to get them to just bring coffee. After finally getting someone to take our order it took 45 minutes for the food to arrive. When it did items were missed and the response was that we had not ordered that item. As this was a business breakfast of 10 people it became quite a joke but I would avoid coming to this hotel for any business function. November 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience in a Long Time Absolutely the worst experience at a hotel that caters to business people ever. First couldn't find my reservation. Wireless didn't work when I got to my room. Gym is hot and dirty. Room service arrived 15 minutes late and breakfast food was terrible... at least the coffee was decent. But worst of all is the attitude of the staff. You feel as if they are all doing you a favor, and that things working or being on time is not their job. Really?!? Not sure they have been trained on what being in the service business really means. So many other great Atlanta hotels, skip this one. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by TLC is needed I was in town for a weekend wedding. Room 1820 was very dark more so where you need more light at the make-up desk, had to let the steam clear in the bathroom to get ready. the carpet was stained phone had to be worked on six times and alot of dust and the hairdryer did not work on low and the room was not taken care of properly amongst other problems with the room that kept appearing just wished I had checked everything when I checked in. The staff did thier best that could speak english and got things working at different times and offered to move me but, I felt as though I would end up with just about the same situation after hearing from other people that were there for the same reason. This hotel is for the younger crowd. I prefer your other properties November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff The staff at The W Midtown Atlanta was very welcoming and extremely helpful during our stay. Thank you! June 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience Ever! Room was flooded from an issue above my room, clothes were soaked, and staff did nothing to recover or follow up. Things happen beyond control, but no attempt to rectify the situation? I came back at the end of the day to fans all over the place to attempt to dry it out. No note or follow up from the manager? Best part, upon check out the clerk said, “We did cover the cost of your dry cleaning”. Have stayed everywhere on business and this was the least effective management staff I have ever encountered. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay at the W Hotel Midtown! Stayed at the W Midtown this past weekend for the 1st time. It won't be the last! Everything was perfect! The Staff was fantastic. So Attentive and nice. The decor and the public areas were so beautiful! The area is right where you want to be! Right is the center of midtown with bars, restaurants and Piedmont Park within a short walk. Lastly, our room was so awesome! I loved the decor, furnishings, view ... everything! I LOVED this hotel and will definitely book the W midtown for our next stay in Atlanta. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Untimely follow-up I contacted the hotel on several occasions to inquire about an item that was left behind in the hotel room. I called that same day and was told that someone would contact me the following day, so I called back multiples times afterwards until I was finally able to get someone to investigate the matter further, this was several days later. I was informed that the item was never located, and because several days had passed from when I checked out from the hotel there was a slim chance the item would be recovered. It ruined an otherwise great stay because this was an expensive item. May 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY RUN DOWN Not up to the standards of a W property at all. I highly suggest you stay elsewhere if visiting Atlanta. The hotel is very run down, floors and rugs torn up, cobwebs everywhere, filthy elevators, the showers were a disgrace and we moved rooms twice. Mini fridges were all over the hallways as well as tons of trash. We were highly disappointed with this hotel. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This hotel has up to date designs in the rooms and entire hotel. So much entertainment options close by and a very friendly staff. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is ultra-modern. I was very impressed by the room decor and the cleanliness. The hotel staff were not readily available in the lobby to help with directions and recommendations of where to dine. There also was not an onsite restaurant which made it difficult to dine after a long work day and nasty weather. However, I highly recommend the accomodations. The room is very large, decorated nicely and the bed was very, very comfortable. With a few minor improvements, I would rate this a 5 star hotel. November 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistently Great I have stayed at this property about 6 or 7 times this year alone, and it is always wonderful. As an SPG member, they always welcome me back and upgrade me when possible (I LIVE for the Fantastic Suites, I'm dying to see what the next level up from that is!). Rooms are always great, perfectly appointed and great to do work or just play in. The only issue I have is that whatever room I'm in, the sink is always incredibly loud, it's very strange...other than that, it's great! November 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value NIce room great service great midtown loc. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding property and service My family and I had to spend Christmas Eve in Atlanta and we chose the W Midtown. Donald at the FD made sure our son had an excellent Christmas by making sure his "elf on the shelf" was in the room with a note before arrival. This just made his day. You guys truly are "whatever whenever"! We were given a great room, and the next day opened presents under the W Christmas tree. Thank you W Midtown and Donald. You guys are the best. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So I Finally Got an Upgrade Checked in on a Wednesday, out on the following Friday. Valet was quick and easy, as was checkin. While I had to ask for an upgrade, I finally got one -- to a Marvelous Suite -- having stayed here numerous times without ever received one before. The suite itself was spacious, comfortable, and the HVAC was spot on -- was able to bring the room down to a relatively freezing temperature. Housekeeping did a great job throughout my stay. Drinks in the lobby bar were great, as was breakfast in Spice Market. Checkout was simple and the bil correct. My only complaint is that when I called for my car, guest services failed to let the valet know -- I have had this problem previously and often at this hotel -- don't assume but ask when you are downstairs at the valet. Otherwise, great Midtown location -- dinners at Empire State South and The Spence highly recommended. December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Hotel rates high on the charts in my opinion. Valet was prompt, customer service was awesome.. Keep up the great work W!!! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above & Beyond Expectations I selected The W midtown as the hotel home for my family & groomsmen the week of my wedding. The staff beginning with Nadia were fantastic from pre-planning until we checked out. Jarrod & David from Whiskey Park were excellent as well. If you are looking for a place to stay in Atlanta, I'd highly recommend The W midtown! My new wife and I will be back for sure! A huge THANK YOU to the staff of The W midtown. August 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has a long way to go. Don't expect elite treatment from this hotel should you have elite status. Expect delays, confusion, and poor service. You should also consider that two glasses full of waters covered in plastic wrap outside you door, for some unknown reason, will remain there from the time you checked in until you depart. Not sure if that is part of the kitsch, but kind of strange. Finally, don't expect to get the room style you prefer or that is on your preferred profile, or that you booked. Avoid at all cost. May 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by aloof Late arrival with family at Midtown W on the 2/21. Got checked in and went to bed around 1 am. Then the patrons of the room next door arrived. From 2-3 am was the courtship and it was he was loudly trying to impress her. We called the front desk and security came up and asked them to quiet down. That worked until about 3:30 am, that's when the heavy relations began. Gave it half and hour before calling the front desk again. Employee at front desk said "oh my gosh I can hear her" and this was via our room phone. She called them again, but by this time it was pushing 4 am in the morning. We had no sleep and kids in the room asking us what was going on next door. Spoke to the manager in the morning about the issue and he was aloof and offered us nothing to help us ease our concerns. He avoided eye contact as I explained the situation and you could tell he was not concerned. The only thing that was accomplished is that he had a toilet repaired as it was broken upon our arrival. I would expect that the W hotels would value the experience of it guests, but it was clearly not important to the Midtown location. February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Members Great location however the staff was very unprofessional. First when I arrived no one helped me with my bags. Secondly some one called my room at 9am telling me I was do to check out on a day that I wasn't and demanded that I come down and sort it out instead of taking care of it on the phone. Once I did, the male agent could not stop chewing his gum slow enough to to apolices for the miskate. April 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs much improvement Entering the lobby the decor is very cold and unwelcoming. Check-in was a nightmare for us even though we made our reservations 5 weeks ahead of time. The wedding party got put on different floors although a block was reserved. Breakfast room service was slow. The rooms are decorated in gray and black and are like a cave. Terrible lighting!! The only good thing was that some of the employees were very kind and helpful to us. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Everything was great for our stay. My only complaint is the price of parking...it's entirely too much! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel and great staff The staff at the Midtown W were top notch. I was recognized for being a Platnium member with a room upgrade. Once I arrived in my room I noticed one of the shades would not fully open. I called down and within minutes a gentleman from maintenance came up to repair it. He was courteous and efficient and even recommended a festival I should visit. I would definitely come again. April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG Hotel I have ever stayed at Worst service and staff I have ever experienced. I have to stay here for work every week and I absolutely hate it - you would think after months and months of staying here they would treat you better but they still act like they are better than the guests that stay at the hotel. The location isn't bad but other than that you are better off staying just about anywhere. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time and not my last My first experience with the W was awesome. My room was on the 17th floor and the view was sooo cool. My boyfriend and I enjoyed the stay. The bed was comfortable, the staff was excellent. They remembered me by name every time I came down. The valets were exceptional! I will be back real soon. Keep up the good job! March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good value for the money The room was clean and the hotel location was good. The room (522) was very noisy the entire night. The light near the bed was burned out. The telephone at the bedside (portable phone) did not work. It was difficult to find all of the light switches. The lighting was not very convenient. Tried to be too fancy. January 31, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>