W Atlanta - Midtown

  • 188 14th Street, NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30361
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be over 21 to check in to our hotel.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 532 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG Hotel I have ever stayed at Worst service and staff I have ever experienced. I have to stay here for work every week and I absolutely hate it - you would think after months and months of staying here they would treat you better but they still act like they are better than the guests that stay at the hotel. The location isn't bad but other than that you are better off staying just about anywhere. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay cation! We loved our weekend in our city :) the weather was perfect to enjoy a walk in piedmont park and trying new restaurants in the area. The room was great! Everyone we encountered was so nice and helpful October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by they need to invest in some more lights and hire a better decorator extremely cold dark decor not the least welcoming atmosphere. only reason i was there was the event i had to work was there. the service in the banquet area was very slow. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time and not my last My first experience with the W was awesome. My room was on the 17th floor and the view was sooo cool. My boyfriend and I enjoyed the stay. The bed was comfortable, the staff was excellent. They remembered me by name every time I came down. The valets were exceptional! I will be back real soon. Keep up the good job! March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good value for the money The room was clean and the hotel location was good. The room (522) was very noisy the entire night. The light near the bed was burned out. The telephone at the bedside (portable phone) did not work. It was difficult to find all of the light switches. The lighting was not very convenient. Tried to be too fancy. January 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room maintanance needed, staff unresponsive I have stayed at this hotel several times, and the service has always left something to be desired, but the location is perfect for me. This time, the faucet in the bathrub was not only digusting, but completely loose. When I turned the water on, it came off and landed right on my foot. I was lucky as there was no injury other than a little cut and a lot of pain. I requested mainanance to fix it twice (in person and over the phone) and it was never attended to. I also requested a corkscrew for the room twice (as there was none in the room as there was supposed to be). That was never delivered either. Last, upon receiving my bill, I found that I had been charged for something in the Living Room Bar that I had never received or purchased. Due to all of this, I checked out in person, explained each issue. After several minutes, the bill was ajusted to remove the Living Room Charge, but the rest of the issues were mearly met with an uncaring apology and a "Have a nice Day." I won't be back next time. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has awesome feature Awesome room and view!!!! October 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Yuck! Save your money! It started with a very noisey neighbor, who thought they should party all night. We called security who only checked on them once all night. We didn't sleep all night. WE had to change rooms the next day - not the people making the ruckus. For breakfast, there was barely anyone there, except a table of 6 who had just ordered. We were advised NOT to order omelets or anything that would take time because it would not come quickly. We ordered regular eggs, which tasted like they came from a container. They couldn't have been real. The hotel seems to be a catalyst for partiers on weekends. Never again! September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Coffee, valet and lighting Not having coffee in the room is a huge mistake. This is a service I'm sure many guests would pay for, if they could just get up and have coffee at their leisure in the morning instead of having to dress to go to the lobby, or order it. Further, I waited 40 minutes for the valet to get my laptop bag I left in my car. I had to call back a second time to inquire and then it took 15 more minutes to get to me. By then it was after 10 pm and I no longer needed it because it was bedtime. Also, this hotel is extremely dark and the dark steps are dangerous. I, and others in my group almost tripped or missed a step several times. The food at the hotel was phenomenal! August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff; maintenance inspections needed We spent 3 nights during Thanksgiving weekend. We were greeted by friendly staff who took care of our luggage and car and delivered us to the desk. Our room 1106 was above the entrance and had a great view of the Thanksgiving Turkey Trot 10K. However, there were several minor problems that should have been reported by the maid and taken care of before the room was occupied. Three pulls were missing on the dresser and end table, making them very difficult to open. The sink in the bathroom was barely draining, and when the cold water lever was turned completely on, there was a loud clanking sound. When we left, we reported these problems and received profuse apologies and an offer to send the "engineer" to make repairs while we were gone. we were also offered another room. The staff was very apologetic. When we returned, the sink was unstopped and the drawer pulls had been replaced. The next morning I requested a coffee pot and was told that they were out of pods but would send us a pot of coffee at no charge. We appreciated it very much. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff We stayed at the W Midtown this past weekend and I have to say every staff member we encountered provided excellent service. They were friendly, professional and extremely helpful and are a credit to your hotel. April 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by aloof Late arrival with family at Midtown W on the 2/21. Got checked in and went to bed around 1 am. Then the patrons of the room next door arrived. From 2-3 am was the courtship and it was he was loudly trying to impress her. We called the front desk and security came up and asked them to quiet down. That worked until about 3:30 am, that's when the heavy relations began. Gave it half and hour before calling the front desk again. Employee at front desk said "oh my gosh I can hear her" and this was via our room phone. She called them again, but by this time it was pushing 4 am in the morning. We had no sleep and kids in the room asking us what was going on next door. Spoke to the manager in the morning about the issue and he was aloof and offered us nothing to help us ease our concerns. He avoided eye contact as I explained the situation and you could tell he was not concerned. The only thing that was accomplished is that he had a toilet repaired as it was broken upon our arrival. I would expect that the W hotels would value the experience of it guests, but it was clearly not important to the Midtown location. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love everything about this hotel! The hotel & staff are impressive from the moment you pull up to the valet until you check out. I have stayed here a few times & I have never once been disappointed. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best Starwoods hotel in the area The room I was placed in was very small and somewhat dirty. Customer service is great; it always is with the Starwoods chain. I would opt for another area hotel... December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This hotel has up to date designs in the rooms and entire hotel. So much entertainment options close by and a very friendly staff. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by favorite hotel in Atlanta Great location, rooms, and amenities, including (perhaps especially) the bar and restaurant. Can get overwhelmed by crowds at times, however... November 5, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice employees; some things overlooked First the great things about this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful and the midtown location is great. This is the first time I stayed at a W hotel and had a couple room issues I would not have expected from this type hotel. The television did not work. I discovered it late in the evening so didn't want to go through getting it fixed. So I planned to read in bed and the knob to turn the light on was missing. Maybe this is a fluke but I have stayed at what I thought was lesser quality hotels and had better luck. I reported the room issues when I checked out and I am sure they would have fixed it if I had called when I discovered them. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whatever/Whenever I travel for business every week Monday – Thursday which means on an average month half my nights are spent in a hotel. Given that fact it is of the utmost importantance to ensure when I stay somewhere it has all the comforts of home and meet my needs because being in a town where you don’t live makes traveling a lot harder than it should be. I have been traveling to “The Dub” midtown since February and I have to say based on all of the other hotels I have stayed at in different cities internationally and domestic, the staff here really knows how to make you feel at home; not only if you are a pleasure traveler or a business traveler. They really embrace a luxury hotel mentality and make your experience here the best it can be. There are several employees here who truly care about the guests and want to ensure their experience here is a memorable one. I have to say based on my stays I have never met such a phenomenal staff like Reggie, Byron, Scott, Tamera, Melissa and Michael. Hands downs if you have to come to Atlanta you absolutely need to stay here, and I don’t think it takes someone who stays in a hotel over half the nights in a year to tell you that. July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service with a smile Excellent service with the oppropriate expectations set from the moment greeted at the door through check-in! December 5, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy and Impersonal; No Status Benefits No status acknowledgement at check-in, no Platinum options offered. No upgrade even though Suites were available to book hours after checking in - this is sadly the norm. I stay here regularly and no matter which room/floor the rooms are extremely noisy (this week I was able to hear coughing, talking and TV from next door rooms, footsteps from above, every conversation happening in the halls), loud elevator noise even though the room was 1/3 the way down the hall. There are always maintenance issues (blown lightbulbs, loose shower fittings and tv cables). The bright stars are the bar staff and the valet guys who are always friendly and helpful. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded My Expectations My every "wish" was met:) Most pleasant hotel stay I've experienced and I travel often.... September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value NIce room great service great midtown loc. March 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overcharged and won't resolve it We really enjoyed our stay until the morning of our checkout. The water was off in the hotel. This was not really a big deal as we all know emergencies happen. We were given a letter slipped under the door stating to help ourselves to comp bottled water. Since the letter nowhere stated where the water was we used the water in the room. Upon leaving we noticed bottled water outside our door.since I'm not a mind reader I had no idea it was out there. In the end we were charged for the bottled water we used and the billing department is NEVER in and they haven't returned my numerous voice mails. I will never stay at a Starwood property again! October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shabby for a W! My expectations were reasonably high. But when I arrived, I found the entrance to the hotel inside shabby and rather industrial. And I don't mean shabby chic. It looked faded and in need of refurbishment, even though I am told the hotel is fairly young. The room was called "Spectacular". It was in fact, on the grubby side. Tired furnishings with stains on the sofa. Dark and rather dingy. Clean, If this is the spectacular room I would hate to see the Wonderful room. Hotel public rooms and bars are boring, dark and unimaginative, although the outdoor bar at the front entrance is somewhat interesting. I will NEVER stay in this W again. Ever. September 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I visit every year for the past six years for our anniversary My room was dirty and very dusty as if it had not been cleaned in weeks, the hallway carpets looked as if there was a party on the entire floor it was filthy, I went to front desk and told them I would like it cleaned they offered to move me to a room equivalent to a downgrade, which I declined. They sent housekeeping to room, I waited for hours then was told that supervisor looked over the room and it was great. (i took pictures prior to leaving), the room was just as dusty as I left it they did manage to dust the desk and tv, I had the room serviced the following morning and the same the night stands and fridge and bed head was still untouched and the dated pictures show the dust accumulation. At the pool my wife was coming up from the water and the hand rail pulled completely out on her she was so shook up behind this, i also used my phone to take pictures of this. My B'Day is on 7/15 and I always have a huge party, our anniversary is on 7/19 and we always go to the W as our relaxation after celebrating. This time was very disappointing. I was truly disgusted and grossed out. On top of this I had a late checkout and this was stated from when I checked in, and at 6 am in the morning the housekeeping crew was banging down my door to tell me it's checkout...totally ridiculous August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding weekend I had difficulties making the reservations for several members of my family. Emily helped to straighten out the reservations and was helpful in sending additional information about Atlanta to me. When we checked in my reservation was not right. I asked for 2 connecting rooms and did not get them. The staff did make a change so I could have connecting rooms. My disappointment was that it put me 9 floors away from my other family members. The other concerns I had were that I had to ask for a coffee maker. Someone else told me that I could ask for a microwave or a refrigerator. I felt that these should have been offered at check in. I had 2 family members ask for coffee makers and they did not get them. Our bathroom was not cleaned one of the 3 days and we did not get fresh towels or shampoo. Given the reputation of the W Hotel I felt these oversights should not have happened. October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORSE STAFF EVER! I had the worse experience ever during an event I held at Spice Market at the W Midtown. Not only were they rude, the front desk staff were confrontational & even threaten me & my guest. They spend time socializing with one another & allow guest to wait 10 to 15 min before acknowledging you. As well, they do not have very good listening skills & do little to nothing to help you with your issues.The valet also were understaffed during a holiday weekend making us wait 45 minutes just to get out vehicles. I would never stay there nor would I host another event. And I would never recommend them to my worst enemy let alone friends or family. May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by maybe I shouldn't reveal our secret... but the W Midtown is THE absolute best place to stay if you are running the Peacthree Road Race. We stay at the W Midtown every year - great location, amazing beds (I always get a great night's sleep on the W Bed) and a gracious, cool staff that goes above and beyond. The fact that the hotel has coffee and snacks for runners ready at 5am shows that they truly understand and anticipate what their guests will need. The only negatives I would say are the cost of parking - even on a holiday ($30) and the lack of SPG recognition as we've never received an upgrade as SPG Gold. But still, we love this hotel and can't wait to come back! June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but pretty Average Overall Room was fine. Restaurant was good but there really is no option for light fare or a light breakfast. Breakfast via room service over cooked the eggs over easy so they were kind of brown and hard. I went to Highland Bakery for breakfast the rest of my stay. Bliss Spa was unimpressive, although the nail techs were great, the pedicure experience was the worst I ever had. The front desk is not able to give change so they send everyone to the valet parking and they don't always have change there. There is not a gift shop that has snacks, beverages or small toiletries which is really surprising and inconvenient. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Party Nothing but great things to say about this hotel. The location, the staff, the food, everything was perfect. I was here for a wedding and arrived a couple of days early. I took advantage of the Whisky bars outside seating. What a wonderful place to unwind and people watch. The drinks were great, the food was memorable and the service was outstanding. The same can be said for The Spice Bar which is where the rehearsal dinner was held. Bliss Spa was clean, professional and pleasant and my manicurist Keisha did a great job! I will definitely recommended this W hotel and will be staying here again on my future stays in the Atlanta area. July 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>