W Atlanta - Midtown

  • 188 14th Street, NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Geórgia
  • 30361
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 573 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Yuck! Save your money! It started with a very noisey neighbor, who thought they should party all night. We called security who only checked on them once all night. We didn't sleep all night. WE had to change rooms the next day - not the people making the ruckus. For breakfast, there was barely anyone there, except a table of 6 who had just ordered. We were advised NOT to order omelets or anything that would take time because it would not come quickly. We ordered regular eggs, which tasted like they came from a container. They couldn't have been real. The hotel seems to be a catalyst for partiers on weekends. Never again! September 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by We were very dissappointed with our stay. We were not happy with our stay for the following reasons: 1) The bathroom sink was clogged 2)The bathroom door was sticky and dirty 3)The towels were frayed and had black marks on them. 4)A tile in the shower was missing. 5) The ice machine on our floor was broken, as was the one on the floor above. 6)After being out all day and returning at 7:30PM, our room had nort been made up yet. 7)The head board was dirty. 8) The paint in the room was chipping. Overall a very unpleasant experience. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything on the premises it was all there! no reason to leave the hotel September 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by i tried This hotel is tired , the staff is tired . I asked to get my shower fixed as it was over flowing and cloged , tjis took to days . Im generally out of my room 16 hours due to work. If I;m just sleeping there you would think my stay would be fine . I also had a hard time getting a coffee maker as I was laaving to airport at 430A. I havent stayed at a W in a while and its for all those reasons . You had your day but no more . The hall ways are dirty the rooms are dirty , the hotel is dirty August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms & staff need some work The hotel is overrated, particularly for the rate. I stayed at this property while attending a conference. There were many unruly guests near my first room, so I was moved, only to have another group of 20 unruly teenagers in one room across the hall be kicked out by security at 2:30am. It was difficult to sleep due to the noise & the air conditioner did not properly regulate the room temperature. After checking out, I was charged over $40 for alcohol that I never drank. I do not plan to ever stay here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great features the room was nice, needed a little updating as far as nicks in the walls. The bed was to die for and the location was just what we needed, the staff were super accommodating. We found the price of the food very expensive, ate elsewhere. I would stay here again!!! We were very disappointed the pool closed so soon, we were unable to enjoy it. I think you should keep the pool open till 11pm August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Same issues 2nd stay at hotel with same issues 1) the front desk never has change for a 20-dollar bill It's hard to tip the service when you only have large bills. This is not an isolated incident. At least 3 times during our 3-day Aprl stay and twice during our 4-day stay in late July - I went to the desk to get change and they referred me to the bar, the lobby boutique or the bellmen. 2) Lighting in the room is not adaquate. Especially at the desk area. 3) Bathroom sink is visually appealing style, however not user friendly. When you turn on the faucet, the water streams directly onto the basin stopper and splashes with you with water at the waist. This too is not an isolated incident. In checking with my traveling party - they experienced the same nuisance. Our travel is arranged by our corporate coordinator, so we have no choice in our lodging accomodations. I prefer the Starwood Family and W's have proven in the past to provide superior quality and comfort. The Midtown Altanta property has failed twice this year. August 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible stay Upon checking in, my keys did not work. After hauling all my luggage to the 14th floor, I had to go downstairs to a huge line at check in so that I could get new keys that actually worked. The DVD player in my room did not work, and when I called the "whenever whatever line" I was hung up on my staff once. The second time I called I was told they could not help me. There halls were extremely noisy with guests arguing and slamming doors. My room was filthy and dust was caked all over the phone and desk. My last evening housekeeping did not come to my room until 6 pm and they did not refill my soap or towels. I had no soap or shampoo my last morning for shower. Horrible experience from top to bottom. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by is housekeeping by request only? We were so perplexed by the housekeeping situation. On Day 1, our room was not made up. On Day 2, at noon, when our room had still not been made up, we went to the front desk and asked whether our room could be made up that day, and pointed out that no one had cleaned it the day before. (I thought we were very polite in our request, stating a fact, not a complaint.) The front desk person just asked us our room number and said, "OK." We were really surprised that there was no "I'm so sorry about that," "Of course," or anything. Does the W Atlanta not straighten up rooms daily as a matter of course? We travel a lot and have never run into this. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs work We had bugs in our room, and it smelled like smoke August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Coffee, valet and lighting Not having coffee in the room is a huge mistake. This is a service I'm sure many guests would pay for, if they could just get up and have coffee at their leisure in the morning instead of having to dress to go to the lobby, or order it. Further, I waited 40 minutes for the valet to get my laptop bag I left in my car. I had to call back a second time to inquire and then it took 15 more minutes to get to me. By then it was after 10 pm and I no longer needed it because it was bedtime. Also, this hotel is extremely dark and the dark steps are dangerous. I, and others in my group almost tripped or missed a step several times. The food at the hotel was phenomenal! August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvements Hotel was nice coming in the, but the hallways on the floors was filthy, needs a vacuum and the lights in the room did not work. I love W Hotels but this a Hotel was very disappointing in my opinion. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Greatly disappointed. This hotel is in a great location and the Trace Restaurant provides good food and service. However, there are serious areas of deficiency. Namely: (1) My initially assigned room had not been cleaned or serviced. Requiring my wife and me to return to the lobby for a reassignment. (2) Despite never allowing my key cards in the vicinity of credit cards or cellular telephone the key cards for elevator and room access repeatedly failed. (3) Room service was cold and tasteless. (4) After two telephone calls I was forced to visit the front desk after 5;00 P.M. to have my room serviced and obtain fresh towels, causing an adverse impact on the evenings activities. I would not recommend this hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Good Features This hotel has a great location. I really liked that I can self-park as valet costs can add up and sometimes not look good on expense reports. Generally service was prompt. Room service had some well-priced options and was generally prompt. Coffee in the lobby was a time-saver. The staff in general was top notch, specially the valet staff, front desk, and the wait staff at the restaurant. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but pretty Average Overall Room was fine. Restaurant was good but there really is no option for light fare or a light breakfast. Breakfast via room service over cooked the eggs over easy so they were kind of brown and hard. I went to Highland Bakery for breakfast the rest of my stay. Bliss Spa was unimpressive, although the nail techs were great, the pedicure experience was the worst I ever had. The front desk is not able to give change so they send everyone to the valet parking and they don't always have change there. There is not a gift shop that has snacks, beverages or small toiletries which is really surprising and inconvenient. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointment Pool was very dirty. Had to asked to have it open at 9.25 AM on Saturday morning. Had to asked front desk to call to open the pool. the towel was wet outside. nothing was ready for guest to use the pool. Room Service - the took our order and then called back to say the ran out of wings Shower drain was cloggrd. Room decor was very nicely done. love the environment in the room. it appears to be more style then substance August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Services William did a great job of accommodating my needs and it was a pleasure to do business with him. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by comfortable but. . . . the room was very comfortable but the first night and next morning there was not hot water but was corrected by the time we returned to our room the next evening. The pipes made an awful noise whenever we turned the hot water on so we worried about disturbing the guest near us. Couldn't use the small fridge for all the mixers stuffed in there for all the alcohol left in open view of minors. But the thing that bothered us most was the charge on our bill of a phone call made from our room when we were not anywhere near our room. But all in all we like the room. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great everything we had a wonderful time. it started when we checked in the staff was excellent the staff in the restaurant was the best August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unimpressed I expected good things when booking at this W hotel, but was not impressed. Parking was expensive. Trendy nightclub like lighting and techno music in the lobby might be for some, but not all. Room and bathroom quality were not up to par for a hotel of this reputation. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Beautiful hotel, easy access. Not one single complaint. Everyone was helpful and sweet and knowledgeable about the area. Clean, fun, modern and just plain beautiful! Thank you! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern decor This hotel is more suited for people who like to party. Rooms are stocked with a variety of high end spirits and snacks, with a high end price. Modern decor and beds were comfortable. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Atlanta Midtown Perfect location in Atlanta with walking distance to many restaurants and museum. The hotel staff was excellent but the reservation was not correct .They checked us out a day early and we were locked out of elevator and room. Bed was great but the room very dark. The hotel is supposed to be non smoking yet the hallway smelled like someone had been smoking. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and stay I was in Atlanta to see a travelling exhibit at the High Museum. I chose the W because of it's location in walking distance to the High. I was very impressed and will be back and stay much longer than one night. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy, happy, happy I'm very happy with my stay at the W Atlanta - Midtown...the staff was friendly, accommodating and attentive. The hotel is very modern looking and inviting. I'm looking forward to an upcoming visit at the W in the downtown Atlanta location. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Cool Vibe Love the location, staff and rooms and facilities at this W Awesome spot near Mid Town restautrants etc. I was disappointed in the new hotel restaurant It's a Southern "cooking" place not worthy of a "W" and the food I ordered there on 2 occasions was not cooked correct ( over cooked and undercooked) the Wait staff and Bartenders were responsive and friendly though! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst Honeymoon Ever The Staff wasn't Helpful at ALL ....THERE WAS EXTRA CHARGES THAT WASN'T TOLD ABOUT... I WASN'T TOLD THAT I WOULD NEED TO PUT OUT A CREDIT CARD ... I WAS TOLD THAT EVERYTHING WAS TAKING CARE OF AND THE ONLY THING I WAS DOING IS CHECK IN... AND GETTING MY KEY.... THANK YOU FOR THE CHAMPAGE AND STRAWBERRY..... July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by MIDTOWN Excellent location. Staff was excellent! Swimming pool was fantastic! Hotel could use a facelift though. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply a GREAT WEEK The staff was outstanding, with great service in the restaurant and bars, immediate help with luggage and taxi's, and very responsive front desk teams. Thank you. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disappointed with HD Service My only disappointment was waking up on Sunday morning and not being able to watch the British Open as it was being televised because your TV service was on the blink. My calls to maintenance proved to be unproductive--they couldn't fix the problem. Neither ESPN-HD nor ABC-HD were working. Bummer. July 21, 2014
  • 2015-09-01T11:48:03.596-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_573, tr_573
  • loc_en_US, sid_3131, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>