W Atlanta - Midtown

  • 188 14th Street, NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Geórgia
  • 30361
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be over 21 to check in to our hotel.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 508 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG Hotel I have ever stayed at Worst service and staff I have ever experienced. I have to stay here for work every week and I absolutely hate it - you would think after months and months of staying here they would treat you better but they still act like they are better than the guests that stay at the hotel. The location isn't bad but other than that you are better off staying just about anywhere. July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by NEEDS IMPROVEMENT I spent several days at the W-Midtown and was not very impressed. First thing that came to mind was the Valet Parking, I think $32.00 a day is too much for guest especially SPG members. Secondly, the room service was inadequate. The first day the room was in order, the next 2 days, I had to request more towels and it did not appear that the bathrooms had been properly cleaned. In addition, I had to wait until 8PM to get my room clean one night which is unacceptable. The pool was way to small and the food and non-alcoholic drink menue could use a bit more variety. Ice Tea, Fuit Punch, Lemonade something tropical. Just saying not everyone drinks alcohol. The one bright spot was William at the front desk who appeared to be a model employee July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel staff was unsatisfactory A Beautiful hotel with disappointing customer service. From beginning to end of my stay was not a good one. From not able to find the hotel because there is no signage off of the building or street signs to identify the hotel, to no instructions given on how to operate the elevator prior to being shown where it is, to having to wait to check in because the finance dept failed to process a pre-authorization form they received several days prior, to valet bringing me the wrong car and the tv not working after reporting it to a technician, and finally being charged for the munchie bar in which I did not consume. Customer service was terrible and the representatives were not helpful at all. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by MIDTOWN Excellent location. Staff was excellent! Swimming pool was fantastic! Hotel could use a facelift though. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Creepy Bathroom Locale and Set up There was one factor which stood out for me the entire time I stayed at your hotel. As it got later, the location and set up of the bathroom near the bar set unsafe and almost scary. The location is off the beaten path, no one can view me entering nor exiting and then there is an anteroom which has a couch, Why? if that's the protocol then at least take away that heavy door which would mitigate any sounds, just in case a woman is followed into the bathroom. I felt as if it wasn't safe to go to the restroom without an escort. This really needs to be addressed posthaste. Unless you would rather leave it as be and eventually have to react to a situation, rather than be Proactive and address it before it happens. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply a GREAT WEEK The staff was outstanding, with great service in the restaurant and bars, immediate help with luggage and taxi's, and very responsive front desk teams. Thank you. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time and not my last My first experience with the W was awesome. My room was on the 17th floor and the view was sooo cool. My boyfriend and I enjoyed the stay. The bed was comfortable, the staff was excellent. They remembered me by name every time I came down. The valets were exceptional! I will be back real soon. Keep up the good job! March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good value for the money The room was clean and the hotel location was good. The room (522) was very noisy the entire night. The light near the bed was burned out. The telephone at the bedside (portable phone) did not work. It was difficult to find all of the light switches. The lighting was not very convenient. Tried to be too fancy. January 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room maintanance needed, staff unresponsive I have stayed at this hotel several times, and the service has always left something to be desired, but the location is perfect for me. This time, the faucet in the bathrub was not only digusting, but completely loose. When I turned the water on, it came off and landed right on my foot. I was lucky as there was no injury other than a little cut and a lot of pain. I requested mainanance to fix it twice (in person and over the phone) and it was never attended to. I also requested a corkscrew for the room twice (as there was none in the room as there was supposed to be). That was never delivered either. Last, upon receiving my bill, I found that I had been charged for something in the Living Room Bar that I had never received or purchased. Due to all of this, I checked out in person, explained each issue. After several minutes, the bill was ajusted to remove the Living Room Charge, but the rest of the issues were mearly met with an uncaring apology and a "Have a nice Day." I won't be back next time. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This hotel has up to date designs in the rooms and entire hotel. So much entertainment options close by and a very friendly staff. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by July 4th weekend overall a great holiday weekend. hotel was very lively if not crowded. mob scene at checkin but fortunately as a gold level guest, we were able to get into our room right after 3pm. spent two afternoons the the pool. Definitely a party scene, but very cool. Not for kids or conservative folks. Felt like I was in scene from RHOA at times. room was very stylish and comfortable but shop worn from high traffic. great location for midtown and Buckhead shopping. Good time here, just be prepared for a lively atmosphere and lots of traffic. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by aloof Late arrival with family at Midtown W on the 2/21. Got checked in and went to bed around 1 am. Then the patrons of the room next door arrived. From 2-3 am was the courtship and it was he was loudly trying to impress her. We called the front desk and security came up and asked them to quiet down. That worked until about 3:30 am, that's when the heavy relations began. Gave it half and hour before calling the front desk again. Employee at front desk said "oh my gosh I can hear her" and this was via our room phone. She called them again, but by this time it was pushing 4 am in the morning. We had no sleep and kids in the room asking us what was going on next door. Spoke to the manager in the morning about the issue and he was aloof and offered us nothing to help us ease our concerns. He avoided eye contact as I explained the situation and you could tell he was not concerned. The only thing that was accomplished is that he had a toilet repaired as it was broken upon our arrival. I would expect that the W hotels would value the experience of it guests, but it was clearly not important to the Midtown location. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff; maintenance inspections needed We spent 3 nights during Thanksgiving weekend. We were greeted by friendly staff who took care of our luggage and car and delivered us to the desk. Our room 1106 was above the entrance and had a great view of the Thanksgiving Turkey Trot 10K. However, there were several minor problems that should have been reported by the maid and taken care of before the room was occupied. Three pulls were missing on the dresser and end table, making them very difficult to open. The sink in the bathroom was barely draining, and when the cold water lever was turned completely on, there was a loud clanking sound. When we left, we reported these problems and received profuse apologies and an offer to send the "engineer" to make repairs while we were gone. we were also offered another room. The staff was very apologetic. When we returned, the sink was unstopped and the drawer pulls had been replaced. The next morning I requested a coffee pot and was told that they were out of pods but would send us a pot of coffee at no charge. We appreciated it very much. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value NIce room great service great midtown loc. March 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by thin walls, no in room coffee The walls are so thin that I can clearly hear the person in other room talking on the phone or people walking in the hall way. Also the honks on the roads were so loud (again due to thin walls and poor sound proofing) in nights and disturbing the sleep. Also, not having in room coffee is a BIG disadvantage, but I like the complimentary coffee in the lobby (you need to make sure the supplies are adequate at times though) July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff We stayed at the W Midtown this past weekend and I have to say every staff member we encountered provided excellent service. They were friendly, professional and extremely helpful and are a credit to your hotel. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love everything about this hotel! The hotel & staff are impressive from the moment you pull up to the valet until you check out. I have stayed here a few times & I have never once been disappointed. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best Starwoods hotel in the area The room I was placed in was very small and somewhat dirty. Customer service is great; it always is with the Starwoods chain. I would opt for another area hotel... December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disappointed with HD Service My only disappointment was waking up on Sunday morning and not being able to watch the British Open as it was being televised because your TV service was on the blink. My calls to maintenance proved to be unproductive--they couldn't fix the problem. Neither ESPN-HD nor ABC-HD were working. Bummer. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice employees; some things overlooked First the great things about this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful and the midtown location is great. This is the first time I stayed at a W hotel and had a couple room issues I would not have expected from this type hotel. The television did not work. I discovered it late in the evening so didn't want to go through getting it fixed. So I planned to read in bed and the knob to turn the light on was missing. Maybe this is a fluke but I have stayed at what I thought was lesser quality hotels and had better luck. I reported the room issues when I checked out and I am sure they would have fixed it if I had called when I discovered them. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by favorite hotel in Atlanta Great location, rooms, and amenities, including (perhaps especially) the bar and restaurant. Can get overwhelmed by crowds at times, however... November 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whatever/Whenever I travel for business every week Monday – Thursday which means on an average month half my nights are spent in a hotel. Given that fact it is of the utmost importantance to ensure when I stay somewhere it has all the comforts of home and meet my needs because being in a town where you don’t live makes traveling a lot harder than it should be. I have been traveling to “The Dub” midtown since February and I have to say based on all of the other hotels I have stayed at in different cities internationally and domestic, the staff here really knows how to make you feel at home; not only if you are a pleasure traveler or a business traveler. They really embrace a luxury hotel mentality and make your experience here the best it can be. There are several employees here who truly care about the guests and want to ensure their experience here is a memorable one. I have to say based on my stays I have never met such a phenomenal staff like Reggie, Byron, Scott, Tamera, Melissa and Michael. Hands downs if you have to come to Atlanta you absolutely need to stay here, and I don’t think it takes someone who stays in a hotel over half the nights in a year to tell you that. July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service with a smile Excellent service with the oppropriate expectations set from the moment greeted at the door through check-in! December 5, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy and Impersonal; No Status Benefits No status acknowledgement at check-in, no Platinum options offered. No upgrade even though Suites were available to book hours after checking in - this is sadly the norm. I stay here regularly and no matter which room/floor the rooms are extremely noisy (this week I was able to hear coughing, talking and TV from next door rooms, footsteps from above, every conversation happening in the halls), loud elevator noise even though the room was 1/3 the way down the hall. There are always maintenance issues (blown lightbulbs, loose shower fittings and tv cables). The bright stars are the bar staff and the valet guys who are always friendly and helpful. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded My Expectations My every "wish" was met:) Most pleasant hotel stay I've experienced and I travel often.... September 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overcharged and won't resolve it We really enjoyed our stay until the morning of our checkout. The water was off in the hotel. This was not really a big deal as we all know emergencies happen. We were given a letter slipped under the door stating to help ourselves to comp bottled water. Since the letter nowhere stated where the water was we used the water in the room. Upon leaving we noticed bottled water outside our door.since I'm not a mind reader I had no idea it was out there. In the end we were charged for the bottled water we used and the billing department is NEVER in and they haven't returned my numerous voice mails. I will never stay at a Starwood property again! October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shabby for a W! My expectations were reasonably high. But when I arrived, I found the entrance to the hotel inside shabby and rather industrial. And I don't mean shabby chic. It looked faded and in need of refurbishment, even though I am told the hotel is fairly young. The room was called "Spectacular". It was in fact, on the grubby side. Tired furnishings with stains on the sofa. Dark and rather dingy. Clean, If this is the spectacular room I would hate to see the Wonderful room. Hotel public rooms and bars are boring, dark and unimaginative, although the outdoor bar at the front entrance is somewhat interesting. I will NEVER stay in this W again. Ever. September 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I visit every year for the past six years for our anniversary My room was dirty and very dusty as if it had not been cleaned in weeks, the hallway carpets looked as if there was a party on the entire floor it was filthy, I went to front desk and told them I would like it cleaned they offered to move me to a room equivalent to a downgrade, which I declined. They sent housekeeping to room, I waited for hours then was told that supervisor looked over the room and it was great. (i took pictures prior to leaving), the room was just as dusty as I left it they did manage to dust the desk and tv, I had the room serviced the following morning and the same the night stands and fridge and bed head was still untouched and the dated pictures show the dust accumulation. At the pool my wife was coming up from the water and the hand rail pulled completely out on her she was so shook up behind this, i also used my phone to take pictures of this. My B'Day is on 7/15 and I always have a huge party, our anniversary is on 7/19 and we always go to the W as our relaxation after celebrating. This time was very disappointing. I was truly disgusted and grossed out. On top of this I had a late checkout and this was stated from when I checked in, and at 6 am in the morning the housekeeping crew was banging down my door to tell me it's checkout...totally ridiculous August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight GetAway Sans Kids My wife and I are two very active parents who don't always have the luxury of time to do things just for one another. We decided to spend an overnight romantic getaway at the W-Midtown hotel. The W-Midtown is the perfect place for adults to have a romantic getaway and experience the midtown Atlanta nightlife! We found the hotel staff to be very hospitable and the facility itself was amazing with the modern furniture and amenities. Close to several night life hot spots (many within walking distance of the hotel) we know we'll be back! June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORSE STAFF EVER! I had the worse experience ever during an event I held at Spice Market at the W Midtown. Not only were they rude, the front desk staff were confrontational & even threaten me & my guest. They spend time socializing with one another & allow guest to wait 10 to 15 min before acknowledging you. As well, they do not have very good listening skills & do little to nothing to help you with your issues.The valet also were understaffed during a holiday weekend making us wait 45 minutes just to get out vehicles. I would never stay there nor would I host another event. And I would never recommend them to my worst enemy let alone friends or family. May 27, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>