W Atlanta - Buckhead

  • 3377 Peachtree Road NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30326
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restful Sleep Love the blackout blinds and sleep machine. It makes for a restful night sleep. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay! This hotel was everything I had hoped it would be. I came with seven friends for a birthday weekend, and our event planner, Renford, was so helpful and responsive. Be sure you work with him directly if you're planning a birthday or bachelorette weekend! The rooms were so comfortable, the hotel rooftop bar, Whiskey Blue, was exquisite, and the restaurant was delicious and not at all overpriced. The only small issues we had were with the technology - our phone and DVD player were both broken, but they comped us a free movie to combat the DVD player being broken which was very nice. The staff was incredibly quick to respond to any issues we had. This was the BEST weekend! I definitely recommend staying here for any sort of trip or weekend with friends. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay Elsewhere The property itself is absolutely gorgeous. The front desk staff at check in were extremely friendly and genuinely caring. The valet has some issues, but not serious ones. The only complaint with valet is you have to hunt your keys down, instead of them running up to you with the key. As mentioned earlier the property is gorgeous, I love the antler designs(BUCKhead). The hotel has a country-club feel in the lobby and common areas. Now for the room. I had booked a Wow Suite, room 903 was given to me. The only complaint with the room is that the chair at the desk has severely scratched the pretty hard wood flooring. The bed, like all W beds, was AMAZING. The couch was super comfy. I enjoyed the convenience of the munchie box. The bathroom was super spacious, but I would like to have a bath tub. The ONLY room with a bath tub is the Extreme Wow Suite, and the price for that room isn't worth having a tub. Now for the service. Absolutely AWFUL and the poor service is the only reason this property gets a poor review from me. There was no hot water one day (after two twenty minute showers there was still no hot water). When I brought this to the attention of the front desk, they issued no apology and told me they were having issues with their hot water heater. I don't know about you, but one thing I always expect from any hotel is WARM shower water. This hotel did not deliver that very well. 2) The next service issue was the whatever/whenever service here doesn't exist. How is that you ask? Isn't this supposed to be the signature service that W hotels is known for? Well, this hotel obviously doesn't participate in providing whatever/whenever. The only request I had made on my stay from whatever/whenever was chicken wings at midnight. They said they do not offer chicken wings and hung up on me. SERIOUSLY? Wow. That really infuriates me, especially after paying extra to stay in a Wow Suite. 3) While my DO NOT DISTURB sign was on my door, in-room dining tried to deliver food to me that was ordered by the room across the hall-a)they should not DISTURB guests that explicitly do NOT want to be disturbed. b)Staff should pay attention and READ the room numbers. 4) Some of the towels do have stains on them, before being used by me. Now, as on the W hotels corporate website, it says whatever/whenever -as long as it's legal. 1) Hot wings at midnight are not illegal and were NOT given to me. 2) Warm shower was not illegal and is was NOT given to me. Whatever/whenever needs to do better. I also brought this to the attention to Starwood's guest services and they did not seem to care much. Very disappointed and will more than likely not return anytime soon. As I do carry the SPG Amex card & I am SPG Gold, I do expect better treatment at their properties. Maybe my next Atlanta should stay should be at the St. Regis... August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stsy, Nice hotel I liked the staff, location and service. The restaurant was awesome and Tiffany was a great server ,personable accommodating and all around awesome. The rooms need a coffee maker, that is a must in a hotel of your caliber. The mattresses were awful and lumpy and not up to standard. The most disappointing aspect was the inadequate and unrealiable wi fi service. i paid $29.00 to upgrade as i had large files expected to dwnload. The service kept cutting out, my files did not dwonlad and I was so frustrated, I switched back to 4 g network. Being in the hospitality business, every hotel needs to offer reliable free wifi to their guests. The plugs in the rooms need to be also located in places to make charging of devices easy. These changes can make a great property spectacular. Your staff is amazing for that alone i would return. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel- unresponsive staff? This was my first trip to Atlanta and I chose to stay at the well known W hotels! The W hotels are well known, the brand is trusted but this hotel's staff lack of response to my lost clothing was really unexpected and a huge disappointment. The staff's hospitality and attitude is what will keep my loyalty with a brand almost more than the amenities offered! The location of this W is great, right next to both shopping malls and above an excellent restaurant with GREAT HH specials. The pool is shaded often because of the location on the top of the 5th floor (I think?) but with 10 floor directly next to it blocking the sun sometimes. The pool was never full of young children so that was great! I left my favorite white jacket behind at the W!! I called the security and left a message as prompted by the front desk staff and the security's own voice mail greeting. I never heard back :( My stay was a couple weeks ago now so I doubt I will be hearing back which is really a shame because that is unlike my experience at other W hotel locations. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent... but... everything was up to par of any W Hotel I've been to. The only reason I don't have perfect stars for this rating is because my bill reflected a mini bar charge and I didn't even know my room had a mini-bar!!! Granted the charge was only $5.40... but the fact that I never saw it and never touched it... really upset me!!! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what a W should be This hotel was easy to check into, everything in my room was clean. Room service was delivered on time, and the food was excellent. The rooftop bar is wonderful, and comfortable. Taxis were available at all hours. Only complaint is the shower - there is no door to close, so water tends to spill out onto the bathroom floor. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has nice feel in a good location Room update, the bathroom are way too small July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Busckhead Good for travelers who wish to be closer to shopping complexes and good food. Didn't like the bed, too soft and should consider providing tea and coffee making facility. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Concierge (David) My wife and I were celebrating our first anniversary at your hotel and David (concierge) provided excellent service. He went out of his way to make our visit very special. We will be returning many times! Thank you!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS STAFF The best stay I have ever had in my life. The staff was awesome, helpful and amazing. The rooms were cute and fun. Everyone was great from valet, housekeeping, front desk even the waitress at Whiskey Blue. All the staff at check in was so nice and helpful. I will not stay any where else in Atlanta after staying at the W Buckhead. Special thanks to David-Michael for excellent service as well. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful service Always enjoy staying at the W. Staff is always so friendly and helpful. I wanted to give a big shout out to Rob. He delivered my room service and was great. Food also delicious. Look forward to my stay this fall! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy great stay I experienced first class treatment from the time I checked in. I loved how i was asked if I would need late check out, it's just nicer when you do not have to ask for things. My room was fantastic, clean and every staff member I ran into was friendly and courteous always asking how everything was. The doors were always opened for me and I was always greeted and given advice about what was great around the area. My stay here was pleasant, safe, and memorable! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel We enjoyed our weekend stay at the W in Buckhead. Friendly staff, great service, a very clean hotel and big rooms. Nice location, free coffee in the morning and cookies at night. Would recommend this hotel if you are looking for an upscale hotel in the heart of Buckhead. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel super comfortable bed. rooftop bar was a bit younger and hipper than I was expecting July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful & Cushy What a nice hotel. It's extremely beautiful and modern, but cushy and cozy. Really nice rooms with a cute eating area, tiny kitchen counter and of course, divinely comfortable Heavenly bed. Only downside is the bathroom is extremely small. Barely any counter space and you have to get in the shower to turn it on (brrr!). Other than that, can't complain. Always love the complimentary coffee in the lobby, but would be nice if they had mini coffee machines in the rooms. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has bedding far below W standards Michael is a nice man and manager. Not feeling well, he personally arranged for some herbal tea and I very much appreciated that gesture. The bedding in room 201 is well below W standards and I did state this to the manager prior to my departure. The room temperature was also not cool in the month of July. The locatioin is desirable. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Loved the hotel and staff. Like usual w lives up to nam e. Great place to stay. The only down fall was the lack of actual bathroom space. The bathroom layout in the room was weird and uncomfortable. Otherwise great stay. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short and pleasant stay Two nights stay for business, and from the onset, the staff was friendly, energetic, and engaged. Arrived after 10pm from the west coast, and their recommendation for late night food was perfect. Settled into a good night's rest in a very clean and efficient room. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too noisy Air conditioning unit was very noisy in the room. It woke it me up when it turned on. Overall my floor and room were noisy. People yelling the hallways through the night, loud TVs, phones ringing constantly, poor insulation between rooms, between rooms and hallways. Not restful. July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience! Should've known the experience wasn't going to be good when I first walked in to register! It took forever to check in, as there were 3 people to check in, but only 1 wanted to work I guess! Hotel is old & bath is outdated! No shower stall, but has shower in bathtub (which is old & small & has chips on it). Shower head can't be adjusted & pointed way over my head!!! Shower curtain blew in on you continuously! Then, there's the beds... While comfortable, it was 2 nights before I realized the reason I was having trouble breathing - feather bed top & down pillows! Who has those these days with all the people that have allergies!!! Never will EVER stay there again!!! July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bar service A group of us were the only ones in the lobby bar at about 9:30/ I placed a single drink order, for multiple drinks by walking up to the bar myself. Bartender was doing nothing. After ordering drinks, I asked if he could deliver them to our table (the one nearest the bar on the back wall) and hi response was "No, I generally don't". And he didn't. Left me with a bad taste for the prices charged. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff, rooms and location The hotel is within walking distance of the Lenox Mall Staff was very accommodating from the second we pulled up to valet Front desk upgraded us to a suite as SPG member. Suite was large and decorated very cool My family and I truly enjoyed our brief stay here July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An original W experience Absolutely loved the public space - the lobby, the roof bar, the decor, the music. Really is what a W should be (whereas some W's lack this social inclusion outside of a standard 'living room'). The food was excellent- Cook Hall should not be missed. Only downside are the rooms are slightly dated with small bathrooms (think New York size). Staff is very accommodating July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by wedding music in Whiskey bar was not diverse. waitress in Whiskey bar was ignorant to the fact I could order room service and eat in the bar. didn't try to make any accomodations for food for the party food in cook hall was good shower and bathroom are "cool" July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional and Chic! The W-Atlanta Buckhead never disappoints, but this time the customer service and accommodations were way more than we expected. Upon arriving we were greeted by a DJ in the upscale lobby and upgraded to the fabulous King room. Michael at the concierge desk made sure we had VIP passes for the evening and even followed up with us the next day to see if we had fun. The Valet guys were the best! always so friendly, offering dinner suggestions and quickly retrieving our car each time. The rooftop pool was a great way to spend Saturday, The staff was attentive and friendly. The room is so sexy and chic! the bed, pillows and linens were superb!! We usually alternate our stays with a 5 star down the road, but W-Buckhead won us over this time. Can't wait to go back for our next weekend vaca!! July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service I am a Delta Diamond FF and signed up for crossover rewards. On the Delta website is says that I get free internet, room enhancements, and 4PM checkout. The person at the front desk Kyanna R. said that she did not know anything about those rewards for Delta Diamond Elite members. So I called Delta and they confirmed that I do get those benefits and just to be safe the connected me to a Starwood representative. The SPG representative also confirmed that I am supposed to get those benefits and asked to speak to the front desk. The front desk even after speaking to their own customer service rep refused to acknowledge that I am supposed to get the benefits and said that they do not extend crossover rewards at their property. So this property does not extend benefits granted by their parent company and advertised on their website. This is false advertising and horrible customer service. So if you are a Delta Platinum or Diamond Elite member don't stay here. The next letter I write will be to the corporate headquarters to ask why their Atlanta Buckhead property is different than all the rest. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay was an excellent experience July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wheelchair Friendly Room and hotel were wheelchai friendly. Height of bed was appropiate (and comfortable!) and roll-in shower was easy to use. However, Space for maneuvering in the room was a bit tight and the sink difficult to use because it was not possible to roll under it. The design of the glass bathroom door was attractive but not practical because, though "smoked" for privacy, it provided little sound-proofing. Entire staff were friendly, efficient, helpful, cheerful, and anxious to please. The deep bass reverberations from the club carried on until 2a.m. and could be heard on several floors of the hotel. Valet parking is pricey and got backed up on Sunday morning so allow plenty of time when you are ready to load your car and leave. Overall, though, a really good experience. I believe the staff are a great asset for this hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location superb Great attention to detail in all aspects of the stay. Concierge parking takes a little effort but not an issue If you plan for delay. July 14, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T07:31:01.650-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_295, tr_295
  • loc_en_US, sid_3167, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>