W Atlanta - Buckhead

  • 3377 Peachtree Road NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Geórgia
  • 30326
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great amenities My Wife and I absolutely love the W Hotel. We have a "staycation" there at least once every three months. The staff, the rooms, the amenities are always first class. We highly recommend the W! August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! I was extremely surprised by this hotel! The staff made me feel like royalty from checkin to checkout. Nothing was too much to ask for. I can't wait to stay here again! January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W I had a great time at the W....The location was close to all the major to do's in Alanta. Robert was so helpful ...ALL the the staff was so nice check in was a breeze. August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not exciting and too noisy Very noisy, and staff did not seem to care. Second trip to this hotel this month, and same issues. Will not return. January 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not your normal W experience... For someone raised on the "spartan cool" of the W properties' vibe elsewhere, the decor here was a little surprising. Little bucks' heads sewn into throw pillows on the flowered chairs? Kitschy...but I can get with it. Bell/Valet staff were very attentive, and jumped to assist upon my arrival. Front Desk were helpful, but only so far. The room I was provided was not what I'd reserved (King means King...not "we'll try if we're not full"), and after protesting a bit, sorted me out. As for the room itself - A/C was loud, it's a tad cramped, and the chair for the "work" desk doesn't really lend itself to sitting and working. Thankfully, the bed was comfortable enough to double as a sleep and workplace. Rooftop bar makes up for a lot. Nice outside seating, attentive (yet not overbearing) service, with good drinks and neat nibbles. Room service was also a treat in the morning...just be sure to be hungry, as they take their calories seriously here. Great omelette, bountiful bacon...don't plan on lunch and be skeptical about dinner - a great thing! Is it going to make it into my regular rotation of W Hotels...not likely. Would I stay here again if I have to work in Buckhead, just so I don't need to deal with traffic from another part of Atlanta - yes. December 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff Great hotel your staff was amazing to my family and I. August 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not What I've Come to Expect from the W All I have to say is, I'm glad that my work was paying for this trip. The price of the hotel is not reflective of the quality within. I've stayed at the W in different cities, and have come to expect a higher standard from the hotel. My room looked like it hadn't been updated since the hotel was first designed. The desk was full of nicks, making it look like garage sale furniture--not sleek & modern. The bathroom was poorly designed, with the hook for the robe directly over the toilet paper, making for an annoying bathroom experience. I was disappointed with the room service. They made the remote into the bed and when I had to go searching for it when I wanted to watch tv. They also left a dirty cup on my nightstand. The most frustrating part of my experience is when I tried to solicit recommendations for a night out. I was recommended to go to either the hotel lounge (whiskey blue) or a local nightclub (havana club). Well, the hotel bar was closed for an event and the havana club was also closed--which I found out after I had trekked all the way down there. The one exception to this poor experience was the W hotel driver, Willie. He was thoroughly nice and offered recommendations on another club and insisted that the concierge call ahead to make sure I wouldn't be left at a closed club. When I checked out, I mentioned these complaints to the talent, who wrote everything down, but did not offer anything for my troubles. May 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, Not Great I had high expectations for this W. While it was comfortable and relatively quiet, the biggest drawback for me was the bathroom. Shower with a partial glass wall was awkward and floor was always wet. Shower mat disappeared the first day. Sink counter space was minimal. It all seemed kind of wedged into a too small space. The positives were a comfortable bed, radio was the best I've ever seen in a hotel room, staff was very engaging, courteous and helpful. Location is good, walking distance to good choice of restaurants and shopping. Hotel restaurant was above average for both food and service. Would stay again, knowing what to expect. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Our stay was fantastic. The staff were attentive and our experience was excellent. Thanks to everyone who made our weekend getaway a wonderful time. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The WORST hotel experience.... This experience started when no one offered to take our luggage up, I requested ajoining rooms when I made the reservation and I was told that was not possible do to the fact that the floor I was on was only king rooms. When I checked into my room there were several 2 bed rooms on that floor. I went down stairs and addressed the problem. It was not handled very well. The bed was hard, the room was small , the bath room was not private and extremly small. The hotel was loud and the resturant had the worst food. The coke at the down stairs bar was flat. In all this was an awful experience ad would not recommend this hotel. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Time in W Buckhead I had a excellent time at the Hotel April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room great, service team great, front desk arrogant so there were 4 of us business travelers checking in for one night, none had a good experience at the front desk. Seems the mgmt. team needs to address this per other reviews. Attitude is an issue and no recognition (I get more from the airlines) However, from there the grade went way up. I did get upgraded, bed and bedding great. I needed to get breakfast for 4 up in my suite the next morning and the service express team was excellent. Everything correct and spot on time. Even quickly brought up decaf when we asked. the night before we visited the rooftop bar and had great service there. If the front desk "tude" can be fixed I would perhaps raise the grade possibly to 5 STARS. February 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by just spending time with my family overall the hotel was great my wife absolutely loved this hotel. I would reconsider the price for the valet. 30.00 is a bit much for anyone to pay rich or not. THe beds were not all that comfortable to me ans left me sore in the morning. Being a cash paying customer I dont understand why one minute we were told there was no deposit but then to be told there was a deposit and then we would get our cash back in the morning when we check out to then having to demand our cash before leaving. We then had to wait another 30 minutes for the "manager" to bring us cash after she went to get her breakfast. would we stay there again yes only because my wife likes it there. January 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel Although the staff at the hotel were for the most part very pleasant, trhe hotel does not offer good value for money. To begin with when I checked in they had no record of the free breakfast and internet that was included in m y room rate, The room itself is very small with the bathroom feeling more like a closet as it is not a seperate room and has only a sliding door seperating it from the bedroom. There is no couch to relax on in the room. Finally to make a sorry end to a disappointing stay they charged my credit card twice. I would not stay at this hotel again and would advise others to find alternative accomodation. May 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxury Pros- The W hotel in Buckhead is amazing from the staff to the rooms. Our room was Outstanding, if your into technology and gadgets like my husband and I you will love it even more. Valet service is complimentary and each time we request our car we got it very quickly. The hotel is right beside Lenox Square, you're walking distance away from all the restaurants and shopping areas. Cons- The only disappointment we had was it took 3hrs from check-in before our rooms became available after being told it would only take 30mins. Not sure if it was because it was labor day weekend or short staff. Other than that the stay was great and my husband and I will be returning. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heart of Buckhead I live in Atlanta. Every so often, when I can't get away to the beach or another city, I get a trendy hotel room. The W, Buckhead is a trendy location destination. It's convenient to Lenox Mall, which is great for shopping, food court or some of the finer restaurants and best of all. You can walk there. In fact you can walk to a lot of other venues. The W is clean, modern and trendy. I did not, however, take the time to visit their roof top bar Whiskey Blue nor did I dine at Marketplace. Perhaps next time. The self parking needs to be more user friendly and more informative upon exiting. No attendant on Weekend nights. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience at W Buckhead My wife and I were delighted with the service and attention paid to us whenever we had a question or needed ANYTHING. Kaitlyn in Cook Hall was particularly helpful as was Thomas, the front end manager. I would not hesitate to stay here again and would highly recommend. It was clear that customer expereince is paramount at W Buckhead. Also, food and drink options onsite and in locl area were outstanding April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel had great features My Husband & I really enjoyed our stay. After our wedding on 04/05/2014 we decided tp stay at this great facility. When the staff realized we were just married they went over & beyond to make sure that our stay was Great. from extra hours in our room to drinks on the hose. We are very appreciative and will recommend the W for any occassion. I can't wait to go back. We Loved It! April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel staff needs more training at the Front Desk Upon arrival, front desk staff did not smile, was not pleasant nor friendly, it appeared as if my business was not wanted. I was not acknowledged as a SPG Preferred guest. In addition, upon reviewing my folio, I noticed a duplicate charge and no one, including the GM has contacted me regarding a resolution to this matter. My experience during my stay made me feel as if I had made the wrong choice in choosing to stay at the Buckead location. At this time I would not recommend the W Hotel Buckhead to anyone. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Living Social Memorial Day Weekend My boyfriend and I stayed here for the holidays as a getaway....all in all the hotel was nice. We were greeted as soon as we arrived. Robert who helped with our luggage was extremely helpful...he went above and beyond to answer any questions we had. The staff at the front desk were very polite and professional. The only thing I didnt like was having to wait in such a long line to check out and waiting on the valet to bring the car around. Oh and we also purchased a living social deal for a pool side party, not knowing that the pool was smaller than what we expected, but we made the best of it. Other than that, it was a pleasure staying at this hotel and I will recommend it tofriends. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is wonderful! The staff at the W Hotel is amazing! I was there for my bachelorette weekend in mid September. Everyone from the bell captain, front desk, shuttle drivers, housekeepers and manager were so kind, courteous and professional. It was never forced or fake. Very personal and natural! Erin was extremely helpful as well. She even sent a bottle of Moet and card to welcome me, The Bride! Everything was spot on and coming from Los Angeles and Orange County, the Southern Hospitality was really appreciated! We were so pleased with the great staff, that we left them sodas, snacks, cookies, and chips as a THANK YOU! October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great W for business Overall this is a great hotel, particularly for business travelers in the area. While it definitely has characteristics of a W, they are perhaps a little more subdued than other properties. You still get the great rooftop bar, great, stylish staff and decor, but a little more business orientated and quieter than a typical W. That being said, if you don't want the atmosphere that a W brings, stay elsewhere. From the airport it is really easy to get here on MARTA if you are up for it and it's not the middle of the night. Overall, one of my favorite places to stay in Buckhead and Atlanta in general. February 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Hotel The hotel was very comfortable and even provided a White Noise Machine to help with sleep. The hotel staff was excellent and the location is ideal for shopping. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home. I travel quite a bit and am critical about details that make a difference.My profession has trained me to recognize when the marketing involved is just a cover or if it is an image that is the result of quality,caring and creativity. At the W in Buckhead I was especially impressed by the friendliness and professionalism of the staff . April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Little Shabby Around the Edges Hotel in need of attention - carpets stained in spots, doors scuffed, bed throw a bit too natty. Employees nice enough, but just because you are in the south does not mean that service has to be so SLOW (exception being the car valet). Cleaning crew inattentive. Examples include: Old pizza box and deli carton sat on floor outside my guest room (not mine!) for 18 hours and turn-down service apparently does not include providing new towels. Other (easily corrected) flaws include no garbage can in bathroom area - only one serving entire guest room and no alcoholic beverages in the mini bar. April 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I enjoyed my stay This is my 2nd stay. It was great. The only thing was that could have gone better was that I ordered coffee for 6:30 AM, when I received my wake-up call. It was 6:45 when I called the desk, told them that I had to get in the shower and my coffee had not arrived yet. They agreed to wait 10 mins before sending the coffee to give me a chance to shower. Not 4 mins had gone by before I had to get out of the shower, hair dripping wet, to put on a robe and answer the door for my coffee delivery. I could have just not gone to the door, but I was afraid I'd miss the coffee altogether. This wasn't that big a deal when compared to how well everything else went during my stay. The company meeting we had at The W went very well. The coffee not arriving on time was just inconvenient to my tight schedule. Also, I had to rush to drink coffee that was no longer very hot because I had to finish showering first. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel in Buckhead This was my first stay and it was beyond perfect. The room was well appointed. The bed was excellent to sleep in. I enjoyed the interaction with the employees who were professional and very user-friendly. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond superior service I have been traveling for 20 years and can't say enough about the exceptional service at the W Buckhead. I needed to have some copies made and Lawanna made sure it was taken care of. I asked for my room snacks to be re-stocked because I like to take the jars of gummy bears home to my boys. The staff member brought me two jars right away and said they were complimentary. The best part was the amazing bartender at Cook Hall. He spent time with me explaining the amazing cocktails he created and even shared recipes. I wish all of my stays at Starwood properties were as amazing as this!!!! June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel dynamic Hotel was very comfortable with outstanding service! Facility great for conferences and room temperature just right. CLEAN and great location. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away from Home I've been staying every week exclusively at this hotel (W Atlanta-Buckhead) so far this year, and plan to do so for the rest of the year. Staff (front desk, whatever-whenever, to valet attendance) clearly show appreciation and genuine care to your need. April 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>