W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island

  • State Road 200,
  • KM 3.2 - HC-1 Box 9368
  • Остров Вьекес,
  • Пуэрто-Рико
  • 00765
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Minimum Age for Check-in

Guests must be 21 years or older with a valid photo ID to check-in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden gem thats rough around the edges We were very disappointed with my latest stay at the W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island. During our travels, the W hotels are always our first choice, however this last experience was very discouraging. The most disappointing experience were the staff members and the food quality. Restaurants were not opened on time and staff members got frustrated when I attempted to request service; even though the hours were printed on the menu. The food quality; I don't know where to start.....:( This was the worst dining experience we have ever had! (i.e. guacamole from a can/box/bag / Paella Rice that was hard to eat etc.) There is no excuse for low quality of food at a W hotel; apparently this is not news to many staff members / guest that agreed with our experience. The mosquitos in rooms/beds were too much. I still recommend the W hotel, but change has to occur. July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was AWESOME! Beautiful location and accommodations August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Almost! All prior reservations, CAR, MASSAGE, BIO BAY, made and confirmed twice, did not exist when i arrived! I reserved a cabana upon arrival with front desk, they wrote it on a sticky note and never confirmed! Staff did not seem to care! Thank God for WADE at the front desk and Diane at Black beard, they seemed intent on helping.. The rooms smelled of urine! However, everything about the wedding was amazing. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful W Vieques We had a wonderful weekend! The only thing i can complain and you should take care of is the lack of real espresso coffee, i This is a standard feature in good restaurants and hotels, and i cosider that it could be an excellent add on to offer an array of coffes like the high quality coffees of PR, espresso, frappuccino,etc. Plain bland american coffee is not acceptable We loved the airport lounge June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Good dining, poor service. The food was great. However, we were disappointed by the service provided by Jose on Wednesday around 8:30 PM. He was not willing to accept changes to the main courses. He indicated that the Chef does not allow changes. Also, we asked for some room service but the alternatives were very limited. This means that the "Whatever you want, whenever you want" is not right for this location. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Private beach, great pool, fantastic relaxation If you're considering this hotel, just do it; this is the best category 6 hotel I have ever stayed in! Greg and his team do a fantastic job of making you feel welcome and comfortable. The prices for food/drinks is not as bad as many resorts I have been to and if you stick to the special mojitos they make at the pool, then you won't be disappointed with the bang-for-your-buck (strongly recommend the mango version)! Blaine and Karif will take amazing care of you at the pool - recommend asking for them by name to serve you! Last comment: the view is incredible. What they call a "partial ocean view" is about 80% ocean and 20% beautiful trees and nature. Only bad part was that our air conditioner broke down one night which made our room get very warm. It was an inconvenience but obviously out of the (reasonable) control of the hotel. They got it fixed promptly and made it up to us, so no complaints overall. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is outstanding Loved this property. Staff was friendly, helpful and overall outstanding. Facility was very well kept/maintained. Location is terrific...close enough to San Juan but a world away.... Small improvements: room is not well lit and bed isn't up to Starwood standard. I look forward to going back and enjoying the hotel and Vieques. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Redefining vacations This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. From the moment you arrive at the airport you are greeted with cocktails. The entire staff at the hotel is so helpful and just plain cool. Robert, the concierge, took care of us every day. Orlando at the bar drew us a map to a local secret beach. Amazing. November 10, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Problems since we arrived Even before arriving at the hotel we already had a bad experience at the airport when we were told that we were not registered at the hotel. We were allowed to use the bus even though they had no record of us. At the hotel it was the same story, we did not appear anywhere in their system, they finally realized that they had registered us for arrival one day later. Eventually we got a room, one that was not the type we had requested, and the cleanliness of the room left much to be desired. The replacement of cleaning products such as shampoo, cream, soap, etc , etc, was really poor. We asked for an ice bucket since the room did not have one, and only after four calls and an hour later did they bring one to the room. Upon leaving the hotel we were surprised with charges that we had not done, both in the room as well as in the pool bar. When we challenged the charges the lady who checked us told us she would check into these charges; almost a week later I am waiting still waiting for her reply. She had mentioned that maybe some other guests had written the numbers wrong, but that was the end of it. I hope some day they will eventually get back to us with a response. The person who served me both times only spoke English, so being a Spanish speaker I spoke with a Spanish speaking attendant who with an angry expression told me that the other person was waiting on me, and to basically leave them alone. I really found it amazing that the service was so bad, especially in a hotel of this category. I have to say also that the person who took us from the airport was very friendly at all times. Hotel facilities are beautiful and the rooms quite comfortable, it is unfortunate the customer service is so bad. July 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelmed The hotel location was INCREIDBLE!!! However, don't call down and request anything, because you will never get it i.e. towels, room service, etc. We have a malfunctioning television that never got fixed, we were charged for bar and food which we never touched. It took them 3 weeks to credit back my credit card. Spend your time and money at other resorts April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check this place out Amazing quiet resort with great views, pools, spa, beach, etc. loved the atmosphere of the lobby and rooms. Resort not too big where you get lost. Great designed rooms. 4 nights was plenty as there was not too much to do at night on this small island. Biolumescent bay a must. Pools were nice and warm. Check out the plunge pool. Mojitos were tasty. March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maggots, Odors, and More Wow. One of the most disturbing rooms I've stayed in. The room reeked of damp, stale, air with a slight stench of urine. After sitting on the couch for a few minutes I notice my shorts absorbed a nice mildew smell. The shower door was closed upon arrival. When I opened the shower door, I literally gaged at the throw up-like stench emanating from within. The topper - at welcome we were greeted to the room with a plate of cured meats and cheeses. Three days later, the meat plate was still in the trash covered in maggots. The decaying meat really added a new smell to the room. I brought the issue to management who shrugged it off and told me "housekeeping would be in touch with me." The room condition aside, the concierge and restaurant staff were absolutely amazing. Juan at the W lounge at the airport was the nicest guy and provided a great welcome along with free rum punch. However, a $65 per day resort fee can't be justified even as hard as the staff worked. All in all -- I can't dissuade people enough from staying at the W. I've stayed in hostels all around the world and have never been this disgusted. Feel free to message me with any questions about your stay. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing place with a few minor missing amenities I cant say enough good things about the place. Would go there again in a heart beat. they do not have a Jacuzzi- I find this extremely odd for a resort of this caliber. Also the music they had playing at the pool and their lounge the Living Room, was the worst elevator music you could imagine. Minor issues. Amazing place otherwise. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The W stay We loved the W, from the time we were picked up at the airport to checkout the customer service was amazing. We had all the amenities available for island travelers. We were somewhat disappointed in the quality of the food, it was not up to the standards at other W Hotels. Overall we highly recommend this to anyone staying on the island. We will definitely be back next year. Thank you to all of the wonderful staff that made our stay FANTABULOUS!!!! October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by transportation Hotel gounds beautiful. Rooms very dark. we missed our CapeAir flight due to delay in Atlanta (I allowed 2 hours between). had to rebook next day and pay a night in San Juan and my 1st night not refundable.(but I did incur a resort charge that day!) I think guests should be aware that flights are very small and book very quickly (and winter delays common from US). Also we were told ferry was unreliable but no one at W or CapeAir mentioned that a ferry maybe an option that evening (according to schedule) and I may have considered night near Fajardo instead and canceled flight I would be very reluctant to plan a stay there unless I did an overnight somewhere else in Puerto Rico due to loss of 1st night charge/SPG points. Overall this costs me over $300 taxi/hotel and 20,000 points for a lot of inconvenience. My wife called spa for massage and they said they would call back and never did. (lost revenue!!)Overall not quite up to par experience in spite of good initial reviews in travel mags. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for a great wedding Love the W. The perfect mix for a wedding. October 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location - bad service Stayed with my family over a long weekend. The location is great, but the service is slow and inattentive. Our room were not cleaned properly one single day, and our minibar never got re-filled. I will not go again or recommend this place. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This will soon become one of the top W's in the system Like most W's, this property is not for everyone. But for those who want something away from kids camps, 20somethings on a booze binge and retirees lugging their cooler around will enjoy this W. (As with most W's no one looked twice at the occasional male couples holding hands on the beach.) The atmosphere is upscale, but not stuffy or snobby in the least. Very relaxed. As others have said, the hotel, pool, beach and location are stunning. Rooms are very well thought out. And of course you don't want to leave the W's bed. I'd say the only downside is service and it's all stuff that can and will get polished over time, which is why I think this property has the potential to become one of Starwood's top properties. Staff need training and to learn little touches can add up to make a big difference. Better notification of a wedding closing the pool is an example. They should remove the word Spa from the name. It's not a full-service spa in terms of facilities. But who'd come to this beautiful location to spend a day inside anyway? December 9, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by the location is great- the location is great- that alone is why i would recommend; but would prefer to have services that provided more of a "WOW" factor. W's around the world are supposed to make you feel like you are elite customer- here you feel like a regular patron. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED This hotel The ONLY thing I did not like about this Resort is the proximity to other restaurants and bars on the island. You had to drive everywhere!! Sorce was a delicious restaurant but way pricey. The bar drinks were delicious but pricey as well. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay Although I wasn't thrilled with the food (save breakfast - top notch there), everything else was absolutely stellar. Rooms were great, the staff went above and beyond all expectations and I couldn't recommend staying here more. March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT WORTH IT You expect the best of the best when you stay at the W especially when you pay "W pricing". I was very disappointed. My cable TV and internet worked only half the time and when it did it was slow and not clear. I asked for someone to fix this and nothing improved. My room also had no minifridge. The room is designed for show not for use. I hit my head on the shelf above the sink for example because the sink is so large and awkwardly placed. The bed is not comfy whatsoever and the food prices are insane. However, the resort has a great pool and gym. In the end, I had a bad experience for the price i paid. I would not stay there again. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good place to relax the hotel is a no children place... its good to relax, food needs to improve a little specially on the menu, the waiters needs training rush!!! but overall i a had a nice time!!! and alos needs a jacuzii... rush!!! February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 Days in Paradise W Style Whisper Beach was awesome, the food and drinks exceeded expectations, and the W Staff was beyond friendly. The pool and pool area rock and the W lounge at the airport sets the mood right from the begining. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW This was our first time in Vieques. We went to the island to check out the W property and relax over the weekend. And to our delight, the staff and property delivered. All of the associates there were very pleasant - from the doormen, check in staff, housekeeping, and the restaurant wait staff. We definitely felt welcomed here. We were upgraded to the WOW suite as a SPG Platinum guest which made our stay even more enjoyable. Room was definitely wow material. The shower was huge and we really liked the ocean view from the bed. The pool area and beaches were nice and wasn't too crowded either. We definitely had a great time here in Vieques. We will be back. Some things the property could improve/address... The walking paths to/from the lobby next to the driveway is a bit tight. The landscaping needs to be set back some. Most of the lights in our room were out when we checked in and the night prior to our check out the AC went out. Maybe have the maintenance team do more regular inspections. And finally - the daily resort fee is a bit excessive, especially for the slow wifi speeds... May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent facilities and services If you are looking for a paradise for your vacation, this is the place to go. Vieques is a a paradise and W's facilities and service are the best. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Great - We'll be back.... Highlights: Great resort, cool vibe, amazing staff and lovely rooms. So many nice little touches that add up (music underwater in the pool, cool branding, free airport transfers, daily happy hour, unique rooms). The open air living room and nearby fire pit is a great place to hang and meet people. Staff was top notch. Needs work: Wifi was awful and unreliable. Food needs significant improvement - it was inconsistent and mediocre. Fish tacos should not be inedible at such a great beach location. Oddly, there were far too few towels available poolside - up to an hour wait sometimes. Some wait staff are a bit on island time. Pools were too cold. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mothers Day Retreat Josuet makes the difference at our arriving, and one girl at the pool (WET) bar was great and very accommodating and friendly, with our family May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a real Retreat Great hotel with Great Staff. Everybody was kind and attentive. Excellent retreat and beautiful island. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nirvana This hotel has the friendliest, most service oriented staff. I treated them with smiles and they gave back with enthusiasm. This island is beautiful. The beaches are some of the best I've ever been. The roads are as if the Navy are still bombing (they are not) so you have to have a jeep if you want to beach-hop. We rented from the hotel. Be sure and check the Internet rate and mention it. We didn't use the hotel scuba company, Blackbeards, to dive because they only had beginner divers but I understand they are very good. The W has a wonderful hotel pool. The bar service was very good. There was happy hour from 4:30 - 5:30 with half price mojitos, rum punch, and discounted Medallas (local beer) and sangria. They offer a free daily drink from 6:00-6:30. Yes the drinks and food are expensive but considering this is a somewhat remote island their costs are higher than being on the mainland. We had a prime ocean front room that was huge. The decor is typical W decor. All greys. We had a huge shower and a large tin bathtub we didn't use because it looked uncomfortable. The breakfasts in Sorce were very good and the dinners were merely OK. The food in nearby Esperanza were outstanding. We were happy with this property and would love to go back. September 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>