W Austin

  • 200 Lavaca Street
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78701
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence All Around W Austin was one of the best hotels I've stayed in. From the staff to the rooms I have absolutely no complaints. Thanks so much, can't wait to come back! May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Badly needed full night of sleep after hard week of events ending with The Turtle Restaurant's station in the Italian room of The Texas Wine and Food Foundation Tour de Vin held in the ballroom of the Austin W. This is our third year of participation and I decided, after having stayed at the New Orleans W, that it would be luxurious to stay the night instead of schlepping our stuff home in the middle of the night. We booked a Wonderful room and wonderful it was! I own a restaurant, The Turtle in Brownwood , Texas and I wish I could train my staff to be as consistently cheerfully helpful as the staff at the W. Wish I could take a peek at your training manual. August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Austin, Texas The hotel was nice, but less than expected when we arrive. The room decor was not like the pictures online so we looked at several rooms and was about to leave for another hotel. When the service staff convince us to stay. The ambience during the day in the rooms was sort of too 60's/70's style for our taste but the ambience change after dusk. I can understand having Texas's Red in the rooms but some of the pillows could of been more of a modern style..Crush velvet pillows is just out. Really the finally decision that made us stay was the PEOPLE their attitudes and their service and is commendable. The SPA services are excellent as well as the outstanding staff. July 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel, but staff is disinterested Great location and facility - the room is very comfortable and spacious. I've stayed at this hotel several times for business and always find the staff to be lacking: - Not acknowledging my Starwood status - Not acknowledging that I'm a repeat guest - Not opening the main front door of the hotel when I'm walking in - Not saying hello or welcome when I get out of my cab upon arrival at the hotel - Sounding generally bored and disinterested when I call with requests (in room dining, wake-up calls, etc) I expect better from W. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but needs work This was my first stay at a W Hotel. The hotel is beautiful and the front of house staff great - but there is a disconnect. On day 2 I called Whatever Whenever (WW) to let them know our shampoos etc had not been replaced since the previous guest - they promised a refill but when we got back to our room at 6 pm it hadn't even been cleaned. Day 3 we went for dinner at Trace and asked WW to have a bottle of champagne chilled in our room while we ate - got back from dinner - champagne not chilled. On leaving called down for our car - got downstairs - and you guessed it - no car and they had not received the message. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great cousins weekend in Austin Overall I usually do not stay at the W brand, as they seem to be geared more for very young adults, etc, which I am not! Lol However, I really thought this was very good. The room could use some drawers, etc and not just 3 small baskets, though and bed a bit soft, but overall comfy. Also need much better coffee!! . Like an Illy brand that another luxury hotel brews nearby. However, the waiter in their restaurant for breakfast was excellent and went above and beyond, helpful in trying to accomodate my coffee pickiness. His name is Prometheus.. and he was just fabulous! Hats off to him! Check in very, very nice and I believe his name was John.. so sweet and helpful too! October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome service Great, friendly staff. Chic look. No coffee machines in the rooms, apparently available on request - found this out as I was checking out. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Best Experience We arrived and was greeted by the Welcoming staff. The hotel is very modern,sheik, and upscale.I loved that you had to have the card to get onto the elevators for better security and that you just touched it to the room door as well. With in a few minutes the Amenities that we ordered were delivered. The room was nicely decorated and very clean upon our arrival. The shower was fabulous and very spacious. The amenities that were supplied were a great surprise. I would recommend this hotel to all future visitors to Austin Area and would recommend the Star wood chain in general. Your Talent are topnotch. The trace restaurant was a great experience and wonderful tasting food. The staff was very warm, friendly and attentive. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W staff as always outstanding There are very few things I can count on. The staff at the W Austin I ALWAYS know will make my stay exemplary. I have choices. They are the reason I always go back. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An actually GREAT W hotel.... I have been let down so many times staying at W hotels that I always resist the urge to stay at them any more. Rarely do they give me the room I resevered much less an upgrade for my Platinum status! Had no choice but to stay at the W on a recent trip to Austin and I have to say, this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Immediately upon arrival they hooked me up with a fabulous corner suite. the staff was great, the room was incredible, and the food at the hotel was awesome. The gym was quite good for a hotel but the pool not quite but I was not there for the pool. I highly recommend this hotel! March 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment Never, ever book a room with a queen size bed and never, ever book a Corner room! The layout of the room is very bad. A/C Thermostat is at the entrance where there is no A/C outlet - that is right a the bed and because the Thermostat is so badly placed, you get constant cold air in your face while you sleep - alternative is to turn off the A/C and you can imagine what the result is. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The vibe of this hotel is young professionals. Absolute great vibe and location. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful, attentive and responsive staff! Everyone was engaging and attentive. Everyone! There were many, many employees in sight. All team members were polite, attentive, pleasant, and clearly there to be available to the guests. We had a mechanical problem in the middle of the night that was disruptive. Staff arrived quickly. The next morning the day staff continued to think about the issue and figured out the real issue, there by taking care of it. All the team members knew of our issue and could not have been more attentive to us to see if it was resolved. Good communication amongst staff! The hotel handled it well and we appreciated it. Everyone, everyone, was pleasant and seemed happy to be of assistance. Thank you. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Spa We had a terrible experience at the Spa. My daughter and I had 2 pedicure appointments,we ran 20 min. late called to let the staff know. We were apologetic when we arrived. The staff could not have been more unwelcoming. They wanted to charge us full services although only offering us 1 pedicure 1 polish change but wanted to charge for both pedicures. 24 hour cancellation policy, but I had made the reservation less than 24 hours before, so that could not apply, the Manicurist was super rude, so rude that I did not want her to work on my toes with sharp instruments. We left I told the front desk that I did not feel comfortable with the manicurist working on me, as we left the spa the manicurist yelled "I am not pissed at you!!! " Totally unacceptable, we honestly felt sorry for the guests trying to enjoy a spa experience with a staff member screaming out the door at us as we left. I immediately called the front desk and Brandy the supervisor, handled the situation like a pro, she was understanding and agreed the staff acted in a very inappropriate manner with us. Needless to say I won't be going back to the Bliss Spa in Austin during our stay next time. Our son goes to school in Austin so we are regulars. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my stay at the W li found the following things that need to be addressed I ordered dinner at the hotel and the portion was to say the least more of a tapas serving than a dinner serving the A/C vent was right over my head the price of parking was a little excessive especially when you had to wait 15 min to get your car. thanks abe April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice time in Austin I stayed at the W as part of the Lance Armstrong event @ the convention center. The location was good and your staff extremely helpful. I had requested a King Size bed and much to my chagrine, when I checked into my room I had two full size beds. Being 6'3" makes for a uncomfortable nights sleep; heavenly bed or not. When asked about my stay by your inder, Caleb, he took it upon himself to send me a hospitality gift which was appreciated. He also got me a ride back to the airport upon my departure which was extremely helpful. All in all, the stay was good and like the location. Not crazy about the uber modern motif you've got going on but oh well. Caleb made up for it and I'm grateful. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by lack of sofa to sit out hurt exp bed was not comfortable tbd May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night in Austin Picked this hotel, since it was located near the Austin Music Hall, where I was attending a concert. Staff at Valet was very helpful with directions, and staff inside hotel were very nice. I had forgotten to bring my phone charger and was surprised to find that they provide chargers bedside for any phone (from Micro USB to iPhone.) Ordered some great room service. Sadly, I only stayed one night and didn't have enough time to completely enjoy the hotel since the extremely comfortable bed held me hostage for what was supposed to be a small nap. I will definitely be staying here again, and again. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Everything was excellent, EXCEPT the spa. I started with receiving my slippers and robe. I received, what looked like a size 10 slipper for my left foot but the problem was I received a size 6 for the right. I just couldn't see why it wasn't obvious to someone before I received them that they were clearly different sizes. The therapist had to have been new. Very inconsistent pressure and movements. I get massages regularly and this was up there on my worst list. Upon paying I was asked if I wanted to give gratuity.... I told them 20.00 and after reviewing my bill I noticed she added 32.00. I love everything about this hotel and it is my favorite place to stay in Austin. I just won't be visiting the spa next time. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business in Austin Very nice hotel. I had business in Austin so I did not get to spend all that much time at the hotel over my 4 day stay. Food and wine selection in the Trace restaurant was quite good. Nice way to start and end the day. The valet parking "Wheels" was responsive and always had my car waiting when I called down. Exercise room equipment is VERY good. Lots of free weights too. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Stay! We came for a wedding. We enjoyed the amenities, the location, and the eco-friendly environment. The wedding was lovely on the 2nd floor terrace. The reception was well organized and the food delicious. The parking attendants, and front desk were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our visit to the close-by farmers market on Saturday. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent family stay Just returned from a wonderful stay at the W Austin. Very convenient location, and a wonderful staff. The pool area was very nice (a little cold), and we very much enjoyed the living rooms downstairs. Will most certainly stay here again next time in Austin. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost Perfect The staff was exceptional, with the assistance provided by the concierge extremely helpful. The location was very good and the general vibe of the hotel was electric. The room was adequate, but that is where there is room for improvement. The most glaring deficiency was the lack of storage. In lieu of dresser drawers, we had three small bins and one area under the safe to put our clothes. Looking at the room configuration map, it appears that our room (720), was smaller than average, and maybe the larger rooms had more storage. The bed was great and the bathroom was very good, with the exception of a lack of adequate counter space. The soundproofing between rooms was very good. All in all, a great experience. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great hotel and location for food and entertainment April 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Level is beyond poor We checking on a Saturday afternoon and there was a line to get our car valet parked. Once we were finally greeted we were advised of the $31.00 a day charnge, given a claim ticket to fend for ourselves with luggage, etc. One of the staff actually stood outside our vehicle and watched me struggle with the luggage. On our departure we tried to convert a group of booked rooms for our daughter's upcoming wedding and were told there was no reservation in the system and we would have to call back to speak to the sales staff. The arrogant, unhelpful front desk staff is a joke October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service The staff was beyond wonderful and went out of their way (and much further than ever expected) to make my stay comfortable! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, central Austin location One of the most modern hotels in the Austin downtown area. Close to lots of great restaurants and easy walking distance to the convention center, while remaining just out of the thick of it, making it easier to get a good night's sleep. The king rooms are very spacious and comfortable, only drawback is no door on the bathroom so you need to be very comfortable if you are sharing with a friend. The facilities at the hotel are great too - the record room bar and the outside patio at the restaurant were both good, if a little more expensive than the typical Austin eatery. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection Everything was perfect from the moment I arrived, the valet were very nice and kind, NoE checked me in and was extremely polite and took care of my room arrangements in seconds. The people in the bar and restaurant handled my order quicklie the food was terrific. House keeping kept my room stocked and cleaned 24/7. The spa was amazing- the staff was extremely nice and the pool was great to cool off in, I was able to get a work out in and the gym was suited for every exercises I was doing that day. The location of the hotel was perfect- located. Everything was perfect! July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressive lounge, spa and pool The W Hotel in Austin was very stylish and I enjoyed my stay there. My room had a balcony overlooking the pool and was very well planed out. The walk in shower was a very nice feature and had plenty of room. The staff was very responsive to my needs. The spa was very relaxing and I would definitely try to find time to go again the next time I stay at the W Austin. The valet was very convenient and took good care of my car. I would use it again. The W was centrally located in Austin and walking distance to just about everything. I would stay here again. December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Sleep Conditions There was constant airconditioner knocking during the night and then construction started on the floor at 4am for some reason; terrible sleep conditions. Not sure I would stay here again. April 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>