W Bangkok

  • 106 North Sathorn Road,
  • Silom, Bangrak
  • Bangkok,
  • 10500
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 11 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

We are pleased to welcome children 12 years old and under in existing guest bedding for no additional fee.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warm and Friendly Staff This is my third visit to W Bangkok since it's opening. Every round is a new experience indeed. This time round although there were some issues, nontheless the staff service level were amazing. I would like to compliment Mirthe Claassen (F&B) and MAITREE YAIPAN (Concierge). Mirthe makes guests feel really at home. Her sunshine personality brightens up the day and with her depth and breadth of general knowledge, we had conversations. Despite only in BKK for 3 weeks, she was able to give some good tips on where to venture out to. Maitree (Mike) remembered us at a glance and welcomed us back to W BKK wholeheartedly. That was a very warm feeling indeed February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive Staff / Great Facilities Returning guest of this hotel. Same quality of staff and facilities. Great experience as always. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great W experience The people, the restaurant, the people, the rooms, the people, the fitness center, the people, the pool, the people the WoBar. What else can I say? The people are fantastic and so is everything else about the W Hotel in Bangkok September 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disapointed very disappointed and one would help us! we could not get an outside line to do calls and reported several times January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staffs are just great! I was uncertain when booking this hotel due to early bad reviews during their new opening. After all, their staffs are just great! I think they are good to go. Will definitely come back.. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous services, especially Team of Whatever wherever What a W Hotel Bangkok. Fabulous services, especially Whatever Whenever Team by offering travel advice and support for bookings. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience I am thoroughly impressed with all the touchpoints. From the moment we stepped out of the taxi, it was an incredible experience throughout our 4 nights stay from 13 to 17 Feb 13. The doormen were extremely helpful and gave great advice on handling personal belongings at crowded places such as the weekend market. The receptionists spoke with confidence and good English. The concierge were extremely responsive with my reservations and gave suggestions to wonderful eateries around. I was initially upset on 14 Feb as the hotel experienced an electrical power supply cutoff from 6.30am to 1030am. Imagine no air-con nor lights in the room. However, I was totally blown away by the positive attitude of the chefs at the kitchen table. Simiarly, there were no air-conditioning and all the chefs had to battle with the excruciating heat while preparing our breakfast! Kudos to their professionalism and they maintained such high spirits. The only downside was that the Spa was not in operation during the period of our stay. Otherwise, it has been a remarkable experience. Congratulations for deliverying service to a new height! Cheers February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Drainage problem in the shower area While the hotel was generally good, the drainage was very slow in the shower area in my room. It eventually flooded the entire bath room on my 3rd and last night there. I also thihk that the Asia spread at the morning breakfast was too small. Being located in Bangkok and Asia, I expected a bigger selection of Asian breakfast options. Lastly, I was hoping to get small, interesting hotel sourvenirs for my friends but there were none. The pair of golden boxing gloves in the room were gorgeous but priced too expensively. The products sold at the lobby were not W Hotel merchandise. But I must compliment all the staff, who were friendly and helpful. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A modern experience I have never stayed at the W brand before although I have been in almost every other SPG brand hotels offered. I was quite impressed by the contemporary design and modern gadgets of the W in Bangkok. The only negative is the WiFi is not complimentary in the room in such a modern and high rated hotel !!The staff is composed of mostly young people, but quite knowledgeable and friendly. I liked the pool on the 6th floor which is outdoors with plenty of lawn chairs and umbrellas to relax and order drinks from the pool bar. Asked for an ice bucket in the room and came right away, but most importantly the staff was extreamly understanding that we had a late night flight and kept our luggage and offered extra time without hesitation. The W Bangkok is very near the business district and next to a train station for easy access to Sukhumvit. My advice: get a map of the hotel (or directions) because no taxi driver will know what is the W (doubluyiou) hotel May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another great W adventure Being a great fan of W hotel since my first stay at Hong Kong, I booked W again for my trip to Bangkok. I had a long day plus more than an hour of flight delay before I land in BKK. My friend and I was so tired and we cant wait to have a good sleep. When I checked in I was given a room at 7th floor. I asked the welcome staff if she needs to see my membership card to confirm my member level.  I was assured that she had all my details in the system. It was only the next day I realised that I was still recognised as prefered member. I sent an email to the hotel and was promptly answered by welcome experience manager in charge,  Pat. In no time I was I upgraded to higher floor and given cool corner room. How's cool was that. I was even pleasantly surprise when Pat left an apology note, the handwritten note added the personal touch and his sincerity. My friend who was a first timer with W hotel was really impressed with the service. Working as a designer, she was thrilled with the design of both rooms. She acknowledged how the hotel take care even the finest details. How every carpet was changed at the entrance at different time of the day. She enjoyed the service given and was pleasantly surprise when we request the staff to warmed our food (sorry.. being a muslim, we finds hard to find halal food nearby) they were not returned in foam box but on dine plates. She just loves the experience. I jokingly told her, if she haven't been to W hotel, she havent been to a proper hotel. At the end of the trip she assured me she will definitely choose W hotel for her next trip in koh samui. Kudos to your team. You have found a new fan! As for me, W Bangkok didnt fails me. And I look forward to my next W adventure. My sincere appreciation to Pat and his team. It is another unforgettable W hotel experience! July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay At W Bangkok I must say that the W Bangkok is a very nice Hotel, Especially in term of decoration, I must say even better than other W hotels that I had the chance to visit and stay at. I must say that there is the SPA part that is handled very strange (no way to have a Sauna, Steam bath or whirpool without booking a treatment), then absolutely not reasonable. Also the Gym/Fitness is very well equipped, but there aren's any area for lockers and to have a shower after, also this part is not well organised. The room was ok, but not a oftenly cleaned suring the day (as far as I noted, once per day). I don't think I will choose this Hotel again. December 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous stay There was an issue due to incompetent staff but the Duty Manager promptly intervened and helped to get it resolved. Otherwise, the stay was a real pleasure. Whatever Whenever was very helpful too May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Young and energetic hotel staff at W, BKK I love the modern and contemporary style of design, furniture and decorations of W Hotel, BKK. Food here is delicious (I tried the buffet breakfast and lunch at The Kitchen on 2/F). I especially enjoy the professional and sincere service by all level of staff during my 5 days' stay. A real 5 star hotel. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice, young and modern This hotel is a lovely and stylish part of the W family. When it comes to the room, I have to say that it was flawless. Personally, I don't mind an open bath room. However, I'd rather go for a toilet which is more tucket/locked away. Additionally, the light shower curtain gets sucked into the shower and will stick to your body. There is room for improvement. The tub is to die for, the products are super nice and the bed is heavenly. The gym is state of the art and the pool is very modern. In the afternoon music is played all the time already. If you want to relax and read a book, this might not be the best place to be January 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment I have a birthday cake order on 14th April, the cake did turn up on time but with no candles as well as extra plates since we have 2 persons in the room. It was also mentioned there will be a surprise during the stay since we are celebrating the birthday unfortunately there's isn't any special arrangement. Will not consider to stay at this hotel again. When I request a camera charges I waited for 15mins which no call back to informed me if they can provide. basically call back service is bad. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hip classy hotel in good location Its a very classy and hip hotel friendly staff , and good location , bed is nice May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but Concierges need serious trainning Concierges were unable to indicate good local restaurants. their recommendations were for mediocre highly priced restaurants; not one or two, but three. Everyone can obtain online a list of the top ten restaurants in BKK. Guests like me are looking for the real thing; local places, where locals eat and the food is great and inexpensive Other than that the hotel is really spectacular. Room is great, décor is beautiful, bed is extremely comfortable, location is great, staff ( including the Concierges) are helpful, attentive and try their best to meet guests needs. I loved the hotel and will go back, December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by spectacular, and spectacular it is really spectacular hotel. all ppl are young, and looks nice and gentle. and I won't forget an amazing music at Woobar. that DJ was just amazing. reception was kind and response so fast. definitely, I'll stay W Bangkok soon later. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swimming pool All facilities and services quitegood exclude swimming pool , a little bit small and not sutiable for child May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fashion and comfortable Staff was so nice. The room was very comfortable. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where Can They Go from Here? OVERALL IMPRESSION: We are assiduous fans of W Hotels with the rather daunting goal of staying in every one. On a recent trip to Asia, we stayed in 4 - each was exceptional but this one has got to be the most fabulous urban location we have seen yet! SPG RECOGNITION: Wow. The super hands-on manager, Christian, was waiting to greet us - ultra-cool in the sweltering heat - upon arrival...how could we not love this place? We were then accompanied to our room by a receptionist for a private check-in. And what a room!! Upgraded to a top-category suite (albeit cashing in a couple of certificates). Platinum breakfast is the full spread in The Kitchen Table which looked like a wedding buffet for the amount and variety on offer. In-room amenity was a very welcome “designer” bottle of Italian prosecco chilling for our arrival. THE ROOM: Absolute glamour. A wall of windows overlooking Bangkok on one side and a wall of peek-a-boo glass offering (startling!) views into the baths (both guest and master) on the other. I loved the allusions to all things Thai - like the bed throw with the print of Thai Boxers' boxers. Or the glove shaped sequin pillows inscribed “Lights” and “ Out” placed on the bed at turn-down! BTW, the Thai allusions are carried throught the whole hotel’s decor - I love the light installation in the elevator lobby made from the backlights of tuk-tuks! The bathroom could be in the movies: huge tub with it’s own TV, double vanity, power rain shower, sumptious towels...you name it. LOCATION: Right on Sathorn Road - one of the main drags of Bangkok with a station of the elevated train a couple of yards away. Fine restaurants, shopping, even the fruit and produce market all close. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The level of service and attention to detail - down to having the TVs tuned to our favorite channel upon first entering the room! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great services & features From the time i step down from my airport taxi, I amaze with the hospitality and care that shows by the team members in the main entrance. All the staffs very helpful and give me services beyond my expectation. I feel like a home while staying at W Bangkok. Good culture and attitude from everyone who working there. The amenities that provided and foods that they serve also superb that very difficult we can find at other hotels. For sure I will stay again at W Bangkok Hotel and recommend to my friends,Family, Clients and so on to try out W Bangkok if they want something different and get well pampered. Thanks a lot W Bangkok to make my short trip so memorable.Good jobs to everyone in W Bangkok October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased The hotel was still not fully open upon arrival so was unable to secure an upgrade unfortunately. The room we got was funky and comfortable. Staff was young, friendly and helpful. F&B was excellent! March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Features Location is nearby Nogsi BTS (train station) which is very convenient to get around Bangkok. The tablet which is used for the room features is fantastic. I arrived at the hotel early and request to use the spa for showering. However the front desk said they do not allow guest who has not checked in yet to use the spa but offered a room blocked as a shower room. I've notice that in my room which I later check in and the shower room used, the architecture is not carefully thought of as the doors do not shut well whereby it caused the bathroom to be easily wet. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best way to start and end my Holiday I spent two weeks in Thailand and The W was the best way to kick off and end my stay. Amazing, well trained and polite staff, met my needs with a smile and were always going the extra mile! Have raved about the W bangkok to all my friends and insist that before they trek out into the beautiful country that is Thailand they stay here first! April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by decent experience... which is not what I expect from a W The hotel is physically nice and up to the standards of Ws around the world. The food in the restaurant is only mediocre and when there was an issue with one of our entrees at lunch, there was an offer to remake / replace the item. As we were no longer hungry, we did not elect for this option, and there was not offer to remove the item from our bill. Room service food was also only mediocre as was the morning buffet. Even with the hot weather, I do wish the pool was slightly warmer. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1st stay at this hotel. Nice new hotel & the location is not located in the shopping area but we like the place. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel in Bangkok I stayed there for 4 days from Sunday to Thursday. The room was clean, spacious, luxury feel and the bathroom was very nicely decorated. The entire experience was comfortable and relaxed. I would recommend this hotel very much The room was larger and more interesting. Also, as far as traffic , this Sathorn road has lesser traffic and is easier to get around. The sky tram is just in front of the hotel. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sensational hotel with awesome service This hotel is absolutely immaculate. I travel to Bangkok regularly for work and staying at the W there makes the trip a pleasure! April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by woo bar went to woo bar order a bottle of preseco, i was told it was not stocked, FINE, choose another bottle of savignon blanc and again was told not available. RIDICULOUS never had that experience before in any world W nor even any 3 stars hotel. you carry what you have in the menu, if don't ,don't bother of printing it out the staff did not handle the situation well, i certainly don't think it worth a laugh for that. that's not a friendly W service, its naive all our friends were shocked. February 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>