W Paris - Opéra

  • 4 rue Meyerbeer
  • Paris,
  • 75009
  • France
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by best weekend hotel The W Paris a very comfortable, nice warm hotel good location and great personal April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Service Family vacation was awesomeand the W hotel made the trip. The staff could Not of been more friendlier and helpful. Loved them all April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel with cool W vibe Fantastic hotel in every respect - great location, excellent service and 'cool' W vibe. Definitely one of the best properties in the W portfolio. As an SPG platinum we were upgraded to a marvellous suite which has a junior suite configuration with the bedroom separated by a divider. There were TVs in both the sitting area and the bedroom and the room was decked out in a cool W style with a sparkle wall and eccentric red couch. It had views of the opera house and street below. The modern, spacious bathroom had two connected sinks, a shower large enough for two with excellent water pressure and the largest bottles of bliss toiletries I have come across. Staff went out of their way to maintain the W vibe, there is quirky art and decoration throughout the hotel and the W soundtrack plays in your room to greet you after a night out (turned on as part of turn down service). As a platinum complimentary breakfast was served in the Arola restaurant - excellent continental spread (the chocolate croissants are incredible!) with the option to upgrade to the full option including items from the hot food menu. We also had dinner at Arola one night - superb Spanish inspired tapas. There is usually a bar but unfortunately it was closed for renovation during our visit (Feb 2014). However, the concierge had a number of excellent recommendations for bars in the area. My only criticism is that as a property typically charging more than €300 a night they could be a little more subtle about trying to push items from the minibar and avoid tricking you into paying for water (some waters in the room are complimentary but they are very hard to tell apart from those that are €4 for a tiny bottle). The minibar items are laid out a little too prominently on top of the minibar and when we arrived there was a bottle of vodka and an ice bucket on the coffee table with glasses laid out - a little too pushy in my view. All in all an excellent property and a memorable experience. Not cheap but worth it for that special occasion or treat. One of the best in the SPG portfolio not just in Paris but in Europe! March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service The staff was all great. extremely helpful with suggestions, reservations and catering to our every need. Excellent service. Rooms were very clean, beds very comfortable and had everything we needed. March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fitness Your fitness center is good for a 3 stars hotel not a 5 stars hotel. waiters over-sold the smoked angus beef to convince me to take it. When it arrived it was cold and not tender as I would expect. When I did a remark to the waiter didn't propose to replace the meat just to make warmer! You cannot recook angus beef! For that price I am expecting a full replacement of the meal March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet issues I had many internet issues on this stay, and found issues finding staff members who could help. Everyone was extremely courteous, but no one seemed to understand how to troubleshoot internet issues (or really understand how to operate computers on a basic level)/I ended up finding a solution by phoning a friend in the US to help. Even after I payed for better internet, the speed was not as promised (I tested my internet speed and it was half of what I was paying for). As this was a business trip, having poor internet was very problematic and the reason I would not recommend this hotel to coworkers. March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Services Staffs were wonderful. All of them were very friendly and helpful. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful and trendy rooms Location is perfect for Paris and it is so easy to get around from here. Definitely get a view of the Opera House. All the staff and especially the concierge are welcoming and energetic. Definitely indulge in the Brunch Couture. Only negative is that the gym and lobby is too small (though this was because the W lounge is undergoing refurbishment otherwise I can imagine more of an entrance and area to meet and greet). Special mention for Clement, Bruno and Anne-Cecile. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to spend a special weekend My wife and I stayed at this hotel over Valentine's Day Weekend in 2014 and it was a great experience! Here are 2 reasons I would recommend the hotel: 1. The location is GREAT. Right next to the Opera House, Apple Store, Grand Lafayette shopping, etc., and a nice 15 min walk to the Louvre. 2. The staff and concierge are OUTSTANDING! Extremely friendly and helpful the entire time, including going out of their way to help me find great restaurant recommendations, making reservations, and even helping me clean/repair some damage on my rental car. The staff definitely went above and beyond the call of duty. Thanks for a wonderful weekend! February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A shame the lounge / bar is closed Unfortunately, this is one of the more expensive W's, as the location is perfect for me. Direct bus from CDG, and a direct RER train to the office from Auber. But you can find good deals now and then. Rooms are nice, and as an SPG Platinum I have received upgrades both times, to rooms which are a decent size. It is Paris, so rooms are on the small side, but completely fine. The downside of this hotel is the breakfast. The buffet (which is a whopping 39 EUR per person) is the smallest one I have ever seen in a hotel. And is absolutely not worth it. Now, as a Platinum, I have chosen this as my benefit, but still. The lounge and bar were both closed when I was here, which was a real shame. This is one of the reasons I enjoy W hotels, as I re-energize in the lounge and bar after a long day in the office. Would have been nice if the could have informed about this upon booking. The W insider, Cecile, is great. She is prompt to reply to emails, and helped out with restaurant reservations. Looking forward to staying here again, but I do hope they open the lounge soon. February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! The room and location were both fantastic. However, the biggest surprise to us was the attentive and friendly staff and service. We will absolutely recommend this hotel to others visiting Paris! January 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little bit dissapointed Location is good. Copmaring with other hotels (Non SPG) it is quite new and modern, but rooms are too small and prices are overrated. Breakfast is TERRIBLE and extremely expensive. They want to charge each person for 38 Euros for breakfast and it only contain very simple food and does not contain omelette. for omelette they wanted to charge extra money. We refused to eat such extremely expensive breakfast and near by hotel found cafe. for 2 persons breakfast costed us just 17 Euros. I was checking everyday Hotel restaurant during breakfast time, and it always was empty. I dont understant policy of hotel to have high price and dont have any clients there. Room was very small and not comfortable. Room service do not care about our request, every day were missing tooth paste. If I go again to Paris I will not stay here again. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good hotel in the center of Paris Very good and clean hotel. Modern and stylish. The staff was professional and well informed on the business. The big advantage is the location. Situated next to Opera and next to the metro station you have proximity to everything very fast in the city. The only disadvantage is that the hotel does not offer a free parking in the price. There is a big parking though next to the hotel with a rate of 30euro per day (in Paris parking is an issue!) In general, highly recommended. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Concierge and Services We had a wonderful stay at W Paris. The concierge was really helpful in making suggestion for our dining arrangement in various wonderful restaurants and getting us there. We had four amazing dinning treats including a 2 stars on Christmas Eve and a exquisite dining experience in a 3 stars restaurant. We also manage a private tour to various local attraction that was excellent. Thank you guys. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, amazing staff! We couldn't have dreamed up a more pleasant stay. The room was beautiful and comfortable, the public areas gorgeous, the location perfect and the staff amazing. The staff from the moment we stepped through the door until the end was exceptionally friendly, courteous and helpful. This really made our stay extra special. The views of the Opera were spectacular. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Everything we hoped for and more. The staff was incredible. We arrived early from NY... received and early check in right away... every detail was taken care of... December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can't see the wow factor We arrived after a long haul flight in the morning for a 4 day holiday and was caught in a 90min jam from the airport. Our room was not available upon check in and was offered a fab suite with cash top up , which is more than double the room we paid and close to online price. Been tired from the long flight, we accepted the offer. Room is nicely furnished though small for a suite. Ours was on a low floor, facing another block, so not much view to boast about. Overall, staffs were friendly and helpful. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Befits the Opera area An outstanding hotel in a magnificent location. Wonderful staff and excellent facilities make this the number 1 place to stay in Paris. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Outstanding Experience The W-Paris Opera was a continual "surprise and delight" of service. Each question or request was answered or fulfilled beyond expectations. The W-Paris Opera is very centrally located, and within short cab or Metro rides to many of the cultural and entertainment areas of Paris. Our only regret--too short a stay.. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing !!! What a gem of a hotel in the heart of Paris. One of the coolest W hotels I've stayed in and the staff are so incredible it made our stay one of the best ever..The receptionist picked up it was our anniversary and then organised a surprise cake and champagne in our room such a nice touch and sorry I didn't catch her name. Would stay here again every time !! Cecile was also exceptionally helpful before we arrived to plan our weekend. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Raving Fan of W Paris Opera The staff was SPECTACULAR!!!!! Lucie went above and beyond by surprising me with a high school photo and a recent photo (25 yrs after high school) wishing me in BIG letters happy birthday!!!! The first person we met (Thomas) to the door men and Inna was simply a WOW experience. This was my fourth time to Paris and by far the BEST experience. Thank you to the W Team November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay!! First, I have to say that the ENTIRE staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, going out of their way to help us book restaurant reservations, get us into exclusive private clubs, and even help coordinate retrieving my favorite pair of shoes from a prior hotel in Belgium! (which I stupidly left behind) They really went above and beyond. A special shout out to Cecile, Anna-Lya, and Clement. I don't write reviews often, but was compelled to do so after this stay. The rooms are spacious and well-decorated, with a great modern/classic feel. The hotel gym is very small, but there are a few local gyms within walking distance, and again, the concierge (Clement) was extremely helpful with getting us to them. This is a great hotel with an amazing staff. Definitely recommend!! I hope to stay there again soon! Thanks for everything!! November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chique and cozy The W Paris Opéra is a small and chique property. The location is very good, well connected, the building is beautiful and there is an outdoor patio to sit outside with good weather. The style is a typical W, with interesting design, good music, attentive service. Standard rooms are pretty small; I was in a marvelous suite which is basically a large room with a divider in the middle, creating a “bedroom” area and a “living room” area. The suite is however one single space, so light and sounds are shared between the two areas. The view is nice, looking at the side of the Opéra Garnier. Bathroom is large enough and functional. The air conditioning/heating system in the room makes a constant subtle noise, even when you set the fan to the lowest setting; I switched in off at night, but the room then gets quite cold. The bed however is super comfortable and warm. The W lounge on the ground floor is stylish, perfect to meet someone or to relax. It extends into the bar area where breakfast is also served. Speaking of which, the buffet breakfast is quite good, with a fair choice of savory and sweet items. It is not however on a par with what you find in other 5 star or W hotels if you’re after a variety of items. For the price charged you can do much better in the cafés around the hotel, unless breakfast is included in the room rate. The gym is really small, with 3 treadmills, 2 cycles, and a bench with free weights . There is very little space to do any other exercise in the room (the equipment takes up all the space), so that was a bit of a disappointment. In all I had a pleasant stay, and the staff was great. However I found this to be a W with less character and vibe compared to other W hotels (I’ve visited about 20); room size is rather limited, and it is very expensive. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location, impeccable service I stayed here for two nights and was really wow-ed by this hotel. it's in a beautiful location with very nice upgrades and cozy details. When I asked for anything, they sent someone to help me almost instantly. Really an ideal place to stay! October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Great hotel! The staff was very friendly and helpful. They definately made us feel special. This will always be my first choice of where to stay when coming to Paris. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Property, but Staff Makes The Difference We stayed here for 3 nights on the back end of an Ireland trip to soak in some French culture before heading back to the states. From arrival to departure, I wouldn't change a thing. Thomas made us feel welcomed. Marco is one of the best concierges - definitely get dinner recommendations from him. And Orelia at the bar will make you feel like special and attended to. The bar is amazing. Rooms are chic but you feel like you are in an old Paris hotel. And you can't beat the location. Right across from L'Opera and within walking distance or a short cab ride of whatever you want in Paris. Highly recommend. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Midnight in Paris A lovely hotel across Opera Garnier! We stayed at this hotel for 7 days with 2 rooms. The most staff were very friendly and spoke English we'll. Even though my wife and I spoke French, there was no need for this. I really enjoyed the scrambled eggs from the room service. Our stay was excellent except two things. They couldn't accommodate cleaning our rooms in timely manner. Even though we called them and asked the rooms to be cleaned, they were still not done 6 hours later. That happened 3 days in a row! I thought about mentioning this to the manager, but decided to let it go. The second thing is their exercise room. It is very small with very few equipment. We are returning to Paris, but not sure we will stay here yet. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood remains Consistent all over the world We found the Opera W in Paris to be a great hotel to stay in- not only did it have a great location, it was situated in a beautiful neighborhood. The staff were really wonderful at this location, I continue to be amazed at the youth of the staff and how well the training is for all of these individuals. This marked my 100th stay at Starwood this year and I stay at many hotels in the world. This hotel should be proud of what they have accomplished. While many staff were really great, we found AC in the restaurant and the concierge folks (Marko and others) to be especially great. The only areas for improvement would be the gym facilities which were nonexistent for any multipurpose machine or free weights . We ended up going to a local gym; however they charged 40 euros per day so that was not a good alternative. Perhaps the hotel can make an arrangement with a local gym or add some equipment. There is also no spa or pool, so if thee was an arrangement with a local gym, that would make it ideal L'Usine is the perfect gym but was costly. Other than that, excellent August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierges exceptional, but storage minimal I have never stayed at a hotel where all the staff, but especially the concierges, were so helpful and accommodating--cannot say enough good about them. The room was also very nice, but a couple of hooks and a little more storage space (along with a normal sink) would have made the room much more comfortable for a week-long stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff Attitude We stayed for two days. The hotel is nice, rooms are small but that's Paris. However, there was a serious problem with the staff's attitude upon check out. When we arrived at our room on the last day, a staff member just came out of our room although we had put a do not disturb sign on the door. Our cards no longer worked and the staff person refused to open the door for us and requested to see our ID! As a gold member, I am entitled to late check out at 4 p.m. I have regularly used this privilege, and have never before encountered any problems in any of the other Starwood hotels, and most importantly, there was never a hotel staff that entered and locked my room without permission - this is basically breaking and entering. The guy informed me that I should have informed the front desk about this and he did so in a very unpolite way. Also, when we came down for the actual check out the same guy was whispering to his colleagues and everyone was staring at us, quite unbelievable actually. The whole incident left a bad note to our stay. Paris W definitely needs to work on its staff's attitude. This may be Paris, but in a Starwood hotel, I don't want to deal with such an attitude, no matter where I travel. August 19, 2013
  • 2015-11-24 T07:03:29.958-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_221, tr_221
  • loc_en_US, sid_3487, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>