W Taipei

  • 10 Zhongxiao East Road Sec. 5,
  • Stadtteil Xinyi
  • Taipeh,
  • 110
  • Taiwan
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um einchecken zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 20 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Wow Hotel W Hotel is the best location in Taipei and of course its Wonderful staff definitely added to our Wonderful stay!! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Taipei By far the best hotel in Taipei ... great facilities and fantastic staff ... makes going to Taipei a joy! December 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hip hotel in center of Taipei. The W Taipei is convenient located in the Xinyi district. It is near the MRT station and close to many department stores. May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfying front desk service during check-in Having stayed in many of the 5-star hotels around the world, this stay experience for me is by far the worst due to the unprofessional front desk staff and his unwelcoming attitude that I and my friend experienced during the check-in on Dec 7th. We asked a simple question I suppose many would have had, "can I bring only one room card to the gym for two people?". The on-duty front desk staff answered without a smile, "Only the registered guest can use the gym. It's a regulation." Then I got confused and asked " But we have two people in one room. Does it make sense that only one guest can use the gym?" He then called the gym in front of us and told us "It's just the rule. Only the registered guest can use the gym. NTD$1800 will be charged for additional guest." I found his reply lack of hospitality and supporting facts as it turned out that the room card was just to exchange a sensor wrist belt for locker, meaning if you don't need to use the locker, you could just walk in the gym and say your room number. His front desk service was barely satisfying as he seem clueless about the operation of hotel facilities and didn't even bother to try to accommodate guests' needs. Having said that, I am certain that there is much room for improvement for W Taipei to truly be considered a luxury hotel to stay. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service with a heart There is good customer service and then there is customer service u experienced that is not according to any training manual. It could be the Taiwanese culture but I never been to a W that the staff actually treats each and everyone with so much heart. So much initiative upfront even before we have to asked for it. I was at Wet and came out holding my Dry soiled clothes, the lady at the gym reception came out running to give me a laundry bag. It seems to be a simple gesture but I lived in enough hotels or W to know it takes a lot of heart to pay attention to such details. I have had a very good experience here at W Taipei and hope to be back. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My experience at this W was top notch. The facilities were very nice, what you would expect from a W. The gym was surprisingly big and functional. Most hotel "gyms" are pretty much a couple of treadmills and an old bowflex machine. It was a nice surprise to have a full working gym and equipment. The Kitchen Table restaurant was very, very nice. I loved the motif and was also a buffet style, but the rare buffet with excellent options and very flavorful food. The thing that really stood out however was the staff. I do a lot of business travel and I think, overall Taiwan has some of the world's best service in general. However, that is no reason not to give this particular staff an enthusiastic thumbs up. VERY attentive, VERY helpful/willing to go the extra mile and great attitude across the board. The only thing at all I could mention as a potential improvement is the amount of space available for a quiet impromptu meeting, or a place to work with colleagues. This hotel has tons of private rooms, but they are not open to the general public without prior booking. The "Wired" area was quite small, and while it did have a nice little conference room attached, if anyone was in there, you were pretty much out of luck for a place to work with others. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Words Had a great stay, 2 words to describe it: Ma - gic November 26, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a pleasant stay this time I stayed in W for both business and leisure in the last 2 years and this recent stay was my worst experience ever. The issues are not killing so I won't describe details in public review. I suggest that some of the check-in staff should be more well trained and more importantly, treat frequent SPG members to be up to the standard. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Divine in every way! My stay at the W Taipei was absolute perfection! From the moment I walked through the entrance, every staff member greeted me and was wonderfully attentive. My room was truly 'Fabulous'! Modern and relaxing, and with the most restful sleep I've had in ages in the luxurious W Bed, the W was the perfect place to recharge after intense business travel. I loved the staff! Everyone was so friendly, warm and inviting, including Jackie, Jack, Shirley, Grace, Matthew and others all took great care of me which I appreciated. Lunch buffet was superb! An extremely well-run and top-notch W! I loved my stay and I can't wait to return! Thank you! December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy to be back It's my 3rd time back and W Taipei is still the nicest place to come back to. The staff welcome you back like an old friend and had everything arranged nicely, Thanks to Tony and Janet for such a nice welcome! The drink up session is such a delightful treat and Jack is a wonderful host at level 31. One note for housekeeping though, we appreciate that they are so clean but they threw away our personal toothbrushes and kept throwing away W toothbrushes everyday. Kinda contradict with your eco policy since we are there for 6 nights. Highly recommend a stay here. It's minutes away from the Subway that will get you all over the city. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with perefct staff!!! I am a frequent Asia Pacific traveler, I rank W Taipei at the top of my list. From the moment you arrive, all staffs are friendly, professional, and extremely helpful to make your stay flawless. The location of the hotel is central and only a few steps from the shops and public transport. Hotel and rooms are beautiful. Spacious, clean and modern yet warm. The Kitchen table, Woo Bar and Yen Restaurant with exceptional service, great food and drinks and very nice atmosphere. All staff really went out of their way to make sure guests are comfortable and enjoying their stay . April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great place but...the food needs some attention we love W hotels and Taipei is no exception ...the venue, the staff, and the service are all in the 4- 5 star range but in the past three times we have stayed there the food never quite lives up to the rest of the package....pancakes that came out like floormats, brkfast potatoes cold and wrinkled, thai salad a pile of cold rice noodles with some seafood tossed on top...I know W can do much better and we keep hoping they will...and please ...on Sunday ...run the breakfast to 11:30 and then just move into brunch...don't close the room and reset...it makes no sense and for everyone that parties on Sat night we cannot just seem to get to the 10:30 cutooff August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Hospitality Nothing much to say, but just perfect !! Couldn't have imagine it any better and I have 0 tolerance ! Just Simple Awesome !!!! This is also what I wrote on TripAdvisor Service is excellent very accommodating to my needs and they truly did their best and exceeded my expectation to fulfill my needs ! You don't need to go out of W Taipei you can just spend the whole day there and be quite satisfied, but still location is very central and there is always taxis standing by and it's 1 min walk to the MRT or Metro (City Hall Station). April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like It Service at this hotel is top-notch. The staff went out of their way to make my visit a smooth one. I wanted to use Taipei's local bike sharing network, YouBike, but they required an EasyCard linked to a local Taiwan cell phone number. The concierge linked my EasyCard to a hotel cell phone. Other hotels talk about breaking the rules to make customers happy but here they actually do it. When you are far from home, it's nice to feel like someone is taking care of you. Also, the food at Zen and the Kitchen Table were fantastic. I got a nasty pinch injury using the heavy sliding doors in the room. These could have been designed better. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite W, and favorite hotel in Taipei We have spent 30 nights since the hotel's opening. We absolute love this hotel. We do have issues from time to time, but have been able to resolve all of it. We do feel like "home" the moment our vehicle pulls up to the entrance. We know most Wheels, Whatever Whenever, front desk talents (staff), and even security, Most talents we’ve met have been very pleasant and friendly. We have spent 27 of our 30 nights in marvelous suites; it is very comfortable, spacious and the view is quite “marvelous” as well (from the north facing suites). However, I do wish the designer would incorporate practicality (such as sink, storage, closet drawers and shelf space) and not just being hip or visually stunning. Please note that only the smaller Fantastic suite faces south with 101 view. We love the location of the hotel (being on top of the Hankyu Department store and the City Mall MRT station. If it is pouring rain outside, we can simply use the department store entrance and dine in the numerous basement eateries or at the 7th floor restaurants. The major drawback with us about the W Taipei is the quality of food and the young servers/cooks at both Kitchen Table and Yen. We simply wish they would have better dining options like other major hotels in Taipei. I understand the concept of W not having decent places to eat, but this is Taipei after all (eating is very important and all great hotels have great eateries in Taipei). Another draw back is the need to take another elevator to the 10th floor “lobby”. I guess the bar and pool is an important draw, but that can be done without the lobby being on the same floor. I do appreciate the hotel noting our preferences. On our last check in, the front desk talent ask me whether I still prefer to have my room serviced between 12PM and 2PM, my newspaper preference and such. It is wonderful have the hotel “know” me. We absolutely love the people at W Taipei. I know that some have issues with them, but we have been very lucky. Looking forward to our upcoming trip in five months when we come back “home” for the holidays. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by March quick trip I stay at a lot of W hotels and the service at the W TAipei has always been constantly the best. The rooms are great, the service friendly and helpful and the convenience to shopping and airport is great. The only thing that slightly disappointed this trip was one of my dinners. Flavor on the italian option was less than exciting. The fish the first night was great. Granola is top notch, but the bircher muesli at the W Hong Kong has much better flavor than in Taipei. I also used the car service for the first time and that was an excellent experience--really enjoyed and will use that again. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK B'fast buffet is impressive, but if it's not included in the room rate, it's not worth the price. B'fast room was freezing, and the bedroom was cold as well, in spite of turning the temp up to 24--I doubt it got to 19…staff v. responsive, hotel terminally hip…lots of people will love that, but biz people, um, well, sometimes it's too cute. i love the location, staff truly helpful, starwood benefits worthwhile here. I'd recommend it and would return. But for the price of the place, there are probably better values in the city April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The warmness received from staff When we approved the hotel main entrance, we were greeted by friendly staff who offering help for carrying our luggage and led us to the 10/F check in counter. This part made us quite impressively, like a big welcome! Check in/out process efficient and smoothly. The room is very nicely modern style, amazing city view ( request facing Taipei 101 but didn't free upgrade) Comfy bed, pillows and duvets, floor corridor with a music, perfect location.... Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at W Taipei, primarily due to the staff was extremely friendly, they were well-trained and welcoming. We were greatly impressed by Eric (Bell) and Dora (FO), both of them so nice and helpfu. April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by W experience hotel is very very nice as always. am a bit disappointed that the hotel did not completely overwhelm me with satisfaction (I certainly paid for it with the highest room rate in Taipei). Lots of fancy AV equipment in the room but they did not work. Technician spent over an hour to get them to work. Very nice technician who genuinely wanted to help and make things work so compliments to the staff. Housekeeping forgot to dump out the trash (food items), failed to refill those nice cushy slippers and plastic laundry bag (where to toss dirty clothes without them). Clearly her mind was on something else. The staff are great but I think the inconsistencies are bothersome. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by From Good to Excellent Overall experience of my stay in this hotel should have been excellent, if the lobster spaghetti I had in one evening was al dente enough. This is basic quality required in cooking pasta, and can raise the overall experience from good to excellent. May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I liked this hotel and will give it another chance. I have stayed at many W properties. This location has many good point, but is lacking in some areas. There is definitely room for improvement. Specifically, the bar and the front desk are simply weak. I checked out the night prior to departure because of a really early flight. Checking one last time, I was informed I hadn't been charged for the last night. The manager attempted to correct the issue, it shouldn't have happened in the first place. There also seem to be many people standing around in the bar area, clueless. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for an amazing stay! We were a unsure the W Taipei was the right hotel for our family (me, my wife and two young boys) and were worried when we entered to the beat of club music. Surely, we wouldn't be cool enough to garner 5 star attention... but we were so wrong. From check-in to check-out, this was by far one of our most enjoyable stays in a hotel. The staff truly defines the hotel and everyone there treated us like VIPs - including the front desk who lavished my kids with little treats :) We will be back! Oh ya, awesome pool too! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay What can I say, we love this hotel. The "talents" were mostly wonderful. We did have a few minor issues here and there. And hopefully it will be resolved in the near future on certain things. We love the service team at Kitchen Table where we dined for breakfast almost everyday during our stay (wonderful SPG Platinum benefit). Furthermore, we were upgraded to the M suite for the entire duaration of our stay. I wish the hotel can move the smoking area away from the pool entrance (Woobar as well) to further back or put them at the Wetbar. It is very irrirating to access the pool area with tons of smokers around. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good, but... Food is not enough... Location and feeling is very good. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, great rooms and service Ideal hotel for business and leisure. Splendid rooms and service. Staff are courteous and helphful. Yen, the Chinese restaurant on 31st floor, has excellent view of the city. Al carte dishes were superb but dim sum was a let down. In-room TV has many channels but sadly, Channel News Asia is conspiciously absent. The 10th floor where guest check in can be noisy and chaotic because of The Kitchen (coffee house) and the Woobar share the same level. When patrons converge during lunch or dinner in droves and when the bar is in full swing with high decibel music, guests checking in can find their first reception with the hotel disconcerting; and stressful if they are in a long queue.. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great locations and room The location of W Taipei in the centre of shopping malls and Elite bookstore provides the easiest access to anywhere. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the landmark for Taiwanese elites Great location, staff attitude was excellent, very good view of 101 from my room. But compare to other w hotels, Taipei W was rather 'crowded'. A lot of people just to come up and walk around. Breakfast quality was good but too many non-staying guests came and always make the restaurant so full and crowded. I had been allocated in the bar area which was so far away and not comfortable for having meal. Then I chose to sit outdoor when I was a little bit of rain. I saw many hotel guest unwilling to sit outdoor because of the weather. And they never got a seat until 11am the breakfast closed. February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lively Hotel Great hotel for business travelers and family vacations alike. The rooms are comfortable with great exposure to natural light. The only downside is how hard it is to snag a table at the Market Cafe on the weekend given its popular brunch destination for both hotel and non-hotel guests. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow W Never reviewed any hotel before but this hotel is something to write home about. Nothing better than this hotel for location for any transport, shopping and food. The train station is next door with the famous 101 building walking distance. The best way is to walk on the second level walkway that has shade and cuts through long traffic lights. I took pictures but I believe that it would not do the hotel right. Loved the room, pool, spa, and gym. The best part for me was the service. Best trained of any starwood properties I have been to that I have to write about. Don't know how to better it but hope it stays the same my next trip to Taipei. A must stay hotel any where. A wowed W fan. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Truly top hospitality services This is my sixth time stay in W Taipei and the feeling towards this unique hotel are getting amazing especially the hotel staff top hospitality services which is one of the best in Asia SPG. They can still remember me and with the warm welcome from them has make my stay pleasant and comfortable. All my needs was perfectly deliver except my request on platinum upgrade of the room, I would like to compliment Mr Charles at the receptionist and Mr Hank from conceirge who has demonstrate professional service on their area expertise. Once again I will definitely back to this happening and amazing hotel. April 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>