W Taipei

  • 10 Zhongxiao East Road Sec. 5,
  • Distrito Xinyi
  • Taipei,
  • 110
  • Taiwan
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 20 años o más y presentar una identificación vigente con fotografía en el registro, para poder registrarse.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 389 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a good experience This hotel has a good experience October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by prompt and excellent service. Great location in a chic neighborhood The over all experience was wonderful. The 10th floor pool area is a oasis in Taipei. The staff were very courteous and helpful. I would like to especially mentioned the intern Verna. She worked at the 10th floor lobby area. She greeted us every time with a big smile. One time she asked me "Mrs. Hu,I saw you in and out few times a day and it seems to me you're very busy. Is there anything I can help you?" What a great attitude. Proactive and enthusiastic. I happened to need someone to confirm my flight. She took care of it right away. I think the hotel should give her a rave review when her internship is up. She attends College in Kaoshiung. March 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Spent a week in Taipei, the hotel was in great location. Facility, smiling staff, services, all awesome. Definitely my place to stay in TPE February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Hotel- No other words can describe it!!! First of all, the location is incredible for shopping. It is at the center of everything with a complete mall within the building as well. The service was beyond reproach. We felt like we were special guests of the owner. Every wish was catered to. We returned from shopping after the hotel restaurants closed so we enjoyed dinner in our room. It took 30 minues from phone call to knock on the door with our order and everything was perfect. They offer the complete menu 24 hours a day. The T-Bone was so thick and perfectly cooked, the shrimp, sauteed mushrooms and creamy spinich were also incredible, but the deserts OMG, they made our day then we had the concierge set us up with a massage at a local respectable place at midnight after we were done eating. We were bent on seeing and doing everything before departing for home the next afternoon.The inside of the hotel made us feel like we were wisked off to some far away paradise. I have never been so amazed at the room let alone the hallways as to take a picture, but seeign is believing. You absolutely have to stay in this hotel. They had models taking pictures and special shows...just too much to describe. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product & location, more consistency in delivering SPG Platinum Elite benefits, concierge could be a bit more creative and attentive This is my 3rd visit in the last 10 months to the W Hotel and it's great to see that my feedback on delivering SPG Platinum elite benefits has been taken and well-implemented. I had a very comfortable stay and the SPG Platinum Elite counter was in operation during the busiest hours. The only feedback I have is that the concierge could be more attentive and creative plus try a bit harder when a guest asks for suggestions. One example: My wife was looking for a massage and asked about good or decent spas she could check out. The concierge did recommend one spa which wasn't a choice anyway. Our experience with most higher-end hotels in Tokyo, Seoul, Bangkok, Shanghai, Beijing is that they'll ask a few questions around price range, location, service options etc. before recommending a range of options to the guest. In the case of the W Taipei, they recommended one spa without understanding what my wife was looking for and when she asked for other options, was told that they (the concierge) didn't know any more. There are other examples but I feel this one exemplifies the feedback I have about the concierge trying harder and being more attentive and creative. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Hotel Experience I’ve been an SPG member for about 7 years and have stayed at nearly every W in North Asia and North America. This was my first stay at the W Taipei and I must say that I was impressed. Some W properties have the style, but not the substance…this is not the case with the W Taipei. I stayed in room 3029 for about 7 nights. Both bars are excellent, although I prefer Yen bar on the 31st floor. The Yen restaurant next door has an impressive wine list as well as some of the best cuisine I’ve had in any W hotel. The staff were professional and genuinely friendly. Whilst not inexpensive, I have certainly paid more for less…W Taipei; I will be back. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Wow Hotel W Hotel is the best location in Taipei and of course its Wonderful staff definitely added to our Wonderful stay!! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Taipei By far the best hotel in Taipei ... great facilities and fantastic staff ... makes going to Taipei a joy! December 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service with a heart There is good customer service and then there is customer service u experienced that is not according to any training manual. It could be the Taiwanese culture but I never been to a W that the staff actually treats each and everyone with so much heart. So much initiative upfront even before we have to asked for it. I was at Wet and came out holding my Dry soiled clothes, the lady at the gym reception came out running to give me a laundry bag. It seems to be a simple gesture but I lived in enough hotels or W to know it takes a lot of heart to pay attention to such details. I have had a very good experience here at W Taipei and hope to be back. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My experience at this W was top notch. The facilities were very nice, what you would expect from a W. The gym was surprisingly big and functional. Most hotel "gyms" are pretty much a couple of treadmills and an old bowflex machine. It was a nice surprise to have a full working gym and equipment. The Kitchen Table restaurant was very, very nice. I loved the motif and was also a buffet style, but the rare buffet with excellent options and very flavorful food. The thing that really stood out however was the staff. I do a lot of business travel and I think, overall Taiwan has some of the world's best service in general. However, that is no reason not to give this particular staff an enthusiastic thumbs up. VERY attentive, VERY helpful/willing to go the extra mile and great attitude across the board. The only thing at all I could mention as a potential improvement is the amount of space available for a quiet impromptu meeting, or a place to work with colleagues. This hotel has tons of private rooms, but they are not open to the general public without prior booking. The "Wired" area was quite small, and while it did have a nice little conference room attached, if anyone was in there, you were pretty much out of luck for a place to work with others. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Words Had a great stay, 2 words to describe it: Ma - gic November 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to be! On an award stay and booked a wonderful room which was the basic room type. Understood the hotel was full (first day of 2013) hence no complimentary upgrades available. There was a a points upgrade available for a suite however wasn't worth it due to the peak season. Managed to get my room around 3:30pm and was assigned room 2009. There were plenty of space everywhere in the room and the view was overlooking the city. Everything was state of the art and the deco was the hip and funky W style. Drapes were automatic with a push of a button. First time I used a fully automatic toilet too. Service was top notch here and too bad didn't have a chance to visit other parts of the hotel grounds. For some reason all the hotel staff, men or women, looked great and at their best. It was as though models were hired to work there. Right smack beside Taipei City Hall MRT station and walking distance towards Taipei 101, the location is central to everything. A great place to start your travels around the city. Taxi lines up at the entrance so not much waiting necessary. Check out was quick and had a friendly chat with an Assistant Welcome Manager. Understood that all W Hotels are styled and decorated differently. He escorted me and my luggage to the taxi downstairs and off I went.... This was my first W Hotel stay and it didn't disappoint. February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, mediocre restaurant for three consecutive morning, the so called fresh juice only came 20 mins after I placed the order, which my breakfast were long finished already. I ended up taking the juice in the fridge rather than waiting for the fresh juice. other than that, room was excellent October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Divine in every way! My stay at the W Taipei was absolute perfection! From the moment I walked through the entrance, every staff member greeted me and was wonderfully attentive. My room was truly 'Fabulous'! Modern and relaxing, and with the most restful sleep I've had in ages in the luxurious W Bed, the W was the perfect place to recharge after intense business travel. I loved the staff! Everyone was so friendly, warm and inviting, including Jackie, Jack, Shirley, Grace, Matthew and others all took great care of me which I appreciated. Lunch buffet was superb! An extremely well-run and top-notch W! I loved my stay and I can't wait to return! Thank you! December 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trendy hotel Still probably the trendiest hotel in Taipei, if that is what you are looking for. The service is cordial, and they were nice to grant my late check-out request. I was a little unhappy about the mixup upon check in (extra bed was supposed to be arranged ahead of time). I was also upset about the fact that I called ahead to arrange a dinner reservation at the YEN restaurant, but was told that it was not possible, even as a hotel guest that night. Also one of the few W hotels I have been to worldwide that does not offer complimentary breakfast to platinum members. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Trendy and beautiful hotel. Very conveneience to move around! Great bars and restaurant even if you stay in the hotel. Dont forget there is a beautiful outdoor pool near the bars! October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great place but...the food needs some attention we love W hotels and Taipei is no exception ...the venue, the staff, and the service are all in the 4- 5 star range but in the past three times we have stayed there the food never quite lives up to the rest of the package....pancakes that came out like floormats, brkfast potatoes cold and wrinkled, thai salad a pile of cold rice noodles with some seafood tossed on top...I know W can do much better and we keep hoping they will...and please ...on Sunday ...run the breakfast to 11:30 and then just move into brunch...don't close the room and reset...it makes no sense and for everyone that parties on Sat night we cannot just seem to get to the 10:30 cutooff August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good environment, staff services can be improved We went out at 9am in the morning and came back to the hotel room at 3pm. The room was not yet cleaned up. It was the first time i had this experience. I called the services for the arrangement of the room immediately and then we went to the pool for the pool party. Soon after about 1.5 hours we went back to our room. the room already tidied up, however, the coffee i drunk during the morning was still there and the mug was not cleaned. what a surprise to me that i need to clean the mug myself in order to have a drink again. Generally speaking the hardware is fine. Just some minor comments on the household services. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy to be back It's my 3rd time back and W Taipei is still the nicest place to come back to. The staff welcome you back like an old friend and had everything arranged nicely, Thanks to Tony and Janet for such a nice welcome! The drink up session is such a delightful treat and Jack is a wonderful host at level 31. One note for housekeeping though, we appreciate that they are so clean but they threw away our personal toothbrushes and kept throwing away W toothbrushes everyday. Kinda contradict with your eco policy since we are there for 6 nights. Highly recommend a stay here. It's minutes away from the Subway that will get you all over the city. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like It Service at this hotel is top-notch. The staff went out of their way to make my visit a smooth one. I wanted to use Taipei's local bike sharing network, YouBike, but they required an EasyCard linked to a local Taiwan cell phone number. The concierge linked my EasyCard to a hotel cell phone. Other hotels talk about breaking the rules to make customers happy but here they actually do it. When you are far from home, it's nice to feel like someone is taking care of you. Also, the food at Zen and the Kitchen Table were fantastic. I got a nasty pinch injury using the heavy sliding doors in the room. These could have been designed better. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite W, and favorite hotel in Taipei We have spent 30 nights since the hotel's opening. We absolute love this hotel. We do have issues from time to time, but have been able to resolve all of it. We do feel like "home" the moment our vehicle pulls up to the entrance. We know most Wheels, Whatever Whenever, front desk talents (staff), and even security, Most talents we’ve met have been very pleasant and friendly. We have spent 27 of our 30 nights in marvelous suites; it is very comfortable, spacious and the view is quite “marvelous” as well (from the north facing suites). However, I do wish the designer would incorporate practicality (such as sink, storage, closet drawers and shelf space) and not just being hip or visually stunning. Please note that only the smaller Fantastic suite faces south with 101 view. We love the location of the hotel (being on top of the Hankyu Department store and the City Mall MRT station. If it is pouring rain outside, we can simply use the department store entrance and dine in the numerous basement eateries or at the 7th floor restaurants. The major drawback with us about the W Taipei is the quality of food and the young servers/cooks at both Kitchen Table and Yen. We simply wish they would have better dining options like other major hotels in Taipei. I understand the concept of W not having decent places to eat, but this is Taipei after all (eating is very important and all great hotels have great eateries in Taipei). Another draw back is the need to take another elevator to the 10th floor “lobby”. I guess the bar and pool is an important draw, but that can be done without the lobby being on the same floor. I do appreciate the hotel noting our preferences. On our last check in, the front desk talent ask me whether I still prefer to have my room serviced between 12PM and 2PM, my newspaper preference and such. It is wonderful have the hotel “know” me. We absolutely love the people at W Taipei. I know that some have issues with them, but we have been very lucky. Looking forward to our upcoming trip in five months when we come back “home” for the holidays. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by something could be better everything in the room is good, but your Ipone dock and JBL music station are all old docking, my Iphone 5s could not use them, what a pity!! October 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The warmness received from staff When we approved the hotel main entrance, we were greeted by friendly staff who offering help for carrying our luggage and led us to the 10/F check in counter. This part made us quite impressively, like a big welcome! Check in/out process efficient and smoothly. The room is very nicely modern style, amazing city view ( request facing Taipei 101 but didn't free upgrade) Comfy bed, pillows and duvets, floor corridor with a music, perfect location.... Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at W Taipei, primarily due to the staff was extremely friendly, they were well-trained and welcoming. We were greatly impressed by Eric (Bell) and Dora (FO), both of them so nice and helpfu. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 'wow' services by Whatever/Whenever Team I would like to extend my kind appreciation to whatever/whenever team -Ms. Bena(hope I spelled her name correctly) who worked midnight shift on 01/Oct/14. She is extremely professional and absolutely fulfilled 'WOW' factors as part of W team. She deserved my high compliments! She had helped me solved my problems promptly and efficiency during midnight time even though SPG helpline mentioned that duplicate bookings or cancellation related matters all must speak directly to in house reservation team for assistance during office hours but she just took less than 5minutes get back to me by return call instead on putting me on hold with satisfied solution. Frankly speaking, W TAIPEI always blow me away with their 'Wow' services and professionalism, been staying 3 times with you. And I will continue to stay with you regardless whatever happen and whenever I travel to TAIPEI just like your slogan! Thanks once again for your perfect and excellent Team, you made 'W, shine genuinely and brightly! September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by (A)Wesome Stay! We stayed 4 nights at the W Taipei and the stay overall was really amazing. From the moment we left the departure gate to the moment we got back at the airport 4 days later. The staff was friendly, fun, professional and anticipated on the complexity of requests with 3 rooms, 5 adults and 4 young children. The pricing is definitely not the most economical in a destination like Taipei (a la carte coffee at almost HKD70), but the facilities and employees make it a fun, luxury and therefore good value for money place to be. Our kids absolutely loved the hotel and we unanimously agreed that the W Taipei is a must stay hotel when you go to the city. We would love to return. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W experience hotel is very very nice as always. am a bit disappointed that the hotel did not completely overwhelm me with satisfaction (I certainly paid for it with the highest room rate in Taipei). Lots of fancy AV equipment in the room but they did not work. Technician spent over an hour to get them to work. Very nice technician who genuinely wanted to help and make things work so compliments to the staff. Housekeeping forgot to dump out the trash (food items), failed to refill those nice cushy slippers and plastic laundry bag (where to toss dirty clothes without them). Clearly her mind was on something else. The staff are great but I think the inconsistencies are bothersome. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, great rooms and service Ideal hotel for business and leisure. Splendid rooms and service. Staff are courteous and helphful. Yen, the Chinese restaurant on 31st floor, has excellent view of the city. Al carte dishes were superb but dim sum was a let down. In-room TV has many channels but sadly, Channel News Asia is conspiciously absent. The 10th floor where guest check in can be noisy and chaotic because of The Kitchen (coffee house) and the Woobar share the same level. When patrons converge during lunch or dinner in droves and when the bar is in full swing with high decibel music, guests checking in can find their first reception with the hotel disconcerting; and stressful if they are in a long queue.. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow W Never reviewed any hotel before but this hotel is something to write home about. Nothing better than this hotel for location for any transport, shopping and food. The train station is next door with the famous 101 building walking distance. The best way is to walk on the second level walkway that has shade and cuts through long traffic lights. I took pictures but I believe that it would not do the hotel right. Loved the room, pool, spa, and gym. The best part for me was the service. Best trained of any starwood properties I have been to that I have to write about. Don't know how to better it but hope it stays the same my next trip to Taipei. A must stay hotel any where. A wowed W fan. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Truly top hospitality services This is my sixth time stay in W Taipei and the feeling towards this unique hotel are getting amazing especially the hotel staff top hospitality services which is one of the best in Asia SPG. They can still remember me and with the warm welcome from them has make my stay pleasant and comfortable. All my needs was perfectly deliver except my request on platinum upgrade of the room, I would like to compliment Mr Charles at the receptionist and Mr Hank from conceirge who has demonstrate professional service on their area expertise. Once again I will definitely back to this happening and amazing hotel. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at W Taipei are genuinely pleasant and very professional. The purpose of this this stay was to celebrate my mom's 70th birthday and her first time in Taipei. The hotel has met her expectations, and she enjoyed her stay immensely. Although my family tried three times to reach our room with no avail, the hotel switch board was so busy that they got a continuous busy tone. But the staff offered to correct the problem, and Sacchi was very genuine and sincere to address this issue. December 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>