W New Orleans - French Quarter

  • 316 Chartres Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersrichtlinien

Um eine Reservierung zu tätigen oder in ein Zimmer einzuchecken, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Fabulous Place to Stay All of the employees at this hotel were so nice and friendly. I travel a lot and would highly recommend this hotel to all. Clean rooms, near the shops, clubs, casino restaurants just a great location. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grew to think of W as home! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the French Quarter W hotel! The staff were terrific, the rooms artistically decorated, the beds comfy, and the grounds are fabulous. The courtyard area is a wonderful place to sit in the evenings and visit, play cards, swim, whatever...very comfortable and fun! This is a pricey hotel, but pretty comparable for area. The bathroom was our only area of concern, very much a form over function situation--the space is awkward and cramped, nowhere to hang towels or robes, etc, and no bath tub-- but we managed! Certainly was not a reason not to stay there! And the restaurant, SoBou, is awesome, we ate there 3 times! June 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointed The quality of room for the money spent on room $500) was acceptable. This is an average room with many problems that could have been avoided, and should have been avoided with proper attention of staff.....especially cleaning staff. The carpet was heavily frayed between bathroom and sleeping area (making it a hazard). The black floor and shower floor was littered with filth and crud. It felt very unsanitary....as also, the stainless steel door handle and vanity were so filthy, that I did not want to touch it. The lamp above the bed wascaked with layers of dust. We phoned the front desk and were transferred to the supervisor who politely addressed the issue and discounted the room. We asked to send cleaning staff. She sent the cleaning supervisor, who was not cordial, and rudely cut my wife off as she attempted to show her a problem, after she had listened to only a few of my complaints. She sprayed off the vanity, however the rest of the issues we addressed were not properly cleaned: as we left the room and expected to come back to a clean room!!!!!!! We paid for turn down service, and did not receive it!!!!!!!! Another disappointment. There were only 2 coffee cups in the room, and we had to go to the front desk the next morning to get one. The bellman that attended our car and luggage was exceptional. He gave great advice later that evening and found a taxi for us. His professionalism was what we expected to receive from the rest of the staff at the W. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely beautiful hotel Beautiful hotel with beautiful staff. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Enjoyed it immensely. The mega room was out of this world! July 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upsides and downsides I stayed here for business 12/15 - 12/18 2013 and unfortunately, this W did not meet the expectations created by my experiences at other W and SPG hotels. Pros: Usually very friendly and helpful service Breakfast in-room dining options are excellent Prime location in the French Quarter Beautiful private courtyard Cons: Maids banging on my door repeatedly despite the DO NOT DISTURB hanger being placed the night before. Neither phone in the room worked because they did not fit into their charging platforms. I had to rig them with business cards to get them to seat properly so I could use the phone. 7:30 AM wakeup calls I did not ask for. Two mornings in a row! In-room drink and snack selection is terrible. The hard liquor selection was one single bottle of Tanqueray. The beer selection was Bud Light or Heineken. That's it for alcohol. Late night room service menu has 4 items on it, none of them very appealing. The entrance to the hotel lobby is hard to see from the sidewalk as the door does not face the street. In-room internet is reliable, but slow. My room selection was not available and I was not told this until I checked in. No compensation was offered, though the room I was assigned worked out fine. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is Great The overnight room service menu - limited selections, and most of the selections were unavailable. With such a great onsite restaurant, with plenty of after-hours actitivitry - the room service overnight menu and service was very poor for such a top hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay at the W The W made us feel special and weclome. We can't wait to go back! January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel Experience in NOLA My partner and I stayed here for 5 days to celebrate our 30th anniversary after superstorm Sandy forced us to change our original plan to celebrate in NYC. This was the right choice. The W Hotel-French Quarter is perfectly located and a few minutes off Bourbon Street, so that makes it a bit quieter. More than the rooms (which were splendid, with large bathrooms and cozy beds) and the super reliable Wi-Fi, the staff is what makes this property shine. Not only do they make you feel welcome, they make you feel special as if you've stayed there a hundred times. The front desk staff was terrific as was Daniel, the driver who we relied on for the Acura experience to get us to restaurants and events on time, but if there was one person who made our trip perfect, it was Staci, the concierge. Not only is she fun, she was dedicated to ensuring that our trip was wonderful. She knows everything and anything about NOLA, especially music and restaurants, since we try to stay away from tourist hot spots to discover well regarded neighborhood places. Introduce yourself to her on your first day! This was our second trip to New Orleans and we will not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. They tell us it just underwent a huge renovation and it showed. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location Despite the construction, my stay at this hotel was wonderful. It has a perfect location in the Quarter, walkable from everything. The staff were amazing every time I encountered them. They were extremely helpful and constantly smiling. They set up a temporary bar in the courtyard, since the regular bar was under construction. The courtyard was beautiful to sit in; breezy; shady and just the right noise level. My room was extremely comfortable. The bed was wonderful and the shower was fantastic. I was also happy that the windows opened. I love fresh air in hotel rooms. I could barely hear the construction during the day and of course it was gone at night while I was sleeping. I cannot wait to return to this hotel when their renovations are done. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I just stayed at the W French Quarter for the Christmas holiday and I had a wonderful time. Like many I was apprehensive due to reading some of the negative review. I must say I never had any issues and would recommend this hotel to family and friends. The staff was so very friendly and welcoming. They immediately recognize your SPG membership and always referred to me by my name. We had room service and they were so efficient. She told us it would take 35 minutes but each time it came way before that. The parking was a bit expensive at $44 per night but that is to be expected in the French quarter. We had a great time and would return to this hotel December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best service! Wonderful staff! We were greeted by Shawn. Perfect choice to represent your hotel. She is knowledgable, friendly and not only booked us to our room but made excellent suggestions of what to do and where to eat. Elisha- the concierge - friendly ... Amazing at his job as he was able to book us into the most delightful restaurants and guide us through the days with fun things to do. I loved NOLA from the second I arrived at the hotel. The staff was welcoming including Anabelle at the bar who pours drinks while she charms you with stories of New Orleans. Free coffee in the morning is a plus and the rooms are nice size and clean. I can't wait to come back. November 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Animal House in the Quarter I've been staying at the W for more than 10 years. This hotel was cute, and had some of what one comes to expect from a W, but it was NOT a typical W hotel experience. I had the worst night I've ever had in any hotel. I could hear every sound on my floor. My room was next to the elevator, so I could hear the elevator, up and down, all night. The walls were thin. I could hear every thing happening on my floor. Every conversation, every TV show, every bathroom break. The guests in several rooms next to me apparently thought it was spring break. They were partying all night, in multiple rooms, on my floor. At about 230AM, I decided I had enough, and called security. No answer. Called front desk three times. No answer. Big sign on the phone ironically labelled "ANYTIME ANYWHERE." At 3AM I got dressed and went down to the desk to find help. Guy staring at his computer screen looked up started and said he would get security. Security finally showed up at about 315AM. This caused a stop in the action of about 10 minutes. They restarted as soon as security left. At 5AM I was so tired, I finally passed out. They were still going. At 6AM I had to wake up to start my business day... I don't think, in 30 years of business travel, I've complained about anything at a hotel. I stay at decent hotels and have basic expectations which are always met sufficiently. During my visit to New Orleans last week, I heard other people with similar stories. They were calling it "the bad W" (there are two in the Quarter.) Or, the "M" (upside down W). It was really bad. May 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location - Irregular Service Ive been a platinum starwood member for a while already. I have stayed /lived in several W hotels around the world an in the US. This hotel is definitely below par other W hotels you might have stayed at. Location - Excellent (Nothing else needs to be said) Rooms - Ok. Comfortable. At par with other W's. However it was inconsistent. The menu in our room was from a NY hotel. The number for the room service was wrong. (little things but they make a difference) Service - Terrible. A few examples: 1. Ordered a kids meal with shrimp. And the brought a spicy sauced shrimp. 2. Ordered a croissant for breakfast, and after 10 min over the phone waiting for the order to be confirmed they told me they did not have. 3. Waited more than 10 minutes to be seated at the restaurant when it was empty. Once I sat down it took them another 10 min to be served. And we had to remind the waitress about drinks, etc..etc... 4. Ordered room service and asked for sparkling water for 2 people. And got 2 1.5Liter bottles of non-sparkling water. In a decent hotel with good service they would have sent one and the correct one. Here clearly it was more important to charge us more than send the right thing. 5. The food at the restaurant is good. Some things are very good. But portions are sometimes small for what you pay. The fois gras burger for 24$ is highly overrated specially for the size. The salty caramel ice cream is really good. I will be back in NOLA for the superbowl and im definetly noit staying in this hotel. Most probably will stay in another starwood hotel in French Quartier. December 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing We had booked well in advance through AARP. When we arrived, we were advised that we could not have the "wonderful room" with king be we had booked. I showed the desk clerk my confirmation and he said I would have to speak with his manager. I advised him that would be fine. After waiting over 15 minutes, he advised us he spoke to his manager, was working on it and to have a complimentary drink (this was nice) at the bar. We did so and eventually our room was ready. We arrived on the second floor and there was one bed (instead of 2 queen beds), however, the bed itself appeared to be a queen and not a king. Let me tell you more about the room: (1) it was on the same floor as the gym, so the entire floor smelled of rubber mats; (2) our view was of a courtyard wall; (3) the room was not only tiny but had a pillar interrupting the flow thereof; (4) the bathroom door opened into the bathroom, thereby limited space available when the door was open; (5) a bowtie was painted on the mirror thereby reducing the usable mirror surface of an already small mirror, one-half blocked by the door and one-half blocked by the bow tie. There was a little table outside our room's French Doors, which was routinely used by other guests to leave their drink glasses and other refuse. Somehow housekeeping failed to notice this. Our magnetic room keys infrequently worked to access the elevators or our rooms. We had to have them replaced 3 times and they still never worked well. It became a joke to us trying to insert them fast or slow again and again until they worked. There were inadequate chairs at the pool. The concierge was never at his desk. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another WONDERFUL visit to the W French Quarter Where to start? We love this hotel and have been coming here to stay every October for the past 7 years and have never been disappointed. The facilities and newly remodeled rooms are wonderful, as is this hotel's location in the French Quarter. Close enough to the madness of Bourbon, but far enough when you need a quiet retreat. The staff is stellar!! Staci, Halbert, Mark, Sean...the list goes on and on. Hurricane Sandy disrupted our departure plans, but the folks at the W made sure we had a room for our unexpected extended stay and did everything to help print out new boarding passes, etc. THANKS AGAIN for another great trip - we will be back in 2013. November 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I wanted to give a glowing review:( I have had great experiences at a W hotel before, however, I would not recommend this one. Our room was right next door to the gym...there should not be a guest room located there. The TV in the gym was very loud, the treadmills so noisy...the noise was unbearable. The walls were paper-thin and sleep was impossible. Not too mention, the bath robes were dirty. They had food stains on them and had obviously not been washed between guests. The towels were thin and actually hurt to dry off with. I was very unsatisfied and disappointed. I expected more. I will say, though, the staff was very attentive and friendly, so that was nice. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thank you Daniel Just wanted to extend an overdue thank you to Daniel, who provided commendable service. Daniel stood out from the rest. Always approachable, with a genuine interest in each interaction with guests whether it was small talk about plans for the day or dashing off to grab a bucket of ice. We are not sure what his position is at the W French Quarter, only that he is a fantastic host and his attitude is of someone who owns the property and is fully invested in ensuring your experience is remarkable ... when others just strive for adequate. This young man will be a great success no matter what he does in life and it is rare to get that feeling, and a month later still remember what a difference someone made during your two night stay at a hotel in the midst of a renovation. Thank you Daniel. Keep up the good work. As for the hotel, it is normally our first choice in the FQ - but often sold out, So when we decided on a May 14 to get a marriage license and get married in the French Quarter on the Sun May 20 we were surprised that a MEGA ROOM in the Carriage House had become available at the last minute. It was half a grand nightly and since it was our Wedding weekend we justified the splurge, ensuring we had the best room in the house (studio suite was not avail). Well, we were expecting SPECTACULAR, and really (for half the price) that is the category that we SHOULD HAVE reserved ... as the ground floor Mega Room is cavernous, the dehumidifier in the room has all the charm of a trailer park, we did our best to mask the noise of the guests above which one might expect at a Hostel in Argentina - but I doubt that's what the W had in mind when trying to "offer Savvy Travellers the style and design they deserve", the bathroom is shockingly cramped (despite the generous size of the room). Yes there is a private Jacuzzi in back which would be better swapped out for a plunge pool as it is too hot to sit in a hot tub for most of the year. An extra effort could be made by staff to tend to the back patio since you're paying for it. Candles should be lit at night for ambience and private seating as is made available in the public areas would allow guests to comfortably dine alfresco. There was no lobby, and no restaurant, so we ordered room service and personally had to bring a bench from inside the room when the girl arrived with our tray ... so we could set up a make-shift table instead of putting our room service on the hotel ground, or balancing our plates on our laps and where do you set your champagne glass? I appreciate the Whatever, Whenever philosophy of the W Hotel group ... but guests should not have to 'request the obvious' ... and it really felt like the rest of the staff was untrained to the standard you expect of a W. We made the most of the weekend because it was to be a celebration. The staff is friendly and the location is convenient which works in their favour, but we have been too embarrassed to even mention to friends and colleagues where we stayed because instead of gushing how great our stay was (which is normally the case) we would be making up excuses on behalf of the hotel for all of its shortcomings on a weekend that we should've been pampered for the price we paid. June 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by All that food in New Orleans I gave the hotel three stars out of five because of the slow service in the dining area and lack of internet services, and one day the room was not cleaned. All of these can be improved on. The staff was top notch from the time I checked in to the final seconds in leaving. All were friendly, but Quentin was my favorite with his smile and personality. I would stay again but with a watchful eye. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by French Quarter New Orleans We had a disappointing experience at this location. They sold our room prior to our arrival, even though we had marked late check-in on the reservation. So, they bumped us to the Orleans W for one night. The accommodations are mediocre at this facility. When we checked-in the next day, our room was not ready. They did not offer us anything while we waited. They said they upgraded us to a penthouse for our inconvenience, but the room was only 300 sq feet. Overall, this hotel is tiny, the staff is nice, but not overly helpful, and it was unacceptable that they played bait and switch with our accommodations and offered us very little to offset the inconvenience. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar Food and Beverage Team As a person in the hospitality industry (non Starwood Brand), your food and beverage team is top notch. From Christian at the pool to Brian and Jake behind the bar in SoBou, we felt welcomed and very well taken care of. While minor issues arose during our stay, it was the professionalism of Mr. Lorenz Stattegger who was on point to make everything right. Thank you all for an amazing weekend in New Orleans French Qtr. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W French Quarter Hotel Staff While the hotel location is wondeful the staff at the W made our stay memorable. The concierge made reservations at great restaurants based upon our parameters. The folks at the front desk were upbeat and provided lots of local information. The bartenders were also very informative regarding local drinks and customs plus just being fun. People remembered our name and made us feel very welcome each time we returned to the hotel. Our room was comfortable although the bathroom very small. We very much enjoyed our stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisey This hotel is centrally located in the French Quarter, and is a nice place. The rooms are spacious. The bar scene is great and the bar staff was wonderful to talk with and they make amazing cocktails. We also enjoyed the enomatic wine system. What we did not enjoy was the noise level. Frequently woken up by loud guests in the hallways, but the worst was the staff chit chatting so loudly outside our room on the CB Radios that we had to step out and say something and it still continued. Meanwhile they left room service plates in the hallway for days it seemed. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, not like any other W this hotel is in the perfect spot for me. In the french quarter but far enough from the craziness. Three blocks from Jackson square and right in the middle of some of the best restaurants. The courtyard at the hotel is amazing. Its also not a huge hotel so you get a boutique feel but the familiarity of the SPG service. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay ... I travel alot ... and I am very vocal about both good and bad stays. This stay was flawless ... the staff was friendly and responsive, the hotel was nice, the location was good. I've stayed in most of the better hotels in and around the French Quarter and I will absolutely return to the W! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W Experience! My boyfriend and I came to the W French Quarter as a gift to each other for our two year anniversary, and we were blown away! The staff was extremely personable (especially Shawn and Stacey) and they seemed to genuinely care about all of our needs. Every question we had was answered, and every detail was spot on. The room was incredibly designed with a swanky jazzy feel to it... very romantic. And we swore by the Pimm's Cup made by Abigail at Sou Bou bar. Not only was Abigail a pleasure to talk to, she exceeded our expectations of food and drinks. All in all, we are in LOVE with W French Quarter. We will be back. January 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by i like a contemporary design. i found bathroom sink area not very practical or convenient. The space between toilet and sink very tight. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall fine Great staff. Whoever designed bathroom needs to live with it as there is a large etched bow tie in mirror above sink where you try to shave and/or put on makeup. It's ridiculous. Very little shelf space in bathroom and no where to place a dop kit. And extremely poor lighting. Our room came equipped with a cock roach, as well as the room my friend stayed in (she found hers when she went to put her shoe on!) But hey, it's the French Quarter, I'm sure all the best places have them in that area of town! Lovely, lovely, lovely courtyard. I would stay there again just for that. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by major disappointment Quick decision to stay here, but having stayed at a W, we 'thought' it would meet our expectations. The staff was extremely nice ...professional and friendly. The décor was dark, depressing and joyless. The pool area needed attention...we waited for two hours for our room, and looked at dirty dishes/ and glasses on tables by pool --loud music .......requested towels for pool, they never arrived... room was not real clean. Bathroom mirror and make up mirror were dirty....Room extremely overpriced ....A huge disappointment for a Starwood Hotel-----The restaurant is the saving grace for this property..... February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chic and cozy Great location. Walking distance to most local attraction. Love the interior deco. Very chic and mid-century, perfectly melting in the city scene. Staff are all professional and friendly. We checked in on Thanksgiving when the hotel restaurant was close for renovation. As a compensation, a complementary bottle of red wine or fuji water was offered to all the guest. They also returned the camera we lost in the elevator. Furnitures in the room were a bit wore-out. Room was slightly smaller than our expection. But overall, it's a great hotel. We will definitely stay here again next time when we are visiting. November 28, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by awful!! i am a platnium member that has over 300 spg stays over the last 4 years. My experience at this property was by far the worst of any i have had. The facility was subpar and cramped. it was also wowfully understaffed. Service was subpar. Examples include failure to make up my room one day, failure to repar the room, room service that took far too long and delivered an incorrect order. There were other problems as well. Most troubling was that when i informed management at the hotel of my problems, they promised to fix things but never delivered. i would hate to see how i would have been dealt with if i was not a platnium member. in summary, i would NEVER stay at this property again! May 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>