W New Orleans - French Quarter, New Orleans

  • 316 Chartres Street
  • Nueva Orleáns,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación o registrarse en el hotel los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar una identificación válida.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another WONDERFUL visit to the W French Quarter Where to start? We love this hotel and have been coming here to stay every October for the past 7 years and have never been disappointed. The facilities and newly remodeled rooms are wonderful, as is this hotel's location in the French Quarter. Close enough to the madness of Bourbon, but far enough when you need a quiet retreat. The staff is stellar!! Staci, Halbert, Mark, Sean...the list goes on and on. Hurricane Sandy disrupted our departure plans, but the folks at the W made sure we had a room for our unexpected extended stay and did everything to help print out new boarding passes, etc. THANKS AGAIN for another great trip - we will be back in 2013. November 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I wanted to give a glowing review:( I have had great experiences at a W hotel before, however, I would not recommend this one. Our room was right next door to the gym...there should not be a guest room located there. The TV in the gym was very loud, the treadmills so noisy...the noise was unbearable. The walls were paper-thin and sleep was impossible. Not too mention, the bath robes were dirty. They had food stains on them and had obviously not been washed between guests. The towels were thin and actually hurt to dry off with. I was very unsatisfied and disappointed. I expected more. I will say, though, the staff was very attentive and friendly, so that was nice. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thank you Daniel Just wanted to extend an overdue thank you to Daniel, who provided commendable service. Daniel stood out from the rest. Always approachable, with a genuine interest in each interaction with guests whether it was small talk about plans for the day or dashing off to grab a bucket of ice. We are not sure what his position is at the W French Quarter, only that he is a fantastic host and his attitude is of someone who owns the property and is fully invested in ensuring your experience is remarkable ... when others just strive for adequate. This young man will be a great success no matter what he does in life and it is rare to get that feeling, and a month later still remember what a difference someone made during your two night stay at a hotel in the midst of a renovation. Thank you Daniel. Keep up the good work. As for the hotel, it is normally our first choice in the FQ - but often sold out, So when we decided on a May 14 to get a marriage license and get married in the French Quarter on the Sun May 20 we were surprised that a MEGA ROOM in the Carriage House had become available at the last minute. It was half a grand nightly and since it was our Wedding weekend we justified the splurge, ensuring we had the best room in the house (studio suite was not avail). Well, we were expecting SPECTACULAR, and really (for half the price) that is the category that we SHOULD HAVE reserved ... as the ground floor Mega Room is cavernous, the dehumidifier in the room has all the charm of a trailer park, we did our best to mask the noise of the guests above which one might expect at a Hostel in Argentina - but I doubt that's what the W had in mind when trying to "offer Savvy Travellers the style and design they deserve", the bathroom is shockingly cramped (despite the generous size of the room). Yes there is a private Jacuzzi in back which would be better swapped out for a plunge pool as it is too hot to sit in a hot tub for most of the year. An extra effort could be made by staff to tend to the back patio since you're paying for it. Candles should be lit at night for ambience and private seating as is made available in the public areas would allow guests to comfortably dine alfresco. There was no lobby, and no restaurant, so we ordered room service and personally had to bring a bench from inside the room when the girl arrived with our tray ... so we could set up a make-shift table instead of putting our room service on the hotel ground, or balancing our plates on our laps and where do you set your champagne glass? I appreciate the Whatever, Whenever philosophy of the W Hotel group ... but guests should not have to 'request the obvious' ... and it really felt like the rest of the staff was untrained to the standard you expect of a W. We made the most of the weekend because it was to be a celebration. The staff is friendly and the location is convenient which works in their favour, but we have been too embarrassed to even mention to friends and colleagues where we stayed because instead of gushing how great our stay was (which is normally the case) we would be making up excuses on behalf of the hotel for all of its shortcomings on a weekend that we should've been pampered for the price we paid. June 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by French Quarter New Orleans We had a disappointing experience at this location. They sold our room prior to our arrival, even though we had marked late check-in on the reservation. So, they bumped us to the Orleans W for one night. The accommodations are mediocre at this facility. When we checked-in the next day, our room was not ready. They did not offer us anything while we waited. They said they upgraded us to a penthouse for our inconvenience, but the room was only 300 sq feet. Overall, this hotel is tiny, the staff is nice, but not overly helpful, and it was unacceptable that they played bait and switch with our accommodations and offered us very little to offset the inconvenience. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absoulutely Wonderful From the moment we arrived the staff was extremely friendly. I can't thank Janae, Stacy and Martiza and the entire staff enough for being so personable, friendly and kind. They were also very accommodating about our requests. They were knowledgeable about the New Orleans and I loved all of the recommendations of places to go and things to do. The only problem I had was that we could not do them all in 4 days. By the time we were leaving, we felt like the staff was a part of our extended family. The food at SOBu was wonderful and the room was very comfortable and relaxing.The location was perfect as it was walking distance to everything (we didn't need our car once). I would highly recommend the W New Orleans and would definitely stay there again if I could. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W Experience! My boyfriend and I came to the W French Quarter as a gift to each other for our two year anniversary, and we were blown away! The staff was extremely personable (especially Shawn and Stacey) and they seemed to genuinely care about all of our needs. Every question we had was answered, and every detail was spot on. The room was incredibly designed with a swanky jazzy feel to it... very romantic. And we swore by the Pimm's Cup made by Abigail at Sou Bou bar. Not only was Abigail a pleasure to talk to, she exceeded our expectations of food and drinks. All in all, we are in LOVE with W French Quarter. We will be back. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chic and cozy Great location. Walking distance to most local attraction. Love the interior deco. Very chic and mid-century, perfectly melting in the city scene. Staff are all professional and friendly. We checked in on Thanksgiving when the hotel restaurant was close for renovation. As a compensation, a complementary bottle of red wine or fuji water was offered to all the guest. They also returned the camera we lost in the elevator. Furnitures in the room were a bit wore-out. Room was slightly smaller than our expection. But overall, it's a great hotel. We will definitely stay here again next time when we are visiting. November 28, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement There was a dog two rooms down that barked and howled all night and the staff did little to help after several complaints. I was also not upgraded and the room/hotel design was terrible because I was placed in a room which had three entry doors back to back in a corner which all night the slamming of doors from the other two guests was very disturbing. The white counter top was stained red from something spilled by a prior guest. The hotel also didn't have a cab stand. I stayed here many times before prior to Katrina and the hotel service went down hill. The upgrade of the restaurant Sobu was very good. February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by awful!! i am a platnium member that has over 300 spg stays over the last 4 years. My experience at this property was by far the worst of any i have had. The facility was subpar and cramped. it was also wowfully understaffed. Service was subpar. Examples include failure to make up my room one day, failure to repar the room, room service that took far too long and delivered an incorrect order. There were other problems as well. Most troubling was that when i informed management at the hotel of my problems, they promised to fix things but never delivered. i would hate to see how i would have been dealt with if i was not a platnium member. in summary, i would NEVER stay at this property again! May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Staff My first time to stay at this W in the French Quarter and what a perfect location for enjoying the local area. The staff was amazing from the front door, front desk, concierge, maids, to the MOD walking around. All of them greeted me with a smile and ask how my stay was being enjoyed. The concierge really knew the local restaurant scene and made super recommendations. The courtyard provides for a nice relaxing area to get some work done on the laptop or read. The only thing I would add to this hotel is a bigger gym/ sweat area. It's the smallest one I have ever scene at a W Hotel. You can even use the pull up bar without hitting your head on the ceiling. I'll be back soon though. December 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by major disappointment Quick decision to stay here, but having stayed at a W, we 'thought' it would meet our expectations. The staff was extremely nice ...professional and friendly. The décor was dark, depressing and joyless. The pool area needed attention...we waited for two hours for our room, and looked at dirty dishes/ and glasses on tables by pool --loud music .......requested towels for pool, they never arrived... room was not real clean. Bathroom mirror and make up mirror were dirty....Room extremely overpriced ....A huge disappointment for a Starwood Hotel-----The restaurant is the saving grace for this property..... February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by French Quarter First room was very noisy (neighbours: first a crying baby (2 hrs in a row early morning on Sunday...), then occupied by a couple that played loud music) and the shower water was only lukewarm (so an engineer had to fix it, but that took time) so I had to change room after one day. That room was more quiet but had a leaking bathroom (so the engineer had to come over again to fix it). Not a good start... SoBou food was good but variety on menu was rather limited, in my view. Wine list was OK. Some staff members in restaurant were unexperienced, but freindly. Location is nice, in the middle of the FQ! October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Spent two nights at the hotel the week after Isaac. Hotel was in good shape although they were still repairing some damage. Our room was spacious and well decorated. Being gold members we were upgraded and given free wifi as our stay gift. Great location for walking to a number of NO sites and Bourbon street. The entire staff made you feel welcome. DeShawn in reception and Chris in the bar were two special people that made our visit memorable. Would definitely stay at W if we ever come to New Orleans again. Now if only the Huskies had played better against LSU, it would have been a perfect trip. September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but needs work The location is great. However the room I had was beneath my average experience at a W Hotel. There was no free water, the room was very bright given that the shades did a poor job of keeping out the light. The refrigerator was warm and the door to the bar wouldn't close. The only way to control the lights at the bed was apparently at the entrance. Also, after a late arrival, I kept trying to call the front desk to request a late checkout. The security guy kept answering because the staff member had stepped away. This went on for 15-20 minutes and the security guard couldn't answer anything. Then, when she apparently returned, he would stay on the phone with me and relay my questions to her. It was bizarre and unprofessional. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by recommend with reservations The location of the W in the Quarter is outstanding. The staff are what make this hotel and why I would recommend it to friends. Though the set up of the hotel and the room I had was nice, the are quite a few things that need up-dating and many things in the room that need fixing! It's interesting that they take the time on small details like changing the carpets in the elevators to say: good morning,good afternoon and good evening but the elevators themselves don't run very well and small details in the rooms that would make a difference aren't attended to. Fix up those things that need attending to and with that beautiful, helpful, and pleasant staff you will have one of the finest hotels in New Orleans. June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, not great room Lovely location in the French Quarter. However out bathroom sink was so low (only 3 feet off the ground) it was incredibly difficult to use. Weird room layout and somewhat see-through glass around the bathroom left little privacy. Internet should be free and there was a $14.95 charge per day. Noisy partiers at the courtyard pool our room faced - all day and into the night not taken care of by staff until we called at 4am. Our room was not cleaned one day as well until we called to request it. Expensive parking. Disappointing stay for we were hoping to be be a great birthday weekend. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and outstanding hotel This is my first stay at a W hotel and I have say i am well pleased. It has a home feeling to the rooms and the staff was superb. SPG recognition was the best i have ever seen. After a long drive they provided a warm welcome with platinum perks at only a gold star status. I will be sure to come out of my way to stay here again February 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall fine Great staff. Whoever designed bathroom needs to live with it as there is a large etched bow tie in mirror above sink where you try to shave and/or put on makeup. It's ridiculous. Very little shelf space in bathroom and no where to place a dop kit. And extremely poor lighting. Our room came equipped with a cock roach, as well as the room my friend stayed in (she found hers when she went to put her shoe on!) But hey, it's the French Quarter, I'm sure all the best places have them in that area of town! Lovely, lovely, lovely courtyard. I would stay there again just for that. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing I have stayed in many SPG hotels over the years and have to say that i was most disappointed in this hotel. The menu is very limited, excessive noise at 2-5am in 3 of the the nights we stayed. Someone was having a party outside in the courtyard with 10-15 people and the staff was oblivious to what was going on. The concierge was very helpful and the front lobby people helpful. There were two bath towels to each room---not enough in the humidity. Back up bars of soap would have been helpful. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Hotel matches the area First visit to New Orleans and I loved how this property fit right into Chartres Street. I used a Suite Night Award on a very busy weekend and got a 2nd floor room with a balcony right over the street which made for some great people watching. I was able to use a late checkout with no issue and had great experiences with hotel staff. The workout room isn't much, but the courtyard area in the center of the hotel is very cool. A number of people were using the pool and common seating areas when I was there. I will seek out this property going forward when visiting New Orleans. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by With Much, Much Thanks! I have been staying at this hotel since 1972 (before it was the W-French Quarter). Just when it seems it can't get better, it really does get better! The staff is very attentive, even anticipating you needs. Checking-in is fast and efficient, SoBou is a great place to relax, and "Whatever, Whenever" is not a slogan, but a way of life. The hotel is near all the action, but far enough to be a quiet refuge, Much love to the entire staff of the W-French Quarter and W Hotels for such a wonderful property. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisey This hotel is centrally located in the French Quarter, and is a nice place. The rooms are spacious. The bar scene is great and the bar staff was wonderful to talk with and they make amazing cocktails. We also enjoyed the enomatic wine system. What we did not enjoy was the noise level. Frequently woken up by loud guests in the hallways, but the worst was the staff chit chatting so loudly outside our room on the CB Radios that we had to step out and say something and it still continued. Meanwhile they left room service plates in the hallway for days it seemed. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staci was so much help Staci at the front desk was the greatest help to us throughout our stay and really made it wonderful. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone. December 9, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very small rooms, but great location The location in the French Quarter can't be beat. And the staff were very friendly, customer service was excellent. But, the rooms are VERY small. There is no privacy in the bathroom. Every time my husband took a shower, he set off the alarms in the room (twice) and the alarm is very loud. Also, the day we departed, both elevators were out of order - one elevator didn't work the entire weekend. Since we only stayed for 2 days and didn't spend much time in the room, we could handle it. If I were staying any longer, I would go crazy in that tiny room. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Halbert was excellent!! This is a hotel that has an amazing location in the french quarter. Currently being renovated so rooms should be even better in near future. My most pleasant experience was working w/ Halbert at the front desk. His patience, attentiveness, demeanor and genuine caring attitude made any inefficiencies associated w/ the hotel (contruction related issues) acceptable during our stay. Ask for him by name as he'll take very good care of you! Ask for anything - eating recommendations, etc. He'll provide the best. We got upgraded automatically upon check in. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close To Everything!! Stay close to the craziness of Bourbon Street without staying IN the craziness! Close to everything but just far enough away for a great nights sleep! This hotel has it all. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above The Odds! Yes, they were going through a remodel while we stayed. The noise was a little frustrating, but no one's fault. The rooms were a bit outdated but clearly they were addressing the issue with their upgrade! The staff more than made up for the inconveniences. They were courteous, professional and went above and beyond to meet all our needs. They recognized our Gold status immediately and made sure we knew all our options. We utilized the Acura and that was smooth as well. I salute the staff at this location for making the best of a tough situation. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W French Quarter Hotel Staff While the hotel location is wondeful the staff at the W made our stay memorable. The concierge made reservations at great restaurants based upon our parameters. The folks at the front desk were upbeat and provided lots of local information. The bartenders were also very informative regarding local drinks and customs plus just being fun. People remembered our name and made us feel very welcome each time we returned to the hotel. Our room was comfortable although the bathroom very small. We very much enjoyed our stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Urban Retreat in the heart of the French Quarter Lots of hotels try to invoke a "boutique" atmosphere these days but I glady award W French Quarter the prize for bieng the most innovative in terms of in room decor....completely unexpected in so many ways from fantastci Hi Def televisions to the burnt oragne bathroom tile to the truly unique selections in lighting and materials throughout. Terrifc job on the bar makeover and a revived pool area, too! Who would think such a non-descript, older building could morph into something so uber cool? Perfect "different" vibe in the heart of NOLA! November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for an incredible birthday weekend The staff went above and beyond for my three day weekend stay in celebration of my birthday on June 14. I mentioned that I was coming for my birthday and I was shocked to walk in to my room and find it decorated and a wonderful bottle of wine waiting to be opened after the long drive to the hotel from Atlanta. The afternoons by the pool with the DJ were great as well as the complimentary mimosas and bloody mary's. The hotel is the PERFECT location just two blocks off Bourbon and one block from Decatur. Thanks again and I will be back!!! June 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>