W New Orleans - French Quarter

  • 316 Chartres Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best service! Wonderful staff! We were greeted by Shawn. Perfect choice to represent your hotel. She is knowledgable, friendly and not only booked us to our room but made excellent suggestions of what to do and where to eat. Elisha- the concierge - friendly ... Amazing at his job as he was able to book us into the most delightful restaurants and guide us through the days with fun things to do. I loved NOLA from the second I arrived at the hotel. The staff was welcoming including Anabelle at the bar who pours drinks while she charms you with stories of New Orleans. Free coffee in the morning is a plus and the rooms are nice size and clean. I can't wait to come back. November 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Animal House in the Quarter I've been staying at the W for more than 10 years. This hotel was cute, and had some of what one comes to expect from a W, but it was NOT a typical W hotel experience. I had the worst night I've ever had in any hotel. I could hear every sound on my floor. My room was next to the elevator, so I could hear the elevator, up and down, all night. The walls were thin. I could hear every thing happening on my floor. Every conversation, every TV show, every bathroom break. The guests in several rooms next to me apparently thought it was spring break. They were partying all night, in multiple rooms, on my floor. At about 230AM, I decided I had enough, and called security. No answer. Called front desk three times. No answer. Big sign on the phone ironically labelled "ANYTIME ANYWHERE." At 3AM I got dressed and went down to the desk to find help. Guy staring at his computer screen looked up started and said he would get security. Security finally showed up at about 315AM. This caused a stop in the action of about 10 minutes. They restarted as soon as security left. At 5AM I was so tired, I finally passed out. They were still going. At 6AM I had to wake up to start my business day... I don't think, in 30 years of business travel, I've complained about anything at a hotel. I stay at decent hotels and have basic expectations which are always met sufficiently. During my visit to New Orleans last week, I heard other people with similar stories. They were calling it "the bad W" (there are two in the Quarter.) Or, the "M" (upside down W). It was really bad. May 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location - Irregular Service Ive been a platinum starwood member for a while already. I have stayed /lived in several W hotels around the world an in the US. This hotel is definitely below par other W hotels you might have stayed at. Location - Excellent (Nothing else needs to be said) Rooms - Ok. Comfortable. At par with other W's. However it was inconsistent. The menu in our room was from a NY hotel. The number for the room service was wrong. (little things but they make a difference) Service - Terrible. A few examples: 1. Ordered a kids meal with shrimp. And the brought a spicy sauced shrimp. 2. Ordered a croissant for breakfast, and after 10 min over the phone waiting for the order to be confirmed they told me they did not have. 3. Waited more than 10 minutes to be seated at the restaurant when it was empty. Once I sat down it took them another 10 min to be served. And we had to remind the waitress about drinks, etc..etc... 4. Ordered room service and asked for sparkling water for 2 people. And got 2 1.5Liter bottles of non-sparkling water. In a decent hotel with good service they would have sent one and the correct one. Here clearly it was more important to charge us more than send the right thing. 5. The food at the restaurant is good. Some things are very good. But portions are sometimes small for what you pay. The fois gras burger for 24$ is highly overrated specially for the size. The salty caramel ice cream is really good. I will be back in NOLA for the superbowl and im definetly noit staying in this hotel. Most probably will stay in another starwood hotel in French Quartier. December 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing We had booked well in advance through AARP. When we arrived, we were advised that we could not have the "wonderful room" with king be we had booked. I showed the desk clerk my confirmation and he said I would have to speak with his manager. I advised him that would be fine. After waiting over 15 minutes, he advised us he spoke to his manager, was working on it and to have a complimentary drink (this was nice) at the bar. We did so and eventually our room was ready. We arrived on the second floor and there was one bed (instead of 2 queen beds), however, the bed itself appeared to be a queen and not a king. Let me tell you more about the room: (1) it was on the same floor as the gym, so the entire floor smelled of rubber mats; (2) our view was of a courtyard wall; (3) the room was not only tiny but had a pillar interrupting the flow thereof; (4) the bathroom door opened into the bathroom, thereby limited space available when the door was open; (5) a bowtie was painted on the mirror thereby reducing the usable mirror surface of an already small mirror, one-half blocked by the door and one-half blocked by the bow tie. There was a little table outside our room's French Doors, which was routinely used by other guests to leave their drink glasses and other refuse. Somehow housekeeping failed to notice this. Our magnetic room keys infrequently worked to access the elevators or our rooms. We had to have them replaced 3 times and they still never worked well. It became a joke to us trying to insert them fast or slow again and again until they worked. There were inadequate chairs at the pool. The concierge was never at his desk. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another WONDERFUL visit to the W French Quarter Where to start? We love this hotel and have been coming here to stay every October for the past 7 years and have never been disappointed. The facilities and newly remodeled rooms are wonderful, as is this hotel's location in the French Quarter. Close enough to the madness of Bourbon, but far enough when you need a quiet retreat. The staff is stellar!! Staci, Halbert, Mark, Sean...the list goes on and on. Hurricane Sandy disrupted our departure plans, but the folks at the W made sure we had a room for our unexpected extended stay and did everything to help print out new boarding passes, etc. THANKS AGAIN for another great trip - we will be back in 2013. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No bliss body lotion One of the main reasons I stay at W hotels is for the Bliss body balm. When I checked into the hotel there was no body balm in my room. I called the hotel and they sent me up a packet of the Bliss products with 1 body balm. I used that the first day and then asked housekeeping if they have any more and they were out. It was dissapointing August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I wanted to give a glowing review:( I have had great experiences at a W hotel before, however, I would not recommend this one. Our room was right next door to the gym...there should not be a guest room located there. The TV in the gym was very loud, the treadmills so noisy...the noise was unbearable. The walls were paper-thin and sleep was impossible. Not too mention, the bath robes were dirty. They had food stains on them and had obviously not been washed between guests. The towels were thin and actually hurt to dry off with. I was very unsatisfied and disappointed. I expected more. I will say, though, the staff was very attentive and friendly, so that was nice. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thank you Daniel Just wanted to extend an overdue thank you to Daniel, who provided commendable service. Daniel stood out from the rest. Always approachable, with a genuine interest in each interaction with guests whether it was small talk about plans for the day or dashing off to grab a bucket of ice. We are not sure what his position is at the W French Quarter, only that he is a fantastic host and his attitude is of someone who owns the property and is fully invested in ensuring your experience is remarkable ... when others just strive for adequate. This young man will be a great success no matter what he does in life and it is rare to get that feeling, and a month later still remember what a difference someone made during your two night stay at a hotel in the midst of a renovation. Thank you Daniel. Keep up the good work. As for the hotel, it is normally our first choice in the FQ - but often sold out, So when we decided on a May 14 to get a marriage license and get married in the French Quarter on the Sun May 20 we were surprised that a MEGA ROOM in the Carriage House had become available at the last minute. It was half a grand nightly and since it was our Wedding weekend we justified the splurge, ensuring we had the best room in the house (studio suite was not avail). Well, we were expecting SPECTACULAR, and really (for half the price) that is the category that we SHOULD HAVE reserved ... as the ground floor Mega Room is cavernous, the dehumidifier in the room has all the charm of a trailer park, we did our best to mask the noise of the guests above which one might expect at a Hostel in Argentina - but I doubt that's what the W had in mind when trying to "offer Savvy Travellers the style and design they deserve", the bathroom is shockingly cramped (despite the generous size of the room). Yes there is a private Jacuzzi in back which would be better swapped out for a plunge pool as it is too hot to sit in a hot tub for most of the year. An extra effort could be made by staff to tend to the back patio since you're paying for it. Candles should be lit at night for ambience and private seating as is made available in the public areas would allow guests to comfortably dine alfresco. There was no lobby, and no restaurant, so we ordered room service and personally had to bring a bench from inside the room when the girl arrived with our tray ... so we could set up a make-shift table instead of putting our room service on the hotel ground, or balancing our plates on our laps and where do you set your champagne glass? I appreciate the Whatever, Whenever philosophy of the W Hotel group ... but guests should not have to 'request the obvious' ... and it really felt like the rest of the staff was untrained to the standard you expect of a W. We made the most of the weekend because it was to be a celebration. The staff is friendly and the location is convenient which works in their favour, but we have been too embarrassed to even mention to friends and colleagues where we stayed because instead of gushing how great our stay was (which is normally the case) we would be making up excuses on behalf of the hotel for all of its shortcomings on a weekend that we should've been pampered for the price we paid. June 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by French Quarter New Orleans We had a disappointing experience at this location. They sold our room prior to our arrival, even though we had marked late check-in on the reservation. So, they bumped us to the Orleans W for one night. The accommodations are mediocre at this facility. When we checked-in the next day, our room was not ready. They did not offer us anything while we waited. They said they upgraded us to a penthouse for our inconvenience, but the room was only 300 sq feet. Overall, this hotel is tiny, the staff is nice, but not overly helpful, and it was unacceptable that they played bait and switch with our accommodations and offered us very little to offset the inconvenience. November 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not good I've stayed here many times and always had a good experience. This time my room was not up to standard. Problems; The room was tiny - with no place to put my luggage that didn't close off the walkway. There was no power outlet or USB at the desk to work - and internet access was very expensive. There was only back light in the bathroom at the vanity. Through the doors to the connecting room, I could here another guest talking on the phone - it was so loud, it was as if he was in my room talking. I was booked for 5 nights and I immediately visited the front desk and asked if they had any other rooms I could change to. The answer was "we are overbooked and have no other rooms." I booked another hotel for the following day and checked our 4 nights early. When I talked to the front desk the desk morning as I was leaving, they were very pleasant and only then offered the information that they had 31 rooms opening up that day and could have easily moved me to a different room on the second day. At that point, I had booked another hotel and that was not an option. Why that was not offered the previous day, I have no idea. I like the hotel overall, but the risk of getting one of those sub-par rooms would make it hard to recommend. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for everything! Your staff was fantastic help. We brought in a large group and I think we were probably a little needy at times due to the fact that we were there to host a large event. But the entire staff was very friendly, always had a smile on their face and was ready to help us out with anything they could. They made our stay much easier! A special thanks to Whitney and Quinton for their 5 star service. Thank you and we'll be back next year! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by recommend with reservations The location of the W in the Quarter is outstanding. The staff are what make this hotel and why I would recommend it to friends. Though the set up of the hotel and the room I had was nice, the are quite a few things that need up-dating and many things in the room that need fixing! It's interesting that they take the time on small details like changing the carpets in the elevators to say: good morning,good afternoon and good evening but the elevators themselves don't run very well and small details in the rooms that would make a difference aren't attended to. Fix up those things that need attending to and with that beautiful, helpful, and pleasant staff you will have one of the finest hotels in New Orleans. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Warning to business travelers Good aesthetics and comfort as you'd expect from W, but in 2014 to not have wireless access in-room (and, what's more, to charge separately for it) makes this hotel out-of-touch w/the needs of today's business traveler. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Hotel Has A Great Location Felt the staff were excellent - everyone we encountered was gracious and very helpful. The room smelt strongly of smoke upon check in, and was very small. No space for extra bathroom amenities like soap, toilet rolls etc. R/service menu is limited and almost non-existent after 10 p.m. Selections poor and items not served as listed. Front desk never had enough change to break bills. All small things but irritating anyway. However staff made up for all these shortfalls. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W Experience! My boyfriend and I came to the W French Quarter as a gift to each other for our two year anniversary, and we were blown away! The staff was extremely personable (especially Shawn and Stacey) and they seemed to genuinely care about all of our needs. Every question we had was answered, and every detail was spot on. The room was incredibly designed with a swanky jazzy feel to it... very romantic. And we swore by the Pimm's Cup made by Abigail at Sou Bou bar. Not only was Abigail a pleasure to talk to, she exceeded our expectations of food and drinks. All in all, we are in LOVE with W French Quarter. We will be back. January 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful staff, LOUD rooms Staff was wonderful, hotel is cute. There was zero insulation in the room, I could clearly hear every word in the halls (our neighbor ordered pizza for $41 at 11pm)... Baby screaming for 45 minutes one night. I barely slept the entire trip, it was awful. We were on the top floor at the very end so I can't imagine how much worse it would be if we had a normal room. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chic and cozy Great location. Walking distance to most local attraction. Love the interior deco. Very chic and mid-century, perfectly melting in the city scene. Staff are all professional and friendly. We checked in on Thanksgiving when the hotel restaurant was close for renovation. As a compensation, a complementary bottle of red wine or fuji water was offered to all the guest. They also returned the camera we lost in the elevator. Furnitures in the room were a bit wore-out. Room was slightly smaller than our expection. But overall, it's a great hotel. We will definitely stay here again next time when we are visiting. November 28, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by major disappointment Quick decision to stay here, but having stayed at a W, we 'thought' it would meet our expectations. The staff was extremely nice ...professional and friendly. The décor was dark, depressing and joyless. The pool area needed attention...we waited for two hours for our room, and looked at dirty dishes/ and glasses on tables by pool --loud music .......requested towels for pool, they never arrived... room was not real clean. Bathroom mirror and make up mirror were dirty....Room extremely overpriced ....A huge disappointment for a Starwood Hotel-----The restaurant is the saving grace for this property..... February 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by awful!! i am a platnium member that has over 300 spg stays over the last 4 years. My experience at this property was by far the worst of any i have had. The facility was subpar and cramped. it was also wowfully understaffed. Service was subpar. Examples include failure to make up my room one day, failure to repar the room, room service that took far too long and delivered an incorrect order. There were other problems as well. Most troubling was that when i informed management at the hotel of my problems, they promised to fix things but never delivered. i would hate to see how i would have been dealt with if i was not a platnium member. in summary, i would NEVER stay at this property again! May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Staff My first time to stay at this W in the French Quarter and what a perfect location for enjoying the local area. The staff was amazing from the front door, front desk, concierge, maids, to the MOD walking around. All of them greeted me with a smile and ask how my stay was being enjoyed. The concierge really knew the local restaurant scene and made super recommendations. The courtyard provides for a nice relaxing area to get some work done on the laptop or read. The only thing I would add to this hotel is a bigger gym/ sweat area. It's the smallest one I have ever scene at a W Hotel. You can even use the pull up bar without hitting your head on the ceiling. I'll be back soon though. December 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement There was a dog two rooms down that barked and howled all night and the staff did little to help after several complaints. I was also not upgraded and the room/hotel design was terrible because I was placed in a room which had three entry doors back to back in a corner which all night the slamming of doors from the other two guests was very disturbing. The white counter top was stained red from something spilled by a prior guest. The hotel also didn't have a cab stand. I stayed here many times before prior to Katrina and the hotel service went down hill. The upgrade of the restaurant Sobu was very good. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by French Quarter First room was very noisy (neighbours: first a crying baby (2 hrs in a row early morning on Sunday...), then occupied by a couple that played loud music) and the shower water was only lukewarm (so an engineer had to fix it, but that took time) so I had to change room after one day. That room was more quiet but had a leaking bathroom (so the engineer had to come over again to fix it). Not a good start... SoBou food was good but variety on menu was rather limited, in my view. Wine list was OK. Some staff members in restaurant were unexperienced, but freindly. Location is nice, in the middle of the FQ! October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend, until we needed the car Everything was perfect like it always is at the WFQ, until we needed our car early Monday morning so we could get back home for work on time. I needed to go downstairs to get a luggage cart so I figured I'd go to the front desk around 4:10 AM to get the car brought down so it would be there after we finished showering and packing. We headed down around 5:00 AM. Our car wasn't there and there was another group of people waiting for their car. They told me they had been waiting a while as well. Suddenly the valet comes out and asks who was waiting on the car with ticket #22. And who was waiting on #34. I had #43. He asks the guy with #22 to go back there with him and show him which car is his, and asks me for my #. They go in the back and I go to the front desk. I asked the person on duty if she had called for my car when I was in there earlier and she said she did. I told her that there was some sort of problem outside and that the valet had taken someone to the garage to find their car. She simply said "I see." I went back outside and soon the valet and the other guest we coming down the ramp. The valet asked to see my ticket again. He went back to the garage and a few minutes later he returned with my car. We finally left around 5:15 or so. Apparently there was some miscommunication between the front desk and the valet. Normally it wouldn't have been a big deal, but we were in a hurry and I figured 30 minutes at most would be needed to get the car. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisey This hotel is centrally located in the French Quarter, and is a nice place. The rooms are spacious. The bar scene is great and the bar staff was wonderful to talk with and they make amazing cocktails. We also enjoyed the enomatic wine system. What we did not enjoy was the noise level. Frequently woken up by loud guests in the hallways, but the worst was the staff chit chatting so loudly outside our room on the CB Radios that we had to step out and say something and it still continued. Meanwhile they left room service plates in the hallway for days it seemed. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Spent two nights at the hotel the week after Isaac. Hotel was in good shape although they were still repairing some damage. Our room was spacious and well decorated. Being gold members we were upgraded and given free wifi as our stay gift. Great location for walking to a number of NO sites and Bourbon street. The entire staff made you feel welcome. DeShawn in reception and Chris in the bar were two special people that made our visit memorable. Would definitely stay at W if we ever come to New Orleans again. Now if only the Huskies had played better against LSU, it would have been a perfect trip. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall fine Great staff. Whoever designed bathroom needs to live with it as there is a large etched bow tie in mirror above sink where you try to shave and/or put on makeup. It's ridiculous. Very little shelf space in bathroom and no where to place a dop kit. And extremely poor lighting. Our room came equipped with a cock roach, as well as the room my friend stayed in (she found hers when she went to put her shoe on!) But hey, it's the French Quarter, I'm sure all the best places have them in that area of town! Lovely, lovely, lovely courtyard. I would stay there again just for that. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I wanted Great area, great amenities, great food, great balance of it all. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W French Quarter Hotel Staff While the hotel location is wondeful the staff at the W made our stay memorable. The concierge made reservations at great restaurants based upon our parameters. The folks at the front desk were upbeat and provided lots of local information. The bartenders were also very informative regarding local drinks and customs plus just being fun. People remembered our name and made us feel very welcome each time we returned to the hotel. Our room was comfortable although the bathroom very small. We very much enjoyed our stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, not great room Lovely location in the French Quarter. However out bathroom sink was so low (only 3 feet off the ground) it was incredibly difficult to use. Weird room layout and somewhat see-through glass around the bathroom left little privacy. Internet should be free and there was a $14.95 charge per day. Noisy partiers at the courtyard pool our room faced - all day and into the night not taken care of by staff until we called at 4am. Our room was not cleaned one day as well until we called to request it. Expensive parking. Disappointing stay for we were hoping to be be a great birthday weekend. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by will stay again I went for a long weekend with my husband.The location is perfect and the hotel was great.Funky, modern and all the amenities.We loved how the carpet in the elevator was changed 3 times a day to great you with good morning, afternoon and evening.We had a balcony which made it all the better. We would definitely recommend and stay again. July 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>