W New Orleans - French Quarter

  • 316 Chartres Street
  • Nova Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool place in the heart of the French Quarter Due to a business project, I have been coming down to New Orleans often, I find myself really liking this hotel. It is a great place right in the middle of the French Quarter where you can easily access many of the sites of NOLA. This place gives off a great vibe, has a good restaurant, and courtyard area to relax on a nice evening. As a business traveler however, I think I do need to reconsider. The rooms are great as well as the staff, and it is close to the office, but the business amenities are seriously lacking. The wireless internet here is utterly useless. I mention it every stay in the hopes of improvement, but no dice. I work in IT so I know how relatively easy it would be to do, but I know there are always costs. If you need / want to do some work, stream any media or any other minor intensive internet activity, forget it. Also, the gym is pretty limited. It has a few cardio machines, but not much beyond that. For those on vacation where a gym and internet are not important, this is a great place to go, for those on business or find internet and a decent gym important, stay far away. May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I booked W Hotels at the French Quarter, New Orleans for the first time. At first we have made a mistake booking on HotRate which is the rate for employees of Starwood. Then the Front Office told us to pay higher rate and we accepted that because it was our mistake. We arrived to the hotel around 3 pm but the room wasn't ready so we have to wait in the lobby. I asked the Front office people but she just said she doesn't know so we finally wait for an hour until we can check-in by 4 pm. We were still positive thinking at that time because we like the room although the bathroom was so small. However, the worst is there was a private party in the hotel courtyard that night and our room was just 3 meters away from the party and it made our room so noisy with the music from the outside! We can't help losing our first impression with W Hotel when compare with other hotels that is cheaper and provide better service. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is an oasis from the chaos of the French Quarter We liked the interaction of your staff at all levels. We thought the courtyard was well maintained on a daily basis. The housekeeping staff was excellent and the rooms were quieter than we expected. The hotel air also worked well. We also loved the coffee, water, sangria/drink sample and sweets provided daily in the lobby. Those small things made the hotel such a great ambiance. I also want to mention that Shawn, Amber and Lindsay each of whom went above and beyond expectation to make us feel special. They are certainly a great asset to your property especially since they are the people we saw most often. Each of them made our stay at the W not great but exceptional. May 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisey This hotel is centrally located in the French Quarter, and is a nice place. The rooms are spacious. The bar scene is great and the bar staff was wonderful to talk with and they make amazing cocktails. We also enjoyed the enomatic wine system. What we did not enjoy was the noise level. Frequently woken up by loud guests in the hallways, but the worst was the staff chit chatting so loudly outside our room on the CB Radios that we had to step out and say something and it still continued. Meanwhile they left room service plates in the hallway for days it seemed. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is a Couples Hotel Not a family atmosphere at the hotel. Food and beverage and staff attentiveness were good. Location is close enough to Walk to everything in the Quarter but far enough that it's not loud. I wouldn't call it a business hotel either unless you are entertaining. Pretty funky. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique The W is secluded in the busy city of New Orleans. My husband and I enjoyed a romantic escape. Our room was funky and cool. The courtyard was so relaxing. The fountain at night was beautiful. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location in the Quarter & wonderful ambience The "W" provided an excellent stay during my business trip to N.O. - the staff are wonderful & the property cozy. Noise level between a joining rooms can get a bit annoying but the staff were more than accommodating in changing my room while I was away for the day. I will be back......Cheers! May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suggestions.... Some suggestions to improve our experience would be: *Offer free bottled water each day *Offer turn-down service *Enlarge bathroom *"Connect" more with guests May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Avoid the restaurant Everything about this hotel was satisfactory except for the restaurant. The menu was limited, the food itself was unremarkable at best, and the behavior of the clientele at another table in the restaurant was boorish, appropriate for a frat house. Management made no attempt rein in this behavior. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has huge potential Well, let's just say that if the option were available to check out, we would have. This hotel falls short in the most basic aspects of any quality high-end hotel. While the property and the wait staff are extremely polite and pleasant, the housekeeping staff should be terminated and the maintenance staff really requires supervision. Impossible to get comfortable in that bed. The duvet cover felt like sandpaper. The shower faucet never gave cool water. The room just wasn't clean in so many ways. When management was alerted to the problem, we were promised a clean room. Surprise surprise, the room wasn't clean when we returned. we had to clean the room just so that we could feel comfortable sleeping in our bed. Would love to stay here again but not sure if we can forget about this experience. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Quarter IS the best stay in NOLA. I've been staying at this hotel for years and am consistently blown away by the genuine friendliness at the W Quarter. Quentin and Mark aim to please and always have their finger on the pulse. Elijah knows this town, I trust his recommendations. He's friendly and efficient. Ms. Stacie, for years, goes above and beyond. I know several guests that adore her and I for one come back because of her outstanding service (and so do the rest, trust me). Let's not forget the importance of family...she (and the others mentioned) embraces this philosophy. It's nice, it's important and it's real. Other hotels in NOLA and beyond don't make me feel this welcomed and appreciated. Finally, the GM, James obviously get's it, keeps high standards and runs a tight ship. Much appreciated, I'll be back. Sincerely, KH. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall fine Great staff. Whoever designed bathroom needs to live with it as there is a large etched bow tie in mirror above sink where you try to shave and/or put on makeup. It's ridiculous. Very little shelf space in bathroom and no where to place a dop kit. And extremely poor lighting. Our room came equipped with a cock roach, as well as the room my friend stayed in (she found hers when she went to put her shoe on!) But hey, it's the French Quarter, I'm sure all the best places have them in that area of town! Lovely, lovely, lovely courtyard. I would stay there again just for that. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise We were in junior suite 233 on ground floor, opening on courtyard. The windows on the doors are not double-panes. Guests would arrrive at any hour of the night, talk loudly, some for what seemed hours and wake us up. These suites should be made more sound-proof. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Living off publicity Rooms are minute! Not enough light to read in bed. Strange blanket arrangement--either you have all 5 blankets on at once or none. They are wrapped in some sort of envelope. Awful!! April 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unimpressive Great location, but super noisy, friendly but inefficient staff. People in pool all night making noise using foul language. Breakfast delivered to room below standard .would NOT stay here again!!!! Oh here's more, no clean towels in gym or at pool., no water to drink in gym...yikes and it's only our 2 night here, two more to go! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Awesome Hotel. I would highly recommend staying there. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel and its staff exceeded my expectations. The location is perfect, right in the heart of the French Quarter but not right on Bourbon street so we could actually get some rest. Overall excellent experience. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing getaway W French Quarter has a relaxing courtyard and sits in the middle of dining and entertainment making it a perfect getaway.The entire staff is very friendly and courteous.The chefs creations are nothing short of amazing. If more people knew about the restaurant and there was nightly live music in the courtyard, the hotel would probably get over crowded. April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by FIRST STAY AT A W Only complaint was that I did not get free wi-fi as standard room rate. Have stayed in a number of Starwood properties and being a 4 star elite, always received free wi-fi. Sheets were not as soft and comfortable compared to the Westin's and Sheraton's. Stayed using points and picked the W at the French Quarters because it cost me the most points per night. Should of saved 2,000 pts and stayed at the Sheraton New Orleans. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Fantastic location in the heart of French Quarter. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very small rooms, but great location The location in the French Quarter can't be beat. And the staff were very friendly, customer service was excellent. But, the rooms are VERY small. There is no privacy in the bathroom. Every time my husband took a shower, he set off the alarms in the room (twice) and the alarm is very loud. Also, the day we departed, both elevators were out of order - one elevator didn't work the entire weekend. Since we only stayed for 2 days and didn't spend much time in the room, we could handle it. If I were staying any longer, I would go crazy in that tiny room. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by charming and great staff everyone was very friendly, patient, and helpful, from the driveway guys to the front desk person to the bartenders. great staff. charming property. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W French Quarter New Orleans Super stay at the W French Quarter. Staff very friendly knowledgeable and helpful. We especially liked the parade that passed under our balcony on our first night stay. Mark Wood at the the valet was especially helpful. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location AND great service POSITIVES: Location- The W New Orleans French Quarter is located in the Quarter but is removed from Bourbon Street by two blocks. View from room- We were on the 4th floor (top floor) in a Fabulous Room with a balcony overlooking Chartres Street. The balcony had two chairs and a table. This was an all-points award reservation. Three months prior to arrival we paid $30 for a confirmed upgrade from the standard Wonderful Room to a Fabulous Room. Service and friendliness of employees- Everyone from the check-in agent, to the valet, to housekeeping, to the bartenders, to the check-out agent made us feel we were important to the W New Orleans French Quarter. Cleanliness of room interior- The room and bath was spotless. Water temperature & pressure- Pretty self-explanatory. Climate control- Air conditioning worked great, a definite need in New Orleans! Electrical outlet availability- Plenty of available outlets including four at the desk. Quality of drinks from bar- SoBou is a bar that can make anything and the bartenders take great pride in their work. Courtyard area - Lots of seating available in the courtyard area. NEGATIVES: Dirty furniture on balcony- The furniture, even though it appeared clean, left black marks on clothing. A quick cleaning with a wet tissue solved the problem. Housekeeping should wipe this furniture clean with each cleaning of the room, even if the furniture appears to be clean. Lack of Do Not Disturb sign- When we returned to the room in the early morning hours, we discovered the room did not have a Do Not Disturb sign. We were not disturbed prior to our check-out but there should have been a sign available. Breakfast- At breakfast I ordered whole wheat toast and was told they were out of whole wheat bread and “were waiting for a shipment”. SoBou is associated with Commanders Palace. With that pedigree, the restaurant should not run out of whole wheat bread. Send someone to buy a few loaves. I also ordered my eggs over-easy yet one of the yolks was hard. The potatoes, however, were great! Overall, this was a good stay. We have stayed at the W New Orleans French Quarter four times in the past eighteen months and I would not hesitate to return. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great location and great experience There were only a few minor issues - the toilets and housekeeping weren't as clean as I have seen from other SPG brands or W's. We also had an issue were champaigne was pre-ordered for the room and didn't show up to our room and we had to follow up with it. When it was delivered, the ice had melted and the card attached was wet. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant not up to W standards The restaurant is poorly run and an overall bad experience. We had dinner one night with one of the worst service experiences ever and poor quality food. SoBou needs an adult menu and adult supervision. Breakfast was better, but you don't expect much for breakfast. But, even then, the hostess asked if we wanted coffee then disappeared. Never saw her again. The servers largely lurked in the back of the restaurant out of sight. March 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointed The quality of room for the money spent on room $500) was acceptable. This is an average room with many problems that could have been avoided, and should have been avoided with proper attention of staff.....especially cleaning staff. The carpet was heavily frayed between bathroom and sleeping area (making it a hazard). The black floor and shower floor was littered with filth and crud. It felt very unsanitary....as also, the stainless steel door handle and vanity were so filthy, that I did not want to touch it. The lamp above the bed wascaked with layers of dust. We phoned the front desk and were transferred to the supervisor who politely addressed the issue and discounted the room. We asked to send cleaning staff. She sent the cleaning supervisor, who was not cordial, and rudely cut my wife off as she attempted to show her a problem, after she had listened to only a few of my complaints. She sprayed off the vanity, however the rest of the issues we addressed were not properly cleaned: as we left the room and expected to come back to a clean room!!!!!!! We paid for turn down service, and did not receive it!!!!!!!! Another disappointment. There were only 2 coffee cups in the room, and we had to go to the front desk the next morning to get one. The bellman that attended our car and luggage was exceptional. He gave great advice later that evening and found a taxi for us. His professionalism was what we expected to receive from the rest of the staff at the W. March 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay AWAY What a terrible hotel! Rooms' walls are paper thin, staff is unable to keep guests quiet, room service took an hour and a half to reach our room with a simple bottle of champagne and staff let themselves in the room twice without asking. I stayed in the Studio Suites (~$700 a night) with the Jacuzzi and allow me to say that the room was tiny! For $800 a night you think you'd get a little space, a hot tub that was actually filled up above half way, a bathroom with some drainage and a staff that doesn't let neighbors blast music just because said neighbors are staff at the hotel staying there for FREE (so they told us). NOT cool W! Never again. February 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by major disappointment Quick decision to stay here, but having stayed at a W, we 'thought' it would meet our expectations. The staff was extremely nice ...professional and friendly. The décor was dark, depressing and joyless. The pool area needed attention...we waited for two hours for our room, and looked at dirty dishes/ and glasses on tables by pool --loud music .......requested towels for pool, they never arrived... room was not real clean. Bathroom mirror and make up mirror were dirty....Room extremely overpriced ....A huge disappointment for a Starwood Hotel-----The restaurant is the saving grace for this property..... February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Had a nice stay at this W. First time back since the new reno and it looks great. Staff was good and have to say front desk Agent Chelse R. was the best. She made us feel valued and welcomed. The suite was really amazing with the out door Jacuzzi. We will come back again. I do Recommend this SPG Hotel. February 5, 2014
  • 2015-11-28 T11:01:40.356-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_272, tr_272
  • loc_en_US, sid_97508, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>