W Chicago - City Center

  • 172 West Adams Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60603-3604
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Ten en cuenta que los huéspedes deben ser mayores de 21 años para poder registrarse y pasar la noche en el hotel.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 346 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremly Disappointed From the time of booking till check out and receiving incorrect invoices. Commitment on tariff not fulfilled. I was told 227/night inclusive taxes, to mu surprise was charged 227+ taxes. I had got mioni bar studff removed, still charged to my invoice. Unhappy about the complete experience. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club like feel I liked the 'cool' feel of the decor but it did make me feel a bit dizzy and sleepy, given that it is so dark. Not so sure that a 'club' feel is appropriate for a business event. While the sink in the bathroom of my room was cute, it is practically nonfunctional. It is so small that when you lean to be over it when brushing your teeth, your head hits the faucet. I would also suggest shelves over the toilet for your guest to use for their toiletries as there is little to no counter top space. Your staff was very helpful and professional. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just alright I had been travelling for the last 5 weeks, with this being the last stop of my trip. For the highest price (granted it was during a holiday weekend - but also already with a special wedding rate), this was the smallest, tightest room i had stayed at all 35 days. Everything was neat and clean, but also almost difficult to move around - bathroom felt like it could've been an airplane's one. I have no complaints about the staff and ambiance, everything was nice enough, but there was nothing special about it for the name or price tag. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular! I spent a few nights here at the end of Summer, after a late arrival of 12am, I checked in, and was given an upgrade, much to my surprise. The room was massive, the bed, heavenly, the bathroom, a vain person's dream. The one issue is all 3 windows in my room could be opened, no screens for safety. (I thought this was non-existent these days) It wasn't a problem for me, but families with kids, it's a possible risk. But, besides that, if you're coming to chicago, stay here, or at the W lakeshore, both hotels are incredibly welcoming. April 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by non functional design W hotels are usually pretty nice but this one disappoints ,mostly due to a really stupid design of the room and furnishings. I cannot understand why anyone build a hotel that provides no decent storage for guests - no bureau or drawers to speak of. I cannot understand wht a bathroom should be deigned with zero space to lay out toiletries. I personally dislike hotels that do not provide a coffee pot, but that's trivial. Grreat location, not a lot to make a business traveler happy, and impossible for a vacationer with any luggage February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but needs clocks and outlets Overall a great stay but my room did not have a digital clock I could see, so I was always looking for the time when I woke up. Also, no outlet near the bed so I could not easily reach for my phone when I woke up or wanted to check email in bed. May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didntfeelspecial Stayed here for a wedding, but did not get any perks for being SPG. For all the times I stay with Starwood for business, I was hoping for a little special treatment for my personal travel. No such luck. :-( The room had a terrible view. Our requests for simple things like a box of tissue were not responded to. I had to find the maid in the hallway and ask for tissue and toilet paper. We did however have good service from the concierge, George, who recommended a fantastic babysitting service. Also, the doormen were great. Always greeted us with a smile and a fun comment to my son, which made him feel special.Restaurant was ok, small portions and extremely expensive. Not worth the money. Overall, it was a little disappointing from what I usually expect from Starwood. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Review The accommodations were good. However, there was not enough drawer space and the bathroom was tiny. I had no place to set cosmetics on the counter. It was not very female friendly. On 2 occasions towels were not replaced in the bathroom. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant was very pricey. I know it is a gourmet restaurant, however, the quantity of food served was very small for the main dishes. I guess I'm accustomed to Texas portions. The quality of the food was good. I probably would not stay there again. April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service lacking First off, I was disappointed to hear that I had to pay extra for internet despite having a "spectacular room". Fine - i can look past that.. Second: I left my iphone charger in the room and realized this halfway to the airport. Called the hotel, got passed around and told they'll get back to me, they didn't. The woman I dealt with (arianna) was far from pleasant and I get told "our security guy will send you an email with a link for you to arrange delivery". First off your job is to make MY life easier...not the other way around. I get the email, with no link/no follow up. I then chase them the next day and they finally send me a link where I have to set up delivery, pay for it and then email them the details...The least you can do is pick up the tab on the delivery. Not staying here again. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this hotel but... I have stayed at the W multiple times this year. It is in a perfect location for my needs, the staff is friendly and helpful. Overall, it is a great place to stay. But what I have a problem with is the rates. My last overnight stay was double of what it was just two weeks prior. I understand supply and demand, but double the price is just plain crazy. Yes I could have easily stayed somewhere else, but as stated, the location and service trump all other hotels. May 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by W is for Worst! This was absolutely the worst hotel ever. Front desk staff was rude (Justin, Rick) I provided i.d, credit card, and a printed itenerary, and staff insisted on calling my husband at work to make sure "it was ok that I checked in". Was that really necessary? There were undisclosed fees for everything once there. $55 to park, $50 to get a room with 2 beds- reservation clearly stated there were "2 adults and one child under 17". They crammed us into a King size dorm room, then said if we needed 2 beds it would be $50 extra. They have a policy to freeze $200 on your credit card that "may take up to 30 days to replace". Ours was taken out twice and still not returned! Decor was trashy rather than classy, and mediocre as far as cleanliness. Would not reccomend this one or P-line services either! July 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms, Lack of Service I asked for extra pillows three times during my stay (once as a request on my reservation and twice with the desk staff), and these never made it to the room. As I travel often, I always inspect the room for cleanliness. This hotel was well below my expectations (white biological stain on chaise lounge chair, filthy bathroom counter / vanity, and hair left in the tub from previous guest. The walls are so thin that you will be able to hear all conversations in the room next door. There is a long wait upon check in, as an additional front desk attendant will not come to assist until there are at least 5 people in line. I am extremely disappointed in my stay at the W; I decided to stay with SPG while in Chicago as I am loyal Platinum guest. This is not an ideal hotel for the business traveler / road warrior. In terms of price, there are other hotels in the area that are less than or comparable and are far superior. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with wonderful staff From the moment you walk in to The W you will know you have entered into a superb hotel. It is beautiful and the staff is extremely helpful and prompt. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed here a lot but this time different I stay at this hotel fairly frequently and usually have a very good experience with the staff at the hotel..... except for the check-in woman this evening. Surly and unwelcoming would be good descriptors and given both her comments to me and the room I received, limited recognition of my status other than somewhat begrudgingly giving me my 500 bonus points. Certainly didn't feel welcome, no recognition that I was here only last week and the prior week. Could be improved! October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ths hotel is just beautiful Loved our stay! Everythst perfect!!! May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smallest hotel bathroom ever The bathroom was so small, that it was impossible to sit comfortably on the toilet, without the corner of the sink gouging my back. I could hardly squeeze my hand between the wall and the toilet, to reach the handle to flush. There was no counter to place any of my toiletries. Even the tub was narrower than most. The closet was literally bigger than the bathroom, which seemed like an after-thought. However, the food that was served for our meeting was wonderful! March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but..... the pillows were terrible. The hotel was clean, nice and as adviertised. However, the most important quality a hotel can offer is room comfort and the ability to provide a good night's sleep. In this regard the hotel fell a little short. Additionally, the wall was paper thin. We could hear the conversations in the room next to us at bedtime, however we did not feel justified in complaining because the people next door were just carrying on a normal conversation. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location, close to Union Station and the theatre district May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and cool rooms I loved the location of this hotel and the room had a style that was incredible. Even the lighting was different than any other hotel i've been in. Loved the underbed accent lighting. Unfortunately the same accent lighting allowed me to see that the floor wasn't vacuumed very well finding two red M&Ms and a few crumbs when i was checking out the under the bed lighting.Would have been a perfect score if not for that. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top dollar, good room, everything extra although the room was fine, the price was no bargain and everything cost extra.so although the room was very nice at the price it was, things like internet access should have been included. You couldn't even print without pain over 20 cents a page and 30 cents a minute for access and that the price I paid for the room that's ridiculous. I apologize for poor punctuation as this message was dictated. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 100% Whatever/Whenever W Hotel Chicago - City Center was the perfect place for my short stay in Chicago last week. The location was great, the rooms are quite spacious and comfortable, and the gym had everything I needed and more. Special shout out to Eden at the Whatever/Whenever front desk, who went out of her way to help me box and mail packages that I would not have been able to send out without her assistance! January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A dream come true wedding My daughter had her wedding on New Year's Eve at the "W". It was fantastic. The staff helped make this a dream come true for my daughter and her new husband. The facility was elegant and everyone was extremely attentive to all of our needs. If I had another daughter, she would get married at the "W" too. Thank you. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tattered This W Hotel room - must have been FABULOUS, a decade ago . . . but sadly it is becoming a bit tattered a worn about the edges. Little things like cracked floor tiles, worn chrome and counters, and a hole in the shower curtain. Finally, the ultimate frustration, no free internet via ethernet or WiFi in the room. To charge for this in this day and age . . . Curious at the very least. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. In addition to a beautiful interior and clean, spacious rooms, the staff at the W on Adams was very kind, sincere, and welcoming. This included the personnel at the doors, all the people who worked at the check-in area, the restaurant staff, and the cleaning staff. I was very impressed and pleased with the genuine feeling of hospitality that was shared with the guests. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Am I a mark or a guest? Little stuff can make a big impression. For example, the Starbucks on the corner provides free wifi -- I don't even need to buy a cup of coffee. They'll also give me a drink of water. That feels good. But in my $300 hotel room, I have to pay $15 to get online? And $5 for a small bottle of water? The W in Chicago makes me feel more like a mark than a guest. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short, but great... I only stayed at the W Chicago - City Center for a night, but I was impressed at every turn. From the check-in experience, to room service, to the most pleasant concierge service I've ever received the staff deserves an A+. The room was also larger than I expected after some of the reviews and everything lived up to the W brand name. Highly recommend. February 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Stayed only one night since I had a meeting down the street. Had a very nice lunch at IPO, great food. In the afternoon I went to the Bar for appetizers and wine and the Bartender was WONDERFUL!! I feel bad I cannot remember his name but he was Irish. Very friendly and attentive to my needs. I will definetly come back for business or pleasure. July 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware the change penalty i booked a room for 13 nights, told the front desk when I arrived I might leave earlier. Okay, just tell us, was the answer. Notified the front desk at 9 am the 12th day that I would be checking out one day only, was told I would have to pay one night room and tax as a penalty. What hotel in the world operates like that? Do not stay here. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by RETURING CALLS I WAS DISAPPOINTED AND ANNOYED THAT WE LEFT 3 SEPERATE MESSAGES WITH THE CONCIERGE AND THE FRONT DESK A COUPLE OF DAYS PRIOR TO OUR CHECK IN AND NO ONE RETURNED OUR CALLS. WE SIMPLY WANTED TO MAKE DINNER RESRVATIONS VIA THE CONCIERGE. VERY POOR SERVICE AT THIS LEVEL. WE WERE NOT OFFERED ANY COMPLIMENTARY DRINKS OR ANYTHING ELSE WHEN WE CHECKED IN DESPITE VOICING OUR FRUSTRATION WITH THE FRONT DESK STAFF. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! We had a great experience here and it all started with Pierre, Uber Concierge and Rose with gargantuan personality at check-in. Emily was equally excellent at check out! Our room was spectacular, will definitely return! May 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>