W Chicago - City Center

  • 172 West Adams Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60603-3604
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 459 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel / very small standar rooms the hotel is great but the room I had (number 504) was too small, the bathroom was really tiny August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Modern Overall the hotel is clean and the rooms are quiet. I had problems between the hotel and SPG when it came to ajusting the reservation. Both SPG and the hotel kept telling me to call the other to get my points redeemed. Neither side could figure it out, so I lost 12,000 points. We were supposed to have a suite and it was a huge dissapointment when it wasn't ready at 4:00. The hotel staff told us we can wait at the bar for about 45 minutes and it would be ready. First, I don't want to spend money drinking at the bar because the hotel wasn't ready for check-in, and secondly, we had an event to get ready for and didn't have 45 more minutes to wait around. So we had to get a different room and I was informed if I wanted my suite night award back I would have to call SPG. Good customer service would be the hotel contact SPG since it was thier fault. This experience has turned me off to both SPG and this specific hotel. The hotel couldn't fix my points, adjust my suite night, or even have the room ready by 4:00. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location to take advantage of Chicago Always have a great time at this hotel as it is situated close to a number of things to do in Chicago. This time we went to Lalapalooza and it worked out great August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great vacation away from the suburbs I needed a night away from the suburbs and this was perfect! I received an pgrade on the room, accommodations with a late check out, and the special offer gave me daily parking and two cocktails. This was a perfect vacation away from the suburbs! August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay The hotel was clean, spacious, and modern. The beds were plush. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Atmosphere and Great Location The outside of the hotel looks spectacular if you arrive at night. We arrived at around 10pm at night and the site of the hotel lit up in purple gave an incredible first impression. Right away we were excited to stay here. The lobby was like a night club with great music, lots of seating, and a good bar. Upon checking in we were upgraded from the Wonderful room to the Spectacular room. The room was huge with lots of space, big bed, big washroom and a big screen tv. Staff were incredibly friendly as well. The location was great too. 5 min walk from the Willis Tower (Sears Tower) , minutes from the river and the River Walk and not far from Millennium Park. Also being right in the Loop it's to get anywhere when staying at this hotel. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expect More We arrived early before the 3 pm check in and was "guaranteed" our room would be ready by 3. It was not ready until 4:40. After checking on our room 3 times a manger finally saw that I was not happy and gave me a $50 credit to the restaurant. We decided to try to go to breakfast the last day before checking out to use the credit, but was again disappointment. We were asked if we had a reservation for breakfast, which we did not know we needed because no one mentioned that. With over an hour wait and although there were multiple empty tables we opted to walk to a fast food restaurant down the street. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location better options exist This is a good location but rooms are small and the bathroom tiny. During my recent stay the lights above the desk was not working which was anoying. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close but no banana... Too dark... No free wireless... Too few exercise machines... July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely Updated Hotel The hotel has been nicely updated. Like other W's I have been in, a lot of the rooms are small, and the feel is sometimes a little more "hipster" than an older fellow like myself needs, but the people were great and the business facilities worked. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Coffee??? I'm a coffee lover and want my cup of joe in the morning. Well, at the W Hotel Chicago City Center you have to request an in-room coffee maker. But no one told me this at check-in. I assumed any upscale hotel would have a coffee maker in the room. Not here. In the morning I could not find coffee maker in room so I inquired upon check-out and was told I had to request a coffee maker. The desk clerk then referred me to the free coffee available in the lobby. So, I went to grab a cup as I left the hotel only to find 5 or 6 people waiting for coffee...it had been empty for some time. I could not wait and left. For me, this was a big disappointment. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in convenient location The hotel is gorgeous. Downstairs you already feel like you're staying in a high class, special space. There is a beautiful bar and lounge area, full of people enjoying themselves. Staff is friendly and helpful. The room was kept clean and fresh daily. They asked if it was ok to be on the city-facing side - that there'd be some noise from the trains, we said sure. You could hardly hear anything. We were on the 5th floor facing the trains, it sounded like the A/C kicking on. I would have liked there to have been two comfortable chairs in the room to sit and relax. There was just one and a pretty but kind of useless bench. We walked the city 14 hours a day anyway, so I guess it didn't matter because we flopped down in bed at the end of that. It's only a half a block from the orange, pink, and brown lines, which can connect you to all the rest. Easy to catch the bus too. Plenty of food and amenities within walking distance. We got some bottled water from Walgreens a block away to avoid the high priced mini-bar beverages. There is a safe in the room, which is nice. A mini-bar if you're interested, I would have rather had an empty fridge for my leftovers and a microwave! Only complaint really is that there wasn't anywhere to put clothing other than hang-up stuff in the closet. I really love being able to unpack into a couple of drawers and put my suitcase away, but the two small bedside drawers weren't going to cut it for our five days there. So we lived out of our suitcase. Oh, and I wish there was a pool or a hot tub. I don't know why, but I thought there would be. That's just the Florida resident in me, I suppose, always expecting a pool! Haha! Overall, beautiful, comfortable, clean and I'd stay there again. Although, I might try to get a little further east next time to be closer to restaurants and parks etc. We did a lot of museum hopping. Being close to the loop was helpful to go wherever we wanted though, so I'd recommend this location. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location for a weekend stay Excellent location for a weekend stay. Party all around and brood transportation option. Rooms are nice, pity the bathroom area is so incredibly small. The rest is perfect! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as nice as I would expect for a W... I stayed here because it was very close to my Company's Chicago office and I was in town for business. I have stayed in W's before (Times Square and Scottsdale) and this entire hotel did not live up to my W expectations. There was nothing wrong with it, I just expected more from a W. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel I stay at this hotel every time that I am in Chicago and I love the location, staff and overall ambiance. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best night's sleep EVER!! This hotel is beautiful. The lobby is so swanky and beautifully decorated. The food at IPO was delish! Service was quick and expeditious...everyone was super friendly. Concierge and staff were indispensable.. as a visitor to Chicago, they were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The best part of my visit, however, was the room, specifically the bed. Not sure of the magic they have harnessed for their beds but it was the BEST night's sleep I've ever had. Would stay there again and again! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay I enjoyed my stay at the W City Center hotel. The room was very nice, and I was very comfortable. The only negatives are: 1. The power outlets in the desk are right in the way of where a laptop might be placed. This makes it awkward to use the desk. 2. I don't like to have to call room service to get a beverage or snack. It would be nice to have some kind of concessions in the hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unresponsive Staff I stayed at your hotel to attend a symposium on which I was a panelist. The day I checked in everything was OK but the next day when I got up at 6 am to take a shower, there was no hot water. Three times I had to call the front desk before someone finally answered - her only suggestion was to send someone up to take a look at why I had no hot water. I declined this as I was in a huge rush & the woman assured me it would be fixed by the time I returned. I returned to my room at 3 pm. The room had not been turned despite not "going green". The hot water was still not working though the light was on in the bathroom (maybe your staff should be instructed on turning off lights since you are so "green"? I went to the front desk before having to leave for work again & told her that the room hadn't been turned nor had the hot water been fixed. She assured me both would be handled. When I returned from dinner around 10 pm, neither were handled. At this point my patience was running thin. I went to the front desk and asked to speak with a manager. Erica appeared and helped me to resolve the situation. The woman who came to clean my room was more helpful than anyone I had encountered - she got me a fridge for my leftover food and left me a bottle of wine. I was quite satisfied with Erica and the cleaning woman but the rest of my experience was tragic. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 7-24-14 Stay Hotel is very nice. Room decorations were very cool and creative. Staff wsas very friendly and helpful. Great place for singles or couples with no children. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The concierge made my stay memorable Eden Brenal Is the best concierge I have ever had in all my travels and made my stay at W Chicago an amazing one. I can't wait to go back. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by johnny on the spot they are there from the minute you walk in very helpful July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Room - looks just like pictures online - very nice!!! Very Helpful and courteous staff. Felt like I had everything I need. First time stay in Chicago. Location was perfect. Check- out was so easy. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, service & style Stayed here for a weekend during the summer, good location. Rooms very comfortable, roomy, modern. Staff very friendly. Would stay again at the W City Center. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Functional and well located Perfect for business trips, well located, total privacy at the room. Very good restaurant. Meeting room pretty convenient. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay at the W Absolutely had a wonderful experience at the W from the second I placed a phone call the day of my arrival. I spoke with Erica who was so kind and accomodating. We had a great spacious room, clean and inviting. After coming back from a full day of doing touristy things, we had a lovely note from Erica and a few treats. It was so nice to see. Thank you Erica! Also, the concierge, Eden was very kind and also got us priority seating at Yolk. Very Very pleasant experience. Thank you July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really Small Rooms really small rooms. vanity in bathroom couldn't even hold basic toilitiress. toilet and sink jammed together. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel does not meet what I have come to expect from Starwood I was excited to experience this property, however, I was disappointed with my stay. Check-in was smooth and very pleasant as was the valet's extra effort to assist. I was "upgraded" to a larger room (I have no comparison so I cannot speak that the room was larger than others). The room was spacious, but not what I expected. The room/lighting is dark and there are no drawers for clothing - very odd. Maybe it is just me, but I did expect more from a downtown Chicago Hotel in the Starwood portfolio - I am sorry I used so many points! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent hotel and good food. Staff are friendly and welling to help. Very good improvement since my last visit. The office manager Erica took the time to check in pre arrival and during my visit which was a nice gesture July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recommend staying here Typical funky W hotel. Good location. Good food, drink, comfortable rooms. Only complaint is the room doors are loud when closing. Loud enough to wake you up if a neighbor is in or out very early. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with Fantastic Staff Love the hotel and will definitely stay there again. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Always willing to go out of their way. My only negative was that the room lacked drawer space. I do not like living out of a suitcase. July 14, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:47:27.952-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_459, tr_459
  • loc_en_US, sid_97509, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>