Wシカゴ-シティーセンター

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 60603-3604
  • イリノイ,
  • シカゴ
  • 172 West Adams Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

ご宿泊は、21歳以上のお客様に限らせていただきます。

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 400 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, lousy service My wife I chose the W because of excellent location for our labor day trip to chicago. While the hotel was nice (which is what should be expected for over $250 a night) it felt that it was way more focused on being a club than an actual hotel. Our room was very small and the bathroom door was a bit of a joke. As my wife put it, it was a shadow bathroom, as you could bascially see and hear everything that was going on inside. Which I think is a perfect example of what you could expect from this place, everything looks good but isn't all that functional. Also we were treated very rudely by the front desk staff over a mix up in paperwork that they lost. Not worth sharing the details. The only plus was that the concierage was very helpful. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Upscale Trashy for an SPG category 5 hotel you would expect a minimum level of service. upon arrival, concierge just asked me if i was checking in. with 2 suitcases, he didn't event consider holding the door open and another guest had to hold the door so i can haul my luggage inside (there are no automatic doors at the main entrance) then i had to find my way to check in, with no one around and waiting i had to find an employee somewhere to find the receptionist. Then when i checked in i had to deal with the most unhappy receptionist who instead of checking me in, gave me the most attitude possible and then they charge $6.95 to use the business center computer for 15 minutes. finally the layout is awkward and strange giving it an upscale et trashy feel August 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel does not meet what I have come to expect from Starwood I was excited to experience this property, however, I was disappointed with my stay. Check-in was smooth and very pleasant as was the valet's extra effort to assist. I was "upgraded" to a larger room (I have no comparison so I cannot speak that the room was larger than others). The room was spacious, but not what I expected. The room/lighting is dark and there are no drawers for clothing - very odd. Maybe it is just me, but I did expect more from a downtown Chicago Hotel in the Starwood portfolio - I am sorry I used so many points! July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as nice as I would expect for a W... I stayed here because it was very close to my Company's Chicago office and I was in town for business. I have stayed in W's before (Times Square and Scottsdale) and this entire hotel did not live up to my W expectations. There was nothing wrong with it, I just expected more from a W. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive and Dirty The room was clean, but the lobby and lobby bathrooms were trashed. The drinks at the lobby bar were ridiculously expensive. The morning after our stay the lobby was trashed with beer bottles, bottle tops and cigarette butts all over the floor. The lobby bathrooms were trashed and no cleaning was happening until after we left the hotel, which was 7:30 am. Coffee was also not available until after 8 am. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. For the price we paid, everything should be neat and clean and services should be offered early. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close but no banana... Too dark... No free wireless... Too few exercise machines... July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club like feel I liked the 'cool' feel of the decor but it did make me feel a bit dizzy and sleepy, given that it is so dark. Not so sure that a 'club' feel is appropriate for a business event. While the sink in the bathroom of my room was cute, it is practically nonfunctional. It is so small that when you lean to be over it when brushing your teeth, your head hits the faucet. I would also suggest shelves over the toilet for your guest to use for their toiletries as there is little to no counter top space. Your staff was very helpful and professional. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay at the W Absolutely had a wonderful experience at the W from the second I placed a phone call the day of my arrival. I spoke with Erica who was so kind and accomodating. We had a great spacious room, clean and inviting. After coming back from a full day of doing touristy things, we had a lovely note from Erica and a few treats. It was so nice to see. Thank you Erica! Also, the concierge, Eden was very kind and also got us priority seating at Yolk. Very Very pleasant experience. Thank you July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just alright I had been travelling for the last 5 weeks, with this being the last stop of my trip. For the highest price (granted it was during a holiday weekend - but also already with a special wedding rate), this was the smallest, tightest room i had stayed at all 35 days. Everything was neat and clean, but also almost difficult to move around - bathroom felt like it could've been an airplane's one. I have no complaints about the staff and ambiance, everything was nice enough, but there was nothing special about it for the name or price tag. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular! I spent a few nights here at the end of Summer, after a late arrival of 12am, I checked in, and was given an upgrade, much to my surprise. The room was massive, the bed, heavenly, the bathroom, a vain person's dream. The one issue is all 3 windows in my room could be opened, no screens for safety. (I thought this was non-existent these days) It wasn't a problem for me, but families with kids, it's a possible risk. But, besides that, if you're coming to chicago, stay here, or at the W lakeshore, both hotels are incredibly welcoming. April 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location for a weekend stay Excellent location for a weekend stay. Party all around and brood transportation option. Rooms are nice, pity the bathroom area is so incredibly small. The rest is perfect! July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by non functional design W hotels are usually pretty nice but this one disappoints ,mostly due to a really stupid design of the room and furnishings. I cannot understand why anyone build a hotel that provides no decent storage for guests - no bureau or drawers to speak of. I cannot understand wht a bathroom should be deigned with zero space to lay out toiletries. I personally dislike hotels that do not provide a coffee pot, but that's trivial. Grreat location, not a lot to make a business traveler happy, and impossible for a vacationer with any luggage February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didntfeelspecial Stayed here for a wedding, but did not get any perks for being SPG. For all the times I stay with Starwood for business, I was hoping for a little special treatment for my personal travel. No such luck. :-( The room had a terrible view. Our requests for simple things like a box of tissue were not responded to. I had to find the maid in the hallway and ask for tissue and toilet paper. We did however have good service from the concierge, George, who recommended a fantastic babysitting service. Also, the doormen were great. Always greeted us with a smile and a fun comment to my son, which made him feel special.Restaurant was ok, small portions and extremely expensive. Not worth the money. Overall, it was a little disappointing from what I usually expect from Starwood. September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Incredibly small room! I was shocked and surprised by the size of the room we were assigned! It was a little more than a large closet and the bathroom had hardly any wiggle room. The sink was tiny and the shower stall was SMALL... May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Down town Hotel We selected this hotel due to its location to what we wanted to do. The expectation of staying in a room that is listed at $369. per night was disappointing. I did not expect the penthouse, but the room was small and basic. I have been on business trips and it was made for that type of traveler. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Review The accommodations were good. However, there was not enough drawer space and the bathroom was tiny. I had no place to set cosmetics on the counter. It was not very female friendly. On 2 occasions towels were not replaced in the bathroom. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant was very pricey. I know it is a gourmet restaurant, however, the quantity of food served was very small for the main dishes. I guess I'm accustomed to Texas portions. The quality of the food was good. I probably would not stay there again. April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel I stay at this hotel every time that I am in Chicago and I love the location, staff and overall ambiance. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by W is for Worst! This was absolutely the worst hotel ever. Front desk staff was rude (Justin, Rick) I provided i.d, credit card, and a printed itenerary, and staff insisted on calling my husband at work to make sure "it was ok that I checked in". Was that really necessary? There were undisclosed fees for everything once there. $55 to park, $50 to get a room with 2 beds- reservation clearly stated there were "2 adults and one child under 17". They crammed us into a King size dorm room, then said if we needed 2 beds it would be $50 extra. They have a policy to freeze $200 on your credit card that "may take up to 30 days to replace". Ours was taken out twice and still not returned! Decor was trashy rather than classy, and mediocre as far as cleanliness. Would not reccomend this one or P-line services either! July 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Paper thin walls I could hear everything in my room even my neighbors talking! Awful experience! I could not watch tv at night since my neighbors complained on volume! May 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge Disappointment My room key failed to work on several occasions. The rooms air conditioning did not work properly, the wifi did not work on my first night and I was incorrectly billed $23.67 for minibar. I also do not like having the hotel attempting to sell me a box of condoms in my room. Overall I did not like my experience at this hotel and will definitely not return. April 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Room way to small for 2 people. No dresser to put away your clothes. and no room in the closet to put your shoes away. And the bathroom was way so tiny, and you could hear the people in the other room. So I was very disappointed May 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unresponsive Staff I stayed at your hotel to attend a symposium on which I was a panelist. The day I checked in everything was OK but the next day when I got up at 6 am to take a shower, there was no hot water. Three times I had to call the front desk before someone finally answered - her only suggestion was to send someone up to take a look at why I had no hot water. I declined this as I was in a huge rush & the woman assured me it would be fixed by the time I returned. I returned to my room at 3 pm. The room had not been turned despite not "going green". The hot water was still not working though the light was on in the bathroom (maybe your staff should be instructed on turning off lights since you are so "green"? I went to the front desk before having to leave for work again & told her that the room hadn't been turned nor had the hot water been fixed. She assured me both would be handled. When I returned from dinner around 10 pm, neither were handled. At this point my patience was running thin. I went to the front desk and asked to speak with a manager. Erica appeared and helped me to resolve the situation. The woman who came to clean my room was more helpful than anyone I had encountered - she got me a fridge for my leftover food and left me a bottle of wine. I was quite satisfied with Erica and the cleaning woman but the rest of my experience was tragic. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed here a lot but this time different I stay at this hotel fairly frequently and usually have a very good experience with the staff at the hotel..... except for the check-in woman this evening. Surly and unwelcoming would be good descriptors and given both her comments to me and the room I received, limited recognition of my status other than somewhat begrudgingly giving me my 500 bonus points. Certainly didn't feel welcome, no recognition that I was here only last week and the prior week. Could be improved! October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in convenient location The hotel is gorgeous. Downstairs you already feel like you're staying in a high class, special space. There is a beautiful bar and lounge area, full of people enjoying themselves. Staff is friendly and helpful. The room was kept clean and fresh daily. They asked if it was ok to be on the city-facing side - that there'd be some noise from the trains, we said sure. You could hardly hear anything. We were on the 5th floor facing the trains, it sounded like the A/C kicking on. I would have liked there to have been two comfortable chairs in the room to sit and relax. There was just one and a pretty but kind of useless bench. We walked the city 14 hours a day anyway, so I guess it didn't matter because we flopped down in bed at the end of that. It's only a half a block from the orange, pink, and brown lines, which can connect you to all the rest. Easy to catch the bus too. Plenty of food and amenities within walking distance. We got some bottled water from Walgreens a block away to avoid the high priced mini-bar beverages. There is a safe in the room, which is nice. A mini-bar if you're interested, I would have rather had an empty fridge for my leftovers and a microwave! Only complaint really is that there wasn't anywhere to put clothing other than hang-up stuff in the closet. I really love being able to unpack into a couple of drawers and put my suitcase away, but the two small bedside drawers weren't going to cut it for our five days there. So we lived out of our suitcase. Oh, and I wish there was a pool or a hot tub. I don't know why, but I thought there would be. That's just the Florida resident in me, I suppose, always expecting a pool! Haha! Overall, beautiful, comfortable, clean and I'd stay there again. Although, I might try to get a little further east next time to be closer to restaurants and parks etc. We did a lot of museum hopping. Being close to the loop was helpful to go wherever we wanted though, so I'd recommend this location. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 7-24-14 Stay Hotel is very nice. Room decorations were very cool and creative. Staff wsas very friendly and helpful. Great place for singles or couples with no children. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smallest hotel bathroom ever The bathroom was so small, that it was impossible to sit comfortably on the toilet, without the corner of the sink gouging my back. I could hardly squeeze my hand between the wall and the toilet, to reach the handle to flush. There was no counter to place any of my toiletries. Even the tub was narrower than most. The closet was literally bigger than the bathroom, which seemed like an after-thought. However, the food that was served for our meeting was wonderful! March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but..... the pillows were terrible. The hotel was clean, nice and as adviertised. However, the most important quality a hotel can offer is room comfort and the ability to provide a good night's sleep. In this regard the hotel fell a little short. Additionally, the wall was paper thin. We could hear the conversations in the room next to us at bedtime, however we did not feel justified in complaining because the people next door were just carrying on a normal conversation. November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little tired Very small room that seemed a bit tired, not a good value for money. May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Chicago Plumbing problems, toilet and bath. Poor lighting in room Difficult to operate elevators - keys often don't work No coffee one morning in lobby as promised. I inquired. Nobody could explain, but nobody offered to get me a cup. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and cool rooms I loved the location of this hotel and the room had a style that was incredible. Even the lighting was different than any other hotel i've been in. Loved the underbed accent lighting. Unfortunately the same accent lighting allowed me to see that the floor wasn't vacuumed very well finding two red M&Ms and a few crumbs when i was checking out the under the bed lighting.Would have been a perfect score if not for that. June 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>