W Los Angeles - West Beverly Hills

  • 930 Hilgard Avenue
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90024
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 344 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Really Means Wonderful Here I had an excellent experience at this hotel. Friendly, attentive service, spacious well maintained suite and convenient location. Fabulous Suite category is highly recommended with large bedroom, nice living room plus useful office area. Gym is a little small and could use more weight equipment and elevators are a bit slow but facilities are otherwise top notch. Welcomed as Platinum member but given the dreaded "we upgraded you" speech for the category I had booked. My stay was otherwise perfect and the W Westwood wins my highest recommendation as the finest domestic hotel in the chain. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as great as I expected I had high expectations because I saw the high ratings and it was recommended by a friend. However, they put me in the room right across from the elevator, so I could hear all the noise and conversations while people were waiting to take it. The bathroom looked very old and my sheets were not smelling good. There is no free Wi-Fi in the room, which was the worst part. For the amount of my money I paid, I am sad. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by quiet location within a neighborhood This is not your typical W with lots of party action. It was very low key, set in a residential area. It was quite relaxing and very comfortable. The restauarant was excellent. The gym was very small but when few people were in it it was nice. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the best location ever. lovely surroundings. Made my stay very comfortable and enjoyable. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite LA Hotel Staff makes me feel welcome every time. Clean and relaxing. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gem in perfect location great facility on a wonderful location only bettered by a better staff. Unfortunately, we missed the pool party, but it was a great option to even have. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpassed EVERY Expectation!! Aa a 10 year SPG Platinum, 95% of my stays are business, but this was the night of my wedding and I expected what you normally get at a W----cool, quirky, and occasionally impractical, but a great stay. I was absolutely blown away. The BEST W I have enjoyed yet. Joseph didn't have to do what he did to ensure I was taken care of for this evening, but the thoughful touches and care the staff displayed was far beyond other properties. Alex during check-in was also fantastic. This property is yet another examply why SPG is so far above all other loyalty programs. Thank you W Westwood (especially Joseph)---I'll be back for sure!! May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Chic I have stayed at this property a few times for work. The staff at check in are courteous, and efficient. Currently, they are renovating the elevators so it might take a few extra minutes. Otherwise, the room is fantastic and comfortable. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and great stay Great one-night stay at this hotel. Really appreciated the upgrade to a Fabulous Suite as an SPG Platinum member. Room was comfortable and attractive. Service was friendly at both the pool and in the restaurant. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel staff. A special shout out to Moses in the Nine Thirty Restaurant. He was friendly and made you feel at home. Makes great coffee. The staff at the front desk were very professional and helpful. Never had to wait for the valet guys to bring out the car; always very prompt. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Chic! I would recommend the W Hotel in Westwood for it's upscale, chic decor and great service! This is a great spot for young people, especially the nightlife! May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by MD Photo of size of pool totally misleading! Closet door almost off. Soundproofing of room very bad! tried to overcharge parking days....... May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LA chic in Westwood My wife and I love this hotel and the W hotels in general!... This hotel is located near UCLA on an adjacent street called Hilgard Avenue. The rooms are typical W chic trendy and hip with usual W amenities The staff are attentive and friendly and as SPG member they treat you like royalty. The pool was closed but they had a Chill event where you can ice skate with "snow " every hour. We hung out at the Backyard Pool Bar for great happy hour drinks and wonderful service. There is an indoor bar that had a large hip party when my wife and I came back from dinner and we had a couple of great well mixed drinks. overall no complaints! Room Tip: Request higher floor and corner room if possible May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in LA The W in Westwood is one of my favorite hotels; it has an amazing pool, patio and is nestled in the fabulous spot. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service I travel a lot for business and the person that checked me in was so friendly and welcoming after a long work day. Thank you for making me feel appreciated! May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice improvement! I have stayed at this property many times. It has improved considerable since my last stay from the service to the food. The rooms are very nice and big with very comfortable beds. Depending on the room location, it can be a bit noisy. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Get-a-way Spent a long weekend at the W Westwood and it was great! The staff is super friendly, everything was clean and the location while in the middle of the city is nestled just far enough off the main road to allow you to fully decompress. May 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Dirty hallways. Un attentive waiters and cold food. The room was not as described. Did not have a large screen TV in the bedroom. Only a very small one. Then, when I asked to be switched to another room with a larger TV, I was told by "Andrea" at the front desk, it would cost me an additional $100.00 on top of the $323.00 I had already paid for the night. I left a voice mail for the hotel manager to call me today, but, never heard from him or from anyone else. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, convenient location for business in Westwood. The W in Westwood was what I have come to expect from W hotels. As it was a business trip I didn't have much opportunity to use the pool but did eat in the pool area and it looked lovely. The lobby was quite nice with plenty of seating. This level of hotel however should be offering free Wi-Fi in the rooms, especially when they are aware you have booked a corporate rate .it is ridiculous that it does not. Rooms are kept clean, bathrooms are large but could use a little sprucing up. Bedding could be a bit more plush as it is in some of the sister hotels in the Starwood organization. Overall a solid hotel. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the W in Westwood is great I enjoy staying and it is the only hotel that i book in la. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You can't go wrong with this place Friendly staff, well maintained property, and spacious rooms. Dining options offer something for everyone from the poolside restaurant to the upscale NInethirty. I stayed at this hotel regularly for over a year due to work and have always been pleased with my room and the property. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and pool W hotels are generally very good. The staff at this hotel in check-in counters is very mediocre. Our whole group just joked all the way through about how they were aspiring actors looking down on their job responsibilities as they are better than that. Every request made to them was handled as if they were doing us a favor. Quite a different experience from staff at W Madrid, Barcelona or Vieques April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient for visiting UCLA/Hollywood Even for those who do not have cars in LA, this hotel is convenient for visiting UCLA (walking distance) and Hollywood (a single bus ride away) April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staycation I decided to take a little staycation and checked in to the W. Was greeted by a very polite & professional Valet and bell staff as well as the front desk personnel. Our room was spacious, comfortable and CLEAN!!!! The pool was a very a relaxing environment with a terrific service staff. I was fortunate to meet the food and beverage director who recommended a restaurant that made the evening unbelievable! All in all the W is a great hotel. I will be back soon :) April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service We loved the W and the rooms are wonderful. We arrived early due to an early flight and Cynthia at the Front Desk was exceptional. We order room room service and took a nap since we had a big weekend planned. Everyone was professional and accommodating from check in to check out. Thank you. . April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location We had to wait over 10min for a staff member to arrive before we could check in. When he showed up, Joseph gave me a little attitude. I'm not sure if the patrons before us flustered him or maybe he didn't like my disgusted look at having to wait... He quickly recovered however, was extremely polite and upgraded us to a Mega Suite. Unfortunately as spacious as our room was, it was dirty. Stains on the carpets, long hairs and dirt on the couch, the beds were sloppy. One of the bathrooms had mold in the grout. One bright spot: the parking valets that day were very friendly and helpful. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel The staff at this hotel could not be more friendly and helpful! From the front desk, to the bellmen, I had a great experience. The bell staff in particular were great. We were upgraded to a better room at check in. Our suite was well appointed, clean and stylish. The hotel is located very close to UCLA. It is great to be treated so well by all hotel staff. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff I love this hotel. I am a long time Platinum member and frequent guest. The hotel is fantastic , the location is excellent but it is the staff which truly distinguishes this hotel. I favor Ws, this one is the BEST. April 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst W hotel that I have stayed at.. To be honest, this was the worst W hotel I have ever stayed at. The front desk person was awesome..but once I got to the room, was completely disappointed. Disappointed enough that I am evaluating my overall use of Starwood Hotels. 1. The beds that are supposed to be so great and normally are....was horrible...felt like a giant hole in the middle of the bed 2. the lights only turned on with several of the lamps with playing around over and over with them 3. the shower water temperature was ridiculous. water was either burning hot or ice cold...no way to even come close to something in the middle and comfortable 4. water didnt drain in the sink April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Undoubtedly A Gem Of A Hotel With Services Beyond Comparison From our early arrival to departure five nights later, we were well-taken care of. While our stay was for medical purposes, we found the amenities and services impeccable. We enjoyed dining at NineThirty and The Backyard, in addition to trying restaurants along Westwood Blvd. The hotel's convenient location with easy access to Cedar-Sinai / Pain & Healing Institute was most helpful too. Lori at the executive office and DJ at the valet went above and beyond in making our stay most comfortable. March 31, 2014
  • 2015-05-27T20:30:03.883-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_344, tr_344
  • loc_en_US, sid_97518, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>