W Los Angeles - Westwood

  • 930 Hilgard Avenue
  • Los Ángeles,
  • California
  • 90024
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años de edad o mayores y presentar una identificación vigente, para poder reservar una habitación o registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Chic I have stayed at this property a few times for work. The staff at check in are courteous, and efficient. Currently, they are renovating the elevators so it might take a few extra minutes. Otherwise, the room is fantastic and comfortable. May 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its ok. The hotel is in a great location however they do gauge you with a 35 dollar fee for parking per night and 3.50 sales tax on top of it. Its an older hotel that doesnt have free wi-fi nor do they have any USB outlets for charging phones. Coffee at the pool was 5.40. They werent very helpful at the check in either. They didnt say anything about breakfast and where to go or if there even was any. I was there all weekend but still dont know. Also they didnt tell me I needed my key to use the elevators after 10 pm so I was stuck in there until someone came in and pressed my button. I was just starting to panick! The front desk didnt even tell me about the 35 dollar parking fee I saw the sign later. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment From the minute we stepped in, the experience was below standard. Our room was nor entirely clean, the pool was filthy, and the staff at the pool area was lazy and made us come to them. I expect more from a hotel I stay in several times a quarter. What a shame. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W Los Angeles Westwood is terrific! My stay at the hotel was beyond my expectations! The staff was courteous and accommodating, my room was beautiful, comfortable, and meticulous, and the food at the restaurant was great. The hotel is also centrally located. An overall perfect place! June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We were disappointed in our stay by the poor service at the restaurant on Monday night and the poor service at the bar on both Monday and Tuesday night. The people were great but the service was very slow. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotell used to be great I've stayed at this hotel multiple times and I'm sad to see the general decline of the property. Great location but it's getting tired and staff are getting tired as well. Not the great W experience it used to be. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Westwood I am a regular at this hotel and its service never ceases to amaze me. Everyone is literally "at your service" and are extremely accommodating. I give special kudos to Jason, Candace and Alli at the front desk! March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and great stay Great one-night stay at this hotel. Really appreciated the upgrade to a Fabulous Suite as an SPG Platinum member. Room was comfortable and attractive. Service was friendly at both the pool and in the restaurant. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Westwood Staff was very attentive and took excellent care of me. Room service was very good and staff was very polite. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My one away from home I am lifetime platinum spending about 120 nights per year at Starwood properties- many of them at the W Westwood. I LOVE this hotel , great neighborhood close to everything , the rooms are HUGE and they do the best job in the country of upgrading platinum guests. The staff is awesome - calling you by name, they are attentive but not intrusive and always there quickly when you need them. If you decide to "dine in" the food choices are great 930, the backyard or room service - all terrific. AND they have great coffee - a personal must for me. There's also a Bliss spa - see Amy for a shellac mani.. Give this property a try next time you are in LA. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Centrally located, very nice hotel June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid Property Met and exceeded expectations April 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel staff. A special shout out to Moses in the Nine Thirty Restaurant. He was friendly and made you feel at home. Makes great coffee. The staff at the front desk were very professional and helpful. Never had to wait for the valet guys to bring out the car; always very prompt. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice room First time at this property. Although I had to wait for it (as the room was not yet ready at 2pm), I was given a Platinum upgrade to a larger room - Thank you! The room was nicely set up with a work area, a living room, and a separate bedroom. The layout and amenities are as you'd expect from the W brand - very nice! Only caution is if you face the street, traffic and people at the front of the hotel can be noisy. I could hear noise despite being on the 10th floor. I discovered that one of the double paned windows had been left open, and closing it certainly helped. but in future, I'd request a room that faces a different direction. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ultra-chic, place to be with a great bellmen A few friends and I decided to travel to see a football game against the USC Trojans and a buddy and I decided to split a room at the W. Unfortunately, our travel arrangements had him arriving earlier than me and the room was booked in my name. I called the hotel and made sure he would be able to check in and they put his name on the reservation as well, so he could. When I arrived at the hotel, they could not find my reservation and when I explained what I asked for, they found his name in the reservation and got me a key to the room. However, I stayed an extra day to visit relatives, so I didn't want him to have to pay for my extra day, so I ensured the front desk had my card on file for the room and incidentals - what my friend and I agreed to before the trip. When I got the bill I saw the room being charged to his card. I had the front desk change the charge, but when he got his credit card statement, he had been charged for the room. I, too, had been charged for the room. The charge was quickly removed from his card, but not what I would expect from a W. Enough about the problems, let's get to the good stuff. Amazing bell staff. Always opening doors, asking if I need directions, offering bottled water and starting small talk. Great lobby, comfortable, chic decor. The room was perfect. Plenty of lighting and outlets for gadgets. The couch was comfortable as were the beds. The bathroom was big enough to move around, although I wish there were a door for the toilet area. I will easily be back next year for a game versus nearby UCLA. December 15, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location We had to wait over 10min for a staff member to arrive before we could check in. When he showed up, Joseph gave me a little attitude. I'm not sure if the patrons before us flustered him or maybe he didn't like my disgusted look at having to wait... He quickly recovered however, was extremely polite and upgraded us to a Mega Suite. Unfortunately as spacious as our room was, it was dirty. Stains on the carpets, long hairs and dirt on the couch, the beds were sloppy. One of the bathrooms had mold in the grout. One bright spot: the parking valets that day were very friendly and helpful. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, what a stay! I recently returned to the W Westwood - it had been about a year since my last stay and it was just as wonderful as I remember. Gabriel at the Welcome Desk was attentive to my needs at check in. Priscilla remembered my concierge preferences from previous stays and Fabian was ready with the Acura courtesy vehicle. Even when I checked out, I was appreciative of the accommodating staff, when Joseph provided me with tea at an early hour, as there was already freshly-brewed coffee waiting for anyone in need. What a great place! I've already planned my return in a few months - not soon enough! It's a great hotel for anyone visiting UCLA. August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Dirty hallways. Un attentive waiters and cold food. The room was not as described. Did not have a large screen TV in the bedroom. Only a very small one. Then, when I asked to be switched to another room with a larger TV, I was told by "Andrea" at the front desk, it would cost me an additional $100.00 on top of the $323.00 I had already paid for the night. I left a voice mail for the hotel manager to call me today, but, never heard from him or from anyone else. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Chic! I would recommend the W Hotel in Westwood for it's upscale, chic decor and great service! This is a great spot for young people, especially the nightlife! May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great place! I stay there often on business but this time had my family.they just bend over backwards. the staff does allthey can and btw the food is great if you want to enjoy an easy meal in a hotel. athe rooms are a bit funky but that is part opf the charm. this is my first choice in this partt of town always January 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to get their act together I had two major complaints about the hotel: 1) I tried to report that I had left two dress shirts in my room and was unable to do so. That was extremely frustrating. Moreover, I don't think it was honest that the hotel didn't inform me that I had accidentally left behind two expensive shirts. 2) The facilities of the hotel were totally disrupted by a TV shooting. This impacted parking and restaurant/bar availability. As a result, I will not stay at this hotel again unless I hear better reports, especially given the number of other hotel options that I have available nearby. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice improvement! I have stayed at this property many times. It has improved considerable since my last stay from the service to the food. The rooms are very nice and big with very comfortable beds. Depending on the room location, it can be a bit noisy. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service I travel a lot for business and the person that checked me in was so friendly and welcoming after a long work day. Thank you for making me feel appreciated! May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Get-a-way Spent a long weekend at the W Westwood and it was great! The staff is super friendly, everything was clean and the location while in the middle of the city is nestled just far enough off the main road to allow you to fully decompress. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in LA The W in Westwood is one of my favorite hotels; it has an amazing pool, patio and is nestled in the fabulous spot. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, nice/quiet location Booked a Fabulous suite which was terrific, great living room, bed and bathroom. Everything was working and clean. The pool area- while a nice atmosphere- was extremely small. We attempted to use the afternoon we arrived but there was no seating available (keep in mind it was Labor day). Grabbed a drink at the bar there, but service was not friendly: "do you have Stella?" "if it's not on the menu you're holding we wouldn't have it!" Ouch! Overall though, nice hotel, great rooms, good location for walking around downtown. Valet is a bit pricey at $38, but I would stay again if you need to be in that area. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel a really beautiful hotel. the rooms are huge and are extremely comfortable. the staff at the front desk could not be any more friendly and helpful. I had to extend my stay twice while I was there and they managed to make it so that I could stay in the room I was originally in and got me a great rate. the only negative is that the staff in the Backyard pool and bar is extremely slow. the bartenders are all friendly and personable but expect to wait at least ten minutes before you get your first drink. it's obvious they're understaffed back there. looking forward to my next stay here in two weeks. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staycation I decided to take a little staycation and checked in to the W. Was greeted by a very polite & professional Valet and bell staff as well as the front desk personnel. Our room was spacious, comfortable and CLEAN!!!! The pool was a very a relaxing environment with a terrific service staff. I was fortunate to meet the food and beverage director who recommended a restaurant that made the evening unbelievable! All in all the W is a great hotel. I will be back soon :) April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the simplicity We transferred our LA accommodation allegiance from one of your competitors last year and were still delighted we did with this recent stay. There is an edgy elegance about your Westwood facility that suits us and we look forward to more of such in the future. We were startled, however, by a dramatic slip in the food quality at the poolside restaurant. What we recalled as being quite satisfying from the summer of 2012 paled this past weekend. Our Friday evening meal of tomato soup and a shared pizza was bland and unremarkable. This was not reflected in the fine service we received that evening. I would like to mention several superb staff members we encountered: Britton, Ariel, Adam, and Robert. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the W in Westwood is great I enjoy staying and it is the only hotel that i book in la. May 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>