W Los Angeles - West Beverly Hills

  • 930 Hilgard Avenue
  • Los Angeles,
  • Californie
  • 90024
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 366 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient to UCLA I have a student at UCLA so this hotel is the perfect location for us. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay great stay, staff were very helpful at all times. food was great. really lovely rooms. nice Bliss shower and wash items in room. The one thing is the pool is often taken over for pool parties or private parties, but they do their best to ensure guests are catered for. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to refocus on basics While the decor is trendy and updated, management needs to refocus on the basics of hotel services: -Check in took 25-30 minutes as the associate at the desk, likely new, had to continually run to the back office to ask how to proceed for a standard check-in Line of guests continued to back up and no other associates came to help her or to manage the back up for 10-15 minutes. - At check in front desk associate made a continual mention of platinum welcome package that would be in my room...however when I got to my room there was nothing (I don't really care about a platinum welcome package, but if your staff is going to make a big deal about something, they should ensure that it is actually in place). -Bathroom smelled of sulfur once the shower was turned on and mildew / mold very visible in the shower stone work and air duct (which while the stone work is nice looking, it was not installed or sealed properly). Likewise, light fixture in shower had obvious water penetration as it would flicker on and off randomly. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Awesome team and great attitude from the minute you pull up to park to when you leave, being handed a bottled water for the ride home. Best place in West LA to stay. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Close to UCLA Medical Center I pickled this hotel because of it's close proximity to UCLA Med Center. Only 2 short blocks! Unfortunately my room was in need of refurbishing. There was mold in the shower and the carpeting in the room was rippled and not laying flat. Very hard to get a good night sleep because the room doors slam closed and make a lot of noise. The location to UCLA and Westwood is great so it would be worth it for the hotel to refurbish and freshen up. Then the $38 overnight parking might not hurt so bad! July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disgusting Matress Whilst staying at this hotel after the first night's sleep I removed my sheets in the morning to find a huge brown stain right across the centre of the matress (I should point out that this was NOT caused by me!). This is truly disgusting and how it could not have been discovered during a previous cleaning is beyond me. This was dealt with efficiently but I would like a full explanation as to why this was allowed to happen as my faith in the cleanliness of the rooms at this hotel (which I have stayed at many times int he past) is completely destroyed. The room had also not been cleaned by 6PM on one of the days. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service Lacking The service at this hotel was totally unacceptable. The hotel manager was unresponsive and seemed quite overwhelmed with all of the service issues at the hotel. Several times I came to the front desk and waited over 10 minutes for some one to come and help me...there was simply no one available. The service at the pool was VERY slow and the pool was closed on Friday with no prior notification to quests. One positive comment were the bellmen - they were all so helpful and nice. This hotel clearly needs better management, better trained staff, and accountability when issues arise. A very very disappointing experience. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Good There were positives. The gym was very good for the size of the hotel. The rooms had nice TVs and plenty of lights -- although you had to turn on some on the lamp itself. The main problem was the bed was kind of hard. If there was a way to pick a room based on firmer or softer mattress, that would be a big plus. But my back was definitely sore after sleeping. Also, I really do not like to pay for Wi-Fi access. So that was a negative. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff but bathrooms lack space for toiletries There are a variety of rooms and some bathrooms have a side table, but if not, you have to use the desk right outside to store toiletries, make-up, curling irons, etc...not enough vanity space - but rooms are spacious - lighting is lacking and outlets by the bed for cell phones require you to unplug the clock radio. Did not always have water in room other than the cash bar, but housekeeping did a good job when notes were left. Hotel is in a great location and minutes from Beverly Hills. Restaurant breakfast staff is more responsive than in the past when I stayed here. Thanks! July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect W Location I've stayed at the W Hollywood, but this location was perfect for us! I wish we could have stayed longer. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by $30 for internet !!! If you wanna charge $300+/night for your rooms you better not charge $30/day for your internet and $40/day for parking. Rooms are small, I had to jump over the bed to get to the thermostat July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific property I stay at hotels at least 2-3 nights a week on business. The staff at the W Hotel in Westwood are amazing. They work hard to make you feel comfortable, appreciated and "at home." It is a good facility made even better by an amazing staff. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Corporate Experience! We were so pleased with the accommodations, service and staff for our two day meeting at the W Westwood. Meeting and event planners were more than helpful from the initial planning to the final hours of the event. The staff's attentiveness ensured the flawless execution of our meeting, the food was delicious and the meeting space adjacent to the outdoor terrace was perfect. Highly recommend for corporate meetings and/or personal travel. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a great hotel great location, food and wonderful staff. i always feel soo comfortable in this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALL AROUND GREAT EXPEREINCE my experience during three days in the hotel was great...appealing decor and setting, comfortable, quiet--great for sleeping, well-appointed, restful, beautiful grounds and greenery, staff was very helpful but unintrusive. all around excellent! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! This hotel is in an excellent location for visits around UCLA. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement rooms are uncomfortable: bathroom sink is unusable because shallow basin so close to faucet. walking in front of bed means walking into tv on wall. all bedroom outlets facing bed and were unusable unless leaving devices on floor. desk chair was cheap hard plastic and needed couch cushion to make bearable. no thought given to lighting or decorating. ie useless lighting by vanity, large picture hung low and behind large lamp that used up night stand so no place to put device. retro analog alarm clock that had wrong time and took several minutes to correct. at pool bar, took over an hour to get a salad because staff were watching world cup. couldn't get service. period. conference meeting breakfast and lunch dessert were fabulous and the exception. rest of food was mediocre, at best. check-in was not smooth either. and really don't appreciate the nickel and diming at nicer hotels (business center computer and printer). June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the BEST! The friendliness of the entire staff is impeccable! It starts with the GM and then all of the staff. I would highly recommend The W at Westwood! First class all the way! It is so rare to get this type of service today. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Especially front desk and valet parking. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My room Unfortunately, the toilet in my room was running during my visit. Also, the carpeting was worn in--just shy of holes. The staff was good. The staff at both restaurants was awesome. The facilities are fantastic--I always hit Bliss. Overall, I had a good experience. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel boasting modern feel This was our first visit to a W Hotel, and we were quite pleased with the amenities, service and accommodations. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's about staff The staff at the W Hotel in Westwood are terrific! They work to know my name and are friendly & professional. It makes the hotel visit all the more enjoyable. When you travel a lot you can see the difference in service levels at various properties. The staff at this hotel are simply outstanding on all levels. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Really Means Wonderful Here I had an excellent experience at this hotel. Friendly, attentive service, spacious well maintained suite and convenient location. Fabulous Suite category is highly recommended with large bedroom, nice living room plus useful office area. Gym is a little small and could use more weight equipment and elevators are a bit slow but facilities are otherwise top notch. Welcomed as Platinum member but given the dreaded "we upgraded you" speech for the category I had booked. My stay was otherwise perfect and the W Westwood wins my highest recommendation as the finest domestic hotel in the chain. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as great as I expected I had high expectations because I saw the high ratings and it was recommended by a friend. However, they put me in the room right across from the elevator, so I could hear all the noise and conversations while people were waiting to take it. The bathroom looked very old and my sheets were not smelling good. There is no free Wi-Fi in the room, which was the worst part. For the amount of my money I paid, I am sad. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by quiet location within a neighborhood This is not your typical W with lots of party action. It was very low key, set in a residential area. It was quite relaxing and very comfortable. The restauarant was excellent. The gym was very small but when few people were in it it was nice. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the best location ever. lovely surroundings. Made my stay very comfortable and enjoyable. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite LA Hotel Staff makes me feel welcome every time. Clean and relaxing. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gem in perfect location great facility on a wonderful location only bettered by a better staff. Unfortunately, we missed the pool party, but it was a great option to even have. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpassed EVERY Expectation!! Aa a 10 year SPG Platinum, 95% of my stays are business, but this was the night of my wedding and I expected what you normally get at a W----cool, quirky, and occasionally impractical, but a great stay. I was absolutely blown away. The BEST W I have enjoyed yet. Joseph didn't have to do what he did to ensure I was taken care of for this evening, but the thoughful touches and care the staff displayed was far beyond other properties. Alex during check-in was also fantastic. This property is yet another examply why SPG is so far above all other loyalty programs. Thank you W Westwood (especially Joseph)---I'll be back for sure!! May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Chic I have stayed at this property a few times for work. The staff at check in are courteous, and efficient. Currently, they are renovating the elevators so it might take a few extra minutes. Otherwise, the room is fantastic and comfortable. May 25, 2014
  • 2015-10-06T07:48:05.011-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_366, tr_366
  • loc_en_US, sid_97518, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>