W Los Angeles - Westwood

  • 930 Hilgard Avenue
  • Los Angeles,
  • Califórnia
  • 90024
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disgusting Matress Whilst staying at this hotel after the first night's sleep I removed my sheets in the morning to find a huge brown stain right across the centre of the matress (I should point out that this was NOT caused by me!). This is truly disgusting and how it could not have been discovered during a previous cleaning is beyond me. This was dealt with efficiently but I would like a full explanation as to why this was allowed to happen as my faith in the cleanliness of the rooms at this hotel (which I have stayed at many times int he past) is completely destroyed. The room had also not been cleaned by 6PM on one of the days. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel need renevetion Hotel need good restaurant Manager, ı have breakfast package which is not good decision for me, you can not find antin got Eat on the buffet also there is No black tea,early gray tea and you Mustafa eat jam because you can not find HONEY ,these things are so simple to fınd evden one star Hotel in the world. So I have to pay 2 times for breakfast. In the evening I ordered chivas regal on the rock,but they brought me something else , When I told them it is not chivas, they said they dont have 12 years so they decide give me another one? showers and tubs are not useful if you compere What I pay is ??????? August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Subpar service, fantastic stuites, even better location I stayed in their massive suite for a couple nights with a friend. We were happy to see that there was an additional pull-out bed in the office area. It was only that night where we figured out that there were no sheets for the extra bed. I ended up having to sleep on the couch, which wasn't as bad of a backup plan as I expected, but it was still disappointing to see that there weren't any sheets for the extra bed. If you plan on having room service, be careful to note the fine print so you don't double-tip, and leave enough time for the food to be brought up. We ordered three plates of food, and it took more than 40 minutes before we received any of it. The food was great, but the wait was too long for the price paid. Aside from that, when the AC refused to turn off during the day, it took three calls over the course of four hours before anyone was sent up to look at it. The view from the room was amazing at night. I enjoyed sitting at the dining table and looking out over the city to wind down for bed. There are a few local restaurants within walking distance, and many of the fancier restaurants are within a 15 minute drive, and Hollywood Blvd is right around the corner from there. I still really enjoyed the room. It was clean, modern, and the open floor layout left nothing to be desired. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great place! I stay there often on business but this time had my family.they just bend over backwards. the staff does allthey can and btw the food is great if you want to enjoy an easy meal in a hotel. athe rooms are a bit funky but that is part opf the charm. this is my first choice in this partt of town always January 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, convenient location for business in Westwood. The W in Westwood was what I have come to expect from W hotels. As it was a business trip I didn't have much opportunity to use the pool but did eat in the pool area and it looked lovely. The lobby was quite nice with plenty of seating. This level of hotel however should be offering free Wi-Fi in the rooms, especially when they are aware you have booked a corporate rate .it is ridiculous that it does not. Rooms are kept clean, bathrooms are large but could use a little sprucing up. Bedding could be a bit more plush as it is in some of the sister hotels in the Starwood organization. Overall a solid hotel. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, nice/quiet location Booked a Fabulous suite which was terrific, great living room, bed and bathroom. Everything was working and clean. The pool area- while a nice atmosphere- was extremely small. We attempted to use the afternoon we arrived but there was no seating available (keep in mind it was Labor day). Grabbed a drink at the bar there, but service was not friendly: "do you have Stella?" "if it's not on the menu you're holding we wouldn't have it!" Ouch! Overall though, nice hotel, great rooms, good location for walking around downtown. Valet is a bit pricey at $38, but I would stay again if you need to be in that area. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LA chic in Westwood My wife and I love this hotel and the W hotels in general!... This hotel is located near UCLA on an adjacent street called Hilgard Avenue. The rooms are typical W chic trendy and hip with usual W amenities The staff are attentive and friendly and as SPG member they treat you like royalty. The pool was closed but they had a Chill event where you can ice skate with "snow " every hour. We hung out at the Backyard Pool Bar for great happy hour drinks and wonderful service. There is an indoor bar that had a large hip party when my wife and I came back from dinner and we had a couple of great well mixed drinks. overall no complaints! Room Tip: Request higher floor and corner room if possible May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Really Means Wonderful Here I had an excellent experience at this hotel. Friendly, attentive service, spacious well maintained suite and convenient location. Fabulous Suite category is highly recommended with large bedroom, nice living room plus useful office area. Gym is a little small and could use more weight equipment and elevators are a bit slow but facilities are otherwise top notch. Welcomed as Platinum member but given the dreaded "we upgraded you" speech for the category I had booked. My stay was otherwise perfect and the W Westwood wins my highest recommendation as the finest domestic hotel in the chain. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel a really beautiful hotel. the rooms are huge and are extremely comfortable. the staff at the front desk could not be any more friendly and helpful. I had to extend my stay twice while I was there and they managed to make it so that I could stay in the room I was originally in and got me a great rate. the only negative is that the staff in the Backyard pool and bar is extremely slow. the bartenders are all friendly and personable but expect to wait at least ten minutes before you get your first drink. it's obvious they're understaffed back there. looking forward to my next stay here in two weeks. June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff but bathrooms lack space for toiletries There are a variety of rooms and some bathrooms have a side table, but if not, you have to use the desk right outside to store toiletries, make-up, curling irons, etc...not enough vanity space - but rooms are spacious - lighting is lacking and outlets by the bed for cell phones require you to unplug the clock radio. Did not always have water in room other than the cash bar, but housekeeping did a good job when notes were left. Hotel is in a great location and minutes from Beverly Hills. Restaurant breakfast staff is more responsive than in the past when I stayed here. Thanks! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Recently stayed at the W Westwood. As a lifetime Platinum I was upgraded to the Mega Suite which was awesome. Staff is excellent and dining by the pool had a great meal. I have stayed many times and will continue to return to the W Westwood. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the simplicity We transferred our LA accommodation allegiance from one of your competitors last year and were still delighted we did with this recent stay. There is an edgy elegance about your Westwood facility that suits us and we look forward to more of such in the future. We were startled, however, by a dramatic slip in the food quality at the poolside restaurant. What we recalled as being quite satisfying from the summer of 2012 paled this past weekend. Our Friday evening meal of tomato soup and a shared pizza was bland and unremarkable. This was not reflected in the fine service we received that evening. I would like to mention several superb staff members we encountered: Britton, Ariel, Adam, and Robert. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One item needs to be addressed... Wherever there is a W Hotel location in my travels, I always choose to stay there. Because my daughter attends UCLA, I always stay at the W Westwood. Everything is usually excellent accept for 2 items this weekend. We only called maintenance about one of the items but it did not solve the issue. 1) Poor shower pressure. Maintenance tried to increase the flow of water but did not help the pressure. 2) We stayed in the PH Suite. The AC only cooled the living room. Both Bedrooms were blowing warm air especially in the evening. We even tried to keep all the bedroom doors open so as to increase the flow of cool air from the Living Room to the bedrooms with no success. You may want to look into that.... May 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice W The staff were excellent, and provided recognition of my Platinum status with an upgraded room. The hotel is very nicely decorated. However, my only complaint is that the pool area is too small to allow non-hotel guests to use it. Limit it for the guests who are actually paying for a night's stay at the hotel as a benefit for us, not the general public. The location is great, and the customer service was excellent. I would stay here again any day! September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Memories I just wanted to say a big thank you to the whole staff of the W Los Angeles who gave me, my wife and daughter the most amazing time during our recent stay at the hotel. From the moment we walked in to be greeted by Poe and Carrie at the front desk, we knew we were in good hands. The (upgraded) room was absolutely fabulous and the service as good as anything I've experienced in the many luxury hotels I've been fortunate to visit around the world. My wife was particularly moved by the glorious orchids all around the building which we learned were refreshed each day. Alfredo, the hotel's charming Head of Operations took time out to chat with us and ask if there was anything else we might need. The bar staff at Backyard, especially Ria, were really great and we just can't thank you all enough for helping us to make some magical memories. We all really really hope we can find an excuse to come back very soon. Thanks to you all at the W. March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location We had to wait over 10min for a staff member to arrive before we could check in. When he showed up, Joseph gave me a little attitude. I'm not sure if the patrons before us flustered him or maybe he didn't like my disgusted look at having to wait... He quickly recovered however, was extremely polite and upgraded us to a Mega Suite. Unfortunately as spacious as our room was, it was dirty. Stains on the carpets, long hairs and dirt on the couch, the beds were sloppy. One of the bathrooms had mold in the grout. One bright spot: the parking valets that day were very friendly and helpful. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but details did not meet expectations This was my second stay at the W Westwood, and I enjoyed most aspects of the hotel. The staff is friendly and professional, and the place has a great vibe. They've done a great job at being stylish and hip without the pretentiousness that often accompanies that type of hotel. I confess to a bit of disappointment about some aspects of the room, however: bath towels were old and rough; shower did not drain well; bedding was skimpy and not cozy, and the housekeeping service was not up to the level of the many W properties I've visited. Perhaps it's just getting old and needs a facelift. August 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to get their act together I had two major complaints about the hotel: 1) I tried to report that I had left two dress shirts in my room and was unable to do so. That was extremely frustrating. Moreover, I don't think it was honest that the hotel didn't inform me that I had accidentally left behind two expensive shirts. 2) The facilities of the hotel were totally disrupted by a TV shooting. This impacted parking and restaurant/bar availability. As a result, I will not stay at this hotel again unless I hear better reports, especially given the number of other hotel options that I have available nearby. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Status of Suite #608 The toilet water practically dripped only after flushing and you have to wait several minutes for flushing again. The bathtub must have old plumbing. The shower head is brand new and has a nicely strong water for showering. However, the water accumulates on the floor of the tub up to the ankle of your feet even if you remove the metal stopper. We had a much better experience in our previous stay in another suite (at the penthouse) of this hotel. We also wished there were more towels in the bathroom, unlike the previous stay when they were more generously placed in the bathroom. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was wonderful We checked in fairly late after 8:00 p.m. on Saturday night. When I inquired about late checkout the front desk offered 4:00 p.m. We actually checked out around 3:30 but these extra few hours on Sunday allowed us to have wonderful "get away." We had brunch at the pool restaurant with the waterfall and spent a relaxing few hours by the pool on Sunday. This is actually the same hotel hours as if we had a 4:00 p.m. check in and a noon checkout but the time shift made all the difference in the world for an excellent stay. It was a pleasant surprise not to have to call down first thing in the morning to ask for the late checkout. This out of the ordinary courtesy will definitely convince us to stay there again AND recommend the W! September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by mostly good, some poor service I like the W brand as a rule, and Westwood is one of the nicest as noise is not an issue. The registration was easy and I was given a nice room. The AC needs another fan level as it was in the 90s and the room took a few hours to cool down. My stay was mostly nice except.....curbside the valet made no move to help me with my bag and I had to drag it up about 12 stairs. Awkward. And my 2nd day I spent 1.5 hours at the pool and was never greeted or asked if I wanted anything. The male server was very attentive to the party near me, 8 people, coming by, serving, clearing etc. This sends a really bad message to solo women about the hotels' attitude. And pay for wi fi in the room? Come on. Other than that, all was pretty good. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Service Wonderful Property We stayed there last year and will stay there again next week. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by you cant beat it! I just would never stay anywhere else in this part of town-- it is a great place July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite W Hotel This is my new favorite W hotel, and a great location in LA. Other Ws tend to be pretentious and sterile, but this property was quite welcoming and relaxing. The biggest difference between this hotel and other Ws are the guest rooms. They are warm and relaxing while remaining crisp and modern. Also, this is a very quiet hotel. On a busy weekend, I felt like I was the only guest because it was so quiet which says a lot of the quality of the building. The staff could not have been nicer or more welcoming, and the location made it easy to get all over the city. It is a short drive to Beverly Hills, Hollywood, Santa Monica and Malibu. There good restaurants and shopping nearby, and you feel like you are in a neighborhood, not a city hotel. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of Nice Big Suites in a Chic Setting Always love coming to this hotel when in Los Angeles. First, there are a very large number of nice sized suites at this hotel, so chances for a nice upgrade are very good. Secondly, it exudes a "Southern California Cool" atmosphere, especially with its bars, pool and cabanas. The location is superb in Westwood Village with its numerous restaurants, shops and nightlife, and is also in between Santa Monica and LAX on one side and Beverly Hills, Hollywood, Century City and Downtown on the other. Finally, service is usually very friendly and superb. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refuse to stay anywhere else! not only was our first stay in March AMAZING, every little detail, but we are staying again this month and due to fraudulent activity on my bank acct, I had to freeze it 2 days after submitting full payment for our upcoming stay. The hotel deducted the payment, the bank confirmed, prior to the freeze. Being completely paranoid, I called SPG to confirms the funds went through, the reservation was paid in full, and all was still well....not only did the SPG technician confirm through their system, she also called the hotel directly to confirm. IT IS PAID IN FULL as verfied by all sources, so there will be no problems with the reservation, check in, etc. WHEW! Cannot wait to arrive and relax in the splendor that is the W Westwood! :) Michelle June 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Response Our room, on the 9th floor, overlooked the outdoor terrace above the front door. A loud wedding party could be heard quite loudly in our room. When we we called the front desk to inquire how late the wedding would continue a rude front desk clerk told us "the wedding paid and you'll just have to deal with it." As an SPG member it is not the type of response I've come to expect from a Starwood property. As a side note, we found the restaurant menu to be completely uninspired and never ended up eating at the hotel, despite the SPG discount April 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Close to UCLA Medical Center I pickled this hotel because of it's close proximity to UCLA Med Center. Only 2 short blocks! Unfortunately my room was in need of refurbishing. There was mold in the shower and the carpeting in the room was rippled and not laying flat. Very hard to get a good night sleep because the room doors slam closed and make a lot of noise. The location to UCLA and Westwood is great so it would be worth it for the hotel to refurbish and freshen up. Then the $38 overnight parking might not hurt so bad! July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I stayed here for 2 nights. When I checked in the staff was fairly nice, the room was clean and comfortable. The pool was a bit small but still nice. I didn't order any of the food since I previously heard it wasn't that great. The only problem was at check-out. I paid a $200 incidental deposit in cash at check-in but upon check-out was told that the hotel was "out of cash" and would have to mail out a check. I thought this to be very strange considering this is a 4-star hotel. Other than that, I found my stay to be quite pleasant. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed Our Stay Our family stayed at the W Westwood because we needed to visit UCLA. Overall we had a good experience. The pool area and the adjacent outdoor dining next to the pool were very nice. It was hard to believe we were in the middle of LA. The food there and at the breakfast restaurant was very good. We did not eat dinner at the hotel. The room was nice and the furnishings and carpet were beginning to show wear. The room was spacious, however, and we all enjoyed our stay. July 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>