W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 574 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location good location easy to walk to attractions July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by unfriendly staff good location, unfriendly staff July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Standard in Customer Service Excellence I had the best experience EVER with the personnel who helped me with my room reservation. Specifically, the reservation had inadvertently closed not allowing me to register myself. Eric did what was necessary to confirm the reservation and provided me a wonderful treat upon my arrival. I'm a W fan!! Thanks! July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seattle W Great location with friendly staff. But, the hotel needs to invest in new beds and bedding. The bedding was terrible with old pillows, one flat sheet, no blanket and you expect your guests to use the dirty comforter that who knows how often they are dry cleaned or washed. The mattresses need to be replaced with the newer pillow tops. Until we can confirm that this issue has been remedied, we will book our stay elsewhere. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel has a few issues After my stay , I've now found a billing error. They are now charging me for an Honor Bar item I never took. Restaurant got my order wrong. Had to ask to get my room made up. 55 dollars a night for parking and you have to wait 20 mins to get your vehicle. Tipped the guy 5 bucks to take my bag into the hotel. He pulled it out of the car and dropped it and I carried it in. Took my 5 and said Sorry I have to move cars???? I have always liked this hotel , but I will not stay here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Job. The guy working the front desk "Z." was great. Helpful, nice, professional....great job. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite W Out of all of the Starwood properties I stay at, this is the best. Great staff, excellent restaurants and great rooms. You can even get Sushi via room service. A tremendous property run extraordinarilly well! July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was beyond my expectations Loved the hotel and its location, including our concierge person on Saturday. His pizza place recommendation was spot on. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Great... The lock on one of our 2 rooms (that our children were staying in!!)would not unlock so we couldn't get into the room on the last day of our stay. We nearly missed our cruise!! The staff was apologetic but it was a stressful, awful experience. Also, after walking around the area, when we got back to the hotel the water in the lobby was never filled. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average but could be great with a few tweaks Front desk, door and valet staff were exceptional!! The location was excellent which allowed me easy walking to all of my meetings. The room was very clean and beds/linens were out of this world comfy. Window coverings allowed a lot of light in from the parking ramp across the way. There was more light in my room at night than I prefer which caused some sleep distrubances. The service in the bar/lounge was unacceptable; specifically an extremely rude, unprofessional bartender.Overall my experience was good, but for the price, I have stayed at other downtown Seattle hotels that I would book again before the W. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good, but not great I stayed here during July 4th week. Room was good, and they switched us to twin bed room as I requested, so it was great. Room itself was good, great bed, but a bit outdated here and there... (window blind). On Friday late night, we were hungry, we decided to go to china time to eat. I was afraid it might be hard to get a taxi, therefore, I asked front desk for taxi's phone number so I can call and take cab back home. She didn't bother to give me or find me number but told me i can easily find a taxi at china town... and guess what? we ended up walking back from restaurant, because we couldn't catch any taxi in the area. Concierge was never there, or at least when I needed. Hotel is good and good location, but service is not that great. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel had great downtown access and emenities Hotel staff were very accomodating and reasonably friendly. Housekeeping services were outstanding! We truly enjoyed out stay at W SEATTLE HOTEL and look forward to future hotel vacations. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by DJ in the lobby Nice downtown hotel, friendly staff, great rooms, live DJ in the lobby bar Only complaint: windows of the rooms don't open, and permanent aircon does not replace fresh air. Special praise: I loved the Sushi at Trace, the restaurant. 3 stars only because 14.95 for 24hrs WiFi is way too much. WiFi should be included in pricey hotels like this. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly and responsive staff The hotel was nice enough to upgrade to a Fabulous room, which is a high floor corner room with nice views of the city. The decorations are more of a hybrid of W meets Westin, both very nice options for accommodation, though the only quibble is the old school shower head (vs the nicer rainfall showerhead). The internet speed was adequate and the complimentary water for SPG Preferred+ Guests was a welcome touch. The Platinum breakfast (continental) was adequate, though the restaurant could benefit from one more staff for the dining area. The food was par for hotels. Overall, a good, comfortable stay. Of the W's its the least like the decor of a W, more of a business hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is nice but dated The hotel seems like it is getting ready for a remodel, or at least an update. The location is great. The room had an amazing view, and was comfortable. The staff was very friendly, but 3 out of the 4 times I tried to go to the concierge desk, nobody was there. The food was about what I would expect. The hotel was OK in every way, but maybe not what I would expect for the price. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel. You cannot beat the location. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok. Waitress in the restaurant was not friendly or helpful at all. It was like we were and inconvenience to her July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by pass on this place. Having stayed here now several times for both business and pleasure, I know what to expect here - 2nd generation W styling now pretty dated, the lack of a pool, the skimpy gym, and the coffee situation. But the staff and service is what made me overlook most of the other crap on previous stays. I think because of where the front desk is located in this hotel, the staff there seem to always be looking down busily at a screen. Though not quite aloof, they do seem to not want to engage anyone in the lobby. They are ever so attentive when you ask for things, but anticipating needs and being pleasant certainly goes a long way toward the best level of service, and that just didn't seem to be there. I was in the hotel for 5 days, so I don't think it was just a bad staffing day, or that no one had a chance to get to know of recognize me. I did not raise a fuss at any time though I'm a platinum member who did not get the suite upgrade that had been confirmed early on arrival day, so I should be sticking out like a sore thumb that everyone wanted to heal. Management made a poor decision about compensation for the inconveniences, and I have to say that I am changing previous reviews here for this hotel. Maybe we were shunned because we are a gay couple there on Pride weekend, but the gift basket addressed to Mr and Mrs could actually have been a mistake. July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service non-existant Hotel facilities and location are above average while the staff makes this hotel one we will not return too. Upon arrival at the hotel there was a line to check in and I waited about 15 minutes before being helped. Once I made it too the desk check in took only a few moments and I was on my way to the room with the bellmen. We opened the door to the room and immediately were overcome by the smell. The bellmen apologized and we returned to the front desk. After another wait I was told I would be called when a new room was ready. Three hours later I returned and asked if my room was ready and they handed me keys to the same room. I asked if it had been cleaned and got a blank look. I explained what happened and the agent quickly assigned another room and indicated she had no idea why I hadn't been contacted. This second room was fine. The next day we checked out at the required noon time and had our bags held for later retrieval. Front desk staff tagged them and put them behind the front counter. Upon our return 2 hours later, it took 35 minutes to locate all of our bags and deliver them to the curb for our cab. Of course by this time the cab had departed and we were left to hail one our own. The room was well maintained and clean. Lobby restaurant was very good and the staff was an exception to the rest of the hotel staff. Sadly, I can't recommend this hotel despite its wonderful location.. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in the heart of Seattle Really loved my stay there. Comfy room, delicious breakfast, and friendly staff. I got lovely suite without asking. How cool is that? July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed!! I had a great experience here. The staff was friendly and I felt welcomed! I do love the hotel's culture that goes along with it and the rooms were great! July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is its great feature Recently stayed at the hotel and my experience was average. Staff- My first initial experience with the staffs there was not that personable. My family and I walked in to check-in and for the first five minutes, we were just getting looked at behind the desk. There were two staffs behind the desk - one helping a guest check-in and another just glancing at us. The staff who kept glancing at us ended up helping someone who had cut in front of us. Room- I liked the room until I slept on my bed. The feathers from the pillow top pad kept poking me throughout the night, which caused me to toss and turn all night. Also, the duvet cover/ the comforter had this smell to it. It needs to be washed because it smells like old sweat that's been accumulating over time. Location- The location was perfect for what I wanted to do. It was near the Pike Market and close to the Space Needle and other areas I wanted to explore. Overall, I would rather stay somewhere else. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by average experience average experience was expecting more July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern hotel with excellent customer service As soon as you come thru the doors the staff is ready to greet you and make sure that you don't need anything. The hotel is very modern and architecturally pleasing. The rooms are simple yet elegant. The only reason I did not give the room comfort 5 stars is the room is not very dark due to the blinds letting light thru them. Otherwise, it is centrally located in the downtown area and very close to Pike's Market and other shopping. I would definitely recommend this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by "awesome" roomservice and valet if you like having terrible late night options/rude service ordering it. And being charged a valet fee when you car is parked in your driveway half way across the country then you will LOVE your stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pricey for what is offered We came from another Starwood Resort that was beautiful in comparison. The rooms are tight, the beds are small. The bathroom smelled of strong Urine.There should be a coffee maker or an espresso machine in the room at that price. The parking was astronomically high. They failed to mention that I had the Starwood upgrades when I checked in.(free wifi, beverages, points) July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible customer service We made a reservation with star woods. We were promised a buy 2 nights get one night free. When we checked out of the hotel they charged us for all three nights and wouldn't honor the deal. They charge extra for internet service. They offer coffee and tea in the morning but if you drink tea you have to wait for someone to get you water and run out of tea selection without replacing it. There are no coffee pots in the rooms either. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel needs management You would expect a hotel that GUARANTEES your room by 4 p.m. would have some kind of effort to provide it or some concession if it didn't. Some people had been waiting since early morning and were furious. Maid service came about 5 p.m. with fresh towels, AFTER many of us had left for the wedding we had taken rooms in the hotel to attend. Where was the manager? We were told we could talk to him later. If the room wasn't ready by 4. Wasn't ready until 4:45 but he was no where around. Only computer guests could use to print out airline arrangements was in the business center -- closed on Saturday. (Staff came to the rescue.) Not what I expect from a W. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, super friendly staff, and way comfy beds! We were in town for a wedding and stayed at this hotel. The hotel is beautiful! Also, the staff is so wonderful! Every time we came back to our room from being out, someone at the concierge ran over to give us bottled water. And the rooms are amazing! So beautiful! The beds are comfortable and I love their "Bliss" line of products! Great hotel - we highly recommend staying here! June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by expensive hotel in every way (and the AC unit is way to loud) I paid a lot to saty here during a recent business trip, and just don't feel that I am getting my money's worth. First off, the address of the hotel is not where the front entrance is, so I had to drive around the blocks twice (unfortunatley, it's all one-way streents in Seatle) to finally find the valet. Then I was shcoked by the price of the valent parking (trust, me, you will too). The room is small and the AC unit is way too loud for a W. I actually had to turn the AC off, so that I could go to sleep. I ate breakfast in the hotel, and learned that they charge $6 for a small glass of orange juice, and the waitress almost bursted out laughing when I ask whether I could get a free refill (so the answer is "no"). IFor all the hotels that I stayed, this was the only hotel that offers two tiers of WiFi service, so for $14.95, you only get the regular speed WiFi connection. I am not saying the hotel is terrible, but hold on to you wallet when you check in. June 29, 2014
  • 2015-05-26T20:14:21.993-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_574, tr_574
  • loc_en_US, sid_1154, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>