W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Guestst under 21 years must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 452 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money for a W Hotel This is the worst W Hotel I have stayed at. A major disappointment compared to others I have stayed at. Check in took forever as well as checking out with only 1 person working the desk.There was nothing really special about this hotel for the price, I walked into a stale hot room, grungy bleached stinky towels, blinds broken, mildew on the shower, no water pressure and said I would have city view and stared at a building. I am surprised reviews are pretty good for this hotel, so either I got jipped or no one has stayed at other W Hotels. I was excited to surprise my BF with an awesome hotel that he has never experienced before and I was highly embarrassed and bummed. Granted manager only gave back $50 bucks, woohoo for a terrible experince. Not satisfied and won't stay here again. Makes me nervous about other W hotels now October 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by W for "Without" My stay at W Seattle started with a bad welcome by the duty manager, with absolutely no enthousiam and without consideration for my Platinum status. Room was quite big, and thus quite empty, without real "W touch". It is just a standard Westin-style room with an additionnal colorfull cushion to call it W (and request a higher price). There is no service available (no wet, small sweat, no real lobby...) and no interest to stay at this "Without" hotel. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place This is truly a beautiful hotel in an ideal location in Seattle. I have stayed at other W's and they are all very nice. A couple complaints- $38 to park overnight seems a bit high, but it is the city so you have to expect it. The room service food wasn't great. I did go a Sunday so Sushi from Trace wasn't available but the burger was mediocre for $40. Beautful, clean room. Great views from the higher floors, very nice. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel I arrived early before the check-in time and the clerk was able to get me right into a room. The Hotel was right downtown within walking distance of other restaurants. Was very close to where my conference was so was great to walk. Had no fears of walking in this area in the evening. Unfortunately my schedule did not allow me to make use of the exercise facility. Food was great and service was exceptional, also room service was very prompt and food was hot. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Valet a joke I was turned away by valet even though I was staying at the hotel because they said they were full. There was no offer to take my luggage or to find alternative parking for me. After circling downtown for over 30 mintues, found a garage and then had to walk a block in the rain with my luggage to check into the hotel. I found this service unacceptable and I will not be staying at this hotel ever again. December 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement I travel frequently for business. It is rare that I find the layout of a hotel as poorly thought out as this one. The lobby area is too small to accommodate a large group that was departing as I was arriving. Also, there was no easy access to the restaurant at the ground floor level when you have luggage with you as the elevators do not stop there. On top of that the hotel restaurant doesn't open until 6:30 and the room service's first delivery time is 6:15-6:45 so for those with an early morning meeting there is no easy way to get breakfast. The restaurant had delicious food but was also very expensive. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful but their check-in computers were not all working so check-in was slow and frustrating for the staff and the guests. Also, if you want a room with two doubles, you can't get an upgraded room. Not sure why. All in all, not my top hotel experience. I expect more from a W. August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W is W You Always know that you will enjoy your stay at any W hotel around the World and I have been to a couple of them. This was no exception, very high standard as Always! I only miss one this, one thing that I consider a small W signature and that is a roof top bar. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "W"onderful !!! "W"hile in Seattle I got engaged and once the Staff got wind of it they made us feel like part of the Family! A surprise delivery from the Hotel included champaign and wonderful desserts which we enjoyed as part of our celebration of love ! Thank you so much for enhancing our "W"onderful Seattle experience and we may be back for the honeymoon !!! October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff were unhelpful I have stayed at a number of W Hotels and I felt the Seattle hotel let the Brand down. It didn't have a WOW factor and the rooms were what I would expect in a reasonably good 3 star hotel. The biggest downside was the staff - I have previously found W staff to be upbeat and happy and very helpful. The opposite was true in Seattle. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL HOTEL Lovely hotel. I stayed in a beautiful corner suite. Property has great SPG recognition. The location in downtown is beautiful. Lobby has great ambiance. Friendly staff. Close proximity to train station which will take you straight to SEATAC airport. I recommend this property if you are in Seattle.My most favorite SPG property in the Evergreen State. March 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many on the Staff are Rude I really don't need attitude from the staff anywhere I stay and I got tons of it as did my nephew who also was staying at this property. They seem to be mistaking putting on airs and acting arrogant with good service. This definitely isn't a Four Seasons. The Valet Staff is particularly rude. The bed was so worn out it was caved in. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Vibe- Parking expensive and Beds not so comfortable Just stayed at the W - last time was probably 1.5 yrs ago. I love the "vibe" of this hotel and found staff very pleasant. My first stay here I was really "wowed" This time around I found a few things that impacted my rating: 1) Valet parking is now $55 - crazy and even asking if there was a discount for SPG members (no discount) and ended up parking next door in a parkade which wasn't ideal. 2) Beds seem a bit hard and I noticed some stains on the celing, etc. Perhaps its time for an update. All in all I still like this hotel and would stay there again. In the rooms they have a wonderful soft cushy window bench that is so inviting to sit and drink wine and look out the window. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! W Seattle is a great place to stay when visiting Seattle! The lobby bar is perfect for meeting up with friends in an atmosphere that does not have the typical "hotel bar" feel. The service provided was genuine and not forced. My only suggestion is better hair dryers in the rooms...much better hair dryers. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs some attention On arrival the parking garage was full- attendant said to go to another facility.. perhaps they could have offered to valet? Check in was a zoo. Room had marks on walls, dirty mirror.. DVD player didnt work. The staff was very good and tried to make it as good a stay as it could be.. Hotel needs "spiffing up".. December 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service is terrible The service at this hotel is terrible. The rooms are decent. Really, the best part about this hotel is that the beds are comfortable. I went to the gym (3 stars - functional but not anything great) and decided to order room service: steamed vegetables and soup. They brought me my food - just the vegetables. I mentioned that I also ordered a soup and the guy was very nice and said he would bring it right up. 40 minutes later he brought me my soup. After he left, I realized he didn't bring me a spoon. I had a fork and knife... no spoon for the soup. I called the front desk and asked for a spoon and the lady said, unapologetically, that they would bring one right up. 45 minutes later.... still waiting for that spoon. I'm guessing it isn't coming. At the very least they better reimburse my meal. I will not stay here again. It could have been rookie night with the service staff, but the bad service experience was just icing on the cake. There is nothing about this hotel I would recommend. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Three issues The hotel is fine, in general, but I have three problems with it. The wi-fi signal is not strong enough so that it is difficult to pick up and sign on. I gave up and used my data plan. For the female traveler, the tiny hair-drier and the absence of a wall-mounted make-up mirror are negatives. November 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel was horrible no ambience or service From point if check in where no one told me I was going to have to pay 52 dollars to go find my own parking on the street. They knew it was my anniversary too. Bellmen just chatted and ignored ss we pukked up. Overcrowded lipstick on a pig. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W in Seattle The staff and rooms were great. I have to say these were some of the best front desk staff I have ever encountered. Sincere about wanting to make sure we were happy .the W is my favourite Starwood hotel in Seattle. September 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK Good location. Shower has minimal water pressure. Found some random long hairs on the desk. Just OK. I find W hotels to be very hit or miss. This location was just OK. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel was undergoing renovations during my stay, but the room was spacious and comfortable and the staff very attentive. I will definitely stay here again. December 16, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the W experience If you are accustomed to the W experience, this hotel is not for you. I have travelled all over the country and enjoyed this brand....until i stayed in Seattle. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a refurbishment This hotel is fine.... The staff are nice and it's clean. The hotel, however, has not been renovated in years and frankly it's looking very worn out and dated. February 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The walls of the room were scuffed and dirty and the bathroom was tiny. The water pressure was pathetic and the lobby was a mess. March 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would not stay here again. I was very disappointed. They messed up our reservation name, no parking, I had to go to a computer and prove I had reservations. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and modern facilities We stayed for our 1-year anniversary and would go back again and again. First time in Seattle, very cool city and hotel! June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, very comfortable This hotel is very well located for exploring Seattle - we walked to the Pike St Market, EMP Museum, Underground Tour etc. The room was very comfortable and staff were extremely responsive to our needs. Would definitely stay here again. Could only be improved by free WiFi access in the guest rooms. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and attention to detail We very much enjoyed the restaurant. The food was creative, fresh, and well prepared. July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time Here Great location, wonderful staff, nice rooms August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel as always, have been staying here for years. Room Service menu could use small bump in quality, especially the late night menu, but overall a great experience, staff was awesome as usual. Great proximity to downtown Seattle amenities. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice city hotel! The hotel is very nice, chic, they recognize SPG status, gave us a great upgrade to a Fabulous room, which was ....fabulous !! Breakfast at TRACE is great and the Lobby bar has a good vibe. The location is very central and while parking is very expensive, there is lots of cheaper parking nearby. The ONLY THING I missed was not having a pool. I was traveling with kids and they would have loved that. April 22, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>