W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre. Les personnes de moins de 21 ans doivent être accompagnées d'un adulte.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 552 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 Lovely Room, But Oh, That Trashbin I arrived late Monday night ahead of a full day of business meetings. Check-in went smoothly and I headed up to my room, which was lovely. Before I went to bed, i had a bite to eat and went to throw out my trash. After looking around for a waste basket, I finally found one hidden under the desk. But that wasn't the only thing hidden. Inside the trash can was a half eaten banana that clearly the previous guest had eaten and tossed away. How housekeeping forgot to check and empty the trash between guests is beyond me. Suffice it to say, I left the waste basket out where it would be seen and emptied so the next guest won't encounter the same surprise I did. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Returning Home (A Very Posh Home) I try to stay at the W whenever I am in Seattle. It is very well located to a number of restaurants and clients that deal with. I always feel exceptionally valued as a customer and as a SPG member upon checkin. This past trip, they were able to upgrade me to a corner room with an amazing view of Mt Rainier. The rooms are well serviced with great amenities, the bar is a Seattle place to be, service is very good, and location is great. It's the little details that put this hotel over the top, though... I finally noticed that they change the carpets in the elevators from Good Morning to Good Evening as the day progresses. Clever. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding in April I've written about 2 reviews in my lifetime but felt the need to write something for our service this past weekend. My wife and I needed a "home base" for our wedding near the W hotel in Seattle. I called and spoke to Greg Badger who took phenomenal care of us. Upgraded both of the bridal parties right when I called to explain our situation and then proceeded to upgrade my wife and I to an amazing corner suite for the wedding night. They worked around our late checkouts and "neediness." Even had a bottle of champagne in our room upon arrival after the wedding. Thank you for making our weekend seamless from the start. Chad April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Duplicate Charges/ Lost Reservation I booked ahead of time using the prepaid rate for a night at the W for my anniversary. I'd never stayed at the W Seattle, but live close by. Shortly before my stay I came down with strep throat and was unable to move the room. I contacted SPG Preferred and the woman I spoke to was more than helpful with moving my stay. She contacted the hotel directly and let them know the situation and helped me to move it to about a week later. She sent me a confirmation and let me know that they'd likely be able to honor my upgrade. I generally receive fantastic service from the SPG folks and was very happy with the flexibility. However, the stay became a lot worse once I got to the hotel. Upon trying to check in, the gentleman at the front desk informed me that I did not have a reservation. I provided multiple ways to pull up the reservation (SPG #, Credit Card, Confirmation #, etc.) but they were unable to find it. I assumed this must be because of the change that the SPG woman helped me with and let them know that. It wouldn't have been a big deal, but the response I got was less "we will help you sort this out" and more "you never booked a room with us". I showed them my confirmation email and forwarded it to them. The Manager had them re-book me a new reservation at the same rate to sort everything out which was helpful. After re-booking, they took my credit card for incidentals. I let them know that I had paid the prepaid rate and that it had already hit my bank statement so wanted to make sure the card was just for incidentals. He let me know he would work with the accounting folks and would get back to me as soon as he had it sorted out before my checkout the next day. Seemingly, all was worked out and I was pretty happy that they figured it all out, especially since this was an anniversary thing. The next morning however, I received my folio showing charges on my credit card for the full amount. No one ever contacted me about the double billing as had been promised. I went to the front desk to check out and informed the same gentleman that they had double charged me and that I had even checked my bank account to confirm the first charge had gone through. He let me know that they would have to leave the second charge on my account until they got it sorted out. This is understandable but very frustrating as they had told me they'd sort it out prior to my check out and now I have to float the extra charge while they research it and had never contacted me to let me know this. The man at the front desk told me they'd inform the accounting department of the issue. My checkout was on 12/28 and I didn't receive any response from the hotel until 12/30 when they informed me they received my inquiry. The double charge was not sorted out until 1/7 when I received an email from the accounting folks letting me know that everything would be reversed within a couple of days. I thought everything looked good until on 1/9, the original charge was reversed, but a new one was booked to my account for the full amount again. I've now had to re-open my ticket, leave voicemails and send emails with the hotel, and follow up with the accounting department, all for something I informed them looked like it might be an issue when I checked in. The hotel will now take 24-48 hours to respond and additionally any refund will take 5-7 business days after it is entered to hit my account. All in all this process looks like it will drag out close to a month, and require constant follow up and checking on my behalf. I'll tell you until this date, I've never had what I considered a bad experience with any SPG property. I've traveled quite a bit for work in the past and been Gold/ Preferred multiple years, but I've always been extremely satisfied with my stays, particularity the service. Of course there have been times when a staff member may have been grumpy, or things may have gotten a little turned around, but it never has impacted my stay to where I'd consider it a negative. That being said, it took quite a bit to go wrong for me to write a negative review of a brand that I've been so satisfied with. I'm confident that the SPG folks will continue to work with the hotel to help me get this sorted out, but unfortunately, I don't see myself staying at the W Seattle again which is a shame because it's a really nice property, in a good location, and convenient for me. January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for Business and Exploring Downtown Seattle The hotel rooms are beautiful! The only downfall is that the hallways in the hotel are pretty dark, I felt like I was in a nightclub. The rooms have enough light as long as you turn on every light in the room. I also wish there was a pool and/or hot tub to relax in after working. Otherwise, great hotel! The rooms are beautiful, the beds are soooo comfortable. Love the shampoo and conditioners provided and I rarely use hotel shampoo. Amazing location, within walking distance of pretty much everything I wanted to see/do in Seattle. Loved Wear Wednesdays, I didn't buy any of the clothes but I loved the free chocolates and gift bags! Would definitely stay again! May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Get-Away W Seattle is a great choice for a Weekend Get-Away . Very nice room, staff is friendly, great location. Don't bother going to TRACE (at least for breakfast) The food is very good the service is inexcusable. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average but could be great with a few tweaks Front desk, door and valet staff were exceptional!! The location was excellent which allowed me easy walking to all of my meetings. The room was very clean and beds/linens were out of this world comfy. Window coverings allowed a lot of light in from the parking ramp across the way. There was more light in my room at night than I prefer which caused some sleep distrubances. The service in the bar/lounge was unacceptable; specifically an extremely rude, unprofessional bartender.Overall my experience was good, but for the price, I have stayed at other downtown Seattle hotels that I would book again before the W. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly and responsive staff The hotel was nice enough to upgrade to a Fabulous room, which is a high floor corner room with nice views of the city. The decorations are more of a hybrid of W meets Westin, both very nice options for accommodation, though the only quibble is the old school shower head (vs the nicer rainfall showerhead). The internet speed was adequate and the complimentary water for SPG Preferred+ Guests was a welcome touch. The Platinum breakfast (continental) was adequate, though the restaurant could benefit from one more staff for the dining area. The food was par for hotels. Overall, a good, comfortable stay. Of the W's its the least like the decor of a W, more of a business hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No curtains My husband and I travel quite often and we can't remember having a hotel WITHOUT curtains! Sadly, on our vacation we weren't able to comfortably sleep in because the light came through the blinds at like 6am :( And there is no coffee maker in the room. That's something that would be really nice, esp. since we're waking up with the sun. Also, we were surprised they didn't replenish body wash or shampoo, etc.. after 2 night for 2 adults...we had to ask for more. Otherwise it is a nice place and centrally located. The staff was friendly. I think for that status of hotel though there should at least be curtains. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really great meal at Trace, fitness room is great, rooms and staff are exceptional I had a truly great dish at the new Trace restaurant. I have enjoyed sushi there previously, and it is very good, but ordering off the entree' menu this time I had a poached salmon on Fall vegetables that was as good as anything I have ever had. Simple, clean dish, healthy, excellent. W Seattle is a wonderful place to stay, and I always look forward to some quiet and comfort as its guest. Fitness room is essential and well done. Rooms and staff are exceptional. But the food in Trace is definitely worth dinner. I find many Seattle restaurants overrated (yes, really), but this simple dish at Trace was wonderful. October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Hotel I was very disappointed at the lack of cleanliness and very basic appearance. The rates were NOT cheap and for a considerable amount of money I expected to find a nicely appointed, clean and comfortable hotel. I was sorely disappointed. The bathtub was filthy, the faucet in the bathroom sink was way too close to the sink basin, it was almost hard to wash your hands or your face in the sink. The rooms were super small and very, very plain. There were dings, scratches, marks all over the walls. Even the fabric furniture in the lobby was tattered and worn. There was nothing special or unique about this hotel at all. I can say on a positive note, that the bed was comfortable (either that or I was exhausted). September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Every Minute As I had stayed at the W Seattle before (as well as other Starwood hotels), I had no hesitation when it came time to book a place for my boyfriend and I to stay for Easter Long Weekend. Once again, W Seattle (and the Starwood brand) did not disappoint. Service was excellent from the moment we arrived at valet parking. Check-in was simple and easy, as was each time we called the Welcome Desk for assistance and at check-out. Our room was fantastic - clean and spacious. Of course, having stayed before, I knew the location of the hotel, and it's fantastically located downtown. It was just a short walk to Pike Place Market, and to some great restaurants. Overall, I'd stay again! April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay was great, but...... Well, it was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. It wasn't until I returned home from my trip that I noticed anything was wrong. I had money going in and out of my account through various holds. Not to big of a deal, but after a day and a half of being checked out I noticed I was over charged. It seems I was double charged on the hold for the hotel. But I also have another pending transaction out of no where for 300 after I've already paid and over paid. To sum everything up. The stay was great, but it seems whoever does billing needs to pay closer attention. Ill be phoning them first thing tomorrow. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year's Eve Stay at W in Seattle The hotel sits in the middle of downtown, convenient to multiple attractions and fine dining. Hotel is upscale and appeals to the under 40 crowd, although at our age approaching 60, we felt very comfortable sans the new age music for the New Years Eve party. The hotel is staffed with willing to help folks, living up to the whatever, whenever slogan. Although downtown, it is not infiltrated with bums outside the hotel windows, which is nice to NOT see while enjoying a cocktail or cup of coffee. Overall city view from room was acceptable, inasmuch as a city view surrounded by other taller buildings can be... January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Vibe- Parking expensive and Beds not so comfortable Just stayed at the W - last time was probably 1.5 yrs ago. I love the "vibe" of this hotel and found staff very pleasant. My first stay here I was really "wowed" This time around I found a few things that impacted my rating: 1) Valet parking is now $55 - crazy and even asking if there was a discount for SPG members (no discount) and ended up parking next door in a parkade which wasn't ideal. 2) Beds seem a bit hard and I noticed some stains on the celing, etc. Perhaps its time for an update. All in all I still like this hotel and would stay there again. In the rooms they have a wonderful soft cushy window bench that is so inviting to sit and drink wine and look out the window. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel great location and great service. Super location, great staff November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best W The W Seattle, in my opinion is one of the best Ws. The service and attention to details are impeccable. As you enter the hotel, the atmosphere is calming and soothing. The new bar seating area near the fireplace is very comfortable, and the quality and variety of the appetizers are great. Location is very convenient to the pike place and to the cruises, Underground valet parking is available with prompt service, and they do have a mini limo service that will transport you for a 2 mile radius, if you prefer not to walk. Recommend the W, every time you are in Seattle. This was my 4th visit to the hotel. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Week long suite upgrade - - very rare I've stayed at this hotel a number of times and I've never been let down. When I first moved to Seattle last year, I booked a 12 night stay at the W while I was house hunting. When I checked in, they apologized because there was not a platinum upgrade that they could offer me for the entirety of my stay because of a conference that was taking place for a couple days at the beginning of my time there. Upon my requests, they happily agreed to put me in the room that I had booked for the first few days and then moved my family and I to a lovely two room suite for the remaining week or so that we were there. The suite was not a big as those that you will find at some of the other Starwood Hotels in Seattle, but they are about the same size as what you would expect to find in a W Hotel and the decor and layout of each of their rooms are stunning. December 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! The W is located within walking distance from the pier and Pikes Place - as well as tons of bars and restaurants. You're definitely paying for location when you stay here. The hotel itself is nice (good bar!), however at $300/night I was expecting more. The rooms are nice, but pretty average -they are poorly lit and the towels are a bit small and scratchy (same for the robes). We stayed in 2 different rooms - both times, had a view of the building next door. (woo) The bed and pillows are comfy and the staff was all incredibly friendly and helpful. Overall - we had a good stay! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Had a wonderful shopping weekend with a friend. The staff were exceptionally friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Special call out to Mark the bartender in the W lounge who kept us laughing so much the first night, that we had to return the following night. The Sexy Fries off their lounge menu are to die for :) Location is fantastic to Macy's and Pike Market. Will definitely be back. November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very cool Have stayed at the W several times now, great hotel! perfect location! friendly front desk staff. Just a few small issues, 1. showed up about 7pm and the valet informed me the garage was full, the parking in seattle is less than optimal so this was a large inconvience. 2. requested a late check out and it was granted so coming back after enjoying the day a staff member was in the process of opening my room even though the do not disturb sign was in place when i questioned him as to what he was doing he didn't make eye contact or verbal contact just walked away. This was very disconcerting. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Seattle = gets its right check in was a breeze with a friendly greet and explanation of facilities. In room dining was quick with delivery and tray pick up. the bar staff made you feel like you were at home and the sushi in Trace is mouthwatering to say the least. this hotel makes it look easy to run one. seamless. great location and inviting living room. will always stay here for my trips to seattle. June 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant/Bar under renovation till spring 2012 I love the W and it is my hotel of choice in every city I travel. However, I didn't realize the bar and restaurant were under renovation when I booked and when I set up meetings. Their "temporary" set up is not really functional and the service is terrible, so have your meetings, meals and social encounters elsewhere until the renovation is done. Additionally staff wasn't as responsive as usual. My safe was broken and I asked the front desk to fix it while I was gone, which they didn't. Wherever/whenever was great however. W is always a great choice, but beware the renovation. December 12, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but attention to detail is missing The hotel has a great location, but attention to detail is missing. room product is tired. desk was chipped, trap door on top of shower was rusted, one of the bath robes was worn out and patches of the cotton where complete see thru. housekeeping details are totally amiss. Gym area was very dirty. machines had dried sweat on them. worked out at 8 am and machines where still dirty from day before. breakfast was good and server was very pleasant. cocktail area is understaffed and the tables where always dirty. Got a great rate, so it was good, but not W standards you would expect. August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are noisy Spent an evening here after having dinner and seeing a show. Some of the rooms are adjoining but they have terrible sound proofing. The people next to us sounded as though they were in our room. They were up til early morning and there were no other rooms in the hotel. The window coverings are not able to keep any sunlight out so you are up when the sun is. I am sure if we didn't book using points the room would have been better. Need to question how you treat your frequent guests - there is a reason we probably won't reach platinum with Starwood. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of lounge and options Hi there, The hotel is beautiful but one thing that I really wanted to spend time at was the lounge. I booked the hotel specifically because we were taking my Mom to Seattle to celebrate Mother's Day and wanted to enjoy some drinks. When we arrived at the hotel the front desk told us about happy hour. We went down at 6 PM but were told that it was closed all night for a private party. This is ridiculous! I complained to the front desk but they did nothing to help accommodate. I travel a ton and understand that things close, but a small token of empathy would have gone a long way. Maybe two glasses of wine... That costs nothing to a hotel but turns a bad experience into a good one. I will never return to this hotel May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty good I enjoyed my stay, except for the faulty light switch in the bathroom which winked randomly on and off. Since I left early and returned late, I didn't have time to let Housekeeping know about the issue. I would've expected them to know anyway, since the light was a "blinker." The room was lovely and spacious. The hotel restaurant had odd choices for meals, but were able to accommodate my simpler tastes when I asked. I thought it was a bit overpriced. The staff was incredibly helpful with all my questions, from how to get to places to questions about my shuttle and more. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away from Home! Love this hotel! I received a room upgrade and had an beautiful view of the the Space Needle. The ambiance is amazing & it is only complemented by the incredible staff who run the hotel. It is hands down my favorite SPG hotel in Seattle! December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well managed, stylish and ideally located This hotel is well run- you can see it in the staff responsiveness and attitude and in the hotel which sparkles. The manager had reached out to me before I got there to ask if there was anything that could be done- I mentioned to him my wife would be in town for one day and it was the end of a cruise to mark our anniversary.....he made sure every detail was taken care of and arranged an upgrade and special amenities. As someone who stays at hotels all the time for business its nice to have a special day made memorable and its increases my loyalty and bond with Starwwod May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, Great location! Between the lighting, colours and Vegas style music in the elevators, it is unique!Certainly not a Westin style lobby. Nice touches like the elevator matt's that say Good Morning and a super responsive staff.Seattle also has a great location October 17, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>