W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 584 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice The hotel was very nice. A little disappointing that there were no coffee makers in the room. I requested one and it was brought up, but after I drank all of the coffee, they took the cup and did not replenish the supplies. I did not call down to have fresh coffee and cup brought up because I thought that was something that was a given when it was all used up. Overall the stay was good. I would stay there again and recommend to others. The proximity to many of Seattle's highlights was fantastic. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but comes up short The beds are awesome, rooms are clean and comfortable, lovely toiletries, good gym. But there are a few things that keep me from recommending this hotel. 1) wifi is $14.95 per day. Ridiculous when I'm paying $375 a night. It needs to be free. 2) no in room coffee makers and the coffee in the lobby isn't out until 6:00 am. Put it out at 5 for the early birds and east coasters. 3) Puny, weak hair dryer in the room. Again, for the price, I want a high end hair dryer. Some minor changes and this could be a great hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Comfortable Hotel I stayed for two nights on business and enjoyed the hotel very much! Staff was very friendly and responsive. The food in the dinning room was excellent. I had a great stay and would come again. The only thing I didn't like was that you had to pay for the internet. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Restaurant Nice stop over in Seattle while departing for cruise. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice for family This is a very nice hotel - I stayed here with small children. It is very conveniently located, clean rooms, with lots of space for luggage. The staff are very friendly and provide excellent customer service. There were a few small things that could be improved. First, the blinds in the room let in a signficant amount of light which makes it difficult to sleep. Second, the parking fees were pretty high - $45 a day plus taxes. We parked in a lot immediately behind the hotel for $37 (but no in-out privileges). And finally, we had a hard time finding the hotel because it is identified on 4th Ave by a small W which had a plant in front of it. We drove around the block about 4 times before we noticed it. The restaurant called 'Trace' is more easily identified from 4th Avenue. Overall, we had a good stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by seattle w Clean rooms, friendly staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. I was part of a conference. My visit was pleasurable and the Staff were very nice. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Called down regarding cleanliness - no follow up I contacted the hotel when I first arrived regarding hairs in the bathroom. I was then moved to a new room. I contacted them again regarding long black hairs in the robe that were not mine. No follow up. I also reached out to the hotel when my room was not cleaned - they merely made the bed and left. Tissues which were not mine - I assume the house keeper had a cold - were left on the desk, as was a random water bottle left open by the bed. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel This has been my hotel for business whenever coming to Seattle. It is close to my office, shopping and public transportation. It is very comfortable and the staff is outstanding. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great accommodations Spacious rooms and very comfortable beds. No coffee pot in room but brought one up for us. Would like to recommend safety bars in bathtub. Also maybe a van to pick up at airport. So expensive for taxis for such a short drive. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location good location easy to walk to attractions July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by unfriendly staff good location, unfriendly staff July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Standard in Customer Service Excellence I had the best experience EVER with the personnel who helped me with my room reservation. Specifically, the reservation had inadvertently closed not allowing me to register myself. Eric did what was necessary to confirm the reservation and provided me a wonderful treat upon my arrival. I'm a W fan!! Thanks! July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seattle W Great location with friendly staff. But, the hotel needs to invest in new beds and bedding. The bedding was terrible with old pillows, one flat sheet, no blanket and you expect your guests to use the dirty comforter that who knows how often they are dry cleaned or washed. The mattresses need to be replaced with the newer pillow tops. Until we can confirm that this issue has been remedied, we will book our stay elsewhere. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel has a few issues After my stay , I've now found a billing error. They are now charging me for an Honor Bar item I never took. Restaurant got my order wrong. Had to ask to get my room made up. 55 dollars a night for parking and you have to wait 20 mins to get your vehicle. Tipped the guy 5 bucks to take my bag into the hotel. He pulled it out of the car and dropped it and I carried it in. Took my 5 and said Sorry I have to move cars???? I have always liked this hotel , but I will not stay here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Job. The guy working the front desk "Z." was great. Helpful, nice, professional....great job. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite W Out of all of the Starwood properties I stay at, this is the best. Great staff, excellent restaurants and great rooms. You can even get Sushi via room service. A tremendous property run extraordinarilly well! July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was beyond my expectations Loved the hotel and its location, including our concierge person on Saturday. His pizza place recommendation was spot on. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Great... The lock on one of our 2 rooms (that our children were staying in!!)would not unlock so we couldn't get into the room on the last day of our stay. We nearly missed our cruise!! The staff was apologetic but it was a stressful, awful experience. Also, after walking around the area, when we got back to the hotel the water in the lobby was never filled. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average but could be great with a few tweaks Front desk, door and valet staff were exceptional!! The location was excellent which allowed me easy walking to all of my meetings. The room was very clean and beds/linens were out of this world comfy. Window coverings allowed a lot of light in from the parking ramp across the way. There was more light in my room at night than I prefer which caused some sleep distrubances. The service in the bar/lounge was unacceptable; specifically an extremely rude, unprofessional bartender.Overall my experience was good, but for the price, I have stayed at other downtown Seattle hotels that I would book again before the W. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good, but not great I stayed here during July 4th week. Room was good, and they switched us to twin bed room as I requested, so it was great. Room itself was good, great bed, but a bit outdated here and there... (window blind). On Friday late night, we were hungry, we decided to go to china time to eat. I was afraid it might be hard to get a taxi, therefore, I asked front desk for taxi's phone number so I can call and take cab back home. She didn't bother to give me or find me number but told me i can easily find a taxi at china town... and guess what? we ended up walking back from restaurant, because we couldn't catch any taxi in the area. Concierge was never there, or at least when I needed. Hotel is good and good location, but service is not that great. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel had great downtown access and emenities Hotel staff were very accomodating and reasonably friendly. Housekeeping services were outstanding! We truly enjoyed out stay at W SEATTLE HOTEL and look forward to future hotel vacations. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by DJ in the lobby Nice downtown hotel, friendly staff, great rooms, live DJ in the lobby bar Only complaint: windows of the rooms don't open, and permanent aircon does not replace fresh air. Special praise: I loved the Sushi at Trace, the restaurant. 3 stars only because 14.95 for 24hrs WiFi is way too much. WiFi should be included in pricey hotels like this. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly and responsive staff The hotel was nice enough to upgrade to a Fabulous room, which is a high floor corner room with nice views of the city. The decorations are more of a hybrid of W meets Westin, both very nice options for accommodation, though the only quibble is the old school shower head (vs the nicer rainfall showerhead). The internet speed was adequate and the complimentary water for SPG Preferred+ Guests was a welcome touch. The Platinum breakfast (continental) was adequate, though the restaurant could benefit from one more staff for the dining area. The food was par for hotels. Overall, a good, comfortable stay. Of the W's its the least like the decor of a W, more of a business hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is nice but dated The hotel seems like it is getting ready for a remodel, or at least an update. The location is great. The room had an amazing view, and was comfortable. The staff was very friendly, but 3 out of the 4 times I tried to go to the concierge desk, nobody was there. The food was about what I would expect. The hotel was OK in every way, but maybe not what I would expect for the price. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel. You cannot beat the location. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok. Waitress in the restaurant was not friendly or helpful at all. It was like we were and inconvenience to her July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by pass on this place. Having stayed here now several times for both business and pleasure, I know what to expect here - 2nd generation W styling now pretty dated, the lack of a pool, the skimpy gym, and the coffee situation. But the staff and service is what made me overlook most of the other crap on previous stays. I think because of where the front desk is located in this hotel, the staff there seem to always be looking down busily at a screen. Though not quite aloof, they do seem to not want to engage anyone in the lobby. They are ever so attentive when you ask for things, but anticipating needs and being pleasant certainly goes a long way toward the best level of service, and that just didn't seem to be there. I was in the hotel for 5 days, so I don't think it was just a bad staffing day, or that no one had a chance to get to know of recognize me. I did not raise a fuss at any time though I'm a platinum member who did not get the suite upgrade that had been confirmed early on arrival day, so I should be sticking out like a sore thumb that everyone wanted to heal. Management made a poor decision about compensation for the inconveniences, and I have to say that I am changing previous reviews here for this hotel. Maybe we were shunned because we are a gay couple there on Pride weekend, but the gift basket addressed to Mr and Mrs could actually have been a mistake. July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service non-existant Hotel facilities and location are above average while the staff makes this hotel one we will not return too. Upon arrival at the hotel there was a line to check in and I waited about 15 minutes before being helped. Once I made it too the desk check in took only a few moments and I was on my way to the room with the bellmen. We opened the door to the room and immediately were overcome by the smell. The bellmen apologized and we returned to the front desk. After another wait I was told I would be called when a new room was ready. Three hours later I returned and asked if my room was ready and they handed me keys to the same room. I asked if it had been cleaned and got a blank look. I explained what happened and the agent quickly assigned another room and indicated she had no idea why I hadn't been contacted. This second room was fine. The next day we checked out at the required noon time and had our bags held for later retrieval. Front desk staff tagged them and put them behind the front counter. Upon our return 2 hours later, it took 35 minutes to locate all of our bags and deliver them to the curb for our cab. Of course by this time the cab had departed and we were left to hail one our own. The room was well maintained and clean. Lobby restaurant was very good and the staff was an exception to the rest of the hotel staff. Sadly, I can't recommend this hotel despite its wonderful location.. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in the heart of Seattle Really loved my stay there. Comfy room, delicious breakfast, and friendly staff. I got lovely suite without asking. How cool is that? July 4, 2014
  • 2015-08-30T09:03:30.591-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_584, tr_584
  • loc_en_US, sid_1154, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 21 next>>