W New York - Times Square

  • 1567 Broadway
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10036
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ser maiores de 21 para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 646 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manager made our weekend memorable Even though the staff was dealing with post hurricane recovery efforts, Patrick, the manager, made our stay a memorable one. It was my daughter's 16th birthday and there were cupcakes and fun W-themed gifts waiting in our room upon arrival. My daughter was thrilled. The hotel and the location are great! November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating When I stay in a four star hotel I expect a certain level of appearance and amenities.The furniture, carpet, and tile in bathroom worn looking.Hotel needs a major face lift.Perfect location ,staff more than accomadating to make sure my stay was pleasant.I will return to this hotel when it is updated. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was awesome Took an earlier flight at last minute for our anniversary wknd, and sent email request for early check in. We arrived at 930 am and room was ready and waiting. Back to room after dinner and bottle of champagne was waiting for us. The staff exceeded our expectations and would definitely recommend. November 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst ever stay The rooms were in a dreadful state - looking tired, dirty, hair on the floor, dust everywhere. Elevator noise is present in 90% of the rooms. Always having to queue to see someone at reception. A "not-my-job-attitude" by hotel staff. Shocking. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy, But We were very pleased with our stay at the Times Sq. W. My only concern was the lighting in the elevator. My old eyes had a problem with finding the floor numbers., On my next visit I will bring a flashlight, then everything will be perfect. October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms I stay at W hotels most of the time that we travel, I was surprised when I walked into the room. The desk had water rings and finger prints on it. The bathroom and shower looked like they were not cleaned (hair and dust everywhere). October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay with Family We just returned from a two night stay at the W New York Times Square. Our stay was wonderful. The staff are what made this stay so enjoyable. The room was very nice, the atmosphere lively, but the staff were a true highlight. December 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised at reception The check-in staff were actually quite rude. Being it was a saturday night, I can understand their stress level but I stay in SPG hotels for months at a time during the year and I expected better courtesy and friendliness. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience... Ever. My wife and I rarely get away together and were excited about going to NYC. We've stayed in other W Hotels so we thought it would be a good choice. It was not. When we arrived and checked in we noticed immediately that the bathroom had not been cleaned and there were actually p*bic hairs from another guest all over the shower and bathroom floor. There was mold in the shower, the carpets were stained. The windows were very dirty. We asked that it be cleaned and left for several hours so it could be done. When we returned... the room had still been untouched. We left again and when we came back the room was "cleaner, so we started to unpack. When I opened the closet door to hang our clothes I was surprised to see drycleaning bags with several nice suits hanging in our closet... they had delivered another guests clothes to our room. On another day we left the room at around 8am and didn't return until almost 6pm... we walked into the room to find that they had not cleaned for the day... no towels...a mess. Overall, it was a very poor experience and we won't be back. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Nephew had a ball Well he graduated from high school and came for a visit, of course I took him to NYC for a getaway and to claim his bragging rights!!! He had his own suite and a grand view of Times Square, Im a great Aunty... July 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fabulous Location - Disappointed with Room and the Acura Experience The hotel is gorgeous and is right in the heart of Times Square. Some rooms can view the Macy's Thanksgiving Day parade. We stayed in a Fantastic Suite which had 1 & 1/2 bathrooms, but unfortunately, both had paint on the floors. The door to the 1/2 bath hit the toilet and the wall mounted sink slanted forward so everything rolled off of it. The door to the separate bedroom didn't stay closed. At the front desk, we requested the sofa bed be made and it wasn't done. Contrary to the hotel website, you can't make reservations for the Acura Experience, It is a first come first served basis and there is only one car. December 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Awesome Staff! Visited for anniversary. The staff is AMAZING. Hotel is in a great location. Room was perfect. Bed was Wonderful. I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone wanting to have a memorable time in NYC. November 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just lacking Disappointing stay where my platinum upgrade was to the New Jersey view corner room with the ice machine next to it. Very "on trend"... for the NYC visitor / bridge and tunnel crowd. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bravo! Bravo! Bravo! I've traveled all over (both stateside and abroad) and I've stayed in many hotels, both boutique properties and large chains, but I have to say that this was one of my best stays ANYWHERE! The property is beautiful and chic and the aromatherapy that hits you as soon as you enter helps you to shake off the hustle and bustle of Times Square, which is literally steps from the front door! There were also several events for guests held in the hotel, including a Social Networking event, and we had a blast! (Oh yeah, the drinks at "The Living Room" are fantastic!) The hotel is walking distance to many of the Broadway shows and great restaurants, as well as Caroline's comedy club and other attractions. What topped off our stay is the fact that we were made to feel extremely special by the Whatever/Whenever team, particularly Patrick & Katiana. They were beyond pleasant and a joy to deal with and they, along with the rest of the staff, helped to leave a lasting impression on behalf of W Hotels. I can honestly say that when I return to NYC, this is absolutely the place that I will stay! Hats off to the W Times Square! July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Trip The Staff @ the Time Square Location went above and beyond to make my wife and I's 11/yr Anniversary one to remember. They paid attention to every details. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't let the tourist location deter you This hotel will always be a favorite of mine because of how well they handled a power blackout in NYC several years ago; the staff didn't skip a beat and did their best to keep everyone comfortable under the circumstances. (Thankfully this is one of few hotels in the area with backup power to run basics such as elevators and hallway lights.) But on subsequent visits, the service has also been excellent. As long as you get a room high enough up, you should have a great view no matter which way you face or room type. SPG members are generally treated very well, but it is a popular hotel so I can't say they will always have an upgrade for you. February 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel locaiton is great The location is great. The subway, restaurants and major banks are just minutes away from the hotel. Taxis are everywhere. December 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! We had a terrific time at the W! The location of the hotel was awesome and the service was great too! January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upscale stay Swanky NYC at it's best- stylish rooms at a NYC scale. Trendy. Fantastic restaurant Blue Fin and perfect location! November 16, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, but Service Needs Improvement This is about as great a location you can get if you want to be right in Times Square, however I believe that this hotel is severely understaffed. The check-in line was huge every time I went to the hotel, and there was only one person staffed to store bags before and after your stay so I usually waited at least 10 minutes for my bags each time. The level of service I usually receive by being a Platinum member was definitely non-existent and I believe a lot had to do with my young age (26), which is wrong as my age should have nothing to do with the level of service I receive. In addition, when I first arrived in my room, there was dried vomit on the couch pillow of my suite. That is really unacceptable and revolting for a resort of this caliber. The manager did comp the mini-bar, but the experience was still tarnished. These may sound trivial complaints, but when a single night costs well over $500, there should be plenty of staff to meet your every need and the rooms should be inspected to make sure they are clean as I guarantee there is a lot of celebrating going on at this hotel each night. Overall it's a beautiful hotel, but the Service needs to be greatly improved. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great W experience in the heart of Times Square Have stayed at this W many a times and enjoyed it. Good SPG benefits, awesome location, highly recommended. August 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Designer forgot what room was for There is only 1 small drawer for clothes and a smallish closet so plan to put your clothes on counters or live out of your suitcase. There is no clock to alert you in neverland. The bathroom has no towel or clothes hangers except for a low hand towel bar, the shower allows a paltry flow of water and the sink moderne is a lovely big dish with a fancy side handle which is impossible to accurately adjust for temperature, so go with scalding or cold. It was nice to lie on the lounge by the window, but a blanket would have been great! The bar has very uncomfortable seats, hard and built for looks, though service was good. We repaired to a local bar. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met Liza Minelli Bumped into Liza Minelli in the lobby. Hard to beat that. Hotel is clean, comfortable, staff is friendly. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is it!! I don't travel much, so when choosing a hotel in NY to stay, I looked & looked. I read the reviews below & decided to try W. I began like the other reviewers, contacting Patrick, asking questions. He was always quick to reply & was able to put me touch with other services, i.e. concierge for restaurant tours, etc. I let him & Jon know via email when we arrived & they added the extra touches that make you giddy inside, haha :) The hotel itself was fantastic!! So modern/sultry/sexy! The location is great too, the broadway show we saw ended up being across the street! Taxis are plentiful & Times Square is about 10 feet away :D It was really nice, after spending the majority of the day tiring ourselves out with touristy things, to go back to the W to kick back & relax. It's such a cool place. We tried out Blue Fish for breakfast & dinner, both were EXCEPTIONAL!! I liked their steel-cut oatmeal, my friend loved their french toast & egg frittata. For dinner, get the Gazpacho soup! So fresh y deliciosa! :)) Thanks to Jon & Patrick!!! Siobhan BTW I was devastated to find out there is no W Hotel in Maui (or Hawaii), our destination next year :( Can you guys do something about that?? :-) May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay W Hotel was excellent. Will definitely stay there again. Great doorman. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 day visitor Enjoyed stay - Hotel served as oasis amongst the hustle bustle of the city. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel for girls week ends in NYC Always fun and exciting at w. and staffnis amazing February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W off wonderfull The best location and view ever January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Staff but Dirty and Dated I booked a room with 2 queen size beds at this hotel for a girls night out for a friends birthday. I had expectations for a hotel of this price range and reputation. Our first room was an upgrade upon check in, but when we got in I wondered what the original room must have been like! The room was filthy including scratches and tears on the furniture and smeared handprints in something that looked crusty and white on the inside of the bathroom door. We called customer service and they immediately relocated us. The new room seemed a little better at first, but the bathroom had what looked to be shampoo spilled all over. We were in a rush and decided to get ready here anyway. On our way out we noticed that the view through on the door was not there and there was just a circular hole in the door! I felt violated. We talked to the manager at the desk and they were very helpful and apologetic, upgrading us to a suite and having our things moved. The suite was very nice and had a good view. Unfortunately there was what appeared to be a cigarette burn and hole in the duvet cover. Upon checkout I mentioned this and the hotel comped us our room service bill from breakfast. Overall I can't say enough nice things about costumer service, but I can't see myself staying in another W anytime soon. Three dirty rooms is just too many! January 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel is poorly set up the furnishing is extremely non-functional, Not one drawer in the room. Underwear has to be displayed in the open if taken out of suitcase.Only a chaise in the room. Visitors has no place to sit. Room is done with metal/plastics shelves. Looked cheap. Service was spotty, not expected of a hotel of this level. Many things wrong in the room. Desk light not working, safe not working. Not a pencil/pen or writing paper or phone table in room. No literature to tell guests that some items are supplied on request. Nothing about TV and channels and networks correspondence. Minimum of amenities in bathroom barely fitting the 3 star hotel category. May 14, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 23 next>>