W New York - Union Square

  • 201 Park Avenue South
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10003
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by amenities need work The room was lovely as usual but that is as far a good went. - charging for internet service at such a good hotel is just plain crazy... even starbucks is free... you should have free wireless all through the facility. - I held a 10 person dinner at Olives.. meals came out late and one was NEVER SERVED and never realized by staff... compensation of dessert was a silly guesture...more attention needed - safe broke twice and was not useable - fitness center (sweat) does not come anywhere close to the standard of current upscale hotels. you need universal equipment and more space. - best part of hotel is location.. it is good for access to lower Manhatten. .that's why I come back. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and the staff very helpful However there were some things that could be improved upon. We used a glass in the room for a drink and that glass NEVER was replaced with a clean one nor cleaned. I feel that is a housekeeping issue. As well as in this caliber hotel, I would expect turndown. I called after not receiving turn down saying that I wanted it. They did it that night and not for the three subsequent nights. The staff at the desk and the front door people could not have been more helpful and friendly. Eduardo was terrific-I think he recognized us from previous stays and made sure we had everything we needed. He was exceptional. May 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing W Hotel I have stayed at many W Hotels around the world, and this was by far the lowest quality one I have stayed at. In terms of service, I was not greeted as an elite member and was not offered a choice of arrival gift. I never received turn down service throughout my stay. No one is readily available to hail taxi cabs or at least assist you with your luggage when entering the building. I was extremely disappointed and will not be returning to this property. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, comfy rooms I stayed at this hotel about 15 nights the past few months having spent many, many nights here a few years ago. The rooms have been updated with refreshed bedding and furnishings. The rooms are comfortable and fairly spacious for NYC standards. The hotel is in a great location proximate to restaurants, shopping, METRA, etc. Generally the staff are friendly and helpful. My only constructive feedback is that the fitness center is dated and limited. The treadmills are past their prime and are very loud due to loose or broken pieces. If they replaced the treadmills, I'd stay here more frequently. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mother/Daughter weekend Great location. Staff was friendly and helpful, especially the doormen. Great bar/lounge area and restaurant. Shower drain was plugged, took two attempts to get issue resolved, but was finally resolved. Cards for room and elevator access were frustrating - had to swipe several times for them to activate. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Property was in a great location, and would definitely stay there again! April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good Features; outrageously noisy if on the 3rd floor this is the second time we stayed at this hotel in 3 months. This time we stayed 4 noites on the third floor. Friday and Saturday the disco or ballroom on the 2nd floor was so loud my bed vibrated until 2:30 am both nights. There was a constant buzz from the lamp vibrating on the desk. Our only option was to move to the 5th floor with a shower...no bath....and our expereince rom the time before is that the coke bottle tiles grout was moldy......which for me is even worse than the noise. Management was nice enough to not charge us on Saturday......but we paid the full for the other 3 nights...they gave us ear plugs. I am platinum starwood ....and this was a nightmare for even for someone without that status. December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Music in the lobby Please please please....turn off the lobby music in the evenings when the restaurant has their music turned up loud. My husband and I stay here regularly and honestly, it is so irritating to sit in the lobby and hear competing music...can you say headache! We went up to the room because it was so annoying. We used to enjoy the lobby bar, but no longer. Play one or the other...don't care which one, just pick one - preferably the dj who is being paid to be in the building playing original sets. I bet you will have happier patrons in the lobby bar, staying for longer and drinking more December 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel was just OK The Hotel was just OK. I was disappointed in the fact that I reserved a room with Breakfast for two. When I went down in the morning and asked the front desk if there was anything I should present for the INCLUDED BREAKFAST " the person told me it was for in room service only. That was not what I thought- nor was it specifically stated on the reservation. I even called the resturant " Olives " and asked for the pricing for the breakfast before my stay -and if it was worth it to included wiht my reservation, and the person at Olives told me most people do it. So I was taken back when it was in room only. That's not what I wanted.And they didn't seem to motivated to help me. The website is too busy as well. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb experience This is my favourite W Hotel in Manhattan and I have stayed at all of them multiple times over the years. (Including some properties which have departed the W family) It has the qualities associated with W such as energy also shared by other W Hotels but combines a feeling of being PART of the city and neighborhood. Truly a rare experience. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Details Hotel is lovely but my room had several problems: alarm clock not working, shower drain plugged, and it was very cold when I arrived. This is a problem bc when you arrive late and need to just get sleep the last thing you want to do is wait for someone to come up with a working alarm/charger. Then ask for another comforter bc the room is too cold (then they brought a light blanket instead that did nothing to help). And finally in the morning showering was disgusting because the drain was plugged. But I just dealt with it for 3 days because it didn't want to have to deal with plummers in my room. It's the little things you expect from a premium brand from W that were not met but make all the difference. Oh, and doormen never opened the door for me. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is the key I travel regularly on business and stay at hotels both across the country and around the world. The quality of a facility is important, but the key to an excellent guest experience is the staff. The W Hotel on Union Square has one of the best collection of staff members that I have ever seen. They are professional, friendly, high engaging and eager to be helpful in any way they can. Guests are greeted by name in most cases, staff literally stop to engage with you and they work hard to make your guest experience a great one. I make this hotel a regular stop. It is outstanding! October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another decent stay A solid property in NYC. We always try to get a room at the back, as the ones facing Union Square are quite noisy. Platinum suite upgrades are a hit or miss, I think I have only gotten a standard suite (fantastic suite?) once at this hotel. Note that if you book through a virtuoso agent, the virtuoso breakfast MUST be had in your room. Very strange, as the spg platinum breakfast can be had in the charming Olives. This should be dealt with. I always have to correct my bill when checking out here, this time they had wrongfully added a mini bar charge. The real gem of this hotel is Ms. Baker, the welcome agent/director. Without her I would probably stay elsewhere, as the rates here are always extremely high. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff/Great Hotel Hotel location is not in the heart of NYC, but staff and area is nice. Still have very nice restaurants around and walk to Washington Park and The Village. Very accessible to trains to get to Midtown and Uptown. Very Good Service from all staff members and very accommodating. We were celebrating kids birthday and they made them feel special! Thank you. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHotel Union Square - NYC My wife and I stayed in a suite in this hotel in NYC for 3 nights just after Labour Day 2013. It was a well run, well kept, well serviced hotel, where all of the staff that we dealt with had positive attitudes and were helpful when approached. It was in an excellent location for our purposes, which was to play tourist and walk to most tourist locations that we wanted to see. The only less than positive comment that I'll make is about the high cost of a room in NYC, which is a significant sticker shock for those that travel --> it was $ 200-$300 more per night than in equivalent accommodations in many places that we have been to --> effectively, it decrease the length of time or numbers of times that tourists might want to vacation in NYC. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, Solid Hotel in a Great Location One of the best W Hotels in NYC. Location is superb on Union Square, within walking distance to the Village, Chelsea, Chinatown etc. and very close to a major subway stop where many lines converge. Rooms have been updated (previous ones were nice too), and lounge/bar is a hopping place on weekend nights. Concierge very helpful in securing resturant reservations, even for very popular places. Only minor complaint is that the check-in/out desk can get overloaded, resulting in long waits - especially when you are trying to check out around 3 PM to rush off to the airport! January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay in New York Love this Hotel. Mark greeted us at the door of the hotel and just couldn't have been more helpful. I had a few questions and he answered them like he was my personal guide!! Our room was great and the whole weekend worked out perfectly. I went downstairs to Olive's Restaurant for an appetizer and drinks before heading our to dinner. We had the candied sweet potatoes that were just unbelievable and I can't wait to go back to Olive's on my next visit. March 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Hotel; Great location The overall hotel has gotten quite tired. The bathrooms need to be replaced; were very dated and not very clean. My phone didn't work. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Not quite what I expected, but good. Room was quiet, spacious andn nice views (mega room). In-room dining was great, facilities in the hotel were excellent. Location is good, unless you want to stay at a specific area like Times Square. Union Sq station takes you anywhere in 10 mins. Only minus was room cleanliness, there were stains and trash from previous guests. The room also wasn't cleaned properly. Some of the staff didn't treate me with respect because of my young age (early 20's), but that was a problem with only a few individuals. Overall a good stay. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by people Jose at the front door - Nelson at the checkin desk and Bernardo / concierge - all made us feel at home .... and our room was lovely - great view and lots of space (super mega) for my son and I with two double beds and large bathroom. thank you April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The W Union Square is a great place to stay while in NYC. The staff is just lovely and truly make you feel like a valued guest. The hotel room is lovely and clean with a comfortable bed. For New York City the rooms are big. There will be street noise, but remember that it is New York City and noise is part of being in the city. And, the location is fabulous. It is close to the subway, and to an array of stores and restaurants in easy walking distance. Plus on Union Square you can enjoy a variety of events depending on the day, for example, a farmer's market. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not great This is a very nice W Hotel, although not as roomy as many of the other W hotels I've stayed at; it is NYC after all, and space is at a premium. My biggest complaint is that throughout my 3-day stay, at least one of the 3 elevators was always out of service. When you have 20+ floors to deal with, losing one of 3 elevators means the guests have to wait as much as 20 minutes for an elevator (no kidding). Also, the rooms themselves, while very nice, still show some of the pre-renovation signs, and they are not quite up to par compared to other W hotels. Other than that, the staff was very friendly and helpful, although frequently forgetful, and the Olives bar/restaurant served great drinks and appetizers (didn't try the entrees). August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay I have stayed at this hotel several times. Since I am a gold member I've always been upgraded without even asking for it. They have renovated recently. There is nothing like those beds and pillows. I have already purchased one for my home and hope to purchase the bed in the near future. The rooms are always clean, plenty of towels and hot water and the sinkside six is an extra bonus. This area is in walking distance to so many things. Great restaurants and shopping are nearby as well as you can catch any local train a block away. Can't wait to stay again. June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location This sleek, trendy hotel is a treat! The rooms are very comfortable and so large for NYC. Amenities vary by room, but the stay is always of the quality I expect from Starwood Hotels. The staff is friendly, helpful, and very responsive to any needs. They're so welcoming, and truly make you feel valued. The "living room" has a great vibe, and the easy access to Todd English's Olives adds a lot to the hotel. Additionally, the location is incredible right on Union Square, and it's a gorgeous landmark building! Like I said, great hotel in a great location. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W (hy) not!!! or W(hat's) not to like!!! My husband and I stayed in room 816 (King).. The room was very nice and well arranged. The staff was excellent, from the young man taking our reservations, to the young woman checking us in, to the housekeeping staff, to all the wait staff in the restaurant/bar, they were all extremely sweet. Seriously, your facility gets customer service! There was also a great outdoor market in Union Square across the street so the location complimented our stay. Keep up the good work!!! March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by home away from home... I lost count of how many stays I've had at the W, and for me, there's no reason to stay anywhere else. The staff is the best in N.Y C…and as an added plus, they allow our 4 year old French Bulldog. He's been a guest since he was a pup. This is the best! April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Motel with a W attached to it Just got off the plane and decided to stay in W Union Square since I've never been here. Got here pretty late and was placed in a handicap room. I've stayed in W in other places before and liked it a lot, but this one was waaaaaaaay below my expectation. The room felt nothing of luxury, nothing of fanciness, just 2 painting and 2 queen size beds. For $500 a night, I am getting a motel room with a W name attached to it. It feels "cheap" and I simply do not like that feeling. After first night I've decided to get out there and stay somewhere that's a lot more hip for the same price. If it wasn't for friendly staff, I'd definitely give this a 1 star. Maybe it's just my experience, but I would not recommend the Union Square location to anybody. December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but some room issues This hotel is in a perfect location, halfway between midtown and downtown, with a subway station across the street. The concierge and car service also deserve high marks for their level of service.Our main issue was the very strong fragrance the hotel sprays in all rooms, which is completely inappropriate for guests with allergies. Unfortunately they don't have rooms available without fragrance and some of the windows are inoperable. The hotel management did try to fix the issue, but the odor didn't diminish entirely for three days. October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service - front desk/reservations The hotel is nice - well done in fantastic order. The housekeeping staff was very nice. Front desk at check in- not pleasant. I travel globally for work and stay at a lot of hotels. They just didn't try to be accommodating. I get it - it's Manhattan - but I expected more from the brand. I had tried to upgrade my room type (was part of a wedding block) and got no response from W/Starwood despite the fact that they emailed me to upgrade. The front desk man who checked me in did not try to remedy this. As part of the wedding block, the bride had "goodie bags" delivered to the rooms. We never got ours. There are too many choices in Manhattan to bother staying here again. Small things that went wrong but when there are many choices, everything matters. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, needs maint. tho No hot water, it was just warm, the knob was falling down too. Remote control needed batteries, but they replaced it in no time. Staff is extremely friendly, Stella at the front desk deserves a big raise, when I got there (early) my suite wasn't ready, she made every effort to ensure I get my room in no time. She was friendly and knowledgeable of the hotel and it's surroundings, gave directions and was very helpful. The people at room service were great too. Overall great place, just a little unkempt by maint. dept. December 20, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>