W New York - Union Square

  • 201 Park Avenue South
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10003
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4 out of 5 by 364 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to standards Hotel was struggling the entire time. No one cleaned our room, service at restaurant was bad. Just seemed a little off for a W. Wont be staying there again. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This is the 4th time I have stayed at this Hotel. It is close to my office, so extremely conveninet. In general, it was a good experience with the exception of the second night. My room was in the x16 series and there is a plumbing chase wall right next to the bed. The room next door was not occupied the 1st night, but had a guest there the 2nd night. He/she took a shower at 1:00am. the sound of water from the shower startled me and woke me up. I couldn't go back to sleep. He/she took another shower at 6:00am.... ala, that was my sleepness night at the W. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My most favourite W in NYC Thank you for a great stay. We came twice in one week and both times service was perfect. Fast and attentive. When we had to wait a bit longer for our bags to being brought up, the guy was so kind (he offered us complementary wine and cheese which we refused as our stay was very short). The hotel is very clean, the rooms comfortable. Only trouble for me is the noise of the city, but I am afraid nothing can be done about that :). Susanna May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property, excellent location! Never stayed in Union Square before, but was very pleased with location and this property! Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Bar staff very friendly and quite a happening scene by itself! Definitely would stay here again and most definitely recommend it for business or leisure. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The "W"-Union Square NYC -GOOD AS GOLD The "w" Hotel Union Square NYC is a treat. The hotel is "chic", the rooms a good size, noise abatement good, location better than good = Awesome! The staff, including the door and bell personnel are friendly, courteous and willing to be of service ! We had a corner suite on the 8th floor with a great view of Union Square and the outdoor Farmer's Market area. We would return to the "W" Union Square in a heartbeat ! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely management Taken care of at every curve and turn.. they delivered. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient oasis in city W hotel in Union Square area was excellent in every way except for questionable service in the restaurant. (exceedingly slow and not particularly attentive). Bedroom was WONDERFUL as so described and very comfortable. I liked this WHotel much better than the one in Boston where I stayed not too long ago. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best W in NYC I have stayed at this property dozens of times, and there is pretty much no such thing as a "bad room" here. The building is historic, the rooms are large with very high ceilings, and the windows open. The guest rooms were recently renovated, which was a needed refresh. I also perceive that the change in management has been quite a positive thing. In the past, I sometimes felt that there was an indifference to guest service, but I experienced the opposite on this stay. In particular, the front desk manager, Kat, went out of her way to look for an upgrade for me and to offer me a few different options, and her follow-up was excellent. The doorman (tall dark man with glasses -- sorry I don't know his name) is the quintiseential goodwill ambassador; he always recognizes me and greets me with a smile and handshake. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and service Every time I head to NYC this is my first choice. Location is great and the W vibe is consistent and always inviting. The rooms are great, always clean and often with a nice view. And so refreshing to be treated like a valued customer by the excellent staff from check in to check out. Olives is a great place to eat and the bar has gone the extra distance by getting several well chose taps for the beer enthusiast. The vibe amps up at night too so there's a fun atmosphere to kick off or round out your night in the city. So you win in both directions. Can't wait to return. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Property was in a great location, and would definitely stay there again! April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mother/Daughter weekend Great location. Staff was friendly and helpful, especially the doormen. Great bar/lounge area and restaurant. Shower drain was plugged, took two attempts to get issue resolved, but was finally resolved. Cards for room and elevator access were frustrating - had to swipe several times for them to activate. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Hotel; Great location The overall hotel has gotten quite tired. The bathrooms need to be replaced; were very dated and not very clean. My phone didn't work. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb experience This is my favourite W Hotel in Manhattan and I have stayed at all of them multiple times over the years. (Including some properties which have departed the W family) It has the qualities associated with W such as energy also shared by other W Hotels but combines a feeling of being PART of the city and neighborhood. Truly a rare experience. April 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maid Service My daughter stayed here for 3 nights, said your staff was rude to her because she had to get a new key 3X and they seemed anoyed by that fact. But for $1500 you think she would get maid service, no maid service for a 3 night stay, totally unacceptable. When she inquired about it they stated that the maids dont' work in the afternoon? Really?? The maids dictate when they work, never head of that before. I believe some of what I paid for this expensive room would cover maids to work past noon. I think I deserve a credit of some sort on my room rate. We have stayed here twice in the past and not had these issues. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by people Jose at the front door - Nelson at the checkin desk and Bernardo / concierge - all made us feel at home .... and our room was lovely - great view and lots of space (super mega) for my son and I with two double beds and large bathroom. thank you April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff/Great Hotel Hotel location is not in the heart of NYC, but staff and area is nice. Still have very nice restaurants around and walk to Washington Park and The Village. Very accessible to trains to get to Midtown and Uptown. Very Good Service from all staff members and very accommodating. We were celebrating kids birthday and they made them feel special! Thank you. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by home away from home... I lost count of how many stays I've had at the W, and for me, there's no reason to stay anywhere else. The staff is the best in N.Y C…and as an added plus, they allow our 4 year old French Bulldog. He's been a guest since he was a pup. This is the best! April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with the service When I arrived slightly after my checkin time, I was told that my room still was not ready and I would instead be given a room with no view unless i wanted to wait 30-45 minutes, which I didn't. The man at the desk did not offer any discount or other accommodation for this change. I said I should not be charged my full rate for a less nice room and was given a $20 discount, which I thought was unreasonably small. The man at the desk acted very irritated that I would even ask, which was insulting. You guys are the ones who didn't have my room ready. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff few comments: the front desk staff doesn't seem to be too attentive, no eye contact even when two of the three didn't have any customers in front of them. the restaurant staff was very slow and in the evening non-responsive. I understand the bar is busy, but everything could be handled with a smile. Finally - i'm thoroughly confused with the breakfast program for platinum guests. the front desk staff said it covert continental breakfast, one waiter said i could order anything off the menu and the voucher covers $28/person - for a person who doesn't want to mess around with this in public this creates an awkward situation. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great W Hotel Great Hotel; Great Locaton and Great restaurant/bar. Room decor was very appealing and overall hotel atmosphere very LIVELY and inviting, yet relaxing. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel, delightful location, and great staff We could not have been more pleased by our stay last weekend. I am now sold on the hotel and its location. The market in Union Square is pretty unusual be farmer's market standards. Worth a morning walk. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay in New York Love this Hotel. Mark greeted us at the door of the hotel and just couldn't have been more helpful. I had a few questions and he answered them like he was my personal guide!! Our room was great and the whole weekend worked out perfectly. I went downstairs to Olive's Restaurant for an appetizer and drinks before heading our to dinner. We had the candied sweet potatoes that were just unbelievable and I can't wait to go back to Olive's on my next visit. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic as always W- Union Square never fails in superior customer service. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 10 Day Stay Have stayed here at least 3-4 times per year over the past 10 years. I have come to know the amazing front desk assistants Nelson and Stella who have always been so welcoming. Please improve front door assistance.....for the last few visits I had to carry in my own bags or leave them on the curb until I entered the hotel and asked for assistance. Even my taxi driver was amazed that there was no assistance. Also.I waited 25 mnutes for help with bags to be taken to the front upon checkout. Room service trays left on the floor outside of rooms on my floor for hours (serious rodent traps). Employees in bar/restaurant trying far to hard to be "cool"...bar/restaurant far too loud for dinner/drinks. New "elevator" security key system is a joke. Was on the elevator numerous times when random people wandered on to the elevator and punched in floor numbers after guests had "waved their keys". Very poor security. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location We love the Union Square area of NYC. It was central to so many things we wanted to see and do that we walked almost everywhere. March 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hipster Hotel Staff obviously instructed in customer service "may I be helpful today?" but the rooms were not made up by 2pm and only after a call to housekeeping. The blaring hipster music in the elevator and dim lighting in the public spaces was off putting. All flash but didn't hit the basics that a hotel like this should provide. Will not return to a W Hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel is a very good all-round New York hotel. Dining facilities are first class, great location in Union Square, with a team of staff who were extremely helpful. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for NYU parents! Stayed in 2012 (mega room). Spacious room with great view of Union Square and WTC Tower. Walking distance to everything! Staff attentive, bar was great. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W (hy) not!!! or W(hat's) not to like!!! My husband and I stayed in room 816 (King).. The room was very nice and well arranged. The staff was excellent, from the young man taking our reservations, to the young woman checking us in, to the housekeeping staff, to all the wait staff in the restaurant/bar, they were all extremely sweet. Seriously, your facility gets customer service! There was also a great outdoor market in Union Square across the street so the location complimented our stay. Keep up the good work!!! March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I stayed at the W Union Square during the week of my daughter's wedding. The staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant. From the doormen, to the front desk, to the cleaning staff and beyond, everyone was exceptional. The location was central to everything I needed and wanted. I would definitely recommend the hotel. February 28, 2014
  • 2015-07-05T14:02:07.160-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_364, tr_364
  • loc_en_US, sid_1299, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>