Wニューヨーク-ユニオンスクエア

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10003
  • ニューヨーク,
  • ニューヨーク
  • 201 Park Avenue South
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would definitely stay here again! Very spacious, clean and comfortable room with all amenities available. I have 100 reasons to rave, but only one criticism: it could use more light! July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened to "service"?? Pluses--very comfortable mattress, great food at brunch Negatives--- Everything was very slow---elevators repeatedly took 2-4 minutes to arrive, service in Olives restaurant terrible (but food great), took 50 minutes to get my car when they they repeatedly told it took 15-20 minutes I am a very heavy traveler and tend to avoid trendy hotels like W because the hipsters that normally stay in them are so happy to be 'in' that they they accept poor service from the staff, allowing the hotel staff to develop very bad habits. This hotel needs a shake-up and I won't be staying at any W locations again February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous experience I was a guest at the Union Square for 6 months and found the experience stunning. The rooms are clean, lavishly decorated and spacious by New York standards. For the kind people who keep it running, no request is too big or too small. They are good friends. The location can't be beat with the subway within a skip and midtown or Brooklyn both 15 minutes away. As a consultant, I see a lot of hotels, but this property will always be a home away from home. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This is the 4th time I have stayed at this Hotel. It is close to my office, so extremely conveninet. In general, it was a good experience with the exception of the second night. My room was in the x16 series and there is a plumbing chase wall right next to the bed. The room next door was not occupied the 1st night, but had a guest there the 2nd night. He/she took a shower at 1:00am. the sound of water from the shower startled me and woke me up. I couldn't go back to sleep. He/she took another shower at 6:00am.... ala, that was my sleepness night at the W. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and service Every time I head to NYC this is my first choice. Location is great and the W vibe is consistent and always inviting. The rooms are great, always clean and often with a nice view. And so refreshing to be treated like a valued customer by the excellent staff from check in to check out. Olives is a great place to eat and the bar has gone the extra distance by getting several well chose taps for the beer enthusiast. The vibe amps up at night too so there's a fun atmosphere to kick off or round out your night in the city. So you win in both directions. Can't wait to return. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trying a little too hard The hotel is in a great location and the rooms are comfortable but the decor is trying too hard to achieve that NY "hip" feel. It looks a little cheap and outdated (kind of like the bathrooms). July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, comfy rooms I stayed at this hotel about 15 nights the past few months having spent many, many nights here a few years ago. The rooms have been updated with refreshed bedding and furnishings. The rooms are comfortable and fairly spacious for NYC standards. The hotel is in a great location proximate to restaurants, shopping, METRA, etc. Generally the staff are friendly and helpful. My only constructive feedback is that the fitness center is dated and limited. The treadmills are past their prime and are very loud due to loose or broken pieces. If they replaced the treadmills, I'd stay here more frequently. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has Great Location The W in Union Square is a good hotel very well located. The major flaw of the hotel is the maintenance of the rooms. The rooms need to be better maintained and repaired.on a regular basis. For example our bath room sliding door was broken and our toilet had dark scratch marks in the bowl. For a hotel with an SPG luxury rating we were disappointed with the room flaws. Also the mattress was uncomfortable - not sure if that was due to the age of the mattress or type of mattress. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Music in the lobby Please please please....turn off the lobby music in the evenings when the restaurant has their music turned up loud. My husband and I stay here regularly and honestly, it is so irritating to sit in the lobby and hear competing music...can you say headache! We went up to the room because it was so annoying. We used to enjoy the lobby bar, but no longer. Play one or the other...don't care which one, just pick one - preferably the dj who is being paid to be in the building playing original sets. I bet you will have happier patrons in the lobby bar, staying for longer and drinking more December 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel was just OK The Hotel was just OK. I was disappointed in the fact that I reserved a room with Breakfast for two. When I went down in the morning and asked the front desk if there was anything I should present for the INCLUDED BREAKFAST " the person told me it was for in room service only. That was not what I thought- nor was it specifically stated on the reservation. I even called the resturant " Olives " and asked for the pricing for the breakfast before my stay -and if it was worth it to included wiht my reservation, and the person at Olives told me most people do it. So I was taken back when it was in room only. That's not what I wanted.And they didn't seem to motivated to help me. The website is too busy as well. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nearly Ruined My Wedding Night I stayed at the W the night before my wedding and the night of my wedding. The experience was beyond horrible. A couple of weeks before checking in, we called and spoke to a manager about having a bottle of sparkling wine placed in our room on our wedding night and then having juice brought from room service the next morning. The day we were supposed to check in, we received a voicemail from a hotel employee telling us we needed to call back to clarify our asks. When we did, we were passed among three different people, all saying with some level of rudeness or attitude that they didn't know what we were talking about. We finally spoke to a manager, who assured us that our requests would be taken care of. When I arrived at the hotel with two bags and my wedding dress, there was no one to assist me, not even one doorman to open the two heavy front doors going into the hotel. I had to wait for another guest to exit and ask for help with the doors so I didn't damage my dress. At the front desk, I was told my reservation could not be found. I said this was impossible because we had just spoken to a manager thirty minutes prior about our reservation. The manager overheard this and checked me in himself. He apologized for the confusion and said he was going to have a fridge with the juice we wanted brought to our room before we returned from our wedding, so that we didn't have to be disturbed the next morning. This was the fourth time we had discussed this request. Of course, no juice ever appeared at any point. But worst of all, by far, was the treatment when we returned to the hotel after our wedding. Our keys had stopped working, so we went to the front desk to get them reactivated. While we were there asking for help, a woman behind the desk shot us a very dirty look. I asked her why she was glaring at us, and she responded by rolling her eyes and then verbally attacking us—raising her voice and trying to start an argument. I could not believe someone was treating us this way at the end of our wedding night. I was shaking and practically in tears. We went to our room after asking her name (Tamara), and the other person from the front desk delivered two glasses of Champagne to us to apologize for Tamara's behavior. Unfortunately, they were brought to us on a dinner plate rather than a tray, and one fell and shattered glass all over our hotel room floor. I usually stay at W Hotels about five times a year. After this experience—having someone be so incredibly rude to me on my wedding night—it will be very hard for me ever to consider the W as an option in the future. A final note: Anyone considering staying here should bring earplugs. Even on the 17th floor, I could hear a lot of street noise. And I live in New York City, not far from the hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good Features; outrageously noisy if on the 3rd floor this is the second time we stayed at this hotel in 3 months. This time we stayed 4 noites on the third floor. Friday and Saturday the disco or ballroom on the 2nd floor was so loud my bed vibrated until 2:30 am both nights. There was a constant buzz from the lamp vibrating on the desk. Our only option was to move to the 5th floor with a shower...no bath....and our expereince rom the time before is that the coke bottle tiles grout was moldy......which for me is even worse than the noise. Management was nice enough to not charge us on Saturday......but we paid the full for the other 3 nights...they gave us ear plugs. I am platinum starwood ....and this was a nightmare for even for someone without that status. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff goes above and beyond From the door man to the manager and desk people, i received excellent service. it was a pleasure and I felt well taken care of. I will return for sure. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another decent stay A solid property in NYC. We always try to get a room at the back, as the ones facing Union Square are quite noisy. Platinum suite upgrades are a hit or miss, I think I have only gotten a standard suite (fantastic suite?) once at this hotel. Note that if you book through a virtuoso agent, the virtuoso breakfast MUST be had in your room. Very strange, as the spg platinum breakfast can be had in the charming Olives. This should be dealt with. I always have to correct my bill when checking out here, this time they had wrongfully added a mini bar charge. The real gem of this hotel is Ms. Baker, the welcome agent/director. Without her I would probably stay elsewhere, as the rates here are always extremely high. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big rooms I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room given past experiences in NYC elsewhere. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food was a bit expensive in the restaurant and hard to sleep with a rooftop party going on next door. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is the key I travel regularly on business and stay at hotels both across the country and around the world. The quality of a facility is important, but the key to an excellent guest experience is the staff. The W Hotel on Union Square has one of the best collection of staff members that I have ever seen. They are professional, friendly, high engaging and eager to be helpful in any way they can. Guests are greeted by name in most cases, staff literally stop to engage with you and they work hard to make your guest experience a great one. I make this hotel a regular stop. It is outstanding! October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay, expected a little more. Our room had a nice view of Union Square and downtown. Modern style was warm and comfortable. They could have offered complimentary room Wi-Fi considering the cost of the room for one night and being an SPG Member. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, Solid Hotel in a Great Location One of the best W Hotels in NYC. Location is superb on Union Square, within walking distance to the Village, Chelsea, Chinatown etc. and very close to a major subway stop where many lines converge. Rooms have been updated (previous ones were nice too), and lounge/bar is a hopping place on weekend nights. Concierge very helpful in securing resturant reservations, even for very popular places. Only minor complaint is that the check-in/out desk can get overloaded, resulting in long waits - especially when you are trying to check out around 3 PM to rush off to the airport! January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Television Like the hotel, but the worst televisions, television reception, and very limited stations. Hard to believe with so many cable stations in NYC June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with the service When I arrived slightly after my checkin time, I was told that my room still was not ready and I would instead be given a room with no view unless i wanted to wait 30-45 minutes, which I didn't. The man at the desk did not offer any discount or other accommodation for this change. I said I should not be charged my full rate for a less nice room and was given a $20 discount, which I thought was unreasonably small. The man at the desk acted very irritated that I would even ask, which was insulting. You guys are the ones who didn't have my room ready. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALWAYS AWESOME! I have stayed at this hotel since 2006 and the staff are always awesome, the service excellent and the offerings sensational! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay! The staff, the location, the quality of this hotel is exactly what I expected from the W hotel group. A wonderful experience, so much so I have already re-booked for an eight day stay next month.....can't wait! June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Location Good, reliable experience one comes to expect from the W brand. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Not quite what I expected, but good. Room was quiet, spacious andn nice views (mega room). In-room dining was great, facilities in the hotel were excellent. Location is good, unless you want to stay at a specific area like Times Square. Union Sq station takes you anywhere in 10 mins. Only minus was room cleanliness, there were stains and trash from previous guests. The room also wasn't cleaned properly. Some of the staff didn't treate me with respect because of my young age (early 20's), but that was a problem with only a few individuals. Overall a good stay. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The W Union Square is a great place to stay while in NYC. The staff is just lovely and truly make you feel like a valued guest. The hotel room is lovely and clean with a comfortable bed. For New York City the rooms are big. There will be street noise, but remember that it is New York City and noise is part of being in the city. And, the location is fabulous. It is close to the subway, and to an array of stores and restaurants in easy walking distance. Plus on Union Square you can enjoy a variety of events depending on the day, for example, a farmer's market. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not great This is a very nice W Hotel, although not as roomy as many of the other W hotels I've stayed at; it is NYC after all, and space is at a premium. My biggest complaint is that throughout my 3-day stay, at least one of the 3 elevators was always out of service. When you have 20+ floors to deal with, losing one of 3 elevators means the guests have to wait as much as 20 minutes for an elevator (no kidding). Also, the rooms themselves, while very nice, still show some of the pre-renovation signs, and they are not quite up to par compared to other W hotels. Other than that, the staff was very friendly and helpful, although frequently forgetful, and the Olives bar/restaurant served great drinks and appetizers (didn't try the entrees). August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay I have stayed at this hotel several times. Since I am a gold member I've always been upgraded without even asking for it. They have renovated recently. There is nothing like those beds and pillows. I have already purchased one for my home and hope to purchase the bed in the near future. The rooms are always clean, plenty of towels and hot water and the sinkside six is an extra bonus. This area is in walking distance to so many things. Great restaurants and shopping are nearby as well as you can catch any local train a block away. Can't wait to stay again. June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHotel Union Square - NYC My wife and I stayed in a suite in this hotel in NYC for 3 nights just after Labour Day 2013. It was a well run, well kept, well serviced hotel, where all of the staff that we dealt with had positive attitudes and were helpful when approached. It was in an excellent location for our purposes, which was to play tourist and walk to most tourist locations that we wanted to see. The only less than positive comment that I'll make is about the high cost of a room in NYC, which is a significant sticker shock for those that travel --> it was $ 200-$300 more per night than in equivalent accommodations in many places that we have been to --> effectively, it decrease the length of time or numbers of times that tourists might want to vacation in NYC. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay Really nice property with a great location and super helpful staff. The room was so comfortable and was quiet! I'd stay here again without question! June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location This sleek, trendy hotel is a treat! The rooms are very comfortable and so large for NYC. Amenities vary by room, but the stay is always of the quality I expect from Starwood Hotels. The staff is friendly, helpful, and very responsive to any needs. They're so welcoming, and truly make you feel valued. The "living room" has a great vibe, and the easy access to Todd English's Olives adds a lot to the hotel. Additionally, the location is incredible right on Union Square, and it's a gorgeous landmark building! Like I said, great hotel in a great location. May 21, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>