W New York - Union Square

  • 201 Park Avenue South
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10003
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Termos de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ser maiores de 21 anos para reservar um quarto.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 339 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHotel Union Square - NYC My wife and I stayed in a suite in this hotel in NYC for 3 nights just after Labour Day 2013. It was a well run, well kept, well serviced hotel, where all of the staff that we dealt with had positive attitudes and were helpful when approached. It was in an excellent location for our purposes, which was to play tourist and walk to most tourist locations that we wanted to see. The only less than positive comment that I'll make is about the high cost of a room in NYC, which is a significant sticker shock for those that travel --> it was $ 200-$300 more per night than in equivalent accommodations in many places that we have been to --> effectively, it decrease the length of time or numbers of times that tourists might want to vacation in NYC. February 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Room Service Currently staying in room 311. Arrived after midnight and ordered room service. Got the Penne Arrabiata...what shows up is basic penne with generic pasta sauce. No chillies, no olive oil, no tomatoes. Too tired to call room service and ask them to remake the order. Also, they were missing the SPG Platinum free water in the room. Wonder if the General Manager even reads these reviews. Stayed at so many wonderful W Hotels this year for business and leisure, but this is one hotel I won't be staying at again. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, great staff, great location. Booked a four night stay for my wife and I in a Fabulous Room. My parents decided to come with us to New York so I booked another Fabulous Room for them. We arrived around 1PM and the staff at the door and front desk were incredibly friendly ane were able to get us into one of the rooms to drop off our bags and change clothes. The rooms were very clean, spacious and comfortable, the shower was great. The view of Union Square was beautiful. The staff were all very helpful whenever we had any questions. Nelson, at the front desk, was always so helpful and friendly. It really made our stay. We have stayed at quite a few hotels in New York but we will definitely be coming back to this hotel on our next visit. The combination of this facility, this great staff and the fantastic location is tough to beat. August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Motel with a W attached to it Just got off the plane and decided to stay in W Union Square since I've never been here. Got here pretty late and was placed in a handicap room. I've stayed in W in other places before and liked it a lot, but this one was waaaaaaaay below my expectation. The room felt nothing of luxury, nothing of fanciness, just 2 painting and 2 queen size beds. For $500 a night, I am getting a motel room with a W name attached to it. It feels "cheap" and I simply do not like that feeling. After first night I've decided to get out there and stay somewhere that's a lot more hip for the same price. If it wasn't for friendly staff, I'd definitely give this a 1 star. Maybe it's just my experience, but I would not recommend the Union Square location to anybody. December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Details Hotel is lovely but my room had several problems: alarm clock not working, shower drain plugged, and it was very cold when I arrived. This is a problem bc when you arrive late and need to just get sleep the last thing you want to do is wait for someone to come up with a working alarm/charger. Then ask for another comforter bc the room is too cold (then they brought a light blanket instead that did nothing to help). And finally in the morning showering was disgusting because the drain was plugged. But I just dealt with it for 3 days because it didn't want to have to deal with plummers in my room. It's the little things you expect from a premium brand from W that were not met but make all the difference. Oh, and doormen never opened the door for me. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel & Area Exceeded Expectations! I visit NY frequently, but the Union Square area was a fun surprise for me. So was the W there. Not a single complaint. Thanks for the upgrade and early check in. Loved the bright spacious room, the view, the storage space, the bathrobe that didn't weigh 20 lbs, and the safe located at eye level. Best of all, that dark chocolate covered toffee candy!! Wish I knew where to buy it. I rarely eat candy, but...wow! Very nice team, too. Special thanks to Willy in Reception. And concierges made a few suggestions that were excellent. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service - front desk/reservations The hotel is nice - well done in fantastic order. The housekeeping staff was very nice. Front desk at check in- not pleasant. I travel globally for work and stay at a lot of hotels. They just didn't try to be accommodating. I get it - it's Manhattan - but I expected more from the brand. I had tried to upgrade my room type (was part of a wedding block) and got no response from W/Starwood despite the fact that they emailed me to upgrade. The front desk man who checked me in did not try to remedy this. As part of the wedding block, the bride had "goodie bags" delivered to the rooms. We never got ours. There are too many choices in Manhattan to bother staying here again. Small things that went wrong but when there are many choices, everything matters. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but some room issues This hotel is in a perfect location, halfway between midtown and downtown, with a subway station across the street. The concierge and car service also deserve high marks for their level of service.Our main issue was the very strong fragrance the hotel sprays in all rooms, which is completely inappropriate for guests with allergies. Unfortunately they don't have rooms available without fragrance and some of the windows are inoperable. The hotel management did try to fix the issue, but the odor didn't diminish entirely for three days. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay I'm a huge fan of Starwood Hotels and the W experience. Everything is amazing from the comfy bed to the amazing Bliss products. The only problem I have with stays at the W is that I always seem to get dinged with an Honor Bar charge that I did not incur. I'm not sure if the cleaning staff is to blame or just a general error, but it's happened on the past 3 times I've stayed - 2 different hotels. It's been credited back, but it's a hassle and takes a week, which delays submitting my expense report when visiting for business. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, needs maint. tho No hot water, it was just warm, the knob was falling down too. Remote control needed batteries, but they replaced it in no time. Staff is extremely friendly, Stella at the front desk deserves a big raise, when I got there (early) my suite wasn't ready, she made every effort to ensure I get my room in no time. She was friendly and knowledgeable of the hotel and it's surroundings, gave directions and was very helpful. The people at room service were great too. Overall great place, just a little unkempt by maint. dept. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Chris!! As a military member - its not often we have the opportunity to take leave/vacation. Like many others, our time is very limited and valuable. Chris went above and beyond to make our stay special. The hotel staff was very courteous, professional, and met all our needs. The location is awesome. The food recommendations were excellent. The hospitality was unforgettable! This was our first time staying in a W hotel. We've heard a lot of great things. Chris surpassed all expectations and made us feel so special -- Salute! February 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hairy room Just checked into this hotel that I have stayed at a few times before. Standards of this hotel have dropped dramatically and it is very disappointing to say the least. As a gold spg member I expected to be placed on a higher floor as I have always been in the past, the room is noisy, the bed coverlets are covered in hair-disgusting and I had to call into spg to get the complimentary internet that I should have been offered upon check in. I have a reservation in May that I will now rethink before I stay here again. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with our choice for a weekend getaway Overall, the experience was outstanding. The hotel is located in a fantastic location, near great shopping and restaurants. We had a corner room that was very spacious with a comfortable bed. It was on an upper floor so we had little street noise. The only minor complaint was in regards to the absence of a useful closet. The closet was largely occupied with a cabinet and safe so we kept our clothing in our suitcase and jackets on a chair. Otherwise, we will return to this hotel soon. Highly recommend staying here! January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous This hotel is one of my favorites. Always a good time at a W hotel this location especially. It is convenient to many things and there are so many shops and restaurants in the area. The beds and pillows are so comfortable. The tub was spotless not a drop of mold anywhere. They also give you plenty of towels and Toiletpaper so you never need to call anyone for that. The sinkside six is also a nice touch. I've never had an issue with any W hotel and I've stayed in Many. I can't wait to stay in a W hotel again!!! November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay... I have stayed at the W Union Square a number of times and I keep returning because the folks at the hotel treat me great. But also the hotel is in a great location. It is close to all the things I enjoy about downtown Manhattan from the farmers market at Union Square to the High Line. High floor rooms with a park views are the best. And the recent update of the rooms now makes this an even better choice for Manhattan hotels. And the improved windows keep out the street noise! Overall a great Manhattan hotel. July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW is the word of the day for this place! Nothing but awesome things to say about this property! Great location, great vibe, wonderful rooms and attention to Platinum Members is the best thing I have to say about my stay. WOW is the word to sum up my recent visit. Maria at the front desk took ever so good care of me and I cannot begin to figure out how to say THANKS, other than writing this review of the stay. Some properties and staff really make your stay and Maria did that for me. Of course the plate of cookies in my room was most welcome as well. It doesn't happen all the time but when it does, WOW. That will keep me coming back. The Acura service is always welcome and a great perk. It was difficult to book a time on my day of departure and I ended up using my car service instead. When available it is awesome. May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE Recently had a reservation at that was not honored. Showed up to check in to hotel and all rooms booked at 130am. Hotel claimed to have tried to contact me which was a blatant lie since I am a SPG gold and they have all my contact information. When I arrived, they looked at me with a blank stare and told me I could go to Jersey City. Again, not okay for a Gold member. An hour and a half later, they found a room for me that was out of my way. I did not realize this is how Starwood/ W treats its loyal clients. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by “GREAT STAFF, GREAT HOTEL” we decided to spend some time in Union Square. Very nice hotel, Friendly staff, Great service. had drinks at the bar and relaxed in the lobby and bar tenders and waitresses were great. I needed to print a few things out and concierge helped me with a smile without charge. My wife left our iPad in the room and didn't realize until 2 days after we checked out and contacted the W and they had it there waiting for us and we got it back the next day. Honest, friendly, fun location. Would definitely recommend. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Excellent amenities and toiletries. Location is great as Union Square area has lots of dining and shopping options. It is very near the subway station to travel downtown or uptown. My only suggestion would be to improve quality and variety of breakfast, as well as service. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Great location! There is so much to like about this hotel I don't know where to begin. The location couldn't be better, in the gorgeous Union Square and Gramercy Park neighborhoods, much quieter than midtown, but plenty to do nonetheless. The proximity to the Union Square subway station, a major subway hub, is also a definite plus. My room was always spotless, the staff courteous and helpful, and a Todd English restaurant to boot. Highly recommended. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home! This is my favorite hotel in NYC -- conveniently located with impeccable friendly service. Staff is polite and attentive -- greet guests by name and offer a most welcoming feel. Outstanding staff led by Gerald, fabulous front desk with Nelson and Fazlu. Doormen are gracious, esp Frankie. Knowledgeable and pleasant. Rooms are large and clean. most efficient housekeeping staff. The only place I'll stay with or without family in the city! August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has Great Location The W in Union Square is a good hotel very well located. The major flaw of the hotel is the maintenance of the rooms. The rooms need to be better maintained and repaired.on a regular basis. For example our bath room sliding door was broken and our toilet had dark scratch marks in the bowl. For a hotel with an SPG luxury rating we were disappointed with the room flaws. Also the mattress was uncomfortable - not sure if that was due to the age of the mattress or type of mattress. June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Arrived and room wasn't ready. They said after we got back from lunch the room would be ready. It still wasn't. We left our bags and it took them 15 minutes to find them. Staff barely held doors open. The kicker! We had to listen to blaring house music until midnight because of a wedding a the hotel. The whole staff acted like they were all too cool for work. Worst service at a hotel ever. Would never stay there again. Oh yeah. It also took 30 minutes for room service to deliver a fork. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the top amazing service! I have been to NYC many times for work but never for pleasure and staying at the W Union Square exceeded my expectations. The overall staff was so on point in EVERY WAY! My son was turning 10 during our visit and they surprised us with a birthday package in out room one night when we returned from dinner. The rooms were much bigger in size than a typical SMALL NYC room. Great location in the city. Thanks to the entire Union Square Team….. Perfect Stay!!!!! July 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing I've stayed here several times and have to admit they have steadily gone down hill. I used their whatever whenever service and it was a complete failure. In fact I had asked to have Bath Salt in the room. There was jar in the bathroom and being at night and keeping the room lit dimly I pored it into the tub. Thought it was weird seeing things floating. After I completed my bath I read the label and realized they left me Lavender Salt used for Roasting and Baking... June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Detail is important I am regular at this hotel across the year. I like it and will continue to come back, but it sometimes misses the detail - a doorman opening the door while you bring in your own luggage rather than chatting away or just saying use the ramp! Ensuring the housekeeping get it right - no mat in the bathroom, for two days, then no bathmat at all, lack of the toiletries being topped up correctly. I have also asked before for the toeclips to be replaced on the bikes in gym - not happened yet. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff After a hard day moving my son into college, the W Hotel at Union Square was my life safer. Their friendly, caring staff met all my needs upon my arrival, taking care of my car, my luggage and having a great room prepared. My 74 year old mother was with me and they took extreme care to make sure she didn't have to carry bags or worry about anything. The Olives restaurant was also excellent with great food and service. Thank you W Union Square on Park Ave! Shopping was great there too. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place, front desk was snappy Great location with easy access to where we needed to go in the city. Comfortable room with spacious bathroom. No closet space to hang up coats but wasn't a problem. Doormen were great and helpful. Front desk was good except for one worker. He had short dark hair and wore glasses. We asked about the posting of charges to our account and he could have answered by saying it was just a hold. Instead he asked "what normally shows up on your account when you stay at a hotel?" in a very rude and short tempered tone. This after we explained we aren't sure what normally posts to our account: "well, that's interesting" in what couldn't be a more insulting tone. Why would we ask if we knew what was supposed to happen? Everything was great except for this interaction which really made for a frustrating morning. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Boutique Style I very much like this hotel and have stayed here many times. Since I am a very frequent guest they usually give me a nice upgraded room. I like a tub on a cold day which many rooms here do not have. They have a small but quaint bar in the lobby a very good staff by W standards. The location for me is great since I mostly want a neighborhood feel with convenience. Only thing I don't like is the gym - they have a small area with not very smart layout and almost no weight equipment. November 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay First time at this hotel. We loved it. The room was spacious and clean. There was very little noise (especially compared to staying in Times Sq.). We had an accessible room but that was even better because it was bigger and the bathroom was huge. The only thing I'd say was to replace the bath mat in the bathroom. It was frayed and past its prime. That is the ONLY negative! The location could not be beat. We would definitely stay here again and would absolutely recommend this hotel. August 23, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>