Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy, Convenient, Clean My kids live in Brooklyn and my brother lives on the upper west side and this is a great location with close access to many subway lines. The cab to and from La Guardia was seamless as well. Room was clean, bright and had all the comforts I needed but couldn't figure out why I couldn't charge my iphone in their charging station? The TV is VERY slow. Changing channels seems to take forever, a minor complaint. The fitness room was decent but one of the ellipticals is very loud and sounds like it needs a ball bearing. It's not fun when you see a room full of equipment and when it's crowded you land the one that hasn't been serviced. July 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A huge disappointment I did not have a good first-time experience here. What went wrong? 1. No apparent upgrade for my SPG Plat status, though I was informed on checkin that as a Plat, my "internet was free" and I'd receive "500 Plat Amenity points"...that's the minimum requirement, it's not as if I was being done some sort of favor 2. Doorman busy texting instead of doing his job. 3. Room assignment next to the elevator (#809), thus I was treated to loud guests outside my door until well into the wee hours 4. 8-inch long rust stain in the bathtub, disgusting that housekeeping is apparently so oblivious to maintaining a high standard that it was allowed to be there for a long period of time. I wonder how many weeks or months that stain has been there? How many other guests complained, and nothing was done about it? 5. Breakfast the next morning in Olives, and the waiter served jams with the bread basket...and one of the jams was opened, half-used by a previous guest, and obviously no one in the restaurant bothered to check when they cleared the table from the day before. 6. The hotel overall is in an old building, and the overall appearance is drab, and fairly shouting that a renovation is in order. 7. And I know low lighting is the "style" of W hotels, but at least make the bulbs work on the elevator room numbers. The elevators don't have the same matching numbers array, (i.e., the 1st floor number isn't in the exact same place on the panel in each elevator), and so it forced me each time to have to crouch down to see "1" clearly enough to push the button. 8. An indifferent staff attitude from top to bottom towards me as a customer. This may be "New York" style attitudes, but it doesn't excuse a lack of customer service. I've submitted this review twice, only to have it rejected twice, and email to the hotel general manager bounced back undeliverable; after a great deal of difficulty, The rejections have been for bogus reasons, that I allegedly mentioned a "competitor hotel". Apparently, referencing another Starwood hotel 3,000 miles away in Paris, France is considered a "competitor", so that reference has been removed. I finally reached hotel personnel to express my concerns. They've said all the right things in hindsight, but the only way for me to know whether their words are anything more than words is to stay there again. I'm not certain I have that kind of courage, simply put, this was a dreadful stay, marked by really substandard facilities and an uncaring, indifferent staff. January 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and service Every time I head to NYC this is my first choice. Location is great and the W vibe is consistent and always inviting. The rooms are great, always clean and often with a nice view. And so refreshing to be treated like a valued customer by the excellent staff from check in to check out. Olives is a great place to eat and the bar has gone the extra distance by getting several well chose taps for the beer enthusiast. The vibe amps up at night too so there's a fun atmosphere to kick off or round out your night in the city. So you win in both directions. Can't wait to return. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great W in NYC Tried W Union Square out after I got tired of the puny rooms at other properties. True enough, rooms here are new, spacious, lively looking just like a W should. Many thanks to the front desk for upgrading me upon check in. Service could however be improved. My morning wake up calls never seemed to get through (though they did send a guy up eventually) and mineral water was not replenished once over the two days till I asked for it. Location is just fantastic if you are into the food and shopping that NYC has to offer. Was here over Memorial Day weekend and had a wonderful time around Union Square eating, playing, shopping. May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quite as good as in the past Room was clean but a bit more worn than last visit. Surprised that there was no turndown service. TV was inadequate (almost no HD channels) for a hotel at this price point. Doormen never opened the door for us. On the plus side, the room was large, quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. Olives was disappointing. Food okay, service inadequate. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a terrific hotel We thoroughly enjoyed our five night stay at the W Hotel, Union Square. The location is great for exploring lower Manhattan, the rooms are comfortable and bright, and the staff, from the doorman to the concierge were welcoming and helpful. We will be back again when we coe to Manhattan. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Although generally pleased with our stay at the W at Union Square, mainly because of the location, I was somewhat disappointed. Given the price, and the fact that I had told both the person who took my reservation and the person at check in, that this was a special occasion, nothing special was done ( not even free wi-fi which is outrageous at $16.95 per day!). There was one complimentary water bottle for two people and it wasn't replenished during our weekend stay, neither were the bathroom products. Although true staff was pleasant and generally responsive, I got the feeling that they were just doing their job. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed experience I have stayed at this hotel a few times, and am overall a major W fan and a platinum SPG member. Most experiences have been very good and the recent renovation is well done. Issues with this stay - internet service did not work, and it took a lot of troubleshooting and a reset of the hotel's network to resolve - cost me a couple of hours of productive work time. Also, window was not properly closed, which took a while to detect, but a lot of street noise came in. Clearly a previous occupant had opened it to smoke as there were cigarette butts on the outside window ledge. I alerted staff of issues at checkout. November 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Staff are excellent, but the rooms feel a little tired. May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened to "service"?? Pluses--very comfortable mattress, great food at brunch Negatives--- Everything was very slow---elevators repeatedly took 2-4 minutes to arrive, service in Olives restaurant terrible (but food great), took 50 minutes to get my car when they they repeatedly told it took 15-20 minutes I am a very heavy traveler and tend to avoid trendy hotels like W because the hipsters that normally stay in them are so happy to be 'in' that they they accept poor service from the staff, allowing the hotel staff to develop very bad habits. This hotel needs a shake-up and I won't be staying at any W locations again February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by amenities need work The room was lovely as usual but that is as far a good went. - charging for internet service at such a good hotel is just plain crazy... even starbucks is free... you should have free wireless all through the facility. - I held a 10 person dinner at Olives.. meals came out late and one was NEVER SERVED and never realized by staff... compensation of dessert was a silly guesture...more attention needed - safe broke twice and was not useable - fitness center (sweat) does not come anywhere close to the standard of current upscale hotels. you need universal equipment and more space. - best part of hotel is location.. it is good for access to lower Manhatten. .that's why I come back. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and the staff very helpful However there were some things that could be improved upon. We used a glass in the room for a drink and that glass NEVER was replaced with a clean one nor cleaned. I feel that is a housekeeping issue. As well as in this caliber hotel, I would expect turndown. I called after not receiving turn down saying that I wanted it. They did it that night and not for the three subsequent nights. The staff at the desk and the front door people could not have been more helpful and friendly. Eduardo was terrific-I think he recognized us from previous stays and made sure we had everything we needed. He was exceptional. May 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing W Hotel I have stayed at many W Hotels around the world, and this was by far the lowest quality one I have stayed at. In terms of service, I was not greeted as an elite member and was not offered a choice of arrival gift. I never received turn down service throughout my stay. No one is readily available to hail taxi cabs or at least assist you with your luggage when entering the building. I was extremely disappointed and will not be returning to this property. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best W in NYC I have stayed at this property dozens of times, and there is pretty much no such thing as a "bad room" here. The building is historic, the rooms are large with very high ceilings, and the windows open. The guest rooms were recently renovated, which was a needed refresh. I also perceive that the change in management has been quite a positive thing. In the past, I sometimes felt that there was an indifference to guest service, but I experienced the opposite on this stay. In particular, the front desk manager, Kat, went out of her way to look for an upgrade for me and to offer me a few different options, and her follow-up was excellent. The doorman (tall dark man with glasses -- sorry I don't know his name) is the quintiseential goodwill ambassador; he always recognizes me and greets me with a smile and handshake. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The "W"-Union Square NYC -GOOD AS GOLD The "w" Hotel Union Square NYC is a treat. The hotel is "chic", the rooms a good size, noise abatement good, location better than good = Awesome! The staff, including the door and bell personnel are friendly, courteous and willing to be of service ! We had a corner suite on the 8th floor with a great view of Union Square and the outdoor Farmer's Market area. We would return to the "W" Union Square in a heartbeat ! May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great location Close to Union square and walking distance to a lot of great restaurants. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, comfy rooms I stayed at this hotel about 15 nights the past few months having spent many, many nights here a few years ago. The rooms have been updated with refreshed bedding and furnishings. The rooms are comfortable and fairly spacious for NYC standards. The hotel is in a great location proximate to restaurants, shopping, METRA, etc. Generally the staff are friendly and helpful. My only constructive feedback is that the fitness center is dated and limited. The treadmills are past their prime and are very loud due to loose or broken pieces. If they replaced the treadmills, I'd stay here more frequently. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with the service When I arrived slightly after my checkin time, I was told that my room still was not ready and I would instead be given a room with no view unless i wanted to wait 30-45 minutes, which I didn't. The man at the desk did not offer any discount or other accommodation for this change. I said I should not be charged my full rate for a less nice room and was given a $20 discount, which I thought was unreasonably small. The man at the desk acted very irritated that I would even ask, which was insulting. You guys are the ones who didn't have my room ready. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to standards Hotel was struggling the entire time. No one cleaned our room, service at restaurant was bad. Just seemed a little off for a W. Wont be staying there again. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Music in the lobby Please please please....turn off the lobby music in the evenings when the restaurant has their music turned up loud. My husband and I stay here regularly and honestly, it is so irritating to sit in the lobby and hear competing music...can you say headache! We went up to the room because it was so annoying. We used to enjoy the lobby bar, but no longer. Play one or the other...don't care which one, just pick one - preferably the dj who is being paid to be in the building playing original sets. I bet you will have happier patrons in the lobby bar, staying for longer and drinking more December 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property, excellent location! Never stayed in Union Square before, but was very pleased with location and this property! Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Bar staff very friendly and quite a happening scene by itself! Definitely would stay here again and most definitely recommend it for business or leisure. May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good Features; outrageously noisy if on the 3rd floor this is the second time we stayed at this hotel in 3 months. This time we stayed 4 noites on the third floor. Friday and Saturday the disco or ballroom on the 2nd floor was so loud my bed vibrated until 2:30 am both nights. There was a constant buzz from the lamp vibrating on the desk. Our only option was to move to the 5th floor with a shower...no bath....and our expereince rom the time before is that the coke bottle tiles grout was moldy......which for me is even worse than the noise. Management was nice enough to not charge us on Saturday......but we paid the full for the other 3 nights...they gave us ear plugs. I am platinum starwood ....and this was a nightmare for even for someone without that status. December 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel was just OK The Hotel was just OK. I was disappointed in the fact that I reserved a room with Breakfast for two. When I went down in the morning and asked the front desk if there was anything I should present for the INCLUDED BREAKFAST " the person told me it was for in room service only. That was not what I thought- nor was it specifically stated on the reservation. I even called the resturant " Olives " and asked for the pricing for the breakfast before my stay -and if it was worth it to included wiht my reservation, and the person at Olives told me most people do it. So I was taken back when it was in room only. That's not what I wanted.And they didn't seem to motivated to help me. The website is too busy as well. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another decent stay A solid property in NYC. We always try to get a room at the back, as the ones facing Union Square are quite noisy. Platinum suite upgrades are a hit or miss, I think I have only gotten a standard suite (fantastic suite?) once at this hotel. Note that if you book through a virtuoso agent, the virtuoso breakfast MUST be had in your room. Very strange, as the spg platinum breakfast can be had in the charming Olives. This should be dealt with. I always have to correct my bill when checking out here, this time they had wrongfully added a mini bar charge. The real gem of this hotel is Ms. Baker, the welcome agent/director. Without her I would probably stay elsewhere, as the rates here are always extremely high. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is the key I travel regularly on business and stay at hotels both across the country and around the world. The quality of a facility is important, but the key to an excellent guest experience is the staff. The W Hotel on Union Square has one of the best collection of staff members that I have ever seen. They are professional, friendly, high engaging and eager to be helpful in any way they can. Guests are greeted by name in most cases, staff literally stop to engage with you and they work hard to make your guest experience a great one. I make this hotel a regular stop. It is outstanding! October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient oasis in city W hotel in Union Square area was excellent in every way except for questionable service in the restaurant. (exceedingly slow and not particularly attentive). Bedroom was WONDERFUL as so described and very comfortable. I liked this WHotel much better than the one in Boston where I stayed not too long ago. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, Solid Hotel in a Great Location One of the best W Hotels in NYC. Location is superb on Union Square, within walking distance to the Village, Chelsea, Chinatown etc. and very close to a major subway stop where many lines converge. Rooms have been updated (previous ones were nice too), and lounge/bar is a hopping place on weekend nights. Concierge very helpful in securing resturant reservations, even for very popular places. Only minor complaint is that the check-in/out desk can get overloaded, resulting in long waits - especially when you are trying to check out around 3 PM to rush off to the airport! January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHotel Union Square - NYC My wife and I stayed in a suite in this hotel in NYC for 3 nights just after Labour Day 2013. It was a well run, well kept, well serviced hotel, where all of the staff that we dealt with had positive attitudes and were helpful when approached. It was in an excellent location for our purposes, which was to play tourist and walk to most tourist locations that we wanted to see. The only less than positive comment that I'll make is about the high cost of a room in NYC, which is a significant sticker shock for those that travel --> it was $ 200-$300 more per night than in equivalent accommodations in many places that we have been to --> effectively, it decrease the length of time or numbers of times that tourists might want to vacation in NYC. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Not quite what I expected, but good. Room was quiet, spacious andn nice views (mega room). In-room dining was great, facilities in the hotel were excellent. Location is good, unless you want to stay at a specific area like Times Square. Union Sq station takes you anywhere in 10 mins. Only minus was room cleanliness, there were stains and trash from previous guests. The room also wasn't cleaned properly. Some of the staff didn't treate me with respect because of my young age (early 20's), but that was a problem with only a few individuals. Overall a good stay. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Details Hotel is lovely but my room had several problems: alarm clock not working, shower drain plugged, and it was very cold when I arrived. This is a problem bc when you arrive late and need to just get sleep the last thing you want to do is wait for someone to come up with a working alarm/charger. Then ask for another comforter bc the room is too cold (then they brought a light blanket instead that did nothing to help). And finally in the morning showering was disgusting because the drain was plugged. But I just dealt with it for 3 days because it didn't want to have to deal with plummers in my room. It's the little things you expect from a premium brand from W that were not met but make all the difference. Oh, and doormen never opened the door for me. February 22, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>