W Dallas - Victory

  • 2440 Victory Park Lane
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75219
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best hotel you can stay in DAL I haven't stayed at this property since my over 100 nights stay in 2012. I remember everything they used to do for their guests. Specifically, house car services. They used to drop off and pick up, but now only drop off. I needed a quick ride 2 minutes away from the hotel since I have my luggage and it's freezing cold outside. Nope, would not do it. I get upgraded a lot at other SPG hotels quite often. This one seems to be in high demand so no upgrades. The shower curtain is so short that it floods my open bathroom. Just those details that make you feel annoyed.... February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Service - Front Desk & Valet I travel every week for work, so it's safe to say that I've experienced a wide spectrum of customer service. When I see or experience something exceptional, I like to recognize it and make sure that the individual(s) get the appropriate feedback. While staying at the W Dallas over the past 6 months, my colleague and I have gotten to know and appreciate Renee at the front desk and Gary in wheels (valet). They have gone out of their way to make us feel as though the hotel is our home away from home, which is a welcome thought for hotel visitors. Renee consistently engages in discussions about our weekend, always has a warm welcome/good morning, and does her best to make sure we're taken care of every week. Gary, on the other hand, always has the car ready, seat warmers started, and consistently engages in discussions about the day's weather and how we're doing. He is hands down one of the best valets I've had while traveling. Thank you for a job well done! February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location! We enjoy lots of sporting and entertainment events. But it's no fun to navigate the traffic, get the desired parking and later avoid all the crazies when we leave. That's never a problem when the events are at the American Airlines Center in Dallas. The W Vistory is the perfect solution. This past week, we attended a Dallas Mavericks home game. Because we conveniently went on line and made a reservation at the W, we were able to drive up to the hotel about an hour before tip-off, literally walk across the street to the Center, enjoy an exciting victory for the home team and then enjoy a relaxed stroll back to our room. What a pleasure. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great hotel As usual, the beds were amazingly comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Concierge both recommended a restaurant and called to make reservations for us. There were always very attentive staff waiting to assist in getting car service/taxis. Room service was also very prompt and order was spot on (not to mention delicious!). Only semi-negative comment about the W Dallas would be the exercise facility. Based on the descriptions on the website, I was expecting something a bit bigger with more machines. What they have is fine and the equipment is nice, but I was just expecting a bit more January 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Dallas not the same as it use to be Very disappointed in my last visit to the W Dallas . I booked room on my SPG site on my smartphone- so my Platinum status and SPG number should have been clearly visible. When I arrived, I had not been upgraded or recognized as a Platinum member. When that got cleared, we were upgraded to what I would considered a standard room on the 15th floor. I was told that I would have to pay extra for a corner upgrade although I never have had to pay for an upgrade in my 14 years as an SPG member. When we got to the room, we noticed a used towel hanging on the back of the bathroom door. it just seems the level of service at the hotel has gone down and the attention to detail is not there. The restaurant has changed for the better and food was good. Wheels valet was good as well and they always opened the door for my girlfriend and I. January 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible, Indifferent Service horrible service; had to wait two hours for my room at check-in (arrive at check-in time), with no logical explanation provided for delay, other than that it can take up to an hour and half for a cleaning crew to clean a single room. Two out of three mornings I had no hot water in the shower or sink - despite notifying engineering. Shower has no door, so bathroom floods with water after every (cold) shower - had to use every towel provided to mop up the water. Two of my four room service meals had issues - one, they forgot to include milk for my granola, another they provided me with a visibly dirty spoon for my cereal which I noticed as soon as I touched it. Staff was consistently unapologetic and indifferent. Location very difficult to access, with tremendous traffic. Had to wait forever to be tended to in the restaurant, despite being the only guests in the entire place. January 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience Rooms have tacky decor. Bathrooms have goofy contemporary design that is nonfunctional. Showers have no doors so you freeze unless you stay under water. Restaurants and bars are understaffed. They made us eat breakfast in the bar because they had rented out their only restaurant. It was probably about 50 degrees in the bar on the morning we ate there. Food was nothing spectacular. Everything was very expensive. One night stay was around $400. If this place wasn't across the street from the AA center, it would probably be out of business. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff very friendly staff and nice looking hotel January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above average W hotel This is an above average W hotel with a few particularly strong points: -- Excellent staff (attentive and on point -- none of the "model disease" that can occasionally affect other W hotels) -- Nice rooms (excellent design, relatively up-to-date) -- Excellent SPG status recognition (have gotten upgraded consistently) -- Room service is tasty (although, like other W hotels, a bit pricey) Only major concerns are: -- The bed / bedding are quite poor for the level of hotel (really? duvet covers without anything inside them?), although it does not inhibit sleeping -- While AC / heat performs strongly, it is a bit loud -- Events at the American Airlines arena can occasionally make getting to the hotel difficult Overall, would strongly recommend this hotel. January 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible attention to detail My invoice was wrong repeatedly and I'm still battling with the W to fix significant incorrect charges. Staff members weren't attentive to details and now it's my burden to fix. Staff in bar was very friendly and demonstrated excellent service but event the drinks were average. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Room not Clean I stayed at this hotel and my room was moderately clean when I arrived. Their appeared to be reddish stains on the sealing above one bed. Not sure what it was but almost resembled blood. Needless to say I slept in the other bed. My room was never completely cleaned by housekeeping during my stay, but they did give me more towels when I asked. It appeared like the room was only partially cleaned at times. In the mornings my shower water pressure was very weak and was typically luke warm if not cold. I was also billed for a mini bar item which I did not partake in ( a coke was charged and I can't drink caffeine). When contacted they said that they would refund me, but could not change my receipt. This makes creating an expense report more trouble. Overall, the staff was friendly but my stay was not something that left me wanting to leave rave reviews. January 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Almost...in all areas, but not there in any W Hotels need to get it together. They expect you to pay a premium price, but they miss on so many things, it is disappointing. The idea is good. The aesthetics are great, but if you scratch the surface just a little, the brand falls apart. This is not really a luxury brand, it is a wanna-be brand who misses all the details. It IS NOT for the frequent or discerning traveler. More appropriate for the casual weekend party crew. Here is my a summary of my recent experience at the W Victory in Dallas. Good: 1) Valet guys are excellent, polite, prompt, and always ask if you need directions or anything else. They also always make a point to pull all the valet tabs off your keys and out of your car when you leave. This is getting the details right. 2) Front desk staff. On check-in they were polite, prompt, and allowed me to check-in very early since my room was ready. All good things. 3) Bar staff. Howard is great. Personal without being too familiar and prompt to give attention. Great asset in a bartender/manager. 4) Housekeeping. I accidentally left my "do not Disturb" sign on the room and once I returned to my room, they promptly came and cleaned the room very well. They were polite, prompt, and did a nice job. Bad: 1) Rooms: They just don't make sense. From the lack of ventilation in both bathrooms (gross - I was in a suite. 720) to the lack of overlap on the curtains and the shinning sign from the AAC keeping you awake all night, they just are not built for comfort. Further, mine had living room furniture. I saw price tags on a table and lamp still. How tacky and without any attention to detail. 720 also has a cabinet under the tv. It is a heavy piece of loose plywood. It fell on my toe when I was looking for power outlets. This would have really hurt a toddler. There are not enough power outlets...particularly in the living space. The TV was missing major channels and some of the most watched channels had volume and sound issues. When I called the front desk, there was no resolution or follow-up. The minibar might have been great, but no one ever offered me a key. It was inaccessible to me. My alarm was not reset when the prior guest left. I received a 5 am wake-up call on my first morning in the hotel. Welcome to the W. 2) Bar/Restaurant So the bar is lovely to look at. Yet they were out of the wine I ordered (by the bottle). The manager said she would go to the back and find me something similar. She came back 10 minutes later (do you know how long 10 minutes is sitting at a bar with no drink?) with a mini-bottle that cost more than the full bottle I ordered. She then proceeded to attempt to upgrade me to bottles where the price point was more than double the original bottle I ordered. (the bottle was Emeritus $85 -- so not cheap). I finally just ordered the house wine. I received it by the bottle and realized the wrong year was represented on the menu. When I asked why they were misrepresenting their wine I was told it was a typo. As a sommelier, there is no such thing as a wine typo. This is simply unacceptable boring on grotesque. 3) Front Desk I had two different reservations. Although being told I would "definitely" not have to move rooms, the front desk attempted to make me move after my first two nights. I declined and they finally solved my problem. They then made me keys that did not work and I had to return to get new keys. I also tried to contact WhateverWhenever multiple times and the phone rang through for minutes at a time. I will confess to once putting the phone down and taking another call. When I picked it up, no one had answered (still). This really isn't acceptable. (These occurred the evenings of 1/6, 1/7 and 1/8) Also, I told the front desk I never received a water refill during my stay and asked for some to be brought up. It was at this point that I mentioned the minibar key as well. I received two visits to my room: one for the key, one for water, and another follow-up call to be sure all arrived. This all occurred at 10 pm. Why did I have to be disturbed at 10pm to resolve something that should have been done by the staff? It seemed like every challenge at the W Victory was one for the guest to overcome, not the staff. All in all...a beautiful building, with lovely common spaces who missed the mark on luxury completely. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service manager Will is an all-star January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow!! New favorite hotel! I was blown away with the detail of this hotel. Nothing was missed at all. The decor in the rooms were beautiful and I loved the setup in the bathroom. The staff was very friendly and wanted to make sure we were taken care of. We will definitely stay here again! December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay!! From the moment we arrived at the valet. Everything was excellent. Wil Crane at the front desk was outstanding in meeting all of our needs. The cook hall staff was super helpful and the food was excellent! Would recommend the W whenever you are in Dallas!! December 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trendy, but nothing special I reserved a king room, but got a room with 2 queen beds. Whatever party was being hosted went on until 2am and became annoying. Parties really don't bother me, but when they shake the walls of my room 6 stories up, that's a bit much. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Times Great lobby bar for a fun post-work happy hour. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very unfriendly My wife and I went there for a company Christmas party and it started badly from the time we arrived. We felt like more of a nuisance to the staff than a guest. Check in is at 3 and they mean 3. Not a minute earlier. We tried to check in at 2 and we're told the room was waiting to be inspected. I asked if they could call someone and have it inspected and an ETA as to when it may be done I was told by 3 when check in time is. I have stayed at much worse hotels that have went above and beyond to make me feel welcome this was not one of them. I spend more nights in SPG properties than I spend at home and I have to say I won't be back to this one. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff fantastic stay. All staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay great. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W VICTORY DALLAS We had a hotel block of 30 rooms and everyone in our group had nothing but rave reviews about the property staff. December 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price.. We spent Friday night after concert downtown and were basically kicked out of the room the next morning after asking for a late check out. We recently lost platinum status and boy what a difference it makes in how you are treated. Pillows were very hard and uncomfortable, mini bar was locked and we had to call twice to get them to bring a key. Asked for a late check out and were literally kicked out of the room as 12pm... or asked to pay extra money. I've never been treated this way at a Starwood property. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's hip Staff treated us well: business trip with wife & 6 m.o. along for the ride. Of course it's a W--there's going to be club music & colorful lights in the lobby, along with a rainforest shower and goofy pillows in the room. But that's the point isn't it --to inject a little fun into the stay ? Restaurant--Cook Hall--was a solid choice for dinner, drinks, and breakfast. Get outside the boxy chain hotels, you deserve it! November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room missing one thing Didn't have COFFEE in the room November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Redone W is marginally better The W Dallas Victory has had a ton of changes - the rooms were refinished (which was nice), the food was good (although I miss the beat salad and the chicken), but I missed the faces I have known the past few years. They really took extra nice care of me. I also missed Joe and the other Accura drivers - sad to see them go. Lastly, was disappointed with the showers - the curtain wasn't designed correctly so the shower soaked the bathroom floor. November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good, but could use a few improvements fitness room needs upgrading! room service slightly pricey and just OK November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room 1001 on 11/3/13 Ty, Joe and Stan were amazing! Anything I needed and even things I didn't think about were completely handled and taken care of for me. They made my experience the best one ever! I will only come back to this hotel because of them and their amazing customer service. The beautiful hotel room didn't hurt either ;) November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not up to W standardS A/C was very loud and preventing for getting a good night sleep. I ordered a cobb salad that really had no taste at all. I wasn't impressed with the food and the maintenance of the building. The service was excellent. November 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great place but terrible beds! Newly renovated with spacious and updated rooms. With newly renovated comes new beds that have not been broken in. If you're used to firm beds, then this is the place for you, but if you're a side sleeper like me, prepare yourself for a long and restless night. I had them put on an extra down bed topper and that helped a little. October 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by W for Worst Hotel This hotel is far away from the uptwon restaurant area of Mckinney ave, my room looked out to a parking lot and construction site - did not expect much from Dallas scenery, although view was sad. The nightclub at this hotel does not stop the music until 3 AM - good luck sleeping, do not even think about relaxing as there will be drunk people making noises down the hallway all night. The room next to me played music from 3AM - 6 AM, I felt like checkin out at 4 AM to sleep in my car! Noone, stopped the music until 6 AM. The Valet kept my key to my car (Key less ignition), when I realized I was already far from the hotel and had turned off my car. Of course, everyone and thir mother think they are celebrities in this hotel, definitely not worth the experience. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room set up terrible for sharing I felt this hotel was just OK. The location was not really convenient. The closest convenience store was 3 blocks away and it was a Chevron gas station. For nearly $300 per night with taxes I really feel I could do a lot better. If it hadn't been the host hotel for my event I would have left after only one night. The staff did everything I asked for directly but offered nothing to enhance my stay. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was really in the very front of the room as you walked in the door with the toilet in a water closet. I was sharing so this was terribly open and ungracious. I often left the room to go to the lobby to go to the bathroom so as not to disturb my roommate with the sounds, sights and so on of my washroom antics. Not a nice layout at all. I wouldn't go back to this hotel. October 24, 2013
  • 2015-05-21T19:55:04.388-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_285, tr_285
  • loc_en_US, sid_1521, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>