W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Floride
  • 33304
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour pouvoir réserver une chambre et s'enregistrer à l'hôtel. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 587 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over priced Absolutely nothing was complimentary, which in my opinion when you pay this much for a hotel room you should at least get a bowl of cold cereal and milk for free for breakfast, wifi was only provided in the lobby which is odd because the rooms were hooked up but they wanted to charge you for it. Other than that it was a very pleasant stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's Okay, I guess I was expecting more than I got, but maybe my expectations were too high. The lobby was very dark when I checked in. The food from the bar was delicious. I got chips and guacamole and it was some of the best I've ever eaten. The pool was closed due to lightning so we didn't get to swim, but it was very nice. My main complaint is the noise. We heard street noise from our room on the 15th floor. The hallways were busy and loud. We were there on a Saturday night and the hotel was full. We had some party people on our floor and it spilled out into the hallway. I probably wouldn't stay there again. I'd find somewhere else to spend $$$$$. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anniversary celebration Overall good experience for an anniversary celebration but check in was a long and painful process manager wasn't attentive or helpful at all... I do recommend this hotel but honestly it wasn't what I expected for a W especially regarding the staff ... The room was nice and comfy although the bed was more on the hard side... The restaurant on the contrary was amazing we had a fabulous dinner experience at Steak 954 July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Birthday Ever! I came to spend my birthday weekend here and from the minute I walked in everything was perfect. The hotel gave me a beautiful fruit basket and was beyond helpful at every step of the way from the front desk to the restaurant staff to housekeeping. Anything I needed was taken care of. I will definitely be coming back to this hotel for more staycations and highly recommend it for anyone looking to enjoy a fun relaxing time. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service We rented three rooms at the hotel for a group of 10 people and the entire weekend was excellent. The rooms were top of the line and every staff that we interacted with were great. We spent most of the two days that we were there at the pool area and the service was outstanding. The manager and staff answered all the questions that we had and gave us excellent recommendations. I've travelled throughout the world and this was one of, if not, the best hotel stay I've had. I will definitely come back. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Brittani Terry was wonderful making our reservation, Michelle was so polite and helpful at check-in. Everyone from the valet to the luggage check were overly friendly and helpful, including the poolside set ups with chairs, etc.. The only place that was lacking was the service at the pool bar. Service took a while and not the same friendliness as inside. The overall experience was great. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but maintenance and staff service could be better The rooms are nice and have great views. However, the sliding closet doors could hardly be opened and the showerhead was really bad....you had to stand there for hours to get a decent shower!! Housekeeping service is generally poor. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel I booked two rooms while traveling down to FL for my friends' wedding. The hotel lobby was beautiful and definately a WOW! The sensory decor and even the scent was very welcoming. Everyone from the door ambassadors who opened my cab door to the Style attendant on my floor were all smiles and made me feel at home. The Fabulous Room upgrade overlooking WET and the ocean was perfect. Peek-a-boo shower was my favorite treat. Emily at Welcome, Brittany at Living Room, John at the restuarant, and especially Jody in the Executive Office were all very helpful and accomodating. Definately a must stay when coming down to Ft. Lauderdale. February 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Satisfied I recently stayed at the W hotel in Fort Lauderdale and I had a bad experience. First of all the room service was not very efficient and when I asked for hot water (one morning) to drink (generally hotels I have stayed had a coffee maker which I used for hot water), I was told that it will be delayed by half to one hour. The second issue is that even though I paid for a spectacular room, I didn't get a room with a good view and only a very narrow side view of the ocean. The third and main issue is the huge amount I have been charged for valet parking which I didn't know was chargeable. Nobody ever told me that the valet parking is chargeable (too high!) and when I talked to the hotel representative, he rudely said nothing can be done about it. I had great expectations from such a great hotel and I have been let down badly. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BUT EVERYTHING IS GREAT!!, but at the pool you feel like in a siege, uncountable security at both entrances (4th and 5th floor) are checking your bags as if you were a terrorist at an airport; when you go with kids, you carry snacks that they like! Nobody was trying to get a cooler into the pool area! Honestly you shall try to be a little flexible. In front of me, a couple bought two drinks at the bar on the 4th floor and the security did not allow them to reach the pool; they were explaining to him, but I turned my back and run, I felt so bad!! July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Excellent Staff- Bad prep I had booked this hotel for my 25th wedding anniversary. The staff was great, but the air conditioning was off in the room when I arrived and it never could get ahead of the heat. Needless to say that completely ruined my stay. Very thoughtless of the hotel July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Experience I have Ever Had! My wife and I spent the weekend at the W Fort Lauderdale for some needed R&R before we have our first child in a few months. I guess these days the new term is "Babymoon". I don't travel for business as much as I used to so I slipped from SPG Platinum to just Gold. I had however, contacted the hotel prior to our stay through W insider with my wife and I's special song and favorite snack (Chocolate Cupcakes). When we arrived we were escorted to our upgraded room with a perfect view and our song playing in the background. On the table were gourmet cupcakes and a little welcome gift for my wife and really cool Onesy for the baby. We were speechless. Then to top it all off we rounded the corner to the bedroom where they had spelled "I love you" in rose pedals on the bed. This personalized touch was more than I ever could of imagined. The entire staff was just as accommodating throughout our trip. Thanks Bruna and Derrick for making this a trip we will never forget!! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by MR Modern, fantastic beachside hotell. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short Getaway Wonderful experience, Bliss spa was just that, totally BLISS. The room was nice, a little cold and difficult to control and he right air flow, high balconies however very uncomfortable seating and loungers. Room Service was good and my meal was delicious July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel had a great location and staff was helpful. However, doors were thin and could hear a baby and kids up and down the hall all night! However, staff was always helpful and friendly and would stay here again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this Hotel! Thought I might feel a little too old to stay here being over 60 but my wife and I loved the hotel. We were upgraded from a Wonderful room to a Spectacular room and it was a welcomed surprise and room with a great view. Check in was easy and everyone couldn't have been nicer. Will be checking back in 4/1 and looking forward to it! February 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room needs repair I booked an Oasis suite, assuming I would get a large wrap around balcony directly on ocean. Instead, I was put in a room that wasn't directly on the ocean, it was sort of a condo in a different building. I paid for and booked a specific room, and I thought I would get that or better. But the room I got did not have a large balcony, really it had very little other than something to stand on. And it wasn't on the ocean, and indirect view. As such, I think your web advertisement for this room and pricing was inaccurate. Also, the shower in one of the two bathrooms (why did I need two?) did not work. The bed was uncomfortable. I think you need some new mattresses. Overall, I understand you are trendy hotel, but really expected a more consistent result. You should take a lesson from the W hotel in Boston, or the NY Union Station. Their facilities are better maintained and staff is a bit more capable. Overall not impressed. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best experience The staff at the W was amazing, they went above and beyond to make my anniversary experience memorable. Romilda made sure the room was set up to my liking which I really appreciated. The room was clean and beds were very comfortable. The food was truly mouth watering and we received our room service in a timely manner. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel has more disadvantages than advantages Very specific hotel. The positive side of the hotel - excellent location and fitness, comfortable beds and great bath products from Bliss spa, very nice concierge service. The minuses- the pool is always crowded and it is very difficult to find a sunbed, transparent walls in the bathroom and the toilet, which is not possible to cover up at all, poor cleaning (dust on many surfaces) of the room and very inconsiderate, rude staff at the reception desk. The staff at the W hotels is absolutely different from all the other SPG hotels staff, they don't have uniforme and their behavior initially very familiar. This is understandable, the hotel is designed for a specific audience. I'm not against it, I like it... But when the staff ceases to fulfill their duty, don't respond for requests and can't correct their own mistakes, that's not unacceptable. If you are an elite member of the SPG program, forget it. Elite status is not recognized and doesn't mean anything here! In general, it is better to choose another hotel! April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Experience! This hotel, hands down provided me the best experience I have had at an SPG property to date. I have been raving to everyone going that I talk to going to this area that they absolutely NEED to stay at this hotel. As a Platinum member, the staff so kindly upgraded me to an unbelievable room with an amazing view and setup. I felt like this hotel truly understands the Preferred Guest program and the amount of stays that a Platinum member must complete to attain this status. The room, the service, the view, and the overall experience I could not make better if I was personally the GM for this property. Great Job! December 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse experience ever one word for you. Everything was "HORRIBLE" February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel The hotel is beautiful. The views are terrific, the beach is fantastic. The staff did a great job. The servers and bartenders at the pool were outstanding. We simply couldn't have asked for a better experience. July 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Both the booking agent (when I called 3 weeks ago) and the reservationist who checked me in tried to enter an incorrect expiration date on the card, causing a decline of the card. I had to then use a personal debit card...and will now have to wait 7-10 business days for that credit to apply. Staff was very unfriendly and "non-helpful" with this situation. Tub stopper did not work either. Would not stay at this hotel again. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs to work on cleanliness Overall the Fort Lauderdale W Hotel is dirty - the sitting area on the deck patio looks like it has not been cleaned in over 6 months. The stairs to/from the pool are dirty and covered with hair. The cushions for the deck chairs should be washed. I felt like I didn't want to touch anything. When I received the invoice I had been charged for food items that I did not order or consume (it was resolved but took about an hour). The hospitality suite was not available at the time I had reserved it which shorted my use from 60 minutes to about 35 minutes. Would not stay here again or recommend it to others. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Trip making Pleasure easy Stayed here during a work conference. It was close to the convention center (15 minute cab ride). We also hosted an event here and the staff was more than accommodating and willing to personalize every detail. On top of all of that, I had a few hours each day for some personal relaxation and the W was perfect for that. The onsite restaurant was phenomenal (ate there 6 times in 4 days). The beach is literally across the street. The pools and other common areas were chic yet comfortable. Finally, the rooms were fantastic and the beds were some of the best I've slept in. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond expectations For our one night stopover before a flight, this place was perfect! Rooms were nicely appointed and the staff could not have been more helpful. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price We had great expectations for the condo at the hotel but it simply was not worth the money. The 2nd bedroom was a tight fit with the desk and bed, the tv did not work properly...there was no directions to operate tv in guest bedroom. No information about the area. There were not enough kitchenware..only for 3 and not 4 and was limited for a condo. We asked for extra blankets and got sheets only. The view was great but I am sure other hotels have good views as well. For the nearly 600 dollars plus parking I would have expected better and bigger. Great area but I will check other hotels in the future. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Window in my shower? I was not aware that my shower would have a full window into the bedroom. Although I was there with my husband it still was a bit too "revealing" for my taste. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A spectacular experience Everyone treated us great. The ocean-front review was so amazing. Thank You W. December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor services Nobody finishes their job except the pool intendants. March 1, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 21 next>>