W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Floride
  • 33304
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour pouvoir réserver une chambre et s'enregistrer à l'hôtel. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 625 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond expectations For our one night stopover before a flight, this place was perfect! Rooms were nicely appointed and the staff could not have been more helpful. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price We had great expectations for the condo at the hotel but it simply was not worth the money. The 2nd bedroom was a tight fit with the desk and bed, the tv did not work properly...there was no directions to operate tv in guest bedroom. No information about the area. There were not enough kitchenware..only for 3 and not 4 and was limited for a condo. We asked for extra blankets and got sheets only. The view was great but I am sure other hotels have good views as well. For the nearly 600 dollars plus parking I would have expected better and bigger. Great area but I will check other hotels in the future. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A spectacular experience Everyone treated us great. The ocean-front review was so amazing. Thank You W. December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor services Nobody finishes their job except the pool intendants. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best time ever! As soon as you walk into the hotel the staff is attentive and greets you with a smile. I stayed for 4 nights and 5 days. Our room exceeded our expectations, and room service did a great job maintaining it everyday. I even did boot camp every morning, which is complimentary, they provide waters and towels for you so all you have to do is show up. The hotel is in front of the beach so it is very convenient, and with a beautiful view. Their pool is also amazing my daughters loved it. Next time I'm in Ft.Lauderdale I will be staying at the W again!!! August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend great dinner at Steak 954 + great weather + fun poolside + comfortable bed awesome stay! In-room bathrooms should have had a door though when the room has more than one bed. If there is just 1 bed then obviously they guests in that room are a couple and would have no issue with an open bathroom but otherwise, I think the bathroom should have had a door for a little more privacy. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service We booked this hotel for my birthday weekend! As a platinum member, we stay at multiple hotels. The W hotel went above and beyond to make my bday special. Special thanks to the W Insider team - Derek - he is fantastic! Gilda was very polite and courteous with check in and we loved Ray the bartender! Thank you W Hotel for such wonderful customer service! We will be back! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great location The W Hotel in Fort Lauderdale has a great location! I've been staying there for years. The staff has improved in quality of service, but the hotel is starting to show its age just a bit. The bathrooms are looking a bit "used". Other than that, it's a great value for being on the beach. If you're reading this and have children, please keep them in control. The W is a young adult hotel, and your children are not the guests' problem. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE W FLL IS AN EXCELLENT HOTEL WITH ALL THE AMENTIES ONE DESIRES. FROM THE W HOTEL GROUNDS TO THE WONDERFUL STAFF AT THE BLISS SPA (TONY) TO THE FANTASTIC RECEPTION STAFF ESP. BRIAN MURRAY WITH HIS PROFESSIONAL ATTENTION AND GREAT SMILE THIS W HOTEL IS RAPIDLY BECOMING MY FAVORITE OF ALL THE W HOTELS. THE HOUSEKEEPING STAFF IS EXCELLENT AND EVEN ANTICIPATED MY ONE NEED AND HAD A LARGER REFRIGERATOR BROUGHT TO MY ROOM WHILE I WAS OUT SHOPPING! KUDOS AND THANK YOU FOR BEING THE BEST. BEST REGARDS. MR. ERIC M CARRINGTON August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my best stays at SPG properties I'm staying at the W for 2 months and this was one of my best stays at SPG properties. I travel a lot working and have 120+ stays year to date, but these guys really made my stay pleasant, specially Brian M. and the concierge Julio F. August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by For all the Hype, We were Surprised The staff was very nice...well, most of them, notably Naromi at check-in. As we were staying 2 nights before a Cruise--plus it was our Anniversary, Naromi asked what we'd like: Food, Champagne? Or? I said "Food" since my husband has not had alcohol for 25+ years... Our "surprise" was supposed to arrive after check-in, but I called them at midnight and told them to wait till the next day. When we returned to the hotel in the evening...there it was: A bottle of champagne! Oh well. Further, the room was NOT comfortable, the coffee-maker we requested was antiquated and did not work. I guess it's okay to have the "see-through" to the bathroom, but waking up to a showerhead view was less than romantic! An option to close off the bathroom would be nice. We requested chairs for the balcony--they never showed up! The sitting area was not comfortable at all...could use some new furniture. The room was stark; the hallways were "cold" and the door on entry and the closet doors were unattractive and heavy. THE LIGHTING WAS POOR...especially in the bathroom. First thing my husband noted: "I guess a woman had no input into the design/lighting of this room." When you put on the light for the bathroom--what light there was--the fan also came on--no choice on that either! As SPG members, we think the internet should be included, especially for our short stay. The 'feather' pillows we requested were hard as rocks...good thing we brought our own! We will not be returning to this hotel anytime soon. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5 years and counting as a guest We have been coming to this hotel 2-3 times per year for 5 years. The hotel and accommodations are unique and beautiful, there is really no bad room at the hotel. On this trip we had fantastic service from Sparkle and Bianca Pitt at the front desk. We were disappointed by some of the service and the upkeep of the room. The bedside radio and clock did not function and we called 2x but it was not fixed. There was no lamp on the desk. About 1/2 of the light bulbs in the ceiling of the apartment (tower 2) were out including the lights in the kitchen and behind the bed. Ice is always tricky in the apartments because the freezer turns it into a block of ice so you have to request ice. It is frustrating when you wait 3 hours for ice. If you do not arrive at the beach before 12pm you are out of luck with towels and have to wait at least an hour for a towel or return to the pool to get them. The valet service is always outstanding and quick. There should be more than 1 person helping in the Lounge at breakfast time or you will wait a long time for a bagel that can not be toasted. We will certainly return again because we love this property. Oh and one last thing…it makes us sad that the orange lights on the zen meditation pathway between the 2 towers has 50 lights but each time we come more and more are burnt out :( now there are only 21 that are working 29 are out we counted 3x. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beachfront fab The hotel sits right across the street from a prime beach location. It’s within walking distance of multiple restaurants from high-end to more adventurous bars. It’s also a quick taxi ride to Las Olas where you will find anything else you may need…including some incredible food. The room was clean and very modern. It had an over-sized balcony that had views of both the ocean and the greater Ft Lauderdale area. I didn't have the need to utilize customer service, but the front desk staff was very welcoming and made the check-in process quick and easy. Plat preferred: I received a room upgrade to a nice suite with extra-large balcony…very nice recognition! Overall, tough to get much better than this. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Trip making Pleasure easy Stayed here during a work conference. It was close to the convention center (15 minute cab ride). We also hosted an event here and the staff was more than accommodating and willing to personalize every detail. On top of all of that, I had a few hours each day for some personal relaxation and the W was perfect for that. The onsite restaurant was phenomenal (ate there 6 times in 4 days). The beach is literally across the street. The pools and other common areas were chic yet comfortable. Finally, the rooms were fantastic and the beds were some of the best I've slept in. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing view everything about this hotel was great. The room was amazing with wiews of the ocean and the service was great. The restaurant Steak 954 was simply the best food I had in Florida August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Renovate We have stayed at this property for the last few years when we come to Fl to see family. It has progressively been going down hill. Our last trip in December 2013 was the worst. We checked into a room and shortly after we were in the room noticed a stain on the wall above the bed and headboard. From it's position and look we made the determination that this stain was caused by some bodily fluid. We called to speak with a manager, but were told that they were all busy and one would call us back. after 2.5 hours of waiting, and at this point we were already out to dinner with our family for the holidays, we called back to the hotel to speak with a manager. We spoke with Emily, who was very apologetic about the issue in our room, but told us the hotel was completely sold out and was concerned she could not get us into another room since we were not at the hotel at that time. She asked if we could return quickly and we told her that we would be back when we were done enjoying time with our family and expected that our room would be moved at that time. When we returned to the hotel and checked with the front desk Emily was not available. We went back to the room and after a short delay Emily called us and told us that Ryan, another manager, would be coming up to move us to a new room. Ryan, who was also very apologetic and very professional, helped us move to a new room. He said he would follow up the next morning with us after we had a good night sleep. He did call the next morning and told us he would be providing us 7000 SPG points for our trouble. While I appreciate the points, the minimum number of points for a free night at this property is 12000 - so I was a little underwhelmed - especially as a SPG Gold member for several years. We stayed for the next few days and checked out on our original departure date without further incident. The whole hotel needs a refresh. The paint in the rooms is worn, the carpets are dirty and worn, the soft seating in the rooms in dirty. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday Vacation This was my 4th holiday vacation at this resort. I truly enjoy the property. The staff including the valet parking team, reception team led by Raul and Paula ,and the security & housekeeping teams are true customer service ambassadors. Both my husband & I are SPG Platinum guests; during 2013, we stayed collectively over 100 nights at SPG properties. We opted for a 10 night vacation at the Fort Lauderdale W due to its professional team and the opportunity to stay in a flat (home away from home). Thank you for your kindness and making this vacation a very enjoyable and memorable experience. We are looking forward to our return in late February 2014. Happy New Year and we want to wish you continued success! January 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Whatever/Whenever was an absolute joke. My family arrived at the W Ft. Lauderdale for our "4pm check-in" and we're not allowed in our room until 5:30pm. When we were finally given keys, none of them worked. When we finally got into our two-bedroom flat, there were soapy suds all over the carpet, and the room renamed of animals. Our bedroom curtains had clearly been torn by an animal. The floor was extremely slippery. When we asked for a privacy curtain for the shower, it took three phone calls and 1.5 hours to receive it. When we asked for a coffee maker for our "full kitchen" again, it took 3 phone calls and over 2 hours to receive it. The ice maker in our refrigerator was completely frozen over. When we ordered ice from the front desk, after numerous phone calls it never showed up and we had to go from tower II to tower 1 to the lobby on the 4th floor to get it ourselves. My entire family had allergic relations to the cats hat had clearly been living in our flat. We asked for a new room (at 2pm)as we were all sick from it. We were told that they would get us a new room immediately. At 5:30pm, I had not gotten a call. I went to the front desk to ask and was told there was nothing in the computer regarding this room switch. Finally a manager gave me the key to a new flat. The manager said, "when you get to your new room, call us and we will send your luggage". After 3 phone calls and over an hour, we had no luggage and had missed our dinner reservation because of this. The manager promised that she was sorry, and that she would check on us every day for the remainder of our stay. She sent cookies to our room which we appreciated. We then never heard from her again. We requested a deck of cards, ice, and other items that were never delivered. The lounge chairs at the pool were broken and there were no towels available. This trip was very expensive and was supposed to be a special family Christmas trip, ruined by W Hotels. We had made reservations to stay at the W in Austin in February and will now be looking for other accommodations. This was inexcusable and ridiculous for a full service high-end hotel. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forget the rest this W is the best by far will never stay anywhere else I travel all over the world and stay at the best hotels, but this hotel was the most amazing hotel in the world its like the Michael Jordan of hotels, the heated pools are 24hours, the fitness center is amazing, the staff is like you hired them for a private party, the "Steak 954 restaurant blows away Ruth and Chris and Mortons steak house by far, they have a 16ounce filet with 0 fat, it was so delicious that we ate there every night, even the Oysters were incredible (and my dad was an NBA and college basketball coach for 35years) one thing i know is food! The security is the best, you need your room key for everything, it's also the safest I have ever felt and I live in a doorman building luxury high rise in manhattan! Get in the elevator you need your key, to the pool you need your key, to enter the gym you need your key, they have even have 24 hours securtiy guards that are always watching who the hotel guests are when you come out of the main elevator on the 4th floor, and if you have a car its like your own private valet, you just call the extension give your last 4 numbers of your ticket and by the time you get downstairs your car is right in front with the AC on, the valet guys are super quick and very friendly any questions just ask them,from the moment you walk in the hotel and get to the front desk you can have nicer people working there, I even know the housekeepers name "Marcia" the room was so immaculate, we had the fabulous room you overlooked the ocean, glass doors on the shower, we really felt like we were on our honeymoon or somebody had to pinch me I was dreaming, the walls are sound proof and you cant hear any noise, from your king size bed you can see the ocean, sorry for the long comment but there is so much to say I am posting some videos on youtube I got over 100hits within a hour on my Facebook people cant believe that i was in Florida! My wife said its like a pair of Christian Louboutin shoes its like owning a rare piece of art, she said she is still speechless June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice 4th of July Getaway Lovely weekend away for my husband and I - am platinum so got beautiful oceanfront upgraded room with double balconies and great view of fireworks. Pool is very relaxing and entertaining with good drinks and poolside food. Downside is they couldn't locate my luggage for over an hour when I called for it from being stowed and I had to talk to several different agents before an offer was made of a $50 resort credit (which actually showed as a charge on my bill, increasing the bill by $100 until someone fixed it). They seemed a bit overwhelmed on the 4th of July holiday, but besides that, it was a very nice stay and I would return. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Sated at this hotel pre-cruise two weeks ago the staff was really friendly and helpful. We arrived really early 9am from NJ and had a room by 11am which was great as we where really tired and has a bunch of stuff with us. The room was clean and uber-modern which was great, the only complaint was that the furniture on the balcony was to large for the space. We hung out at Wet for a few hours walked around the area and then came back and had drinks in the living room. The area is really great but would be nice to have some food night snack items for purchase, because it's no fun to drunk all night on a empty stomach when there is really nothing around to eat. All in all a great stay and would stay here again. December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would be 5 Star if They added Bathroom Doors in the Rooms Beautiful, chic and modern hotel. Very unique lobby and pool area. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Steak 954 would be 5 star for food, 0 star for adequate lighting (we could not see our meal without using a flashlight app). The room was beautiful and well appointed. The balcony overlooked both the Atlantic and the Intercoastal. The biggest downer was the lack of bathroom privacy in our room. While I respect the W hotel's nod towards European design, I do feel that there should be doors on the bathroom. It is off putting to walk into the room and automatically see the toilet. Some things should be left private. I highly doubt that adding a frosted glass door would ruin the style and decor of the rooms. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay at this hotel The room was clean, with a beautiful view of Fort Lauderdale. The hotel is right on the beach, and there is a nice breeze from the balcony. The concierge gave us a great recommendation for a restaurant down the street, which was delicious. I also enjoyed the Bliss spa products and the spa-like shower and towels in the room - very relaxing! August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chic and trendy; made for a great stay! Had never stayed at a W before and pleasantly surprised. The hotel itself is trendy and chic providing a very unique feel and atmosphere. Staff were fantastic and the steakhouse was one of the best we've been to. The Acura service was also a nice touch. Accomodations were better than expected with a nice room, very comfortable bed and a balcony with a great view. Note that some rooms (like ours) are open concept. Glass shower open to room and frosted glass toilet area. Such a setup might be uncomfortable to some. I wish we had stayed longer. We'll definitely be back! December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has excellent customer service The staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. Anything you need, they are there to make it happen August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by greater fort lauderdale great accommodations, beaches and service! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great setting for weekend "staycation" !! We recently reserved two, 2-bedroom suites for a family and friends "staycation". The resort was perfect for us, both in terms of service and overall fun/activities. The tone was set at check-in, when Michelle went out of her way at making us feel welcome, and continued throught our stay. The WET area at the pool was both fun and relaxing, and great service extended by John and Cara(spelling?). Will certainly return and recommend to others! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Platinum Upgrade! This hotel is the other hotel (the other one, is the Sheraton Downtown Atlanta) where I received the most awesome upgrade as a Platinum member! When I walked in I thought of it as the, "Jay-Z" suite, as it was huge, kitchen, two balconies, shower and bath tub in the room, awesome. I was on the final night of my honeymoon, and the staff at the front desk hooked me up. I love it when a Platinum upgrade really equals an upgrade! Also, very clean, stylish, typical W. The Valet staff was very professional. Only downside was there isn't a complimentary breakfast. October 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Place I will stay When I am in Ft. Lauderdale - The W is the only place where I will stay. I love this hotel! August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is too dark The W Fort Lauderdale is too cool for itself. The lighting within the entire hotel, including the hotel room,is so low you can hardly see yourself. And my teenagers felt the same way! The pool table area and connecting bar area were dark, but okay. No TV's in the hotel except for your hotel room so if you are with a group and want to watch a sporting event, you will be advised by staff to go to another hotel. That is what happened to us during Sunday football. The public bathrooms within the hotel need some attention. I would not return to this hotel. December 31, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 22 next>>