W Scottsdale

  • 7277 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF! Every single interaction with the staff in this hotel was exceptional. I really felt they went out of their way to accommodate any requests we had. Specifically Lou the bellman Chris at the pool and nightclub Daniele waitress at pool and Living Room Only negative was our room. It was called a Spa Suite, but was probably the most basic room we have stayed in all year. Next time we will use upgrade certificates. I was expecting a lot more from a room called a Spa Suite. Dino July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for business travelers Good rooms, but everything is loud. Dining options quite limited. Party-goers in the loud halls until 2-3am on weeknights. Amenities are good -- great showers. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really fun This hotel is a great destination if you like the night life, lots of restaurants and clubs nearby, and the hotel itself is cool and inviting. We were treated like celebrities by the staff. The pool area has a fantastic party every night. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotels are the BEST I love the W Hotel. I had an amazing experience on this past vacation. I actually stayed in the hotel 5 nights and I have NEVER had such fantastic service. Everyone from the valet to the housekeeping staff were friendly and gracious. We used the "Whatever, Whenever" service daily and I think this is the added touch that will keep me coming back to W Hotels over any other chain. I do love the contemporary styling and the clever phrasing all over the hotel. But it's the service that makes this hotel stand out. We never waited for a thing. Needed towels, extras were brought immediately, cable was funky, repairman came out within 5 minutes. Just stellar. My previous visit to a W was in June of this year, I stayed at the W Boston. Also an amazing hotel, but the service at your Scottsdale location was absolutely incredible!!!! October 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed SPG Platinum Member I was upgraded to a "suite" as an SPG Platinum member; however, I don't understand how this room was any different that a regular room. No storage for clothes, no trash bin, both the shower and sink did not drain properly. Pool is open to the public which eliminated to possibility of a room charge without proper ID. $365/night and I was competing with the public for my drink orders. Wait staff at pool were not very attentive. I will not stay at this hotel again. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Quality Great hotel for fun and relaxation. Staff is friendly and super helpful, even in the smallest of details. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Stayed for a friends birthday that was located near the hotel. We arrived at the hotel early in the day and spend a couple hours before attending the party at the pool. WOW, what a blast we had for the couple hours we spent pool side. Excellent vibe and service like nothing else. We returned with people from the bday party and everyone's feedback was that we should of had the party at the W. I am already looking at booking the next event at the W and can't wait. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by customer service I just wanted to say a thank you to Justin, Lou and the whole valet service staff who were prompt, knowledgeable about directions, diversions and restaurants in the area and how to make a roof on a convertible go up and down. Your advice was invaluable. I also want to thank Steven Fitzpatrick in security and the front desk staff for helping me solve the three issues that I had during my 5 day stay Thank you for listening. No SPG recognition whatsoever. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff made the difference! We just stayed 5 days at your hotel. We have stayed at many W's through out the country. The attention to detail at your Scottsdale hotel was wonderful. Anne really took care of us, and made our stay very special. Chris - gave us all sorts of information that made our stay easier. Bridgette, Heidi, Nick... all knew how to make our whole family feel very taken care of. You guys got it right at this hotel. Very impressed and happy to have spent our time here. February 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by "WOW" Experience Our stay at the W Hotel Scottsdale was a pleasant and enjoyable one. Our suite was very clean and comfortable with a contemporary feel to it. The wonderful Bliss Spa products were all very useful. One unusual and interesting "touch" added to the decor were three "Coffee Table books" which appealed to various interests. Even though the W Hotel has a very trendy and upscale atmosphere, the customer service staff managed to remain very personable as well as professional and efficient. Josh at the front desk was very friendly and informative with his advice and suggestions about the area. Upon checkout, the valet was very attentive in offering us cold bottled water for our long drive home even though he failed to address us by our correct name. The W Hotel had a special and distinguishing signature style and met all of our expectations. June 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W i've been to in the country I've stayed at this W many times. Both for work and personal travel. My experiences have always been the best as it has such a resorty feel to it. The staff is top notch and extremely accomodating. I always stay here when I visit Scottsdale. My only issue with the rooms are that the toilet area has no fan so when sharing a room, it lacks that important privacy feature when using the toilet. That's it though. Thanks again for a "W"onderful experience. October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by MMAR Good hotel for a party where you wanted sushi at Happy hour, got bleary eyed and then went your room to pass out. I could do without the light show in the elevator; and would prefer they spent money to maintain the grout and allow for more than 8 self parking spaces. April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poorly Trained Front Desk I second the comment about poorly trained staff. When we checked in we were told that our stay would be for one night, when we actually booked a two night stay. We were told to book the second night as a separate reservation, which we did on SPG from the room. However, the original reservation was in fact for two nights, and when we told the front desk staff we were directed to the SPG 1-800 number to cancel the other reservation. Hassle. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Odd experience Our stay was good. Good location, room and staff. The only thing we found odd was that we were told we could not bring any alcohol into the hotel. We have never heard of this policy anywhere ever before and we travel and stay in hotels many times almost every month. We understand not bringing alcohol into your bar, but into a private room? We really like the W's, but this was not even a policy in San Francisco which we stayed at a couple months ago. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay Next year we plan to return to your hotel and stay longer. We were in Scottsdale for 2 nights and didn't get a chance to experience the pool or the spa. Next year we'll stay 4 nights and have a more relaxing stay. We came to watch the Suns play and had a great time at the game so we'll be back next year and take in a Giants game as we'll as the Suns. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge staff was amazing! It was my first time to Phoenix and my girl-friend and I just wanted a quick girls-trip away. We're very happy to have selected the W Scottsdale as the concierge staff took care of all of our needs. They booked our tour to the Grand Canyon for us, along with our dinner reservations, free car service and our day-bed at the pool for the Saturday Pool Party. I would highly recommend taking advantage of some of the perks W Scottsdale has to offer. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Getaway Wow! What a great place! The staff was super friendly and knowledgeable about their hotel and surrounding area. We decided to checkout the local area and found lots of great restaurants and clubs, but ended up hanging out in The Living Room, listening to The Heard Eights. My favorite part of the stay were all the fun details, like the art in the lobby and the minibar, which even had sunscreen and a first aid kit. Thank you for a great stay! August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is most appropriate for a bachelor party The hotel caters to men. It requires the pool waitresses to wear swimsuits and has a burlesque show in the hotel lobby bar. The service is very slow as there is not enough wait staff. The food is excellent and the building and landscape is outstanding. The valet is also outstanding. The hotel location could not be better, close to shopping, great restaurants and outdoor activities. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased! My friends and I recently spent a girls weekend here for my birthday, after reading some other reviews here and elsewhere, I was concerned about the size of the rooms, as we went for the best deal, no patio etc... I have to say the view wasn't much, but the room was nice, and we spent more time at the pool anyways. There was plenty of room for 2 girls with lots of luggage. The staff and everyone is Scottsdale were exceedingly nice and helped us with everything we needed. They brought us wine and champagne for my bday. The pool is awesome, and it can be a bit of a "scene" but even thought we aren't the stilettos and bikini type of girls, we still felt welcomed and had a great time. Great location near all of the good shopping, restaurants etc... drinks and food aren't cheap here, but we went in expecting that. Great Bloody Mary's poolside in the AM! March 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 An Oasis During my recent sojourn through the desert southwest I ended my travels in Scottsdale and made the wise decision to stay at the W. The hotel is nicely appointed with a stylist lobby and bar area. The room was modern and comfortable. The pool area is an attraction unto itself. The staff are well trained, attentive and very helpful. If you are looking for a cool hotel where you will be taken care of this oasis is the place for you. October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Scottsdale I had a spa room by surprise and actually took a bath in that center tub in the room. Since I was there on business, the room was lacking some much needed facilities such as outlets, lighting. The other comment is that the bed was right next to the door, making it a loud night for other guests in the halls or housekeeping slamming the doors. Overall, nice room but I would have to ask for better office environment in next stay. November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's must stay location! Why you'd stay here? If you are looking for location, fun, and service excellence this is your spot. I don't know that I have ever stayed at another property of such well put together staff. Everything has been thought of. A great place for couples or group trips. I will definitely recommend and be returning. The staff was unbelievably attentive to detail, the hotel was spotless and well laid out. Old Town is a 3 minute walk. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W = wonderful This is a magnificent hotel in every rspect. From arrival to depature the staff is attentive, outgoing and friendly. My room was very contemporary, clean and refreshing - it was like a sanctuary. Amenities include a great gym, heated pool, a restaurant & two bars - I absolutely enjoyed each of them. Any stay in Scottsdale must have W SCOTTSDALE on the itinerary - the hotel and location will not let the traveler down. December 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by too far from airport the hotel is too far from the airport, and the taxi fare to /from the airport expensive. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really nice hotel but rooms not my taste Loved the lobby, living room/bar area, restaurants, food, in room toiletries. Pool area is amazing with cabanas and just gorgeous. Only disappointment was the room itself. It was very clean but I didn't like the layout with the bed in the middle of the room with the desk behind it all pushed up too close to the closets making it a tight space. Also didn't like the way the bathroom opened up to the main area. November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but parking surprise and odd shaped room Great venue but was shocked with free street side parking that the overnight valet ( was told only have valet) was $26. A bit pricy for this area. A price of $10-15 would be more reasonable. Room felt very low and oddly shaped and not fitted for work as desk had no electric outlet and closest was filled with desk lamp and stereo system. Disappointed no pool especially in Scottsdsle Otherwise nice venue. January 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Claustrophobic Rooms I was shocked at the size of our hotel room - tiny and totally claustrophobic. To put this in perspective, my fiance and I live in a 500 sq foot apartment in NYC. For us to say this is tiny .. is just unbelievable. The layout didn't help either - the bed was in the middle of the room - leaving not much space around it to move and put a suitcase. There was a small Ikea-like closet but it was difficult to maneuver between the bed and the closet. Also, the bathroom was not separate but part of the room so there was literally no privacy or division of space - felt like my freshman dorm room. We were literally bumping into each other more in this hotel room than at home. We tried to get a bigger room but unfortunately the hotel was sold out. For the price, you are definitely paying for the location and nightlife available at the hotel. It is definitely a "see and be seen" atmosphere. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely impressed. It's easy to get too busy to write a review but I had to take the time out to give this hotel 5 stars. I travel a lot and hotels who have it together make all the difference in a trip. This hotel has restored my faith in the Starwood brand after a previous experience with a different hotel. The customer service at the W Scottsdale is unparalleled. They are extremely accommodating, helpful, and friendly. Definitely make you feel like you matter as a customer. The hotel has got a wonderful, trendy, & luxurious feel. Very clean. Is right next to everything you could want. My stay was for a birthday and they even sent cake pops and champagne up to the room. The guests are a fun crowd, but really I can't get over the staff. Loved the room and layout. Will DEFINITELY be staying again and will undoubtedly recommend this hotel to everyone I know. Will be the only hotel I'll ever stay at in Scottsdale. March 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Epic Weekend I just want to say that we had started our 'staycation' at another valley hotel and it was atrocious. We called the W and they gladly booked us a room and Chef Matt got us a reservation at Sushi Roku that night and took awesome care of us that evening. The food was impeccable! The fashion show was a blast and the pool was a great time on Sunday! It was VERY hard to leave on Sunday... May 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed This Time Around I come to Arizona at least once a month sometimes more for work and always have stated at the W, usually for proximity reasons. Its a great hotel that is clean, well kept and overall creates a nice experience. Up until my last visit recently I have never had a complaint. Usually I am not one to comment about my stays at hotels since I have to travel so frequently or make a complaint in general, but I feel that my last stay justifies to be commented on. On top of being in town for work it happen to fall on the time of my birthday. For that reason I decided to splurge on myself and reserved the Mega Suite for a long weekend with my girlfriend, I have heard great things about the room and was excited to experience it. Unfortunately we arrived late Saturday night due to an expected change in flight schedules. When we tried to walk into the hotel, the security guard would not let us in and made us wait in the long line of people trying to get into the hotel who were most likely there to party at the bar and pool deck. This was non the less embarrassing waiting in the line of people holding our luggage at that late hour. After finally getting into the hotel and before I could even check into the hotel I was told more than once that I would not be allowed up to the pool deck because I was wearing a T-Shirt. I had no previous intentions of going up there or had made any prior indications about doing so. I thought that was very rude and unprofessional. The room was very nice looking and massive as expected. Though both sinks in the main bathroom were clogged. When I called to have them looked at, and was told someone would be there soon, no one ever came. On top of that, the carpet in the bed room was covered in stains as well as stains on the couch cushions and two of the trashcans were un-emptied We felt the impression that room had a lot of partying going on in it previously. When I tried to check out of the hotel, the man working at the front desk literally said not more than eight words; "Do you want your bill emailed or printed?" There wasn't even the decency to ask If we enjoyed our stay or if we needed help with our bags or anything like that. There was another individual standing at the front desk next to him and had said nothing as well. She was directly looking at the both of us. It is not the idea that I believe that just because I spend a significant amount of money on one of the largest rooms in the hotel that I should receive special treatment, but its more the principal of the fact of how we were treated. Which I felt was poorly and ignored. I felt that much of the staff I had spoken with during my stay there made my girlfriend and I feel as if it was a "Privilege" for us to be staying there. This is an experience that I have never experienced in all the many times I have stayed at this property. But, I am sorry to say that it was a poor enough experience for me, to highly consider staying somewhere else when I come to the area again for work. Overall it was very disappointing. April 28, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>