W Boston

  • 100 Stuart Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 347 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W and Fenway = A knockout punch Came to Boston to sight see and take in a Red Sox game and the experience was AWESOME. Location made it easy to sight see via the T, or cab or walk. I highly recommend it. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely. Great staff. Not too hip as other Ws can be. Staff was very nice. Location can't be beat. Much better than Westin near convention ctr. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome place to stay! This hotel went above and beyond! I loved the lounge/bar area, the room was really nice and the staff was great! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always enjoy the W Boston Another great stay here. Staff responds quickly to requests, and the hotel has been great with upgrades to suites as a Platinum SPG member. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service The staff went above and beyond expectations to be helpful and address any questions or concerns I had immediately!,,, January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Boston staff excellent! Staff was genuinely friendly, asked how my travel was and wrote a hand note thanking me for my loyalty. Nice touch! June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great comfort & great location! W quickly and pleasantly met all of my family's needs. Clean, comfortable, and accommodating.... Need I say more? July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay We loved our corner mega room, very helpful and friendly staff, enjoyed the lounge and Market restaurant. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good experience It was a good experience in this hotel. will come back again March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Boston W is the best hotel in the city WOW your staff are world class. The property is outstanding but the people are simply superb August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel but Beware of Valet Parking Last month, we stayed at W Boston and had a fabulous stay. The hotel front desk staff were warm and helpful; the concierge was great and assisted in new reservation; and bellhops were first class. The only issue and a major one was what happened to our valet parked car. Since we didn't need the vehicle during our stay, it remained in the possession of the valet for several days. After checking out, our car was retrieved and we left Boston. In an hour, we stopped for gas. As I exited the car, I noticed a wet area on the passenger side mirror frame. To my surprise, I discovered that "dark touch up" paint had been applied over two newly scratched areas. After arriving home, I noted that the reverse of the car claim check of the company that services W requires that any claim must be made before leaving the premises. This is reasonable but valuable lesson learned here. Take photos of your car - 360s (front, mirrors, doors, rear, etc) with your cell phone just before you give your keys to the attendant. These snaps might be useful if damage occurs while the valet has your car. Overall, we love the W Boston and our stay was first class. I would return to W Boston without reserve and highly recommend this hotel! December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blizzard Arrived to blizzard in Boston. Treated very well at this hotel January 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive parking Very disappointed with cost of valet cost, wish I was made aware beforehand September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Family Friendly This is a hip theater district hotel. Not really geared towards family. February 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice staff loved that you sent 2 beers with patriot cozies. nice touch October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This hotel is in an excellent area right in the Theater District. There are several good bars and restaurants to eat, including the hotel bar/lounge. I'm an SPG Gold member working on Platinum status, but I was extremely impressed when I was upgraded to the Extreme Wow Suite which is excellent in itself. Originally I had booked a corner suite with two queens, but they had sold out of them (Friday night). Had I had 4 people in the room it would have been a problem because there was only 1 King bed in the suite. They promptly brought up a roll-away bed when requested. Before my stay, I was contacted by Elena (W Insider) via email who left me an envelope for a few drink coupons in the hotel bars. This hotel exceeded my expectations, and I like the feel of having a direct contact with someone at the hotel should I need anything or have a problem. One criticism I do have though is that I called and asked Alaina at the front desk if the Suite was available for one extra night. She was supposed to call me back but never did, she left for the night. I had to call back and had the MOD look into it. All in all, no big deal and this is a modern, hip hotel with a nice feel to it. You won't regret booking a room at this hotel, I know this is the only one I'll stay at in Boston. January 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Boston Madness Stayed at the W in Boston. I've been there before and it was a lovely experience, so this one turned me off quite a bit. After coming home from a show late at night, we found the street in front of the hotel blocked off. That was going to make it a problem to park our car in valet. I got out, walked down the street to find 10 security people monitoring the W for the drunken madness leaving the hotel or trying to get in. I explained to security that I needed help. One guy stepped up and said, well, go park in another garage. This was the opposite of the customer service I have become to know at W. When I said that it completely defeats the purpose of staying here and valeting my car, they offered no alternative solution. Just brushed me off as one of the other random people in the street. Moments later my boyfriend was able to pull the car up and park the car with the staff. These security people seemed to find amusement in my frustration. I spoke to the hotel manager and told her that it was unacceptable, she credited my parking fee. But the frustration of trying to navigate an unknown city late at night and park in my safe hotel has not been lost on me. But being made to feel foolish from the pompous staff will keep me from coming to any W in the future. Sad, because I love your hotels. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location, Great Staff Location next to Boston Common and Gardens is perfect for walking to everything. Staff at this hotel is the friendliest and most welcoming we've seen anywhere, without being so casual that you feel you are in a lesser hotel. Really polished and poised without pretention of any kind. Everyone seemed genuinely interested in their position, and happy to be at work (how rare). They were also very well informed and helpful. Only thing missing is coffee/tea in the room. It seemed odd. Although there is 24/7 room service, I don't like to pay $15 for a cup of tea. Seems silly. Rooms here, even on the 14th floor are noisy for a light sleeper. The construction of the building is just thin, it seems. But the beds are sooooooo comfortable, that we both slept through with only one wake up from sirens below on the street. (And I'm fussy about bedding -- these beds are as good or better than the Westin Heavenly). We stayed as Starwood Gold guests, and were welcomed appropriately and given the 'perk' of free Wi-Fi among the 3 choices offered. Parking was effrortless and valet and they said private and protected, and didn't seem high at $46 per day. We wouldn't try to use a car in Boston except to enter or leave the city -- much slower than walking. When needed we took taxis (which are evidently not required by law to provide air conditioning in the back for customers - be aware before you get in) for distances over a mile. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staying at The W Hotel to be near Tuft's Med. Ctr. This was my sister's & my second time at the W Hotel in Boston. I chose the "W" because of it's proximity to Tufts Medical Center. There are other hotels near the Hospital but they do not match the quality of the "W". My sister has a complicated medical problem & we needed comfort & care. The second experience was marred by the waiter in the dining room on Sunday night, 9/29/13. We first had a cocktail in the lounge before going into the dining room. There was only one other table with patrons. Our waiter spent no time with us explaining the menu which had changed Since we came for the operation at the end of May. I know who Jean Georges is, I applaud the "W" for scoring his menu. The waiter acted huffy as if we were bumpkins who did not know the renown chef, he did not clear our plates, he did not smile, he ignored us. Our first experience in the dining room was fabulous. The person busing the tables was nicer to us. Because of the stressful situation we were under we came again to the "W". The "Talent", Julia Greenwald, "Wheels" everyone so nice. smiling & caring for me & my sick sister. The waiter did not ruin the whole experience but he certainly caused us stress & upset. He seemed so out of place compared to everyone else who works there. We will be back, we will eat in the dining room again, the food is delicious, BUT I do not want to encounter that waiter again. Also the down comforters are to heavy for a comfortable night's sleep. For all those who took such great cre of us, I say Thank you. October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing Some Marks Usually W is pretty good but here they just missed the mark. First room was right over a function room that was having a disco party - when I called to deal with the issue at first was told no room was available. After I explained that I was a SPG Platinum and got a little obnoxious they, provided me a room on a higher floor that was very nice and quiet. I should not have had to become such a JERK TO GET MY ROOM CHANGED. They should have done this right away and I would not have had to change my mood. Next day ordered a pot of coffee was told by the whatever/whenever - and this is a quote " I just took a bunch of room service orders and you will have to wait to get your coffee - you should come down stairs and get some coffee yourself “ REALLY? Of course it was not an option since I was not dressed etc… so I went without coffee until I went downstairs later. Bartender served me a rancid (corked) glass of wine and when I sent it back he was unpleasant. It was not until his friend remarked that he could smell the bad wine two seats away that he seemed less annoyed. Which, by the way, was also a little off putting since he spent more time talking woth his friend than tending the bar. There were a few other things but those were the biggest. However, this is not to say that the folks were not nice and that they were not trying because they were/did. It just seemed they did not know how to do their jobs. Since I spend a 100 plus night in hotels a year when the rate is 500 a night they should do better. April 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can't Beat the Location As is consistent with the brand, this W is very chic with a vibrant lounge scene and thumping music in the lobby and elevators. Check-in was seamless although there was no mention of an upgrade due to our SPG Gold status. We had booked a king corner room and that's what we received, although it was on a high floor. Room had a neat layout, comfy bed, flat screen, and an entire wall of windows. The view of the Theater District was really nice. WiFi is an extra charge at this property, I'm still not sure why they just can't bake it in to the room rate, and it would not allow us to utilize more than one device at the same time. Incredibly annoying to have to log in constantly as devices kept knocking each other off of the network. A phone call to the front desk resulted in the charge being removed, 15 bucks, but did not solve the problem. The underside of the toilet seat had urine stains, which is just gross, but the rest of the room was clean. My wife had to dial into a conference call for work utilizing a toll-free number. She called the front desk to make sure there would not be a charge and she was assured there wouldn't. Yep, you guessed it, charge on the folio. It was removed upon check-out but the W professional seemed fairly annoyed and said she had to check the list of approved toll-free numbers. No, really sister, we're just making it up. Overall, excellent location in the middle of all that Boston has to offer. Due to noise levels, I wouldn't book the W if I had an early business meeting but for a fun getaway it should be fine. I must say though that the W concept in Boston feels really close to the aloft brand. There should probably be a little more distance between them given the usual price differential. February 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hotel Great staff, Stephen the bar manager was so friendly and really wanted us to enjoy our stay and my husband and I did. Good food, drinks at the bar were amazing! Rooms looked nice. Area of the hotel was right in the city center. Prices of food are over priced. food average, not great. Tried getting an upgraded room for last night stay but nothing available. Being an SPG AMEX member I have tried on every vacation and have never been able to reap the rewards of that benefit. The Bliss Spa was wonderful. Went twice!! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel location and staff! Flew from Florida to Boston for a birthday celebration weekend, and stayed at W Boston for 4 nights. IT WAS AMAZING! The staff is soooo customer/guest centric and can't do enough to make you feel special. Yes, I'm a platinum, but still saw others treated wonderfully. Special mention to Alex at front desk (thank you for the champagne to celebrate my birthday); Helena for printing the tickets to Shear Madness and Red Sox-Yankees game that I left 1,000 miles away; Alex in the restaurant, for making breakfast each morning special; Caroline B. For ensuring that all was super special. The location is amazing, especially if you like Theatre District; Public Garden; anything! Was so nice to spend the weekend there. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my stay at the w boston this hotel is a nice "boutique" style hotel. Location is great with plenty of restaurants nearby. I ran into a few issues that may or may not be the fault of the hotel. Biggest issue was that my room faced the street so I was woken up several times a night due to sirens, loud cars, etc. after 4 days of complaints that the business center computers/printers were inop, I still wasn't able to use them. No coffee in rooms, and ridiculously priced drinks at the hotel bar. Still a nice place but for $400/night, I was expecting a little more.....sorry August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big on Style, short on substance. We were visiting Boston (we are locals but felt the need to stay in town - even though we live 15 minutes away). The reservation system asks for your arrival time (3:30) so the specified room could be prepared. We waited 45 minutes at the bar (thanks for the 1 free drink - even though there were three of us) - but kind - none the less. Eventually I had to approach the front desk and inquire about the room (even though they said they would escort us when it was ready). Luckily the room was ready. I'm glad I was proactive. The room was... humid. Though I would assume from having the AC turned down during the reset? Regardless, I like a cool room (especially when it's 85-90 degrees out). The 'mega room' was not that great. I would recommend you opt for something smaller/cheaper. Tons of wasted space and ill executed interior designs - we could have had a bonfire in the space that was clearly excess. nice if you have kids though. Could serve as a great play area. The bathroom had a fabric divider between the main room and the shower - nice if you're staying with your wife/husband but not ideal with mixed company (as it offers no privacy). And no exhaust in the loo (you could imagine the rest). The shower was amazing though. I do need to invest in that shower head. Nice appointments throughout the bathroom. No lighting control for the private loo however, so hope that you don't need to use it while others are asleep - the light will surely wake them. Beds: wonderful. iPod/iPhone charger by bedside: inoperable. Poorly laid out lighting controls for the backboard lamp that's tied to the main room control. We had to hunt for it - otherwise, in order to turn on the bathroom lights, you would have to turn on every light in the room practically. The view was acceptable. The furniture - looked tired and felt very much like what you'd find in a college dorm room. Very much from ikea. Cheap. The staff was AMAZING. They were good folks. The only real silver lining that this overpriced hotel afforded us. Would I stay here again? Only if I had a major discount - but never again in their 'Mega' room. It was large, but empty. A poor excuse for luxury and I would have to say that this hotel deserves to be taken down a notch. 3 stars. Clearly. With 4 star service. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location This is the second time I stayed at W Boston hotel. The location is fantastic. It is within walking distance to many sightseeing spots. The overall W Boston experience is excellent. My family loved the decoration, the friendly staff, the hard working cleaning crew, and the delicious food in Market. There is hot coffee in the morning and cold water during the day at the front desk. It was really nice to be able to have some cold water as soon as you enter the hotel, especially after a hot day walking around the city . They provided us the very best and the staff was very helpful. It was a nice family vacation for us and we would love to stay in W Boston again. July 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar Prices We were with a party of eight professionals staying in your hotel for a 3 night weekend. We found ourselves leaving the W to have cocktails and dinner. The cocktails are priced too high and you need a restaurant. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a hotel should be... The service was amazing. Everyone was very nice and kind. It was the little touches that made this place easily one of my favorite all time hotel stays. Sure it's a little pricier than other hotels in the area but it's clearly worth it. Only (and I do mean only) complaint was the light blocking window shade needs replacement...but that's it. Cheers to the W Boston staff. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low Value for Money, Meh, Dated All the usual issues with the W brand - it feels dated, showers and beds are old and need replacing, room decor is worn, amenities are poor (like the prison curtains that don't close all the way...but there is an oversized tic tac toe board in the room...so there's that), room layouts are needlessly "unusual" without delivering any aesthetic value, etc. Also had a bad breakfast experience here (seems a trend for SPG properties in Boston), and at $400+/night, certainly not worth the money. If you see it on sale for $150 and sleep isn't thaaaat important, you might enjoy it. Reasonably good location for downtown though. April 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bumbling Staff Week after week, the staff mixes up major items with my stay. OVERCHARGING seems to be a standard operating procedure with the W and Boston keeps this going. Corporate policy had me here but our company is looking to relocate due to frequent staff errors. First, I get overcharged frequently. Second, the staff enters the room when you are out even though they have been explicitly told not too. Was locked out of the room for 2 hours and sat in the hallway for 1.5 hours before being offered another place to rest. Staff seems to have trouble following simple directions, no matter how well documented or frequently explained. October 24, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>