W Hollywood

  • 6250 Hollywood Boulevard
  • Hollywood,
  • Kalifornien
  • 90028
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre. Gäste unter 21 Jahren müssen von einem Erwachsenen begleitet werden.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 348 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very romantic This was the perfect weekend getaway for my husband and I. The rooftop pool was fabulous and the service was excellent! October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looking for a party As a Starwood employee the W Hollywood fulfilled my expectations, didn't exceed them, but I definitely enjoyed myself. December 14, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price There are many many more hotels with better value for the money. I will not stay at this or any other W Hotel. May 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude Staff Terrible customer service. I am a frequest traveler to LA and will avoid this hotel going forward. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this W! Great experience, excellent staff, Drai's pool was a treat...will be back again soon! June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Nice cool contemporary hotel with fun entertainment at bar! Great location February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Facility Wonderful place to meet people. June 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by dreadful The low ratings for the W are based on the following: Being charged for internet in room access (outrageous when you can get a wifi hook up most anywhere for free); room not cleaned for second nite stay, had to get towels myself from downstairs at 12:30 a.m.); $40 a night charge for parking is outrageous; very loud inside and outside even at 2 a.m.; because of the "thug element" we were challenged every time we needed to enter the hotel by threatening security guards; drug dealers not more than 100 ft. from hotel entrance; no in room coffee maker; vomit in elevator probably because of the "big party" atmosphere; concierge had little knowledge of surrounding area - couldn't even tell us how to get to the Hollywood Bowl and was rarely at the desk;; the hotel shuttle was actually a sales presentation for Acura - a one way trip with no return; staff not receptive to any complaints. The room could have been better if there was enough lighting to see, towels wouldn't take off the top three layers of your skin, staff would clean the room for second night stay. On the up side, it's probably a great place if all you want to do is get drunk out of your mind and pretend that you're a wonderful gift to mankind. It is a wonderful example of cheesy Los Angeles glitz and very little value for your money. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Night First off, let me say, this hotel was FABULOUS in everyway! The entrance for parking was hard to find, but once we found it, I found about 5 people tending to us, our luggage, and my baby (my car). They walked us into registration and took care of our bags. We ran into a small problem while checking in, BUT the gentleman helping us quickly fixed the problem and took care of us RIGHT AWAY! We were OVERLY impressed with the room! Very clean, VERY nice , and again, all around FABULOUS!! There was a FULLY stocked bar, snacks, and various other tinkers available. The bathroom was amazing and the bed was BEYOND comfortable! (I am currently on the hunt to find those amazing pillows for my husband!!!) I jumped on the window seat and took in ALL the WONDERFUL views!! Our room was looking up at the Hollywood Hills AND downtown LA. PLUS they were filming something in the adjacent parking lot and that was fun to watch! We stayed at the W because we were going to a concert at The Fonda theater, which was literally a block away! PERFECT!! We are not strangers to the Blvd area, but for those that are, the Metro is literally right outside the front doors, and there is PLENTY to see/do along the streets! I would like to thank the friendly staff we encountered along the way, and would highly recommend The W Hotel to anyone! October 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W-Hollywood for some, another W in LA for others! I am recommending this hotel mostly to those who are visiting Hollywood from a touristy perspective and to those who want to party hard and are prepared to spend a few bucks. This FANTASTIC hotel is not cheap, but then again, most good things in life are not cheap! I stayed for a couple of nights in May of 2011 and checked out pretty content. It's in great location (if you want to be on Hollywood Blvd.) It has an amazing lobby (similar to the W-Seoul) It has an really AMAZING rooftop pool with plenty of action (at the right time, you can find a scene for something sexy filming there) But what I liked the most was the friendly staff. Good job W-Hollywood, zero attitude or pretension from the staff! I like that and can almost recommend the hotel based on that alone. However, as a PLAT I didn't get upgraded to anything worth praising about. And after all this is a W, so expect no real benefits for being a PLAT. The couple of different eateries in the lobby were good too. Nothing special but fairly priced! The outdoor lounge with the fire pits are cool too! A solid lobby, I gotta say! I personally would rather be somewhere more low-key (Westwood) but if you are visiting LA for the first time and are checking out Hollywood, you should make the W-Hollywood part of your experience. You won't be disappointed. This is a solid category 5 property which meets and exceeds all expectations. December 5, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but... Good location and service, but had issues with party people two nights in a row. Had to call secuirty multiple times, they reacted extremely efficiently, Nevertheless, this should have been prevented beforehand... August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Cool but the Noisiest Hotel I've ever been in The hotel is new and planned 5 nights but switched after one to another hotel as we couldn't sleep a minute as the competing music from their various bars/nightclubs was so loud we couldn't hear each other in bed!!!!!!!!! They finally switched us to a somewhat quitter non upgraded room at 3am with music still going strong. This was really disappointing because we got an absolutely phenomenal Suite. They are trading of frequent guests for food & beverage revenues. They are well aware of the problem but haven't addressed it as a friend knows their management well. November 15, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't feel care here I stayed at 300+ different hotels but it was first time when reception was unattended. I arrived around 6 p.m.. When man appeared there were no excuses, no greetings. He "upgraded" me in far dark room with no view #642. I think he lied about upgrading me. I was claustrophobic in that room but hotel offered me no choice even when I asked to "downgrade" me into any room but with view. Looks like I already had worst room in hotel. And I am lifetime platinum. Next day I came to desk with intention to check out, but amazingly they found room 919 for me which was good. Strong noise Friday eve all night long from night club above. Staff ignore DND tab on door February 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the price paid at this property I found the following: GOOD: LOBBY, ATRIUM, PUBLIC AREAS, BARS, ENTRANCE AVERAGE; ROOM, AMENITIES WITHIN THE ROOM, DINING OPTIONS, BAD: BATHROOM NOT AS CLEAN, WINDOWS DIRTY, INCLUDED IN PRICE TV OPTIONS.WALLS ARE THIN AS EVERYTHING CAN BE HEARD ESPECIALLY WATER RUNNING IN THE NEXT ABOVE OR BELOW ROOM. ALSO THE ROOM SERVICE SURCHARGE WAS OUTRAGEOUS. THE POOL WAS ALSO NOT IMPRESSIVE FOR A PROPERTY THIS SIZE For the price I paid I found I was surcharged for too many things within the room. every thing was very high and very difficult to not open by mistake. They should just include it in this pricepoint as it was high but would have been worth every penny if all these little snacks were included, at least for SPG guests. I would try a different property next time but if the overage charges were included then I would definitely pay the price I paid and stay again. July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by STAY AWAY, biz travelers!!! INTERNET was on high-speed and terrible It was the WORST W experiences.We stayed on a Monday and Tuesday night, room 402 - fell asleep with difficulty both nights due to music on the patio. We live in a city, so my tolerance for noise is high, this was unacceptable. We arrived past midnight and exhausted; otherwise I would have requested to change the room. I thought spg members served higher floors up. - On Tuesday morning, when I had a business call in my room, there were drilling and hammering for an hour nearby. We ordered a large pot of coffee and bagel, it took 45 min to be arrived. - Really bad internet - kept getting logged off the wifi and required re-submittal of password literally every 5 minutes - we noticed this across the 3 devices we used. I do not know any other hotel still use "high speed" internet. - Black scuff marks on side of bed, and mild tearing of the side of the bed. The end of bed frame corner was dirty. The closet was full of dust, it was like no one ever cleaned it for a while. - Two types of bottled water - Nestle and Fuji. Confusing and odd. The bedside Fuji bottle did not have a cost ticket on it, thus surprised to see it on our bill upon checkout. The charge was pleasantly removed by the front desk associate, but strangely enough, the charge was for $6.25 not the $5. quoted on the tickets placed upon the bottles in the bathroom. Must be an additional restocking fee. - We asked recommendation for where to grab breakfast, and were recommended to visit (by front desk) a 24 hour diner/breakfast place, which when we got there looked great from the outside, but alas, was closed every Tuesday morning until 10a for cleaning. - The pool area on the roof, which we visited on Tuesday around 11a, was absolutely gross. Sticky floors, cigarette butts all over, foot prints on the red-cushions, just overall, really poorly attended to and not really hospitable. I did not know the pool was designed for NIGHT vision only. - Both our keys stopped working after day 1 and we had to require front desk to re-stripe. The good part of this stay was that valet's were really quick and super nice / diligent. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel. No SPG recognition We stayed at the W Hollywood for the holiday season - and got zero recognition for my "ambassador platinum status". No upgrade upon check-in and we were advised not to use the complimentary breakfast option for mysterious reasons. Our rooms on the fourth floor faced the parking lot next to the hotel. These are noisy to say the least. When the parking lot is cleaned at 5:00 a.m. I can assure you will be awake as the cleaning sweeping machine is a noise monster. That said, the staff is friendly and almost always helpful. Delphine, the main restaurant, is delightful, although it can take long to get your food if breakfast gets busy. December 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Strike The cleaning crew decided they would go on strike. Saturday night and Sunday night we we awaken at 4 am from the noise outside the hotel. We could hear pots and pans, whistles, and chanting. it was so loud I'm sure the entire hotel was distturbed. Really? I'm trying to get a good night's rest to face the morning meetings that had been scheduled weeks in advanced. I left my room Saturday morning and returned to a dirty undone room at 6 pm. The front desk's response : "I guess you had a do not disturb sign on your door", which I didn't. No apologies, just a dry "I'll send someone". I never had such awful service an any of your hotels and am very disappointed. February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My worst experience at any hotel in the whole world I live in Hollywood, and have travelled to over 40 countries, but the 3 nights I spent at this hotel were the worst nights I've ever spent at any hotel ANYWHERE (including a number of third world counties). Having booked a room online at the Prepaid rate, I was given a room on the 2nd floor when I checked in, right across from the Fire Exit and close to what looked like 2 Maintenance/Equipment rooms (because I saw Staff members going in and out throughout my stay). Since the receptionist asked me no questions about where my room should be located, I assumed that this was either the ONLY room or the BEST ROOM that was available at the time. I COULD NOT GET A SINGLE NIGHT'S SLEEP/REST. Doors kept constantly *BANGING* - not only early in the mornings, but also at night. I didn't know whether this was the Fire Exit door, or the Maintenance/Equipment/Staff room doors - although I also heard footsteps thumping down the stairs on many of those occasions when the doors were BANGED SHUT. The guest room doors cannot be BANGED in that manner, so I know that it wasn't someone from another guest room. If the STAFF THEMSELVES were responsible for this perpetual cycle of slamming/banging (and thumping), which resulted in me not being able to sleep for MORE THAN JUST A *FEW* HOURS each night, is it because they don't care about the guests, or because they resent the guests for staying at a supposedly luxurious hotel in the first place?? The room itself featured a DIRTY/OLD daybed by the window, which I didn't even SIT ON - although the King Sized Bed itself was clean, naturally. The bathroom had some sort of showpiece above the commode which was REALLY DUSTY, and the bathroom floor didn't look sparkling and new the way you would expect at a W hotel, but...... I would have been more than willing to overlook ALL OF THAT, and I wouldn't have even mentioned it in this review, had I ONLY BEEN ABLE TO *SLEEP UNDISTURBED* during my 3 nights here, without being CONSTANTLY woken up by those doors being banged/slammed. The ABSOLUTE *LEAST* that a hotel can offer is a GOOD NIGHT'S SLEEP - whatever other trappings it may or may not have - and I have ALWAYS been able to bank on *THAT MUCH* whenever I visited hotels even in third world countries, as I mentioned above!!!!!!!! My entire family has been in the Hotel and Tourism industries for 3 generations, so I know that the Staff at any hotel is supposed to be trained in such a way that they go OUT OF THEIR WAY to ensure that they do *NOT* DISTURB their guests. In this case, it was like they were going out of their way *TO* DISTURB ME to the *FULLEST EXTENT* each night and each morning. The final morning, 2 staff members actually came into my room TWICE, while I was trying to rest - even though the Checkout Time was 12 noon. The only positive experience I had in the hotel was with a lady at the Bar in the Lobby, named Jordan (I believe), who actually gave me free Shirley Temples. She was exceedingly sweet, needless to say, and I promised to come back and order some WINE next time, so that I WILL be charged. :) And when I say next time, I mean the next time I visit the BAR, which I can do very easily, living right across from the hotel. I absolutely will *NOT* be staying at this hotel again UNDER *ANY* CIRCUMSTANCES after those *THREE SLEEPLESS/RESTLESS NIGHTS*, and will be sure to warn everyone and anyone possible to REFRAIN FROM EVER BOOKING A ROOM HERE!!!! It's sad because all my illusions about the W Hollywood have been dashed forever, after really looking forward to staying there..... January 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yet another good stay. This was my 2nd stay at the W since October, and again, I was well looked after. I booked the 4 night stay with starpoints - which I'm sure was why I was told there were no upgrades to suites available..but nonetheless I was given what I believe was called "A cozy honeymoon suite" on the 5th floor. Everything about the room was perfect except for a few marks and scratches on the walls from previous guests. The room had windows facing residencies, and the hollywood sign and the only note I'd add to people is that drais and the outdoor area get very loud over the weekend. My bf enjoyed a wonderful stay, and I'll be back again in the not too distance future. :) December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beat all expectations! Made the trip great! I frequently stay at hotels throughout the year and my experience at the W Hollywood was amazing. I never before have called the front desk to ask to speak to the manager but in this instance I did and it was to compliment the staff at the W (particularly Brittney at the front desk who checked us in). Needless to say, I've told about 20 friends/colleagues that if they're planning a vacation or in our case weekend getaway in the LA/Hollywood area there is no place even worth looking at other than the W! My wife and I had a great time and the W and staff at the hotel sure helped to set the tone. Again it's a first but plan on posting something to TripAdvisor. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Hotel and Amazing Staff We arrived overnight and everyone we met was extemely friendly and accommodating. We dined in the Living room, used room service and ate in Delphines. All of the foood was delicious. Concierge was lovely as were the bellmen and we worked with the W Insider Chris Nelson, for great suggestions. Everyone couldn't have been nicer. We even bonded with our housekeeper whose name we can't quite remember, but she took amazing care of us in our beautiful Marvelous Suite. Fantastic Stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Hollywood Amenities Both roof top pool and downstairs outdoor bar were booked for private events on the same Thursday evening. Given rate of hotel, I feel cheated on my use of the hotel amenities, August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service In general, your staff are responsible except that you only had one person in your front desk during check in. This caused long waiting time. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good stay Very well run hotel, staff not always responsive but very good atmosphere and good rooms. i will come back August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hollywood - Best Stay Ever This hotel has just renovated their rooftop pool. It is absolutely beautiful. Indoor and outdoor lounge area on main floor are a great meeting place to just relax and enjoy the ambience. Excellent and personalized service are the order of the day for W Hollywood staff. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hip, yes. Five stars, not yet Certainly an LA hotspot. The problem is that the W Hollywood is too much like a nightclub with a hotel added as an afterthought. We did get an upgrade (after requesting one), but the customer service is lacking for the price. Asked for a 8 AM wake-up call that never came, so my companion nearly missed an appointment. We were double-charged for Wi-Fi (which the front desk clerk refused to adjust (I had to contact the hotel's billing office). The hotel is VERY noisy at night--luckily I brought earplugs-I guess the people who pay the cover charge for the lobby nightclub are more important that guests paying hundreds of dollars for the rooms. Staff needs to stow the attitude! December 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was great but not kid friendly The hotel is beautiful but not for kids. The pool is only open to 6 pm so with our busy schedule of sight seeing we could only use it for 30 minutes. Very disappointing as I was hoping to relax there in the evening. Saturday and Sunday nights the lobby /lounge was packed with partiers so we couldn't enjoy a drink to wine down at the end of the day.On the upside, it is a great location - close to Warner Bros. Getty Museum and right on the boulevard. Staff were very friendly just wish I had known about the pool hours - would have stayed elsewhere if this was posted on the website for the hotel but it isn't. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel great, bar--sub standard service... This is one of Hollywood's gems, the rooms are spacious and comfortable but I'd avoid the second floor rooms. Inebriated bar patrons sometimes stumble up the stairs and disturb the tranquility of a 2am deep REM nap. Hotel staff is very friendly and with the exception of a single waitress in the bar, I'd give the place top marks. However, the waitress in question took my drink order and credit card and that was the last I saw of her. I had to flag down another waitress who wasn't in my section to get my credit card back. It sullied the general good rating I would normally give. Overall, I'd stay there again. February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a little work on communication I stayed in the hotel and misplaced an item. When I called back the same day (unfortunately from the airport), I was connected to the security office and was told that they will get back to me. That never happened. I called back again later that day and was told that the room had been cleaned and nothing had been turned in. Again I was told I would be getting a call back after they had looked into it. This happened one more time. I have yet to receive any call back , one way or the other. I must say I was disappointed by how this whole thing was handled. On a positive note, the staff was very helpful and courteous while I was staying there. The hotel and my room were very nice. September 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience with W hotels I have stayed at several W hotels that were definitely 4 star, but the W hollywood is not a 4 star hotel in my opinion, the bed sheets smelled from the previous person that stayed in the room, even after the sheets were changed it still smelled like Body odor, The bathroom towels also had the same smell, as if the were unwashed or something. I will not book at this hotel again and will tell everyone to look elsewhere. I was expecting a 4 star but it was actually a 1 May 24, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>