W Hollywood

  • 6250 Hollywood Boulevard
  • Hollywood,
  • California
  • 90028
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación y registrarse en el hotel, los huéspedes deberán ser mayores de 21 años. Los huéspedes menores de 21 años de edad deben estar acompañados de un adulto en todo momento.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 339 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Nice Very clean, modern, great location. Beware: the very soft, comfortable beds are on the floor, making it just a bit hard on us old folks to get up and down! December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Bath Products Love the "Whenever Whatever" service, the bed and linens and bath products. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in was very smooth Christian was great at check in. While my admin error ed on reservation he quickly and pleasantly fixed everything. GREAT JOB! December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It all worked out! The staff was great! They claim "whatever, whenever", and they followed through! The onsite manager Bryan was very accommodating and he made sure our event went well. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W experience aplus Our first stay not at a Westin but at the W - would definitely come back. The host was simply above and beyond her job expectations. Loved the whole experience. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hollywood is Fabulous Not only is the W Hotel Hollywood Blvd in LA gorgeous; every member of the staff was friendly, pleasant, helpful and courteous. We really felt pampered! April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good except valet service Nice hotel, nice room, great gym and good restaurants. Valet caused damage to my car and did nothing to address/fix it. Very disappointing in the end. June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but not amazing I travel frequently for work and so have stayed in many Starwood properties. Generally speaking, W is my favourite Starwood brand. This is the fourth W that I've stayed in, and I would have to say it is my least favourite. The rooms are nice, but they're quite small. Unfortunately, the front desk claimed they were sold out Friday/Saturday so there were no upgrades to be had. The pool area is quite underwhelming (the pool itself is not very impressive). Also, I was very underwhelmed by the location of this hotel. While there are a number of bars and clubs in the area at night, the neighbourhood seemed quite rough around the edges. I actually felt less safe walking around during the day because all of the tourists seem to disappear. There are many homeless and rough looking people in the area. This is not the classic Hollywood that people picture. That being said, the main lobby of the hotel is best I've seen and this hotel offers a very lively atmosphere. For my platinum welcome gift I received breakfast every morning in the W cafe/restaurant which saved my ~$40/day. Overall, this was a good but not great hotel (by my very high W standards). November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Suites! The check in was seamless, the staff very helpful. The room was beautiful. Great for entertaining. I love the Bliss Products in the room! November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property Really loved this space. Beautiful lobby and I loved the Delphine. I had a great time here, even though the LA weather didn't cooperate. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very romantic This was the perfect weekend getaway for my husband and I. The rooftop pool was fabulous and the service was excellent! October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for W Hotel Hollywood W hotel was at a great location. Very close to muiltple restarurants, Cafes and tourist sites. Beautiful views of Hollywood Hills. May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looking for a party As a Starwood employee the W Hollywood fulfilled my expectations, didn't exceed them, but I definitely enjoyed myself. December 14, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price There are many many more hotels with better value for the money. I will not stay at this or any other W Hotel. May 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude Staff Terrible customer service. I am a frequest traveler to LA and will avoid this hotel going forward. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this W! Great experience, excellent staff, Drai's pool was a treat...will be back again soon! June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Nice cool contemporary hotel with fun entertainment at bar! Great location February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Facility Wonderful place to meet people. June 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by dreadful The low ratings for the W are based on the following: Being charged for internet in room access (outrageous when you can get a wifi hook up most anywhere for free); room not cleaned for second nite stay, had to get towels myself from downstairs at 12:30 a.m.); $40 a night charge for parking is outrageous; very loud inside and outside even at 2 a.m.; because of the "thug element" we were challenged every time we needed to enter the hotel by threatening security guards; drug dealers not more than 100 ft. from hotel entrance; no in room coffee maker; vomit in elevator probably because of the "big party" atmosphere; concierge had little knowledge of surrounding area - couldn't even tell us how to get to the Hollywood Bowl and was rarely at the desk;; the hotel shuttle was actually a sales presentation for Acura - a one way trip with no return; staff not receptive to any complaints. The room could have been better if there was enough lighting to see, towels wouldn't take off the top three layers of your skin, staff would clean the room for second night stay. On the up side, it's probably a great place if all you want to do is get drunk out of your mind and pretend that you're a wonderful gift to mankind. It is a wonderful example of cheesy Los Angeles glitz and very little value for your money. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Night First off, let me say, this hotel was FABULOUS in everyway! The entrance for parking was hard to find, but once we found it, I found about 5 people tending to us, our luggage, and my baby (my car). They walked us into registration and took care of our bags. We ran into a small problem while checking in, BUT the gentleman helping us quickly fixed the problem and took care of us RIGHT AWAY! We were OVERLY impressed with the room! Very clean, VERY nice , and again, all around FABULOUS!! There was a FULLY stocked bar, snacks, and various other tinkers available. The bathroom was amazing and the bed was BEYOND comfortable! (I am currently on the hunt to find those amazing pillows for my husband!!!) I jumped on the window seat and took in ALL the WONDERFUL views!! Our room was looking up at the Hollywood Hills AND downtown LA. PLUS they were filming something in the adjacent parking lot and that was fun to watch! We stayed at the W because we were going to a concert at The Fonda theater, which was literally a block away! PERFECT!! We are not strangers to the Blvd area, but for those that are, the Metro is literally right outside the front doors, and there is PLENTY to see/do along the streets! I would like to thank the friendly staff we encountered along the way, and would highly recommend The W Hotel to anyone! October 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W-Hollywood for some, another W in LA for others! I am recommending this hotel mostly to those who are visiting Hollywood from a touristy perspective and to those who want to party hard and are prepared to spend a few bucks. This FANTASTIC hotel is not cheap, but then again, most good things in life are not cheap! I stayed for a couple of nights in May of 2011 and checked out pretty content. It's in great location (if you want to be on Hollywood Blvd.) It has an amazing lobby (similar to the W-Seoul) It has an really AMAZING rooftop pool with plenty of action (at the right time, you can find a scene for something sexy filming there) But what I liked the most was the friendly staff. Good job W-Hollywood, zero attitude or pretension from the staff! I like that and can almost recommend the hotel based on that alone. However, as a PLAT I didn't get upgraded to anything worth praising about. And after all this is a W, so expect no real benefits for being a PLAT. The couple of different eateries in the lobby were good too. Nothing special but fairly priced! The outdoor lounge with the fire pits are cool too! A solid lobby, I gotta say! I personally would rather be somewhere more low-key (Westwood) but if you are visiting LA for the first time and are checking out Hollywood, you should make the W-Hollywood part of your experience. You won't be disappointed. This is a solid category 5 property which meets and exceeds all expectations. December 5, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Cool but the Noisiest Hotel I've ever been in The hotel is new and planned 5 nights but switched after one to another hotel as we couldn't sleep a minute as the competing music from their various bars/nightclubs was so loud we couldn't hear each other in bed!!!!!!!!! They finally switched us to a somewhat quitter non upgraded room at 3am with music still going strong. This was really disappointing because we got an absolutely phenomenal Suite. They are trading of frequent guests for food & beverage revenues. They are well aware of the problem but haven't addressed it as a friend knows their management well. November 15, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't feel care here I stayed at 300+ different hotels but it was first time when reception was unattended. I arrived around 6 p.m.. When man appeared there were no excuses, no greetings. He "upgraded" me in far dark room with no view #642. I think he lied about upgrading me. I was claustrophobic in that room but hotel offered me no choice even when I asked to "downgrade" me into any room but with view. Looks like I already had worst room in hotel. And I am lifetime platinum. Next day I came to desk with intention to check out, but amazingly they found room 919 for me which was good. Strong noise Friday eve all night long from night club above. Staff ignore DND tab on door February 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel. No SPG recognition We stayed at the W Hollywood for the holiday season - and got zero recognition for my "ambassador platinum status". No upgrade upon check-in and we were advised not to use the complimentary breakfast option for mysterious reasons. Our rooms on the fourth floor faced the parking lot next to the hotel. These are noisy to say the least. When the parking lot is cleaned at 5:00 a.m. I can assure you will be awake as the cleaning sweeping machine is a noise monster. That said, the staff is friendly and almost always helpful. Delphine, the main restaurant, is delightful, although it can take long to get your food if breakfast gets busy. December 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by STAY AWAY, biz travelers!!! INTERNET was on high-speed and terrible It was the WORST W experiences.We stayed on a Monday and Tuesday night, room 402 - fell asleep with difficulty both nights due to music on the patio. We live in a city, so my tolerance for noise is high, this was unacceptable. We arrived past midnight and exhausted; otherwise I would have requested to change the room. I thought spg members served higher floors up. - On Tuesday morning, when I had a business call in my room, there were drilling and hammering for an hour nearby. We ordered a large pot of coffee and bagel, it took 45 min to be arrived. - Really bad internet - kept getting logged off the wifi and required re-submittal of password literally every 5 minutes - we noticed this across the 3 devices we used. I do not know any other hotel still use "high speed" internet. - Black scuff marks on side of bed, and mild tearing of the side of the bed. The end of bed frame corner was dirty. The closet was full of dust, it was like no one ever cleaned it for a while. - Two types of bottled water - Nestle and Fuji. Confusing and odd. The bedside Fuji bottle did not have a cost ticket on it, thus surprised to see it on our bill upon checkout. The charge was pleasantly removed by the front desk associate, but strangely enough, the charge was for $6.25 not the $5. quoted on the tickets placed upon the bottles in the bathroom. Must be an additional restocking fee. - We asked recommendation for where to grab breakfast, and were recommended to visit (by front desk) a 24 hour diner/breakfast place, which when we got there looked great from the outside, but alas, was closed every Tuesday morning until 10a for cleaning. - The pool area on the roof, which we visited on Tuesday around 11a, was absolutely gross. Sticky floors, cigarette butts all over, foot prints on the red-cushions, just overall, really poorly attended to and not really hospitable. I did not know the pool was designed for NIGHT vision only. - Both our keys stopped working after day 1 and we had to require front desk to re-stripe. The good part of this stay was that valet's were really quick and super nice / diligent. July 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My worst experience at any hotel in the whole world I live in Hollywood, and have travelled to over 40 countries, but the 3 nights I spent at this hotel were the worst nights I've ever spent at any hotel ANYWHERE (including a number of third world counties). Having booked a room online at the Prepaid rate, I was given a room on the 2nd floor when I checked in, right across from the Fire Exit and close to what looked like 2 Maintenance/Equipment rooms (because I saw Staff members going in and out throughout my stay). Since the receptionist asked me no questions about where my room should be located, I assumed that this was either the ONLY room or the BEST ROOM that was available at the time. I COULD NOT GET A SINGLE NIGHT'S SLEEP/REST. Doors kept constantly *BANGING* - not only early in the mornings, but also at night. I didn't know whether this was the Fire Exit door, or the Maintenance/Equipment/Staff room doors - although I also heard footsteps thumping down the stairs on many of those occasions when the doors were BANGED SHUT. The guest room doors cannot be BANGED in that manner, so I know that it wasn't someone from another guest room. If the STAFF THEMSELVES were responsible for this perpetual cycle of slamming/banging (and thumping), which resulted in me not being able to sleep for MORE THAN JUST A *FEW* HOURS each night, is it because they don't care about the guests, or because they resent the guests for staying at a supposedly luxurious hotel in the first place?? The room itself featured a DIRTY/OLD daybed by the window, which I didn't even SIT ON - although the King Sized Bed itself was clean, naturally. The bathroom had some sort of showpiece above the commode which was REALLY DUSTY, and the bathroom floor didn't look sparkling and new the way you would expect at a W hotel, but...... I would have been more than willing to overlook ALL OF THAT, and I wouldn't have even mentioned it in this review, had I ONLY BEEN ABLE TO *SLEEP UNDISTURBED* during my 3 nights here, without being CONSTANTLY woken up by those doors being banged/slammed. The ABSOLUTE *LEAST* that a hotel can offer is a GOOD NIGHT'S SLEEP - whatever other trappings it may or may not have - and I have ALWAYS been able to bank on *THAT MUCH* whenever I visited hotels even in third world countries, as I mentioned above!!!!!!!! My entire family has been in the Hotel and Tourism industries for 3 generations, so I know that the Staff at any hotel is supposed to be trained in such a way that they go OUT OF THEIR WAY to ensure that they do *NOT* DISTURB their guests. In this case, it was like they were going out of their way *TO* DISTURB ME to the *FULLEST EXTENT* each night and each morning. The final morning, 2 staff members actually came into my room TWICE, while I was trying to rest - even though the Checkout Time was 12 noon. The only positive experience I had in the hotel was with a lady at the Bar in the Lobby, named Jordan (I believe), who actually gave me free Shirley Temples. She was exceedingly sweet, needless to say, and I promised to come back and order some WINE next time, so that I WILL be charged. :) And when I say next time, I mean the next time I visit the BAR, which I can do very easily, living right across from the hotel. I absolutely will *NOT* be staying at this hotel again UNDER *ANY* CIRCUMSTANCES after those *THREE SLEEPLESS/RESTLESS NIGHTS*, and will be sure to warn everyone and anyone possible to REFRAIN FROM EVER BOOKING A ROOM HERE!!!! It's sad because all my illusions about the W Hollywood have been dashed forever, after really looking forward to staying there..... January 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Strike The cleaning crew decided they would go on strike. Saturday night and Sunday night we we awaken at 4 am from the noise outside the hotel. We could hear pots and pans, whistles, and chanting. it was so loud I'm sure the entire hotel was distturbed. Really? I'm trying to get a good night's rest to face the morning meetings that had been scheduled weeks in advanced. I left my room Saturday morning and returned to a dirty undone room at 6 pm. The front desk's response : "I guess you had a do not disturb sign on your door", which I didn't. No apologies, just a dry "I'll send someone". I never had such awful service an any of your hotels and am very disappointed. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yet another good stay. This was my 2nd stay at the W since October, and again, I was well looked after. I booked the 4 night stay with starpoints - which I'm sure was why I was told there were no upgrades to suites available..but nonetheless I was given what I believe was called "A cozy honeymoon suite" on the 5th floor. Everything about the room was perfect except for a few marks and scratches on the walls from previous guests. The room had windows facing residencies, and the hollywood sign and the only note I'd add to people is that drais and the outdoor area get very loud over the weekend. My bf enjoyed a wonderful stay, and I'll be back again in the not too distance future. :) December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beat all expectations! Made the trip great! I frequently stay at hotels throughout the year and my experience at the W Hollywood was amazing. I never before have called the front desk to ask to speak to the manager but in this instance I did and it was to compliment the staff at the W (particularly Brittney at the front desk who checked us in). Needless to say, I've told about 20 friends/colleagues that if they're planning a vacation or in our case weekend getaway in the LA/Hollywood area there is no place even worth looking at other than the W! My wife and I had a great time and the W and staff at the hotel sure helped to set the tone. Again it's a first but plan on posting something to TripAdvisor. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was great but not kid friendly The hotel is beautiful but not for kids. The pool is only open to 6 pm so with our busy schedule of sight seeing we could only use it for 30 minutes. Very disappointing as I was hoping to relax there in the evening. Saturday and Sunday nights the lobby /lounge was packed with partiers so we couldn't enjoy a drink to wine down at the end of the day.On the upside, it is a great location - close to Warner Bros. Getty Museum and right on the boulevard. Staff were very friendly just wish I had known about the pool hours - would have stayed elsewhere if this was posted on the website for the hotel but it isn't. March 26, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>