W Chicago - Lakeshore

  • 644 North Lake Shore Drive
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611-3017
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años de edad o mayores y presentar una identificación con fotografía.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 495 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time for renovations I have stayed at this W hotel many times, but have noticed that over the course of my stays the quality of the hotel is slowly diminishing. On this most recent stay my room at broken bamboo blinds, spot on the bed covers, water marks and cobwebs on the popcorn ceilings and just general dirt/dust in the corners. I would say that is is definitely time for major room renovations. In addition to the rooms, I was very inconvienced when during 2 - 2 night stays, I had to have my key card reactivated 5 times. Not only was this a general annoyance, but on each occassion is was a 15+ min line since there was only one person at the front desk (this was between the hours of 5-8pm). Overall, I dont think that I will be back to this hotel until such time that room renovations are done December 6, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by I feel scammed I have never written a review for a hotel, but I truly feel I should inform others that may be considering this hotel. First, it's not family friendly, so if you're planning a trip to Chicago with children, I hightly recommend reconsidering another hotel. The guests generally congergate in the lobby and drink in large groups making it difficult to even enter the hotel. Most of the guests are young 20-30's and are looking for a good time. Everyday it's a nightclub in the hotel. I received several emails from the hotel offering assitance with anything I could possible need. I replied to the email asking for transportation upon my arrival from the hotel to a scheduled venue. No one ever responded to my e-mail nor was there anything set up when I arrived. The staff is very unhelpful. Their motto is "Whatever, Whenever." The hotel prides themselves on having 4 Acura vehicles available for transporting you to where you need to go. The first time we inquired about this service, we were told, "Sorry, our vechicle is out of service." We were told to head to the nearest Dominicks to purchase a bus pass. After reminding the hotel staff that we were from out of town and are not familiar with the area, they gave us a map. After speaking to another staff member, they reassured us that none of their vechicles were out of service and they have 4 available. We attempted to use the transportation service 2 additional times and both times were denied the service. The final time we were denied the service, we observed an unoccupied Acura transport vechicle sitting outside of the hotel. The rooms are less than desirable. Unless you're on the top 10 floors, you have no city view. They advertise a city view, but you are literally next to another building. Your view is either the air conditioners for the hotel or the office windows in the building next to you. The hotel had taken a cheap route for remodeling. Everything has been painted... mirrors, furniture, doors... The paint is peeling off of the furniture, the wallpaper is peeling away from the wall, there were stains on the bed's comforter & a green stain on the bath robe. Our hallway was around 90 degrees every night. The bathroom shower was designed very poorly. There is no door to the shower and the water overflows into the bathroom causing a wet mess to clean up. I called to inform the front desk and they didn't know what to do. I asked for a new bath mat. I was never offered a different room. Want privacy while using your bathroom? You might as well use the bathroom in the lobby. There's a window in bathroom that looks out into the rest of your room. You can close the shutters to it, but let's face it... who wants to go #2 when the whole world can hear you? When checking into the hotel, the staff will fail to provide you any information about the hotel's ammenities. We didn't even know about the spa until after reading reviews others had written upon arrival home. We figured out they had a pool by noticing the button for it in the elevator. I requested further information on the Free Trolley route. The gentleman helping us took several mins looking information up on the internet and then told us, "Sorry, there is no longer a free trolley." Oddly enough, we saw the free trolley driving around.... with the advertisement "FREE TROLLEY" on the side of the bus. Staff is clueless as to what is available in the city. They're in the service business but do not know of any resources available for the guests. Nothing was included in the hefty price tag of our stay. No Wi-fi. If you need internet, you can plug your computer into a eithernet cable and pay for broadband. There's not microwave, no coffee pot, no breakfast... Really, you not paying for anything but a very tiny room to sleep in. Honestly, you're better off staying a budget hotel. Unprofessional and poorly ran. During my check out, I expressed my dislike of the hotel. I was acknowledged with rehersed & insincere "Really, is there anything I can pass on for you?" I will be posting all of this info on travel websites and will rate the hotel poorly since no one at the hotel had any sincere interest in our experience with our stay. June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs better management Had morning room service issues even though I used their door tag. It went well the first morning however it didn't show up at all the second day. After waiting an hour and half and 3 phone calls, I gave up and went to McD a block away. They had breakfast ready for me in 5 minutes. To the hotel's credit, they gave me credit for the first morning's breakfast. Didn't try again the rest of my stay. I stayed for 5 nights, my refreshment bar was never re-stocked. Hard to claim my free bottle of water December 3, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too loud with late night partiers I have stayed at this hotel several time (always during the week) and each time I have been woken up in the middle of the night with loud neighbors on my floor -- making noise in the hallways, banging on doors, etc. The rooms have noise problems -- noise travels from the hall and also from the adjoining room. In addition, the room was uncomfortable as the heating system had some difficulties maintaining a reasonable temperature (despite moderate temperature outside) and the blanket on the bed was extremely thin providing no warmth. The in-room dining food ranged from bad (cheese plate) to good (mediterranean plate and salmon). The W has a good gym.. January 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly Disappointed We stayed in this hotel mainly because of its location. It's close to Navy Pier and a few blocks away from Magnificent Mile. I upgraded (for an additional $50!) from a Wonderful room to Spectacular because I want the lake view. The room was small and the airconditioning was loud. There was no coffee maker in the room. There was only one soap in the bathroom so we kept on moving the soap from the sink to the tub. There were no grooming kits either. This hotel does not meet my expectations. May 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by W Lakeshore Chicago I stayed in room 1006. The room was very loud as it sits on the highway side of the hotel. There was significant mould on the window and the wall around the window (right side) which is concerning. I have stayed at various W's and Westins around NA and haven't had a poor experience like this anywhere else. I did not expect this from a W property. On the positive side, the lobby looked great and the dinner in the restaurant was exceptional. Your staff was also very helpful. Thank you, March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stay, Only Small Issues I stay here every year for RSNA, and this year was nice, as usual. The rooms are well designed and comfortable. The service is excellent. The bar area and restaurant offer good, albeit very expensive, dining options. I only had one issue, and staff seemed a little exasperated about it themselves so it must be a larger problem. My key card quit working about once a day. I kept it away from my cell phone, etc. Anyhow, it would be good to put in a more intelligent system. The bikes in the fitness center didn't have any straps for the pedals, and this pretty much makes them useless for training, but I just ran on the lakeshore, which was a nice change up. December 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by the hotel is way overpriced for what you get Very overpriced for what you get. Basic room with no great amenities...$15.00 per day for wifi amd no cell phone service in the rooms. The hotel phone charges $1.50 for LOCAL calls! You'd think for the hotel.cost and extra fees there would at least be a decent bar or a hot tub but there was neither. I've stayed at much better (and cheaper!) hotels. Do not let the advertising of a swanky upscale place fool you. It is just an overpriced basic hotel with nothing special to.offer. January 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I HEARTBROKEN & EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED Understand you are renovating the W but the redone hallways & rooms are HORRIBLE. It looks like some frustrated LA Goth artist was given total creative license with the design-& frankly it STINKS. FIRST-the hallways are terrible given they are extremely DARK & the carpet pattern makes one DIZZY. I felt this & asked everyone I met on elevators ( & even some staff) & all agreed it was a very dizzying design. SECOND-the new room designs are also TERRIBLE. Before the renovations your rooms had a warm felling to them, given the browns & other earth colors used. The feel of the old rooms made me relax & want to chill out in the room-but no longer. The new colors are too STARK & bright. The colors make it very hard to relax in those rooms....& makes me want to get out of them. The lakefront rooms are bright to start with & the new room colors give the room an almost SUPERNOVA brightness....its too much....perhaps SUNGLASSES should be supplied with the rooms. The room was so bad that I called the front desk to see if any of the rooms at your hotel was still in the old style hoping to make a switch. Sadly...the answer was NO. Not sure who came up with your renovation design...but you should get a total refund. I stay at a LA hotels for business & it seems as if your new design is attempting to copy the sheeky-LA style-if so, the attempt failed. Have been a long time patron of your facility & have never given negative reviews-but I am literally heartbroken at what the renovations have done to your rooms & hallways. March 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Worth The Points Shocked this property has the W brand or even related to Westin. I have posted photos I took inside the room on this hotels's Facebook page. In short the shower head is a metal water hose and does not compare to the double heads that Westin has. The closet has a shower curtain over it. The WAVE restaurant closes at 9:00 p.m. even though the brochure states it stays open until 10:00 p.m. I will never stay at another W Hotel again and want all of my points refunded. March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not up to SPG standards The bed size I booked was not correct and I was surprised to find twin beds upon my arrival. The room itself was awkwardly small and set up really strangely. Every surface of the room was either dusty or more concering - sticky! The restaurant was pretentious, overpriced, and disgusting. The service staff are severely lacking in their professionalism. I would highly recommend trying a different Starwood family hotel when traveling to Chicago. May 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small room The room was particularly small. That would not be so bad, but with a window into the bath area right next to the bed, there was not very much privacy. Husband and wife would not be a problem..but with a friend or grown child..a little uncomfortable. Coffee available downstairs..nice touch..and the free wi-fi is a great perk for SPG..the best! March 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Service + Great Location My wife and I had a memorable 7th Anniversary at the W Chicago Lakeshore on July 29th 2012. Many thanks to the Complex GM and her entire staff!! Our reservation was made for 2 adults and no children. However, the nurse scheduled to take care of our daughter with disability called off for duty; therefore, we had no other option than to bring our daughter along with us. I sent an email to the GM about the issue and she responded promptly to welcome our daughter along with us. She also made provisions to ensure our child's comfort. We had an amazing experience and our child was very comfortable. The room and all the amenities are first class. The view was spectacular and next morning, we experienced an amazing sunrise over lake Michigan and the Navy Pier - the most "liked" picture on our Facebook. From check-in at the front desk to dinner at the Wave Restaurant, all the hotel staff provided exceptional customer service. Very happy guests, The Davids Family. August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lakeshore Dissapointment The hotel has a typical W vibe and attracts interesting guests. I found the staff to be helpul and courtious. The elevators were filthy the entire weekend. The in room airconditioners were very loud. Lots of spiders by the outside rocking chairs...just look up. This Hotel falls way short of meeting W standards! October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Service The staff was very accommodating. I was there for a business trip and my husband came because it was our anniversary and the staff sent personal notes to recognize both, along with chocolate covered strawberries and champagne. The gym overlooks the lake. The room was very clean as well. June 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected from a W The room assigned had cracked tile in the bathroom, missing grout, and the shower/tub looked to be in need of repair. There was a fair amount of dust on shelves and even the snack area. The bed linens had not been changed from previous guests' stay. I called the front desk and was given a new room promptly. This was great service and the staff was very apologetic. When I got to the new room it was definitely better from a first view perspective. Though, the TV remote did not work and the blinds cord would not allow to roll up, yet would roll down. Then the chain would not stay connected. Disappointed with the quality of the rooms given this is a W and known for luxury/comfort. August 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst W I have been to The resturaunts were good but the Fitness center was small and old. I didn't get my preferred room type or spg platinum upgrade. The wifi was horrible was kicked off all the time. It really needs a Reno. May 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not live up to my expectations This hotel is in need of renovation. The rooms are beginning to look dated. More importantly, the design is confusing and left me very uncomfortable. The window from the bathroom into the sleeping area is odd...to say the least. Worse still was the fact that the shower was almost completely open with no door or curtain to prevent water from spilling out onto the surrounding floor. Which made for the coldest shower in any hotel I have ever had. The price for parking is outrageous. A complete ripoff. I felt it was taking advantage of out of towners who are unfamiliar with other available parking and of course, not wanting to walk several blocks in freezing temperatures just to save money. We were out of cash to tip the valet on our last morning and I told my husband to skip it. For $55 per night, the W must surely pay their staff top wages. No tip required. Each issue individually evaluated may not be cause for concern, but looking at the entire picture, this stay was dismal. We are sure to return to Chicago (our daughter goes to college here) but the W will not be our destination. January 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't live up to the "W" brand I've stayed with W at a number of their properties around the world and felt that the W in Chicago (Lakeshore) doesn't live up to the level of service and excellence that I've grown to respect from W Hotels. The room was ok (nothing special, but nothing wrong with it)... but the service was terrible. Food was inconsistent, staff were not accommodating or friendly (and the morning restaurant hostess was absolutely obnoxious on a number of occasions). Some examples of the services issues: no breakfast seating availability (despite half the tables being empty), coffee in the lobby was always empty in the mornings, got the order wrong twice on in-room dining, lied to me about parking availability around the property, incorrect billing, etc. The individual instances are not bad on their own... but when it's a consistent battle to get ANYTHING done correctly at the hotel, it become annoying. After a week in the hotel, I grew to expect that whatever I needed would go wrong. I wouldn't recommend the hotel, especially if you're a business traveler and need things done correctly and on-time. :( June 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I call this place fair the stay was fair, my room was not upgraded the Continental Breakfast was a complete joke nothing but a tiny muffin served by a waiter who didn't care. May 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Trendy but lacking Room was in rough shape, furniture all nicked and really worn. Bed skitting ripped...... One of the worse SPG properties I have ever stayed at! October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You can not beat the location We love everything about this hotel. The location to Navy Pier and shopping is outstanding June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Remodeling woes Usually love the Lakeshore W! Thought I'd scored quite a deal at $175/night plus taxes recently. Only to realize upon arrival the deal came with a huge asterisk: lobby completely under remodeling. Happy to have a great nightly rate, but would have chosen another hotel had I known. Felt compelled to go straight to room each night. Wish I'd been made aware... Note: construction did not affect my sleep. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I have never written a review before, but we were so disappointed with our stay at the W Chicago that I felt I had to write a review. We realize it was a busy weekend, 4th of July, but that doesn't mean you can treat your guests poorly. Our friends had reserved a lake front room specifically for all of us to watch the fireworks, but when we got to the hotel, they were told the hotel was overbooked and they had no more lakefront rooms left...even though our friends had paid for a lakefront room. We were then told by the Concierge that we could take our families out on the front porch, order take-out pizza and watch the fireworks. Once our pizza was delivered the hotel restaurant told us we could not sit there and eat our food, even though the hotel said we could. We put our food away, ordered several desserts from the hotel restaurant (which they forgot to bring half the order then ran out) and was still harassed for sitting there. Our kids swam in the over-heated pool and ended up having to get out because one of our kids cut his foot on the bottom of the pool (very rough and uneven). To top our stay off, my sheets were stained with some kind of ink and had a hole in them. I don't understand how such a "nice" hotel would use old, stained sheets. Very grossed out. We have stayed at many Starwood Hotels and a few other W's around the country. I'm sorry to say, this hotel was the worst and we will never stay there again. July 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Hotels but wait till improvements are done The hotel is centrally located and close to Navy Pier. We had to wait for 2 hours to get checked in as there were no rooms available. No one offered us a drink or anything to help ease the waiting in the make shift lobby. Once we were checked in, the rooms are very nice and the rest of the trip went as planned. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too loud Too noisy! Hotel was under construction upon check in. We were not notified when booking. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by so uncomfortable that I changed after 1 night My first time in W hotel, and I had a great expectation but I received a big surprise, in a negative way! Service matches the motel level: - no one greets you at the front door - bell men stood in front of the door but they didn't even care to take a look at you, let alone helping you with the luggage - front desk is extremely slow, 1 person working at the computer, the other just stood there and looked - when it was my turn, the front desk lady explained things to me in a way that I felt not welcomed since it was my first time and obviously there were things I didn't know. A non-smoking room that totally smells smokey: - The moment I opened the door, I was shocked to find out this room stinks so much that it totally smells like smokey motel rooms - Called front desk, the guy didn't believe me and said all the rooms are non-smoking room, and that if I was still not satisfied, I can get a ionizer but there is absolutely no room I can switch to - One lady brought an ionizer and she was kind enough to help me raise the issue and found me another room - however, the shower head in the bathroom didn't work at all, I didn't want to bother to ask anyone to fix it anymore, because I already decided to switch hotel the next day Room so old with limited amenity: - no shower cap provided - basically no sound proof in the room, you hear everything in the aisle and room next to yours - the wall and wallpaper look so old - the room is tight and the bed frame is hard wood W hotel is not business friendly: - there is no pen or memo paper in the room - At night, the elevator plays dance music loud as if you are in a club - if you dial front desk, you will hear someone shout at you "Welcome to Whatever Wherever W hotel...." June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOWed by W Once Again I love this hotel. As a platinum member I was upgraded to a suite with a great lake view. There were fruits and cheese waiting in the room for me with a special note recognizing my 100th night with Starwood this year. The service was great and I felt very welcome the entire trip. The hotel is on the older side and starting to show that age, but they are scheduled to undergo a major renovation so I wasn't bothered by the age as I know it will be refreshed soon enough. Even with the need for a refresh, it's still an amazing property and provides everything you'd expect from a W hotel. The location is great and another huge plus is the Bliss Spa located in the hotel. One of the best spas around. I love the hotel and will be back. December 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Hotel was under construction I understand the hotel was under constructions. The room was finished and fine. There were no noise problems when I was there. When I was greeted there was no mention of my status as SPG. Also, the service and staff did not meet to the standards of other W hotels. I have stayed in many. There is no excuse for this even with them under construction. I was looking for a concierge and was told that they did not get in until later. There was nobody to help with services. This is not what I expect at a W hotel. Even after the construction I am not sure if I would stay there again unless they get their staffs act together.. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant renovation The room colors have been lightened and the furniture and fixtures updated. It is really a refreshing experience. The rooms are brighter and lighter. May 28, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>