W Chicago - Lakeshore

  • 644 North Lake Shore Drive
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611-3017
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the new concept, but bathrooms need walls My wife and I enjoyed spending the night to celebrate my birthday. I really enjoy the Modern Contemp. design. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. However, the modern design included a glass panel to separate the bathroom, with a sliding door. This means you cast a shadow when using the room. Not to mention a lack of sound proofing with a door that does not close tightly. Just made some things uncomfortable. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W in style The room at this hotel was neo style and I loved the decor. Very comfortable for a couple and the layout even allowed to entertain up to 6 if need be. Very nicely done. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Romantic Sadness I booked the romantic package to surprise my partner. We had a great time in Chicago, but sadly not due to the hotel. The room wasn’t ready until nearly 4 PM; the champagne welcome didn’t arrive (even after asking three times!), the $50 voucher for the bar – nope. The staff tried (seemingly) but each time I had to prove the order by showing my reservation print-out. They said their system didn’t show any such promises. Ordering hot water to the room = failure. Each time it arrived basically steeped in coffee. That’d be okay for me, but not for my vegan partner. The hotel service was once great, but I’m questioning it now. It should be a great promoter of a romantic weekend; but it failed us miserably this trip. The bar service as well – wasteful. Ordered drinks twice; each time one bartender would make the drinks, another (trying to clean up) came along and dumped them – such a waste! Sad at our W Hotel experience. Staff: very friendly and seemingly interested in helping. Yet, something fails between the nice staff and actual implementation. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great location on Lake Michigan, close to area attractions / restaurants / bars. Will be better when renovations are complete (e.g., mini bars are installed, Munchie boxes are available, etc.) July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience Hotel was great. Staff very attentive. Food terrific. Only complaint was the number of groups staying that were loud up and down the halls in the middle of the night. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not ready for prime time Did not know that this W was under construction at the time of my booking to otherwise I would have chose the other W or continue my stay elsewhere. I really like the W brand and was disappointed in the pool (claustrophobic) and the patio with bar not a welcoming environment w/ the broken DOOR that SLAMMED so loud. I was there 5 days and that door was never fixed. Not a relaxing area at all. I did expect more and that is why I chose it. Hallways were crammed with the construction stuff. We requested to move from our first room as it smelled of cleaning agents, there was just something wrong and it turn our stomach...this became an issue, but we persevered, even with the Hotel training the staff...for what I do not know. But we did get a new room. View was Great. If I had to choose to stay in Chicago again, I will make sure the Hotel is up to the standard of the price that is charged. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Stay Amazing staff, incredible accommodations! Can't wait to go back! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Fantastic hotel. Great workout room but could use a couple of more elipticals and treadmills. Food was excellent. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was ok Very loud when you walked in from the music and the bar is right next to were you register for your room. With all the noise it is hard to hear the lady or gentlemen who is checking you in. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Switching elsewhere I have stayed at this hotel for the past month and will be shifting away next month. Gym - Too small for the number of guests. There are only two elliptical machines and three treadmills, of which two are not working (one appears to be broken for the entire month). The only time you can be guaranteed a spot is to get there by 6.30am. Gym machines don't look cleaned. Room service - I've given up ordering because the wait time quoted has been up to an hour, even for breakfast items. On the occasions that I've had something, there hasn't been any consistency in the preparation of the dish - quality has ranged from excellent (first week) to downright inedible (last week). I have started using seamless/dining in because delivery is faster. Room amenities - Spotty. I've received rooms where the phone didn't work or one bedside lamp wasn't working. Bathrobe hanging in the room was stained last week. In all fairness the plus points include: great lake view, relatively easy to get a cab in the mornings, good quality of bed/pillows. Probably a good place for a week but not as an extended business traveler. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad room service experience My room was nice, but I had a horrible experience with the room service. I was starving and ordered dinner. Over an hour later, my food hadn't arrived so I called to check. I was put on hold for over 5 minutes, never with a check in or apology for being put on hold for so long. I hung up and called back in. After being put on hold again, I was told that my food would be arriving soon. It took an hour and a half for my food to arrive and there was never a single apology for the wait or the unresponsiveness. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cooles Hotel mit super Design Das Hotel wurde erst vor kurzem renoviert. Die Zimmer und einrichtungen sind daher top. Ebenfalls die Frontdesk Mitarbeiter sind super nett und Hilfsbereit. Die Bar sollte wenn immer möglich gemieden werden! Übertrieben Preise für total unfreundliches und ignorantes Personal, schade für das tolle Hotel. October 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Desastre O servico e as instalacoes nao condizem com um hotel 4 estrelas nos EUA,.quarto sem minibar, cofre nao funciona, em um dos lados da cama de casal nao existe luminaria de leitura,recepcao com pesos mal treinadas,etc December 21, 2014
  • 2015-07-02T14:39:01.989-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_111, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_2005, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5