芝加哥湖滨 W 酒店

  • 美国
  • 伊利诺伊州,
  • 芝加哥
  • 北湖滨大道 644 号
  • 邮政编码 60611-3017
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 499 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by You can do better I was told I got a upgrade, but if this was the upgraded room I would have hated to see what the basic room would have been like. The whole hotel needs work. The lobby is not too bad, but the rooms are really starting to show there age! I also was unhappy when I went to book the "Acura Experience" I was told I could not book till noon. The Hours of Operation are posted on there website now, but at the time they were not. I don't think I have every stayed at a W where I could not book the car for the most part anytime I needed it. The hours are very odd if you ask me. June 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay in Chicago Lakeside Despite the make over this hotel has lost it's 'glamour flair' and the customer experience is not as good as it had been 3 years ago and therefore doesn't stand out of the crowd any more. Also, how a personal towel (clearly in a different colour) can be taken away was just super annoying. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Restaurant needs improvement My husband and I arrived on a Friday around lunch and were extremely hungry. We decided to grab a drink at the bar and lunch. I had a pizza, it was OK, and my husband grabbed a burger and fries - the fries were way over done. Overall the lunch we had was mediocre but not at all what I would have expected from the hotel. Saturday night the girls and I couldn't make it to our original dinner reservations so we ate at the hotel. The spaghetti was supposed to be home made - it was terrible - it is supposed to be one of the best dishes they have. Overall the restaurant needs improvement. We also chose not to have room service to earn points but were told if we changed our minds that we could call down and they would have our room cleaned. There were already red stains on the bathroom floor (looked like spilled nail polish) but a friend of ours caught the flu while we were in town and got sick in our bathroom. I wanted our room cleaned for sanitation purposes so I called and they said they would have it cleaned. It was never cleaned. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Meh... It was OK, hectic lobby, not enough elevators for the needs of the hotel, nice room, lousy "city" view - more of "ally" view. I'd recommend paying the extra $'s for the lake view but can't since this place is way overpriced to begin with...so nevermind June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible room service and overall service I ordered a salad from room service and it took 1.5 hours to arrive, in spite of multiple phone calls to the staff. No one apologized. Salad was sub par, to boot. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay The hotel is in a great location, the rooms are spacious,clean and comfortable. All the staff I had any interaction with were very friendly and helpful. I would like to thank Michelle at the front desk, she was very kind and made us feel most welcome. I would also like to give a special thank you to Arlene for the Anniversary Gift sent to our room and the thoughtful gift you had sent to my sisters room. You made us all feel special and welcome thank you very much.We will be back for sure. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Lousy food First time in Chicago, amazing hotel, wonderful services from all departments, food was lousy for a 5 star hotel, Service from the front desk and the consierge deserve the 5 start, they were simply wonderful, helping us in the best way, however walk a few block south for breakfast, lunch or dinner, the walk was worth it. Rooms are impeccable, wonderful lobby embiance, pool was wonderful, however no hottub to ease those sore muscle. would recommend this facilities and will go back again for sure in the near future. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay I stayed in the Wonderful Room for a night over Easter. When we got to our hotel room, we saw that there was dry blood on our pillows. We called that in and they replaced it immediately and followed up to check if room service took care of it. We used the toilet and the toilet was not flushing that well. I was afraid it was going to overflow. Third, the walls must be really thin, because I heard my neighbors moving around in the room next door. I've stayed in other W hotels and I've always been satisfied but certainly not this one. April 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time for renovations I have stayed at this W hotel many times, but have noticed that over the course of my stays the quality of the hotel is slowly diminishing. On this most recent stay my room at broken bamboo blinds, spot on the bed covers, water marks and cobwebs on the popcorn ceilings and just general dirt/dust in the corners. I would say that is is definitely time for major room renovations. In addition to the rooms, I was very inconvienced when during 2 - 2 night stays, I had to have my key card reactivated 5 times. Not only was this a general annoyance, but on each occassion is was a 15+ min line since there was only one person at the front desk (this was between the hours of 5-8pm). Overall, I dont think that I will be back to this hotel until such time that room renovations are done December 6, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by I feel scammed I have never written a review for a hotel, but I truly feel I should inform others that may be considering this hotel. First, it's not family friendly, so if you're planning a trip to Chicago with children, I hightly recommend reconsidering another hotel. The guests generally congergate in the lobby and drink in large groups making it difficult to even enter the hotel. Most of the guests are young 20-30's and are looking for a good time. Everyday it's a nightclub in the hotel. I received several emails from the hotel offering assitance with anything I could possible need. I replied to the email asking for transportation upon my arrival from the hotel to a scheduled venue. No one ever responded to my e-mail nor was there anything set up when I arrived. The staff is very unhelpful. Their motto is "Whatever, Whenever." The hotel prides themselves on having 4 Acura vehicles available for transporting you to where you need to go. The first time we inquired about this service, we were told, "Sorry, our vechicle is out of service." We were told to head to the nearest Dominicks to purchase a bus pass. After reminding the hotel staff that we were from out of town and are not familiar with the area, they gave us a map. After speaking to another staff member, they reassured us that none of their vechicles were out of service and they have 4 available. We attempted to use the transportation service 2 additional times and both times were denied the service. The final time we were denied the service, we observed an unoccupied Acura transport vechicle sitting outside of the hotel. The rooms are less than desirable. Unless you're on the top 10 floors, you have no city view. They advertise a city view, but you are literally next to another building. Your view is either the air conditioners for the hotel or the office windows in the building next to you. The hotel had taken a cheap route for remodeling. Everything has been painted... mirrors, furniture, doors... The paint is peeling off of the furniture, the wallpaper is peeling away from the wall, there were stains on the bed's comforter & a green stain on the bath robe. Our hallway was around 90 degrees every night. The bathroom shower was designed very poorly. There is no door to the shower and the water overflows into the bathroom causing a wet mess to clean up. I called to inform the front desk and they didn't know what to do. I asked for a new bath mat. I was never offered a different room. Want privacy while using your bathroom? You might as well use the bathroom in the lobby. There's a window in bathroom that looks out into the rest of your room. You can close the shutters to it, but let's face it... who wants to go #2 when the whole world can hear you? When checking into the hotel, the staff will fail to provide you any information about the hotel's ammenities. We didn't even know about the spa until after reading reviews others had written upon arrival home. We figured out they had a pool by noticing the button for it in the elevator. I requested further information on the Free Trolley route. The gentleman helping us took several mins looking information up on the internet and then told us, "Sorry, there is no longer a free trolley." Oddly enough, we saw the free trolley driving around.... with the advertisement "FREE TROLLEY" on the side of the bus. Staff is clueless as to what is available in the city. They're in the service business but do not know of any resources available for the guests. Nothing was included in the hefty price tag of our stay. No Wi-fi. If you need internet, you can plug your computer into a eithernet cable and pay for broadband. There's not microwave, no coffee pot, no breakfast... Really, you not paying for anything but a very tiny room to sleep in. Honestly, you're better off staying a budget hotel. Unprofessional and poorly ran. During my check out, I expressed my dislike of the hotel. I was acknowledged with rehersed & insincere "Really, is there anything I can pass on for you?" I will be posting all of this info on travel websites and will rate the hotel poorly since no one at the hotel had any sincere interest in our experience with our stay. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in town Traveling to my sons house in Minneapolis by car I find this hotel the perfect stopover both ways getting the best information by hotel staff on restaurants and places of interest while in the city June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs better management Had morning room service issues even though I used their door tag. It went well the first morning however it didn't show up at all the second day. After waiting an hour and half and 3 phone calls, I gave up and went to McD a block away. They had breakfast ready for me in 5 minutes. To the hotel's credit, they gave me credit for the first morning's breakfast. Didn't try again the rest of my stay. I stayed for 5 nights, my refreshment bar was never re-stocked. Hard to claim my free bottle of water December 3, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too loud with late night partiers I have stayed at this hotel several time (always during the week) and each time I have been woken up in the middle of the night with loud neighbors on my floor -- making noise in the hallways, banging on doors, etc. The rooms have noise problems -- noise travels from the hall and also from the adjoining room. In addition, the room was uncomfortable as the heating system had some difficulties maintaining a reasonable temperature (despite moderate temperature outside) and the blanket on the bed was extremely thin providing no warmth. The in-room dining food ranged from bad (cheese plate) to good (mediterranean plate and salmon). The W has a good gym.. January 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly Disappointed We stayed in this hotel mainly because of its location. It's close to Navy Pier and a few blocks away from Magnificent Mile. I upgraded (for an additional $50!) from a Wonderful room to Spectacular because I want the lake view. The room was small and the airconditioning was loud. There was no coffee maker in the room. There was only one soap in the bathroom so we kept on moving the soap from the sink to the tub. There were no grooming kits either. This hotel does not meet my expectations. May 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by W Lakeshore Chicago I stayed in room 1006. The room was very loud as it sits on the highway side of the hotel. There was significant mould on the window and the wall around the window (right side) which is concerning. I have stayed at various W's and Westins around NA and haven't had a poor experience like this anywhere else. I did not expect this from a W property. On the positive side, the lobby looked great and the dinner in the restaurant was exceptional. Your staff was also very helpful. Thank you, March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stay, Only Small Issues I stay here every year for RSNA, and this year was nice, as usual. The rooms are well designed and comfortable. The service is excellent. The bar area and restaurant offer good, albeit very expensive, dining options. I only had one issue, and staff seemed a little exasperated about it themselves so it must be a larger problem. My key card quit working about once a day. I kept it away from my cell phone, etc. Anyhow, it would be good to put in a more intelligent system. The bikes in the fitness center didn't have any straps for the pedals, and this pretty much makes them useless for training, but I just ran on the lakeshore, which was a nice change up. December 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by the hotel is way overpriced for what you get Very overpriced for what you get. Basic room with no great amenities...$15.00 per day for wifi amd no cell phone service in the rooms. The hotel phone charges $1.50 for LOCAL calls! You'd think for the hotel.cost and extra fees there would at least be a decent bar or a hot tub but there was neither. I've stayed at much better (and cheaper!) hotels. Do not let the advertising of a swanky upscale place fool you. It is just an overpriced basic hotel with nothing special to.offer. January 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Worth The Points Shocked this property has the W brand or even related to Westin. I have posted photos I took inside the room on this hotels's Facebook page. In short the shower head is a metal water hose and does not compare to the double heads that Westin has. The closet has a shower curtain over it. The WAVE restaurant closes at 9:00 p.m. even though the brochure states it stays open until 10:00 p.m. I will never stay at another W Hotel again and want all of my points refunded. March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not up to SPG standards The bed size I booked was not correct and I was surprised to find twin beds upon my arrival. The room itself was awkwardly small and set up really strangely. Every surface of the room was either dusty or more concering - sticky! The restaurant was pretentious, overpriced, and disgusting. The service staff are severely lacking in their professionalism. I would highly recommend trying a different Starwood family hotel when traveling to Chicago. May 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I HEARTBROKEN & EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED Understand you are renovating the W but the redone hallways & rooms are HORRIBLE. It looks like some frustrated LA Goth artist was given total creative license with the design-& frankly it STINKS. FIRST-the hallways are terrible given they are extremely DARK & the carpet pattern makes one DIZZY. I felt this & asked everyone I met on elevators ( & even some staff) & all agreed it was a very dizzying design. SECOND-the new room designs are also TERRIBLE. Before the renovations your rooms had a warm felling to them, given the browns & other earth colors used. The feel of the old rooms made me relax & want to chill out in the room-but no longer. The new colors are too STARK & bright. The colors make it very hard to relax in those rooms....& makes me want to get out of them. The lakefront rooms are bright to start with & the new room colors give the room an almost SUPERNOVA brightness....its too much....perhaps SUNGLASSES should be supplied with the rooms. The room was so bad that I called the front desk to see if any of the rooms at your hotel was still in the old style hoping to make a switch. Sadly...the answer was NO. Not sure who came up with your renovation design...but you should get a total refund. I stay at a LA hotels for business & it seems as if your new design is attempting to copy the sheeky-LA style-if so, the attempt failed. Have been a long time patron of your facility & have never given negative reviews-but I am literally heartbroken at what the renovations have done to your rooms & hallways. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What all W Hotels should be modeled after Wow is what first comes to mind, the hotel wide renovations look absolutely stunning from the lobby to the guest rooms. The gentlemen at the check-in counter gave me an enhanced room because of my gold status and it didn't disappoint. Included a stunning view of the lake and the pier, and was very spacious. All of the staff were unbelievably friendly, especially Brodie (I hope I spelled his name correctly) in the main bar. He was extremely friendly and really cared about ensuring his guests were well taken care of. The women who assisted me at the SPG desk upon checkout was extremely kind as well, but I unfortunately can't recall her name. It's absolutely my favorite hotel in Chicago, I just wish it was closer to the Red Line :(. I only have 2 minor complaints: The internet was definitely not up to par for being charged $15/day to use it. It was extremely slow and occasionally spotty. My room safe was also not large enough to fit my 15in laptop into. In hotel rooms that have just been refurbished from top to bottom, I was disappointed to see the safe not be large enough to accommodate my standard sized laptop. But as I said, overall the hotel is amazing and I highly recommend staying, you won't be disappointed. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Ok For the price point and comparison to other Chicago hotels we have stayed at, the W was just ok. Reasons: 1) room safe not working 2) TV not workinig 3) two of the elevators were not working 4) loud traffic on lakeshore 5) bed really was not comfortable, very hard (firm) 6) business center was removed from property so there isn't one. It is clearly a 20-30 something party hotel, if that is what your agenda is this will be great. If you are a family or business person this is not the hotel for you. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small room The room was particularly small. That would not be so bad, but with a window into the bath area right next to the bed, there was not very much privacy. Husband and wife would not be a problem..but with a friend or grown child..a little uncomfortable. Coffee available downstairs..nice touch..and the free wi-fi is a great perk for SPG..the best! March 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by incidentals A $200 a charge per night for incidentals is outrageous! I was in the room for five hours and have a $200 hold on my credit card? June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Service + Great Location My wife and I had a memorable 7th Anniversary at the W Chicago Lakeshore on July 29th 2012. Many thanks to the Complex GM and her entire staff!! Our reservation was made for 2 adults and no children. However, the nurse scheduled to take care of our daughter with disability called off for duty; therefore, we had no other option than to bring our daughter along with us. I sent an email to the GM about the issue and she responded promptly to welcome our daughter along with us. She also made provisions to ensure our child's comfort. We had an amazing experience and our child was very comfortable. The room and all the amenities are first class. The view was spectacular and next morning, we experienced an amazing sunrise over lake Michigan and the Navy Pier - the most "liked" picture on our Facebook. From check-in at the front desk to dinner at the Wave Restaurant, all the hotel staff provided exceptional customer service. Very happy guests, The Davids Family. August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room keys need improvement First impressions are important. Having to make five trips to the front desk to get a workable room key did not make a good impression. I was escorted to my room twice by front desk personnel; security and maintenance were also involved at one point. I selected this hotel in part the proximity to Navy Pier where we host an annual event in the Grand Ballroom; and in part to treat myself. I don't feel that I met my second goal and will look for an alternate hotel for our event next year. June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lakeshore Dissapointment The hotel has a typical W vibe and attracts interesting guests. I found the staff to be helpul and courtious. The elevators were filthy the entire weekend. The in room airconditioners were very loud. Lots of spiders by the outside rocking chairs...just look up. This Hotel falls way short of meeting W standards! October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was a great place to stay The location of the hotel was in a great location. It was not in the hustle of the city but just just a quick walk to it all. Loved the view from our room of the lake. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Service The staff was very accommodating. I was there for a business trip and my husband came because it was our anniversary and the staff sent personal notes to recognize both, along with chocolate covered strawberries and champagne. The gym overlooks the lake. The room was very clean as well. June 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected from a W The room assigned had cracked tile in the bathroom, missing grout, and the shower/tub looked to be in need of repair. There was a fair amount of dust on shelves and even the snack area. The bed linens had not been changed from previous guests' stay. I called the front desk and was given a new room promptly. This was great service and the staff was very apologetic. When I got to the new room it was definitely better from a first view perspective. Though, the TV remote did not work and the blinds cord would not allow to roll up, yet would roll down. Then the chain would not stay connected. Disappointed with the quality of the rooms given this is a W and known for luxury/comfort. August 5, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>