W Minneapolis - The Foshay

  • 821 Marquette Avenue
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55402
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel In Minneapolis! The staff is so friendly and helpful, The interior is stunning, the rooms are spacious and the location is perfect. I've stayed at quite a few hotels in Minneapolis and this one is by far my favorite. The gentleman working the front desk at 2:30am on 8/4 was amazing! I believe his Brad, but I am not 100% sure. Either way, please recognize him for being incredibly helpful, upbeat and welcoming. Mark and Travis at the door were super friendly and helpful as well! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning Hotel Stunning Hotel, very centrally located, with a lot of the early Glamours of the 1900s but with all the comforts of Today. Rooms were very comfortable and everything was organized very conviniently. Loved having cocktails in the Living Room by the fire. Had breakfast and lunch at Keys Restaurant which serves breakfast all day. Dinner at Manny's steakhouse was delicious and unforgettable. Spectacular views of the city from the Observatory. W Forshay is a must!!! February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Get Away This hotel has it all: attentive and friendly staff, world class restaurant, proximity to downtown's major attractions, luxurious rooms, and affordable prices. It is impossible to stay a weekend at the Foshay and not leave without feeling thoroughly refreshed. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Outstanding Experience! Once again we had a wonderful time at the W in Minneapolis! Love the location, close to sporting activities, outstanding dinning and theatre. Our room was spacious, relaxing and we love the Bliss products.;-) Front desk staff and door staff were friendly and helpful! We never saw the room staff because we were out having FUN, but our room was clean and comfortable! Room Service staff was very respectful and polite. Food was fabulous. We will be back..... April 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Minneapolis Stayed the night of the All-Star game, room was perfectly nice, with a great view. Staying on Floor 28 however presented some challenges, I think some of the fellow guests on the floor were enjoying post game festivities, and the floor was a bit loud throughout the evening, between their noise and the constant of the elevators up and down and more guests coming up to celebrate, wasn't the best night of sleep. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing W I chose to spend my 75th night this year at the W. Minneapolis. The staff made my stay highly memorable. I was upgraded to a WOW Suite which was simply amazing. I was gifted with a night gown bearing my initials. I want to immensely thank all the staff members at the W. Minneapolis for being so thoughtful and caring. I have stayed at this W numerous times and I am amazed its beauty and high caliber service. Thank you for always making my stay the BEST. December 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing I stayed this last weekend (December 6th) the first room was cold and changed me to a second one wich was not realy warm, the view was bad, There is a night club a the top of the building and instead of having a special lift for their customers they use any lift so if you are a hotel guest you have to wait in line for more than 15 minutes to be able to go to your room...I can continue but the truth doesn´t worth it...First and las time to a W hotel. December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not stay at this hotel So many problems, hard to list. Impossible to get through to reservations by phone. Room not cleaned by late afternoon. Phone broken in room. Car service screwed up which had been ordered though their concierge. They did make amends, or try to, which was appreciated, but still...too many problems to try again. Hate the dark entry way and long walk to check in (my son had a broken ankle; not fun) July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat Performance I just completed my 2nd stay at the W Minneapolis - The Foshay and was blown away by the excellent customer service. All of the staff is attentive and well trained. I was shocked when one of the bellmen remembered my name and welcomed me back. IMPRESSED. A visit to this hotel makes business travel a little less depressing and I can't wait to visit again in July. A real gem of a property in Minneapolis and one of the top W's I have visited anywhere. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience at the W Hotel - Foshay From the time I made my reservation until the time I checked out of the hotel, it was a very enjoyable experience. The front desk reception was very friendly and helpful getting checked into the hotel. My room was very fresh and bright. The room service ordering staff explained each menu item of interest and when my dinner arrived our order exceeded every expectation in both appearance and taste. I felt very cared for and pampered during our visit. September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations I had extremely poor internet access this week. I emailed and got a response but eventually after the initial troubleshooting did not work I heard nothing. This was extremely frustrating and I question my desire to stay in this hotel again because internet connectivity is such an elementary need when traveling. Even worse, since the W lounge is akin to a 60's mod swinger's pad there is no way I could have utilized the public wifi for my work January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Foshay W Insiders are simply the best Lisa Heath and the W Insiders at the Foshay are best in class. I no longer need to provide advance notice of my arrival. When I check in, my room has been outfitted with all of my favorite amenities. The Foshay is like a second home. As recognition of the W Insiders superb service, the Foshay is now designated a preferred hotel of my company. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine Hotel, Great Stay Really enjoyed my stay at The Foshay. Rooms are spectacular. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Meeting room was excellent. Cafe is good food. Manny's food, ambiance, staff are excellent, prices are astronomical. I get that it's a hipster hotel, but in deference to guests that are not hipster aged, but like a well-managed, quality hotel, it would be nice if the common areas, hallways, and elevators were a bit brighter lighted. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night of restful bliss We are newleyweds who received a complimentary stay at the W as a wedding gift. After 3 months of wedded bliss, we really needed the stay. We would have preferred to use the gift on a weekend rather than a weekday, but nevertheless it was well worth it. The bedding was extremely comfortable and we felt welcomed. We give you an EXCELLENT review rating which is well deserved. A big THANK YOU to all your staff. We shall return. :-) November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Foshay 5 star Delight Gorgeous, historic building with the hip-modern "W" vibe. Platinum recognition special delight for my 20th anniversary, even thought hey were fully committed. Cupcakes and bottled water welcome celebration gift with handwritten card was an unexpected little something extra the W staff took care of (thank you Lisa)! Great central walking and shopping location, with excellent restaurants in and around the hotel. Highly recommend! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ONE OF THE BEST Ws! This is a fantastic W in every sense. POSITIVES: 1 Beautiful infrastructure. 2. FABULOUS staff: Thank you JAMES, LISA AND CYRIN. 3. Beautiful living room and service. Thank you JASMIN. 4. Great dining options. Thank you all staff at MANNY'S STEAKHOUSE especially SAMANTHA for getting me a special order of onion rings. NEGATIVES: None OVERALL: Beautiful W with great service. Please check this hotel out and you will enjoy it. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I normally don't write reviews, but this experience is worth sharing. Excellent hotel staff: friendly, courteous and professional. During my stay I received a complimentary tea tray with a handwritten note - for my itchy throat which the hotel staff noticed while delivering my room service plates. In addition, someone hand delivered DayQuil and NyQuil to my room which they had picked up from the Target near by. Highly recommend this hotel for attention to detail and truly exceptional service. March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected for a W The room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. The decor throughout the hotel was trendy and the view was excellent. Bar was well stocked. I was not pleased to spend the night super heated, despite having turned the heat down (and eventually off). Even after I shut the heat off the registers remained hot. The water pressure in the shower was low, and I was limited to either taking a cold shower or a super hot shower. On my way out in the morning, I told the front desk to check the heat in the room. They were responsive, in that they said they would check on it. That's great for the next person--not so great for me. Last, the bartenders and staff were a bit uneducated on certain drinks--popular drinks. Without consideration of the high cost, the drinks should have nonetheless been made properly. This visit did not leave me with a good impression. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "W" Stands For Wounderful!! I have stay at this hotel a few times but this last stay was the best. I made a last minute reservation and found out the hotel was sold out, but the hotel still found an upgrade for my wife and I. The staff was so nice and helpful. At every position the staff was perfect from the valet, doormen, front desk and even the bar. At some hotels the staff are nice but at this hotel the staff is genuine !!!! There is a difference. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I was skeptical coming back here after about a year as my previous stay had bunch of issues. I had a few nights in the Minneapolis area though so I chose this hotel as my wife and I were having a bit of a celebration. First of all, Lisa, made us feel really welcome. She is one of the best W Insiders I have ever met. I used SNA to upgrade, but no complimentary upgrades were given above what I cashed my awards for. Lisa made up for it with a great welcome bottle of wine both to welcome us and to say good-bye. The room was great and Amanda from front desk made sure to check right after I checked in on our satisfaction with the room. Our first night was the only bad part as apparently the music system got left on in Prohibition and then started playing loud under our bedroom at 3 a.m. I would like to thank Chris for taking care of the issue and providing excellent service recovery. The rest if our stay I can't complain about as everything was top notch. We did try Manny's which can be overwhelming, as we couldn't finish our food. At the same time I wasn't blown away by the taste or flavor, more so the quantity of the meats. Platinum breakfast is still only on the bar at Manny's but seemed like a better experience than a year ago as food was stocked and we received breakfast appropriate and according to SPG terms for platinums. I still think a hotel of the Foshay magnitude could do better for their most loyal customers but at least it was in accordance to what the SPG program offers. Overall I would definitely stay here again, despite the pricey parking, as this can truly be a great experience of a hotel. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So romantic! I feel I have to give a special mention to James, at reception. Although ALL the staff was amazing, James was exceptional. The hotel is beautiful, romantic and is a perfect place for a special celebration. My ONLY complaint would be the bathroom...not enough lighting to do make-up in the mirror (need an illuminated shaving mirror, maybe?) and only one bar of soap..really needed three.. one for sink, for shower and for tub. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place I had two stays here recently. Both times received suite upgrade without asking. That's what I like to see when I arrive at a property. Great steaks downstairs. Nightlife on weekends led to new friends. I was disappointed with the platinum breakfast benefit. A grab bag with a pastry,a banana, yogurt and a bottle of juice. Maybe the worst platinum breakfast I've had anywhere. I will return and will just pick the points. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above Ideal Customer Service I have never had such a positive experience making a reservation at a hotel, ever. I spoke with practically everyone from the concierge to the Administrative Faculty & between the fluency of making my reservations and the genuine personalities (of the staff) only enhanced my enthusiasm!! I look forward to leaving another review, about the room, but for now just know that the Customer Service will exceed your expectations. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, As Usual We almost exclusively stay at The W when we stay in downtown Mpls. Amenities are top notch, service is always friendly and helpful. Rooms have always been clean, fresh and well managed. Beds are extremely comfortable (in our opinion). Having a world class steakhouse right downstairs is a wonderful benefit as well. Can't say enough good things about The W. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dinner and Noise I didnt have a great experience trying to do dinner at the steak house, It should be a service to hotel guest or should be a resturant connected to the hotel. I was a single and you would have thought i ask them to give me dinner, not treated well. Not sure of wht you can do about this but the noise in the room next to me was unbelievable and it lasted until 2:30 AM and started at 11:00 PM. i was in rom 812 I was December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is excellent I frequently travel for work and am often in Minneapolis. The staff at this hotel is by far the best and the most thoughtful. On one particular trip, I was very sick. The woman who checked me in sent hot tea, lemon, and honey to the room. This hotel makes Minneapolis one of my favorite spots to visit. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great W Property I stay at many properties, and I always pick the W brand if there is one around. The W Foshay is definitely one of the nicer hotels. With that being said, it is not because of the aesthetic - but because of the people. From the Valet, to Ryan at Check-In, to Room Service Personnel, the entire experience was consistent and amazing. Thank you, I will definitely be back - every month. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Third time at the Foshay This is my third time at the Foshay and I have not been disappointed by the level of service and the quality of the hotel. the convenience in the centre of town is great as well. Highly recommend this business hotel. The meeting rooms along with the accommodations are top notch. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect as ever Starting with the welcome from James and Brian at the front desk, to the room service delivery from Shaady, and Kate in the Living Room Bar. Every time I come back to this hotel I have an exceptional time, fantastic service, great food and drinks. What more could you want? The only downside is the fitness centre - it's a bit on the small side, but really, the Foshay Tower wasn't designed to house a gym. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun, uplifting & relaxing getaway! It has it all! The W Foshay has very beautiful style and comfort from the moment you step into the lobby. I enjoyed the spectacular view from my room, the colors and contrasts that made me feel happy and relaxed, as well as the wonderful service at the desk and the great specials in the lounge and restaurant! They go out of their way to make sure everything is special! Thanks for everything! I will certainly be back! November 19, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>