W Minneapolis - The Foshay

  • 821 Marquette Avenue
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55402
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! Upon check in, I was asked if instead of (3) rooms I had reserved if it would be OK to have 1 standard room, and 2 people share a suite. Although it is less than ideal for 2 businessmen traveling to share a room, I agreed. Not only was the shared room acceptable it was incredible. The Extreme WOW suite at the W Foshay rivals any room I have ever stayed in. The staff at the W Foshay was perfection, and mirrored the quality I have come to expect when staying at the W. We will be sure to stay here when visiting Minneapolis. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Valentine's Day Getaway The Foshay is a perfect place to spend a romantic weekend with someone special in your life. The room we had was quiet, spacious, clean, and quite comfortable. The hotel is located within walking distance of dozens of excellent restaurants, theaters, coffee shops, and a mere four blocks to light rail system providing easy transit to and from MSP airport. The concierge arranged for a massage table to be brought to our room for a nominal fee. I'm a laid back traveler but my sweetheart is not. Both of us loved this hotel. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BIRTHDAY STAY Great stay, surprise birthday cake and complimentary wine were in the room. A fantastic suite was allocated but unfortunately two small dogs in the adjacent room were barking very loudly. The barks could be heard in my room. I called the front desk and the staff was extremely friendly and I was moved to another Fantastic suite on a different floor. The staff member at the front desk personally came up to help me move my stuff and he had new keys with him. I am very grateful. In the morning I ordered breakfast from KEYS and it was delicious. Please try the freshly squeezed orange juice. Also do not go to KEYS to dine in the morning as its SUPERCROWDED and you wont even be able to stand. They deliver to your room.This is a beautiful hotel with dedicated staff and service. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun, uplifting & relaxing getaway! It has it all! The W Foshay has very beautiful style and comfort from the moment you step into the lobby. I enjoyed the spectacular view from my room, the colors and contrasts that made me feel happy and relaxed, as well as the wonderful service at the desk and the great specials in the lounge and restaurant! They go out of their way to make sure everything is special! Thanks for everything! I will certainly be back! November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this place!!!! I love the bar and the food and the staff and the room.......wish the shower had the option to be from the side or the top because i did not wish to get my hair wet, also the door has to be closed to watch tv in bed room and that was kind of annoying and the light was out next to bed, guy couldnt fix it, should have been checked before we checked in, as well as the guy came to check the mini bar after we had already checked in and we were naked and had to put on clothes, kind of ruining the moment!!!! April 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cool Corner Room No internet in room, The heat and fan did work. The room was very cold... I felt like a meat locker. I would never stay there again in the Winter. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whatever, Whenever Hotel Everyone from the GM, security, valet, front desk, concierge and cleaners live Whatever, Whenever. They believe that they have the ability to get what you need when you need it. The W Foshay itself is a extremely trendy place to stay downtown. You can take a skywalk to pretty much anywhere downtown without having to walk outside in freakin cold winter weather. By-the-way; the concierge recommended eating at The Union Restaurant, which is new. You must go there! Awesome food and cool place to eat. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Starwood Hotel in Minneapolis! My son and I had an incredible stay at the W recently before attending the state fair. The front desk welcomed us like family and Lisa planned an awesome amenity for my son and I. She got my son a Gophers hat, thank you Lisa you are the best! I will be returning soon and am very looking forward to coming back. Thank you W Minneapolis for one of the best stays I have ever had at any SPG Hotel worldwide. P.S. please make sure Lisa gets special recognition for her spectacular service. August 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied with the size and facilities I stayed in the W two times and both times it has been disappointing.. 1. No breakfast for premier members 2. Small rooms 3. Shower didn't drain 4. No platinum lounge 5. Room was always cold even with the thermostat at 80 December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Service The service was superb. My cousin who was also staying there had left her formal dress clothes (for my wedding) at a hotel in Seattle. Through hard work and determination, James at the Minneapolis W arranged for her clothes to be overnighted so that she would have them in time for the wedding! Staff also stored my leftover wedding cake in their kitchen refrigerator and let my two young nieces up to the observation deck when it was closed. The service went above and beyond. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel In Minneapolis! The staff is so friendly and helpful, The interior is stunning, the rooms are spacious and the location is perfect. I've stayed at quite a few hotels in Minneapolis and this one is by far my favorite. The gentleman working the front desk at 2:30am on 8/4 was amazing! I believe his Brad, but I am not 100% sure. Either way, please recognize him for being incredibly helpful, upbeat and welcoming. Mark and Travis at the door were super friendly and helpful as well! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine Hotel, Great Stay Really enjoyed my stay at The Foshay. Rooms are spectacular. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Meeting room was excellent. Cafe is good food. Manny's food, ambiance, staff are excellent, prices are astronomical. I get that it's a hipster hotel, but in deference to guests that are not hipster aged, but like a well-managed, quality hotel, it would be nice if the common areas, hallways, and elevators were a bit brighter lighted. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning Hotel Stunning Hotel, very centrally located, with a lot of the early Glamours of the 1900s but with all the comforts of Today. Rooms were very comfortable and everything was organized very conviniently. Loved having cocktails in the Living Room by the fire. Had breakfast and lunch at Keys Restaurant which serves breakfast all day. Dinner at Manny's steakhouse was delicious and unforgettable. Spectacular views of the city from the Observatory. W Forshay is a must!!! February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Outstanding Experience! Once again we had a wonderful time at the W in Minneapolis! Love the location, close to sporting activities, outstanding dinning and theatre. Our room was spacious, relaxing and we love the Bliss products.;-) Front desk staff and door staff were friendly and helpful! We never saw the room staff because we were out having FUN, but our room was clean and comfortable! Room Service staff was very respectful and polite. Food was fabulous. We will be back..... April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat Performance I just completed my 2nd stay at the W Minneapolis - The Foshay and was blown away by the excellent customer service. All of the staff is attentive and well trained. I was shocked when one of the bellmen remembered my name and welcomed me back. IMPRESSED. A visit to this hotel makes business travel a little less depressing and I can't wait to visit again in July. A real gem of a property in Minneapolis and one of the top W's I have visited anywhere. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing W I chose to spend my 75th night this year at the W. Minneapolis. The staff made my stay highly memorable. I was upgraded to a WOW Suite which was simply amazing. I was gifted with a night gown bearing my initials. I want to immensely thank all the staff members at the W. Minneapolis for being so thoughtful and caring. I have stayed at this W numerous times and I am amazed its beauty and high caliber service. Thank you for always making my stay the BEST. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience at the W Hotel - Foshay From the time I made my reservation until the time I checked out of the hotel, it was a very enjoyable experience. The front desk reception was very friendly and helpful getting checked into the hotel. My room was very fresh and bright. The room service ordering staff explained each menu item of interest and when my dinner arrived our order exceeded every expectation in both appearance and taste. I felt very cared for and pampered during our visit. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good time in Minneapolis We live in an eastern suburb of St Paul and were coming to Minneapolis for dinner and a show. We decided last minute to make it a night. The accomdations at The W were great. It's location to the Orpheum, restaurants and nightlife were perfect. We walked to and from the show and had a very comfortable room. Not one complaint from this satisfied consumer. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night of restful bliss We are newleyweds who received a complimentary stay at the W as a wedding gift. After 3 months of wedded bliss, we really needed the stay. We would have preferred to use the gift on a weekend rather than a weekday, but nevertheless it was well worth it. The bedding was extremely comfortable and we felt welcomed. We give you an EXCELLENT review rating which is well deserved. A big THANK YOU to all your staff. We shall return. :-) November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Foshay 5 star Delight Gorgeous, historic building with the hip-modern "W" vibe. Platinum recognition special delight for my 20th anniversary, even thought hey were fully committed. Cupcakes and bottled water welcome celebration gift with handwritten card was an unexpected little something extra the W staff took care of (thank you Lisa)! Great central walking and shopping location, with excellent restaurants in and around the hotel. Highly recommend! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ONLY hotel to stay in Minneapolis This hotel is super cool. Not your typical hotel. Perfectly located, dwntown but no need to leave the property as they have two vibrant bars, a roof top observation deck, and Manny's Steakhoouse attached. You will not be disappointed. November 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected for a W The room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. The decor throughout the hotel was trendy and the view was excellent. Bar was well stocked. I was not pleased to spend the night super heated, despite having turned the heat down (and eventually off). Even after I shut the heat off the registers remained hot. The water pressure in the shower was low, and I was limited to either taking a cold shower or a super hot shower. On my way out in the morning, I told the front desk to check the heat in the room. They were responsive, in that they said they would check on it. That's great for the next person--not so great for me. Last, the bartenders and staff were a bit uneducated on certain drinks--popular drinks. Without consideration of the high cost, the drinks should have nonetheless been made properly. This visit did not leave me with a good impression. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "W" Stands For Wounderful!! I have stay at this hotel a few times but this last stay was the best. I made a last minute reservation and found out the hotel was sold out, but the hotel still found an upgrade for my wife and I. The staff was so nice and helpful. At every position the staff was perfect from the valet, doormen, front desk and even the bar. At some hotels the staff are nice but at this hotel the staff is genuine !!!! There is a difference. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So romantic! I feel I have to give a special mention to James, at reception. Although ALL the staff was amazing, James was exceptional. The hotel is beautiful, romantic and is a perfect place for a special celebration. My ONLY complaint would be the bathroom...not enough lighting to do make-up in the mirror (need an illuminated shaving mirror, maybe?) and only one bar of soap..really needed three.. one for sink, for shower and for tub. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place I had two stays here recently. Both times received suite upgrade without asking. That's what I like to see when I arrive at a property. Great steaks downstairs. Nightlife on weekends led to new friends. I was disappointed with the platinum breakfast benefit. A grab bag with a pastry,a banana, yogurt and a bottle of juice. Maybe the worst platinum breakfast I've had anywhere. I will return and will just pick the points. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above Ideal Customer Service I have never had such a positive experience making a reservation at a hotel, ever. I spoke with practically everyone from the concierge to the Administrative Faculty & between the fluency of making my reservations and the genuine personalities (of the staff) only enhanced my enthusiasm!! I look forward to leaving another review, about the room, but for now just know that the Customer Service will exceed your expectations. February 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dinner and Noise I didnt have a great experience trying to do dinner at the steak house, It should be a service to hotel guest or should be a resturant connected to the hotel. I was a single and you would have thought i ask them to give me dinner, not treated well. Not sure of wht you can do about this but the noise in the room next to me was unbelievable and it lasted until 2:30 AM and started at 11:00 PM. i was in rom 812 I was December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Excellent I've been dealing with a flooded loft for the last month, so the W has been one of my go to Starwood properties. The staff here is awesome, and genuinely cares for you. The housekeeping - especially compared to some other Non-SPG properties - is very good, and the valets are very quick. About the only thing that could be a drawback are some 'neighbors' who have a ton of people to their room. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frequent Traverler 4.4 average review seems a little over the top for this hotel compared to other w hotels i've stayed at... therefore my 2 point review should help bring the average down closer to a 3.7-3.8 where it should be... November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect as ever Starting with the welcome from James and Brian at the front desk, to the room service delivery from Shaady, and Kate in the Living Room Bar. Every time I come back to this hotel I have an exceptional time, fantastic service, great food and drinks. What more could you want? The only downside is the fitness centre - it's a bit on the small side, but really, the Foshay Tower wasn't designed to house a gym. June 7, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>