W Minneapolis - The Foshay

  • 821 Marquette Avenue
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55402
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect kick off to our honeymoon! We had an overnight layover in MN on our way to our honeymoon. We were lucky enough to stay in The Foshay and had an incredible experience. It was our first time staying with Starwood Hotels, and we will absolutely stick with this brand. They made us feel special and like they sincerely cared about our honeymoon! The concierge went above and beyond to set us up with a driver for the evening and reservations at his favorite restaurant. We loved his suggestions and had a great night in the city. The hotel is impeccable, the decor was exactly what I expected from a W Hotel. My ONLY complaint is we had an early flight and coffee wasn't available until 6am and no coffee in the room. Other than that, the stay was absolutely perfect. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Downtown Landmark Stayed here for 2 nights while I was in town visiting friends. This hotel blew my away!!!! an awesome experience overall. Great room location, fantastic amenities, wonderful staff. Ryan and Brian at check in were fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in the downtown area. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best in Minneapolis I've stayed in most all of the upper tier hotels in Minneapolis & the W Foshay is absolutely the best. Great staff, even better food (both room service and Manny's) make this a Hotel I look forward to - and I do not look forward to many. The location is terrific - just near the Nicolette Mall - and the architecture of the old Foshay Building gives the hotel a unique look. Highly recommended. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel. Good Location. This was my second stay and I like this hotel - a classic look (apparently the Foshay is a landmark for the City). Staff was courteous. Rooms were nice. The view was great fro my room - pity I stayed just one night this time around. There are some decent restaurants within walking distance. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was remarkable While on business travel I had the unfortunate experience of needing ER assistance due to a bad ankle sprain. The staff went out of their way to assist in getting the right care and to ensure that I was well taken care of during my visit at the hotel. Everyone was amazing and went well beyond normal service standards! Additionally, the hotel is in a great location. The Foshay has great legacy and the venue is a beautiful historical landmark. Thank you W Foshay and staff for making my stay feel welcome. You understand great service and represent your brand very well. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Central Mpls My wife and I had a great time at this hotel. The steakhouse is excellent and the DJ made the evening. We will definitely be back! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Foshay has wonderful atmosphere & style The Foshay was wonderful. The room was comfortable, issues were dealt with immediately, the lobby/lounge was spacious and well designed. The food at Manny's was excellent in every way possible. We look forward to going back. They are also pet friendly! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ANOTHER ROMANTIC WEEKEND STAY. I stayed here to celebrate my girlfriends birthday on a weekend. CHECK IN: Was smooth and I want to welcome ERIC to the front desk at the W.Minneapolis. He did an excellent job. ROOM: Was a beautiful corner FANTASTIC SUITE with an amazing view of Minneapolis. W INSIDER: I want to immensely thank LISA for the birthday cake and for delivering the birthday flowers and balloon to my room. I also wish to thank her for making last minute reservations for us to dine at Manny's Steakhouse. DINING: I dined at Manny's Steakhouse. I want to thank all the managers including DAVE for being courteous and sweet every time that I have visited. Above all I want to thank SAMANTHA and ALAN who have always been the sweetest ever at Manny's. I made sure that I personally gave a piece of my girlfriends birthday cake to SAMANTHA AND ALAN. W. STAFF: I want to thank everybody at the front desk including BRIAN for making my stay comfortable. Above all I wish to thank JAMES for the amazing person that he is. Thank you for everything JAMES. OVERALL: Great hotel for fun, play and romance. RECOMMENDATION: I highly recommend this hotel to everybody. Its amazing. I would not recommend bringing children here on the weekends. The atmosphere is mostly adult on the weekends especially in the evenings. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow'd in the Fantastic Suite It may not be the E-Wow suite but the Fantastic suite exceeded all expectations. Plenty of room, lots of amenities and the personal attention of the W Insiders. I recommend that all W Minneapolis loyalists experience the Fantastic suite. You will be Wow'd! March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Hotel; Needs a Refresh I was only in Minneapolis for one evening so didn't have the opportunity to explore all of the hotel's amenities, but I did visit the Prohibition Bar (very nice) and ordered room service for breakfast (exceptional food and unparalleled service). The only letdown of the experience was the rooms/corridors which seemed outdated and could use a refresh. I know that hotel products become outdated quickly, but the age and condition of room seemed well outside the typical W brand experience. The bed, however, was very comfortable. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed feelings on hotel. The hotel room and lobby were very appealing, albeit, very dark - probably to a sexy vibe, but it was almost too dark. Secondly, on weekend nights, the main floor lounge turns into a night club w/ a DJ and bouncer, roped lines. Also, there's a bar on the top floor, which uses same elevator as the hotel room floors. I was a little concerned when I saw bar patrons getting off on hotel room floors just for the fun of it - wandering the halls of the hotel room floors. I was nervous when I was followed off the elevator, when I knew they didn't have a room on that floor. I didn't want to pull out my room key and open my room door; it was an uncomfortable situation for a single woman. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I normally don't write reviews, but this experience is worth sharing. Excellent hotel staff: friendly, courteous and professional. During my stay I received a complimentary tea tray with a handwritten note - for my itchy throat which the hotel staff noticed while delivering my room service plates. In addition, someone hand delivered DayQuil and NyQuil to my room which they had picked up from the Target near by. Highly recommend this hotel for attention to detail and truly exceptional service. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel in historic Art Deco building This is a beautiful hotel in downtown Minneapolis, housed in the Foshay Building, a historic building with a mini-museum and observatory deck on the 30th floor. It has a fun Art Deco theme, sumptuous beds, artfully decorated rooms and wonderful staff. We saw no children while there at this hotel, and with lack of pool and such, we surmised that was largely why it seemed to appeal to adults only. Sadly, we found out the night before we left, from a friend also staying there, that had we "gone green" (requested no towels in the room, etc), we would have gotten 500 extra points per day in our SPG account. But we weren't told about it when we checked in. Other than that, this was a stellar experience and I will return again! March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Funky vibe and comfy room I have stayed at this hotel many times. Very cool vibe - you definitely know you're in a W Hotel. Rooms are comfortable, gym is solid, and food choices are very good. Plus you are right downtown near everything. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay - As Usual The W once again met our every need. Wonderful, classy amenities, great night life, great food, great staff. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great stay We had a "cool corner" room and it was quite spacious and cozy with great views of downtown. The bed was very comfortable to the point that me and my partner almost felt like we had separate beds when we wanted to sleep apart, yet still have comfort when we were close. The shower had one of those great rain heads that felt amazing. Only drawback would be the internet is a bit pricey for one day sitting at $12.95. Definitely understand they need to pay for it but maybe there could be an option to get a free or low price lower speed internet and then still charge that higher price for a high speed internet. Other than that it was a really fun time! March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The restaurants in the hotel are great It is great to eat the breakfast in Key's coffee when stay in the hotel. March 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Whatever Whenever???? They have all sorts off fees attached to your stay so be sure to understand what you're paying for before you decide to stay here. Also, they have an in room program that they call "Whatever Whenever." Its a clever name, but its completely false. They will not do anything different than what a standard hotel with in room dining will do. This is 1 of the requests I made that couldn't be met: They have 2 bars in the hotel which both serve Coors light. I called and asked for a bucket of Coors light and they could only sell me craft beer off the in room dining menu. They couldn't walk to the bar and order a 6 pack charge it to my room throw it on a tray and come up? I mean that would be exactly what "Whatever Whenever" means to me. I ended up going to the bar and getting it for myself and it took me ten minutes.. No big deal if they didn't advertise "Whatever Whenever." The program is advertised all over in every room but its actually just a joke/ bad ploy to try to fake you into feeling you're at a classy joint. The staff wont do anything special or go out of their way to help at all. March 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel! service was amazing. Ryan at the front desk had impeccable service. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't live up to my previous W experiences. I have stayed in 6 or more W Hotels and this one did not live up to the name. My upgrade was hardly an upgrade. I would have rather saved my upgrades and stayed in a standard room. The room was tired and needs to be refreshed. The floor plan was terrible and in fact I didn't even use half of the room. My room had windows the size of postage stamps. Power outlets were hard to find, even at the desk. The fitness center was not much to speak of with no windows and boring grey walls. It felt like a prison cell. The staff was not too accommodating. In fact the waiter at The Prohibition gave us a piece of his mind when we entered the bar at 5:03pm (opens at 5). The only good experience I had was the room service delivery staff was very friendly as well as the doorman. I hope this is not the direction in which all W Hotels are headed. I will not be staying here again. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ANOTHER WEEKEND DELIGHT I spent another romantic weekend at this beautiful hotel. ROOM; Thank you for the beautiful FANTASTIC SUITE, the suites are beautiful, spacious and have fabulous views of Minneapolis. STAFF: Just amazing. Thank you LISA, JAMES AND DELSA. DINING: Ate breakfast in bed that was delivered by Keys Restaurant and it was amazing. OVERALL: A beautiful SPG hotel with rich decor, amazing rooms and customer service. RECOMMENDATIONS: I highly recommend this W for your Minneapolis stays. Couples will love this hotel along with the party lovers. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very fun weekend but some bumps We had a great weekend. I made the reservations for my wife's birthday weekend. We had cocktails at the living room which was excellent. We enjoyed the comfort of the room to rest and get ready for dinner. Dinner at Manny's was excellent. Our evening concluded up at Prohibition for after dinner drinks and we loved it. This is where the good part of the evening concludes. My wife was woken up by young guests in the hallway having a verbal altercation. She informed the hotel security which promptly handled the situation. Albeit was unnecessary considering the type of quests you would expect on the 25th floor. We were disappointed to be woken in the early hours of the morning. Next was the front desk which managed to lose all of the previous nights leftovers from Manny's steakhouse. Our bill was in excess of $250. The front desk did say that they would compensate us for that and provide a gift certificate. I guess I will have to wait and see how well we are compensated before I decide to accept the apology. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by incredible service Couldn't help but notice everyone was way over the top on Whatever whenever service. Manager I spoke to regarding a reservation cancellation, front desk at check in AND check out (Anna, both times, I believe) great service and attitude. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enchanting experience My boyfriend and I wanted a romantic evening together and he decided to get us a room at the Foshay. We were both blown away by the experience. Everyone and everything exceeded our expectations. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The room was magnificent and had a spectacular view. You can order food at any time of the day and it is absolutely delicious. The front desk called us in the morning to warn us of the current weather conditions which was nice to know before making plans for the day. We loved our experience so much we decided to stay another night. I highly recommend this hotel for your next stay. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly at home We live a mile from W Minneapolis-Foshay yet wanted to experience the beauty of this space for a spontaneous overnight birthday celebration. It was a wonderful experience. The staff -- from valet to reservationists to servers -- made us feel truly at home. Beyond service, it can never be overstated that the impeccably designed W brand has a distinct, chiseled voice in all of the ways it communicates to its guests. A modern, unexpected, quirky presentation of ideas and services that are thoughtful, purposeful and beautiful. Well done. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Room tempeture is horrible Our room was very cold- the heat would not kick in. Called the front desk and the solution was to provide a space heater. Shocked that a high end hotel in 2014 solution is providing a spec heater- only real disappointment we experienced. Staff were outstanding. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by POST VALENTINES DAY EDITION I stayed at this hotel on Post Valentines Day ROOM: Was a COOL CORNER ROOM. It was a cozy room but was absolutely not sound proof. The opening and closing of doors on this 21st floor could be easily heard in the room and if you are sleeping then you will be rudely awakened. If people are talking in the corridor by the room or the elevator then this can easily be heard in the room. A lot of people were talking loudly and arguing on this floor which was very uncomfortable. W INSIDER: LISA is truly amazing and she does wonders for guest. Thank you very much for the balloons and strawberries that were sent to my room. I also want to thank you for introducing me to the living room manager and for arranging for a table at Manny's Steakhouse even though I did not have a reservation. STAFF: I want to thank CYRIN for checking me in and JAMES for always being sweet, kind and helpful. TOUR OF THE MUSEUM: I want to thank RYAN for arranging a special tour of the FOSHAY TOWER MUSEUM located on the 30th floor. Thank you CARRIE for taking me on the tour. DINING; I dined at Manny's Steakhouse and the food plus the service was excellent. Thank you NICK for a great table, DAVE for stopping by to say hello, ALAN for always being nice and stopping by and my favorite hostess SAMANTHA for being so very sweet. LIVING ROOM: Thank you for stopping by JASMIN. I highly appreciate everything that you do, BREAKFAST: Try KEY'S RESTAURANT. They have amazing breakfast. I always get breakfast delivered to my room and have breakfast in bed as the place can be crowded. The fresh orange juice is amazing OVERALL: A fantastic SPG hotel located in Downtown Minneapolis. Fabulous staff, and party all the time.I highly recommend this hotel and you should not miss staying here if you are in MSP. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic as Always! This continues to be my "go to" hotel in Minni. I travel for business 1-2x per month and always enjoy my stay here. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel staff I was very impressed with the hotel staff. They really made the difference with our stay last weekend. they were the absolute best staff that I have experienced in 30 yrs of travel. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Just what you expect in a W. February 17, 2014
  • 2016-02-09 T06:00:28.863-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_324, tr_324
  • loc_en_US, sid_3019, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>