Wミネアポリス-フォシェイ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 55402
  • ミネソタ,
  • ミネアポリス
  • 821 Marquette Avenue
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90日を超えるご滞在については、866-539-3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel! service was amazing. Ryan at the front desk had impeccable service. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't live up to my previous W experiences. I have stayed in 6 or more W Hotels and this one did not live up to the name. My upgrade was hardly an upgrade. I would have rather saved my upgrades and stayed in a standard room. The room was tired and needs to be refreshed. The floor plan was terrible and in fact I didn't even use half of the room. My room had windows the size of postage stamps. Power outlets were hard to find, even at the desk. The fitness center was not much to speak of with no windows and boring grey walls. It felt like a prison cell. The staff was not too accommodating. In fact the waiter at The Prohibition gave us a piece of his mind when we entered the bar at 5:03pm (opens at 5). The only good experience I had was the room service delivery staff was very friendly as well as the doorman. I hope this is not the direction in which all W Hotels are headed. I will not be staying here again. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ANOTHER WEEKEND DELIGHT I spent another romantic weekend at this beautiful hotel. ROOM; Thank you for the beautiful FANTASTIC SUITE, the suites are beautiful, spacious and have fabulous views of Minneapolis. STAFF: Just amazing. Thank you LISA, JAMES AND DELSA. DINING: Ate breakfast in bed that was delivered by Keys Restaurant and it was amazing. OVERALL: A beautiful SPG hotel with rich decor, amazing rooms and customer service. RECOMMENDATIONS: I highly recommend this W for your Minneapolis stays. Couples will love this hotel along with the party lovers. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very fun weekend but some bumps We had a great weekend. I made the reservations for my wife's birthday weekend. We had cocktails at the living room which was excellent. We enjoyed the comfort of the room to rest and get ready for dinner. Dinner at Manny's was excellent. Our evening concluded up at Prohibition for after dinner drinks and we loved it. This is where the good part of the evening concludes. My wife was woken up by young guests in the hallway having a verbal altercation. She informed the hotel security which promptly handled the situation. Albeit was unnecessary considering the type of quests you would expect on the 25th floor. We were disappointed to be woken in the early hours of the morning. Next was the front desk which managed to lose all of the previous nights leftovers from Manny's steakhouse. Our bill was in excess of $250. The front desk did say that they would compensate us for that and provide a gift certificate. I guess I will have to wait and see how well we are compensated before I decide to accept the apology. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by incredible service Couldn't help but notice everyone was way over the top on Whatever whenever service. Manager I spoke to regarding a reservation cancellation, front desk at check in AND check out (Anna, both times, I believe) great service and attitude. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enchanting experience My boyfriend and I wanted a romantic evening together and he decided to get us a room at the Foshay. We were both blown away by the experience. Everyone and everything exceeded our expectations. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The room was magnificent and had a spectacular view. You can order food at any time of the day and it is absolutely delicious. The front desk called us in the morning to warn us of the current weather conditions which was nice to know before making plans for the day. We loved our experience so much we decided to stay another night. I highly recommend this hotel for your next stay. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly at home We live a mile from W Minneapolis-Foshay yet wanted to experience the beauty of this space for a spontaneous overnight birthday celebration. It was a wonderful experience. The staff -- from valet to reservationists to servers -- made us feel truly at home. Beyond service, it can never be overstated that the impeccably designed W brand has a distinct, chiseled voice in all of the ways it communicates to its guests. A modern, unexpected, quirky presentation of ideas and services that are thoughtful, purposeful and beautiful. Well done. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Room tempeture is horrible Our room was very cold- the heat would not kick in. Called the front desk and the solution was to provide a space heater. Shocked that a high end hotel in 2014 solution is providing a spec heater- only real disappointment we experienced. Staff were outstanding. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by POST VALENTINES DAY EDITION I stayed at this hotel on Post Valentines Day ROOM: Was a COOL CORNER ROOM. It was a cozy room but was absolutely not sound proof. The opening and closing of doors on this 21st floor could be easily heard in the room and if you are sleeping then you will be rudely awakened. If people are talking in the corridor by the room or the elevator then this can easily be heard in the room. A lot of people were talking loudly and arguing on this floor which was very uncomfortable. W INSIDER: LISA is truly amazing and she does wonders for guest. Thank you very much for the balloons and strawberries that were sent to my room. I also want to thank you for introducing me to the living room manager and for arranging for a table at Manny's Steakhouse even though I did not have a reservation. STAFF: I want to thank CYRIN for checking me in and JAMES for always being sweet, kind and helpful. TOUR OF THE MUSEUM: I want to thank RYAN for arranging a special tour of the FOSHAY TOWER MUSEUM located on the 30th floor. Thank you CARRIE for taking me on the tour. DINING; I dined at Manny's Steakhouse and the food plus the service was excellent. Thank you NICK for a great table, DAVE for stopping by to say hello, ALAN for always being nice and stopping by and my favorite hostess SAMANTHA for being so very sweet. LIVING ROOM: Thank you for stopping by JASMIN. I highly appreciate everything that you do, BREAKFAST: Try KEY'S RESTAURANT. They have amazing breakfast. I always get breakfast delivered to my room and have breakfast in bed as the place can be crowded. The fresh orange juice is amazing OVERALL: A fantastic SPG hotel located in Downtown Minneapolis. Fabulous staff, and party all the time.I highly recommend this hotel and you should not miss staying here if you are in MSP. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic as Always! This continues to be my "go to" hotel in Minni. I travel for business 1-2x per month and always enjoy my stay here. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel staff I was very impressed with the hotel staff. They really made the difference with our stay last weekend. they were the absolute best staff that I have experienced in 30 yrs of travel. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Just what you expect in a W. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lackluster Experience We had no hot water (luke warm at best), the heating system was so loud (even when not running) that we couldn't get a decent night's sleep, and we were mysteriously charged $12.04 for Honor Bar items that we didn't consume. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place, small rooms The rooms were a bit on the small side and water pressure left a lot to be desired but overall good experience. February 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W needs improvement Shower temp and pressure uncomfortable. Room service order was not correct, when attendant called to check on it, he was told about missing items and his response was "oh". Not a problem, just below expectation for W brand. February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service & great hotel Wonderful ambiance, great roof top bar, and wonderful service. Looking forward to a summer time visit next time. It is cold in Feb February 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So Close To Being A Really Nice Hotel For my fellow SPG friends, this hotel breaks the #1 rule, it has no SPG Check-in line. When I arrived about 6-7 people in line to check in. Two people working and the line went fairly quick, but the point of being loyal is get a perk or two, not waiting in line to check in is suppose to one of those perks. Rooms are nice, like most W but had one really amazing issue. No power outlets at the desk nor on the side of the bed. Really? Even low end hotels have power on the bedside tables. Cell phones, Laptops they are here to stay, lets get some power outlets near the bed. Overall a nice hotel, solve these two issues and I would give it 4 or 5 star rating! February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SIMPLY FABULOUS Juat a quick one night stay. ROOM: Thank you LISA for upgrading me a to a Fantastic Suite and for the in room amenity. DINING: Walked into Manny's Steakhouse and as always the service was excellent. OVERALL: Relaxing and enjoyable stay as usual. This is my most favorite hotel in the Twin Cities. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best The W Minneapolis is one of the best hotels in the world based on its superior customer service, top notch front desk and fantastic W Insider team. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Style Downtown! From the minute you walk into the lobby, you are transported to a perfect get-a-way with the modern/retro look and fabulous historic features. The staff was friendly, we received an upgraded corner room for being SPG members and had a very cool view of the city from the 22nd floor. I would absolutely recommend requesting a high floor as I am not sure the lower floors would have the WOW factor. Our room was lovely and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in! Happy Hour at the Prohibition Bar was fantastic and affordable for the budget conscious. We enjoyed the Living Room to relax during the day and left the partying for the younger folks at night. The location can't be beat for access to the sky walk and the Theater District, as well as the Target Center and Baseball Field. We chose to park in the public parking ramp in the TCF building and it worked out quite nicely and was more affordable than the valet service. All in all I would be back in a flash to the "W" for a superb get-a-way experience in the heart of Minneapolis. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Class and Comfort All In One Our stay was fabulous at the Foshay and the view was gorgeous. The beds were so comfortable and the service firendly. We can't wait to go back! February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok, but not what I expected Shower pressure was super weak. Hotel sheets felt very rough, not relaxing. Other than that, everything was great. February 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing The reservationist told me my room was on an upper floor with city views and when I checked in, my room was on the second floor with a view of exhaust vents which were loud even through the windows. On day two they moved me to an upper floor. The "Spectacular King" room is small. Bed, desk, TV mounted on the wall. You could not have fit an extra chair in that room. Bed was uncomfortable and the bedding was rough. Largest "Mini Bar" I have ever seen; but inclusion of condoms in the Mini Bar made me feel like I was staying at a seedy motel. Girl hanging out in the lobby hallway at 2:30 in the morning asked me if I "wanted to buy her something to eat". I think that dinner may have ended up with me in jail, so I declined and kept walking. "Town Car" service was inexpensive, but Town Cars were old and beat up. I thought I was going to treat myself to someplace nice while away on business, but was very disappointed and won't go back. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not exactly the best W Checked in to the room and could still smell smoke from the last occupant. Called the FD manager who promptly came over and changed the room. However, last thing I expect from a hotel of this standard is something like that. The staff was kind nice enough to send a treat up to the room acknowledging the special event and changed us to a suite for the next day. I have stayed at quite a few W properties (Hollywood, Chicago, Atlanta, etc) so I guess I had different expectations. Don't get me wrong, its a nice hotel but not Hollywood or Chicago level. Actually quite a small hotel. Not sure why all the Ws seem to be focusing more on the club and parties. I think it drives away the business travelers but it is what it is. It was actually pretty cheap which I was surprised to see so I guess that's a plus and the fact that its very conveniently located as compared to the Westin or Le Meredien. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel... Everything was great. Alex at the front desk was very helpful and was a class act! The guys who parked the car was right there to help and didn't have to wait at all. Thank you. matt weisbrod February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations I had extremely poor internet access this week. I emailed and got a response but eventually after the initial troubleshooting did not work I heard nothing. This was extremely frustrating and I question my desire to stay in this hotel again because internet connectivity is such an elementary need when traveling. Even worse, since the W lounge is akin to a 60's mod swinger's pad there is no way I could have utilized the public wifi for my work January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was too hot Was very hard to regulate the temp in my room. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing From the time I initially contacted The Foshay to checking out, the customer service was above and beyond outstanding. Lisa Hearth provide a great deal of assistance as I planned the perfect evening. I would highly recommend staying at The Foshay for every and any event. Thank you everyone at The Foshay!!! January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very modern and comfortable The room had very great features in all aspects of the room. Great shower, great view, comfortable bed, DVD player, overall great experience. Also the smell from the steakhouse is like perfume throughout the hotel. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel - Incredible staff We stayed with another couple to celebrate a 40th Birthday. Everything was perfect from check in to check out. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the hotel was beautiful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a first class stay in Minneapolis. January 27, 2014
  • 2015-06-30T13:05:31.128-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_306, tr_306
  • loc_en_US, sid_3019, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>