W Minneapolis - The Foshay

  • 821 Marquette Avenue
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55402
  • United States
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paying for internet service at this hotel Is not acceptable. At a "premier" hotel, one shou.ld not pay for internet at the hotel. I can get internet in the lobby for free (available to anyone - guest or not), but am suppose to pay $12.95 to use it in my room. Internet should be built into the price of the room. In the future, i will consider not staying here because of this. I am a SPG member - what good does that do me? May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BLOWN AWAY AGAIN Quick weekend stay. Marvelous suite was truly wonderful. I am very thankful and grateful to Lisa in concierge for always making my stay special. I ate at CRAVE located in downtown and Lisa gave me a special VIP card that entitled me to a free appetizer. It was very kind of her. This is a fabulous SPG hotel and you will enjoy the rich decor and the staff will make your stay wonderful. Food at Manny's Steakhouse is fabulous and the freshly squeezed orange juice from Key's restaurant is heavenly. Stay at this W and you will love it. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reservation Concerns I had two "confirmed" reservations covering back-to-back nights. This caused considerable confusion with the staff at the desk. When I checked in I went over my reservations at the desk and I was told I would not have to change rooms as both reservations were in order. The next day I had a staff member come to my room to see if I was checking out. I explained that I had the room for two more nights. Later I was asked to come down to the desk to once again go over by reservations. Not sure why this was so confusong to your staff. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very impressed I was a guest for one evening in Room 1110. The bathroom counter was dirty and had ring marks all over it. The bathroom faucet was broken and difficult to turn on. One wall in the bathroom was covered in watermarks. The mini-bar/table had a door that was broken and hanging off it. The bed was not very firm or supportive. Ambiance was trying to be good, but the cleanliness of the room was disgraceful. I would have requested a room change had I not checked in so late and only been staying for 1 night. I would not stay here again. April 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hotel Minneapolis Many options for SPG members in Minneapolis. If you want to treat yourself try the W. Staff was great, room upgrade was perfect. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is the best I've encountered The staff at the Foshay overwhelmingly exceeded my expectations. They were friendly, respectful, and accommodating. They remembered my name and totally catered to all of my needs. Simple features like greeting me at the door and providing directions made me feel comfortable. They made great recommendations for dining and entertainment for a young traveler. When talking to fellow conference attendees that did not stay at the Foshay it was clear to me that this staff made my trip am exception to the boring hotel stay rule! July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! Upon check in, I was asked if instead of (3) rooms I had reserved if it would be OK to have 1 standard room, and 2 people share a suite. Although it is less than ideal for 2 businessmen traveling to share a room, I agreed. Not only was the shared room acceptable it was incredible. The Extreme WOW suite at the W Foshay rivals any room I have ever stayed in. The staff at the W Foshay was perfection, and mirrored the quality I have come to expect when staying at the W. We will be sure to stay here when visiting Minneapolis. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Valentine's Day Getaway The Foshay is a perfect place to spend a romantic weekend with someone special in your life. The room we had was quiet, spacious, clean, and quite comfortable. The hotel is located within walking distance of dozens of excellent restaurants, theaters, coffee shops, and a mere four blocks to light rail system providing easy transit to and from MSP airport. The concierge arranged for a massage table to be brought to our room for a nominal fee. I'm a laid back traveler but my sweetheart is not. Both of us loved this hotel. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and attention to detail What a nice hotel and what makes it even better is the staff. I had a pleasurable experience there and even though I had to check out early they worked with me on that (having our first kid). I can't say enough....GO May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BIRTHDAY STAY Great stay, surprise birthday cake and complimentary wine were in the room. A fantastic suite was allocated but unfortunately two small dogs in the adjacent room were barking very loudly. The barks could be heard in my room. I called the front desk and the staff was extremely friendly and I was moved to another Fantastic suite on a different floor. The staff member at the front desk personally came up to help me move my stuff and he had new keys with him. I am very grateful. In the morning I ordered breakfast from KEYS and it was delicious. Please try the freshly squeezed orange juice. Also do not go to KEYS to dine in the morning as its SUPERCROWDED and you wont even be able to stand. They deliver to your room.This is a beautiful hotel with dedicated staff and service. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful!! Great place to stay. It was my first time to stay at this property and I would stay again in the future. Staff, rooms, amenities - all were excellent!! May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best in Minneapolis I've stayed in most all of the upper tier hotels in Minneapolis & the W Foshay is absolutely the best. Great staff, even better food (both room service and Manny's) make this a Hotel I look forward to - and I do not look forward to many. The location is terrific - just near the Nicolette Mall - and the architecture of the old Foshay Building gives the hotel a unique look. Highly recommended. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this place!!!! I love the bar and the food and the staff and the room.......wish the shower had the option to be from the side or the top because i did not wish to get my hair wet, also the door has to be closed to watch tv in bed room and that was kind of annoying and the light was out next to bed, guy couldnt fix it, should have been checked before we checked in, as well as the guy came to check the mini bar after we had already checked in and we were naked and had to put on clothes, kind of ruining the moment!!!! April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whatever, Whenever Hotel Everyone from the GM, security, valet, front desk, concierge and cleaners live Whatever, Whenever. They believe that they have the ability to get what you need when you need it. The W Foshay itself is a extremely trendy place to stay downtown. You can take a skywalk to pretty much anywhere downtown without having to walk outside in freakin cold winter weather. By-the-way; the concierge recommended eating at The Union Restaurant, which is new. You must go there! Awesome food and cool place to eat. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in Downtown Minneapolis The rooms were just like they were in the pictures, but the view from the 19th floor was absolutely amazing. The hotel was within walking distance of many places to eat and things to do which made it super convenient. I would definitely stay here again May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Starwood Hotel in Minneapolis! My son and I had an incredible stay at the W recently before attending the state fair. The front desk welcomed us like family and Lisa planned an awesome amenity for my son and I. She got my son a Gophers hat, thank you Lisa you are the best! I will be returning soon and am very looking forward to coming back. Thank you W Minneapolis for one of the best stays I have ever had at any SPG Hotel worldwide. P.S. please make sure Lisa gets special recognition for her spectacular service. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around great experience My wife and I stayed for a night away from the kids and to celebrate her birthday. Couldn't ask for better service from the staff. Front desk person determined why we were there and let us know of everything going on within the hotel that we would like. i.e. Happy hour on 27th floor, ability to order from Mannings restaurant, musuem tour on the 30th floor and an "ugly sweater" contest and dancing on the main floor during the night hours. Rooms are very modern, love the look, very comfortable. Restaurant - just had a few drinks for happy hour but I know Mannings steakhouse is suppose to be great. Nightclub - looked very fun but was little too crowded for my taste. Location - center of Mpls, walking distance to Nicolet Mall, Target Center, heart of Mpls. Great stay, great experience. Will stay again sometime. December 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Atmosphere, terrible soundproofing. All of the staff we encountered were wonderful. The concierge helped my fiance plan a surprise and make dinner reservations at Manny's Steak House for us. She really made the evening special. The food at Manny's was amazing! The drinks at Prohabition were great. The only things that could have been improved was the level of noise/soundproofing for our hotel room on the 18th floor and dusting. Every time a police siren, ambulance or fire truck came near the hotel it was obnoxiously loud. This kept both of us up all night. The elevator was also very loud. At first we thought it was planes going over the hotel. The refrigerator in our room was making a silence consuming electrical humming noise. Our room was not dusted. There was a layer of dust of the side tables, enough so that if you wiped your finger through it, it would leave a path. The entertainment, style and staff at the hotel were again fabulous. The soundproofing was not. We hope this gets addressed. We love going to the W Hotel for entertainment and atmosphere. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I normally don't write reviews, but this experience is worth sharing. Excellent hotel staff: friendly, courteous and professional. During my stay I received a complimentary tea tray with a handwritten note - for my itchy throat which the hotel staff noticed while delivering my room service plates. In addition, someone hand delivered DayQuil and NyQuil to my room which they had picked up from the Target near by. Highly recommend this hotel for attention to detail and truly exceptional service. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Downtown Landmark Stayed here for 2 nights while I was in town visiting friends. This hotel blew my away!!!! an awesome experience overall. Great room location, fantastic amenities, wonderful staff. Ryan and Brian at check in were fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in the downtown area. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Service The service was superb. My cousin who was also staying there had left her formal dress clothes (for my wedding) at a hotel in Seattle. Through hard work and determination, James at the Minneapolis W arranged for her clothes to be overnighted so that she would have them in time for the wedding! Staff also stored my leftover wedding cake in their kitchen refrigerator and let my two young nieces up to the observation deck when it was closed. The service went above and beyond. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel In Minneapolis! The staff is so friendly and helpful, The interior is stunning, the rooms are spacious and the location is perfect. I've stayed at quite a few hotels in Minneapolis and this one is by far my favorite. The gentleman working the front desk at 2:30am on 8/4 was amazing! I believe his Brad, but I am not 100% sure. Either way, please recognize him for being incredibly helpful, upbeat and welcoming. Mark and Travis at the door were super friendly and helpful as well! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning Hotel Stunning Hotel, very centrally located, with a lot of the early Glamours of the 1900s but with all the comforts of Today. Rooms were very comfortable and everything was organized very conviniently. Loved having cocktails in the Living Room by the fire. Had breakfast and lunch at Keys Restaurant which serves breakfast all day. Dinner at Manny's steakhouse was delicious and unforgettable. Spectacular views of the city from the Observatory. W Forshay is a must!!! February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations I had extremely poor internet access this week. I emailed and got a response but eventually after the initial troubleshooting did not work I heard nothing. This was extremely frustrating and I question my desire to stay in this hotel again because internet connectivity is such an elementary need when traveling. Even worse, since the W lounge is akin to a 60's mod swinger's pad there is no way I could have utilized the public wifi for my work January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Outstanding Experience! Once again we had a wonderful time at the W in Minneapolis! Love the location, close to sporting activities, outstanding dinning and theatre. Our room was spacious, relaxing and we love the Bliss products.;-) Front desk staff and door staff were friendly and helpful! We never saw the room staff because we were out having FUN, but our room was clean and comfortable! Room Service staff was very respectful and polite. Food was fabulous. We will be back..... April 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing I stayed this last weekend (December 6th) the first room was cold and changed me to a second one wich was not realy warm, the view was bad, There is a night club a the top of the building and instead of having a special lift for their customers they use any lift so if you are a hotel guest you have to wait in line for more than 15 minutes to be able to go to your room...I can continue but the truth doesn´t worth it...First and las time to a W hotel. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing W I chose to spend my 75th night this year at the W. Minneapolis. The staff made my stay highly memorable. I was upgraded to a WOW Suite which was simply amazing. I was gifted with a night gown bearing my initials. I want to immensely thank all the staff members at the W. Minneapolis for being so thoughtful and caring. I have stayed at this W numerous times and I am amazed its beauty and high caliber service. Thank you for always making my stay the BEST. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel. Good Location. This was my second stay and I like this hotel - a classic look (apparently the Foshay is a landmark for the City). Staff was courteous. Rooms were nice. The view was great fro my room - pity I stayed just one night this time around. There are some decent restaurants within walking distance. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat Performance I just completed my 2nd stay at the W Minneapolis - The Foshay and was blown away by the excellent customer service. All of the staff is attentive and well trained. I was shocked when one of the bellmen remembered my name and welcomed me back. IMPRESSED. A visit to this hotel makes business travel a little less depressing and I can't wait to visit again in July. A real gem of a property in Minneapolis and one of the top W's I have visited anywhere. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience at the W Hotel - Foshay From the time I made my reservation until the time I checked out of the hotel, it was a very enjoyable experience. The front desk reception was very friendly and helpful getting checked into the hotel. My room was very fresh and bright. The room service ordering staff explained each menu item of interest and when my dinner arrived our order exceeded every expectation in both appearance and taste. I felt very cared for and pampered during our visit. September 19, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>