明尼阿波利斯 Foshay W 酒店

  • 美国
  • 明尼苏达州,
  • 明尼阿波利斯
  • 马凯特大道 821 号
  • 邮政编码 55402
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very impressed I was a guest for one evening in Room 1110. The bathroom counter was dirty and had ring marks all over it. The bathroom faucet was broken and difficult to turn on. One wall in the bathroom was covered in watermarks. The mini-bar/table had a door that was broken and hanging off it. The bed was not very firm or supportive. Ambiance was trying to be good, but the cleanliness of the room was disgraceful. I would have requested a room change had I not checked in so late and only been staying for 1 night. I would not stay here again. April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is the best I've encountered The staff at the Foshay overwhelmingly exceeded my expectations. They were friendly, respectful, and accommodating. They remembered my name and totally catered to all of my needs. Simple features like greeting me at the door and providing directions made me feel comfortable. They made great recommendations for dining and entertainment for a young traveler. When talking to fellow conference attendees that did not stay at the Foshay it was clear to me that this staff made my trip am exception to the boring hotel stay rule! July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! Upon check in, I was asked if instead of (3) rooms I had reserved if it would be OK to have 1 standard room, and 2 people share a suite. Although it is less than ideal for 2 businessmen traveling to share a room, I agreed. Not only was the shared room acceptable it was incredible. The Extreme WOW suite at the W Foshay rivals any room I have ever stayed in. The staff at the W Foshay was perfection, and mirrored the quality I have come to expect when staying at the W. We will be sure to stay here when visiting Minneapolis. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Valentine's Day Getaway The Foshay is a perfect place to spend a romantic weekend with someone special in your life. The room we had was quiet, spacious, clean, and quite comfortable. The hotel is located within walking distance of dozens of excellent restaurants, theaters, coffee shops, and a mere four blocks to light rail system providing easy transit to and from MSP airport. The concierge arranged for a massage table to be brought to our room for a nominal fee. I'm a laid back traveler but my sweetheart is not. Both of us loved this hotel. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BIRTHDAY STAY Great stay, surprise birthday cake and complimentary wine were in the room. A fantastic suite was allocated but unfortunately two small dogs in the adjacent room were barking very loudly. The barks could be heard in my room. I called the front desk and the staff was extremely friendly and I was moved to another Fantastic suite on a different floor. The staff member at the front desk personally came up to help me move my stuff and he had new keys with him. I am very grateful. In the morning I ordered breakfast from KEYS and it was delicious. Please try the freshly squeezed orange juice. Also do not go to KEYS to dine in the morning as its SUPERCROWDED and you wont even be able to stand. They deliver to your room.This is a beautiful hotel with dedicated staff and service. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ANOTHER ROMANTIC WEEKEND STAY. I stayed here to celebrate my girlfriends birthday on a weekend. CHECK IN: Was smooth and I want to welcome ERIC to the front desk at the W.Minneapolis. He did an excellent job. ROOM: Was a beautiful corner FANTASTIC SUITE with an amazing view of Minneapolis. W INSIDER: I want to immensely thank LISA for the birthday cake and for delivering the birthday flowers and balloon to my room. I also wish to thank her for making last minute reservations for us to dine at Manny's Steakhouse. DINING: I dined at Manny's Steakhouse. I want to thank all the managers including DAVE for being courteous and sweet every time that I have visited. Above all I want to thank SAMANTHA and ALAN who have always been the sweetest ever at Manny's. I made sure that I personally gave a piece of my girlfriends birthday cake to SAMANTHA AND ALAN. W. STAFF: I want to thank everybody at the front desk including BRIAN for making my stay comfortable. Above all I wish to thank JAMES for the amazing person that he is. Thank you for everything JAMES. OVERALL: Great hotel for fun, play and romance. RECOMMENDATION: I highly recommend this hotel to everybody. Its amazing. I would not recommend bringing children here on the weekends. The atmosphere is mostly adult on the weekends especially in the evenings. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this place!!!! I love the bar and the food and the staff and the room.......wish the shower had the option to be from the side or the top because i did not wish to get my hair wet, also the door has to be closed to watch tv in bed room and that was kind of annoying and the light was out next to bed, guy couldnt fix it, should have been checked before we checked in, as well as the guy came to check the mini bar after we had already checked in and we were naked and had to put on clothes, kind of ruining the moment!!!! April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Funky vibe and comfy room I have stayed at this hotel many times. Very cool vibe - you definitely know you're in a W Hotel. Rooms are comfortable, gym is solid, and food choices are very good. Plus you are right downtown near everything. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around great experience My wife and I stayed for a night away from the kids and to celebrate her birthday. Couldn't ask for better service from the staff. Front desk person determined why we were there and let us know of everything going on within the hotel that we would like. i.e. Happy hour on 27th floor, ability to order from Mannings restaurant, musuem tour on the 30th floor and an "ugly sweater" contest and dancing on the main floor during the night hours. Rooms are very modern, love the look, very comfortable. Restaurant - just had a few drinks for happy hour but I know Mannings steakhouse is suppose to be great. Nightclub - looked very fun but was little too crowded for my taste. Location - center of Mpls, walking distance to Nicolet Mall, Target Center, heart of Mpls. Great stay, great experience. Will stay again sometime. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whatever, Whenever Hotel Everyone from the GM, security, valet, front desk, concierge and cleaners live Whatever, Whenever. They believe that they have the ability to get what you need when you need it. The W Foshay itself is a extremely trendy place to stay downtown. You can take a skywalk to pretty much anywhere downtown without having to walk outside in freakin cold winter weather. By-the-way; the concierge recommended eating at The Union Restaurant, which is new. You must go there! Awesome food and cool place to eat. December 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations I had extremely poor internet access this week. I emailed and got a response but eventually after the initial troubleshooting did not work I heard nothing. This was extremely frustrating and I question my desire to stay in this hotel again because internet connectivity is such an elementary need when traveling. Even worse, since the W lounge is akin to a 60's mod swinger's pad there is no way I could have utilized the public wifi for my work January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Starwood Hotel in Minneapolis! My son and I had an incredible stay at the W recently before attending the state fair. The front desk welcomed us like family and Lisa planned an awesome amenity for my son and I. She got my son a Gophers hat, thank you Lisa you are the best! I will be returning soon and am very looking forward to coming back. Thank you W Minneapolis for one of the best stays I have ever had at any SPG Hotel worldwide. P.S. please make sure Lisa gets special recognition for her spectacular service. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Service The service was superb. My cousin who was also staying there had left her formal dress clothes (for my wedding) at a hotel in Seattle. Through hard work and determination, James at the Minneapolis W arranged for her clothes to be overnighted so that she would have them in time for the wedding! Staff also stored my leftover wedding cake in their kitchen refrigerator and let my two young nieces up to the observation deck when it was closed. The service went above and beyond. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very fun weekend but some bumps We had a great weekend. I made the reservations for my wife's birthday weekend. We had cocktails at the living room which was excellent. We enjoyed the comfort of the room to rest and get ready for dinner. Dinner at Manny's was excellent. Our evening concluded up at Prohibition for after dinner drinks and we loved it. This is where the good part of the evening concludes. My wife was woken up by young guests in the hallway having a verbal altercation. She informed the hotel security which promptly handled the situation. Albeit was unnecessary considering the type of quests you would expect on the 25th floor. We were disappointed to be woken in the early hours of the morning. Next was the front desk which managed to lose all of the previous nights leftovers from Manny's steakhouse. Our bill was in excess of $250. The front desk did say that they would compensate us for that and provide a gift certificate. I guess I will have to wait and see how well we are compensated before I decide to accept the apology. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not exactly the best W Checked in to the room and could still smell smoke from the last occupant. Called the FD manager who promptly came over and changed the room. However, last thing I expect from a hotel of this standard is something like that. The staff was kind nice enough to send a treat up to the room acknowledging the special event and changed us to a suite for the next day. I have stayed at quite a few W properties (Hollywood, Chicago, Atlanta, etc) so I guess I had different expectations. Don't get me wrong, its a nice hotel but not Hollywood or Chicago level. Actually quite a small hotel. Not sure why all the Ws seem to be focusing more on the club and parties. I think it drives away the business travelers but it is what it is. It was actually pretty cheap which I was surprised to see so I guess that's a plus and the fact that its very conveniently located as compared to the Westin or Le Meredien. February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Whatever Whenever???? They have all sorts off fees attached to your stay so be sure to understand what you're paying for before you decide to stay here. Also, they have an in room program that they call "Whatever Whenever." Its a clever name, but its completely false. They will not do anything different than what a standard hotel with in room dining will do. This is 1 of the requests I made that couldn't be met: They have 2 bars in the hotel which both serve Coors light. I called and asked for a bucket of Coors light and they could only sell me craft beer off the in room dining menu. They couldn't walk to the bar and order a 6 pack charge it to my room throw it on a tray and come up? I mean that would be exactly what "Whatever Whenever" means to me. I ended up going to the bar and getting it for myself and it took me ten minutes.. No big deal if they didn't advertise "Whatever Whenever." The program is advertised all over in every room but its actually just a joke/ bad ploy to try to fake you into feeling you're at a classy joint. The staff wont do anything special or go out of their way to help at all. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay - As Usual The W once again met our every need. Wonderful, classy amenities, great night life, great food, great staff. March 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing I stayed this last weekend (December 6th) the first room was cold and changed me to a second one wich was not realy warm, the view was bad, There is a night club a the top of the building and instead of having a special lift for their customers they use any lift so if you are a hotel guest you have to wait in line for more than 15 minutes to be able to go to your room...I can continue but the truth doesn´t worth it...First and las time to a W hotel. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel In Minneapolis! The staff is so friendly and helpful, The interior is stunning, the rooms are spacious and the location is perfect. I've stayed at quite a few hotels in Minneapolis and this one is by far my favorite. The gentleman working the front desk at 2:30am on 8/4 was amazing! I believe his Brad, but I am not 100% sure. Either way, please recognize him for being incredibly helpful, upbeat and welcoming. Mark and Travis at the door were super friendly and helpful as well! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning Hotel Stunning Hotel, very centrally located, with a lot of the early Glamours of the 1900s but with all the comforts of Today. Rooms were very comfortable and everything was organized very conviniently. Loved having cocktails in the Living Room by the fire. Had breakfast and lunch at Keys Restaurant which serves breakfast all day. Dinner at Manny's steakhouse was delicious and unforgettable. Spectacular views of the city from the Observatory. W Forshay is a must!!! February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by incredible service Couldn't help but notice everyone was way over the top on Whatever whenever service. Manager I spoke to regarding a reservation cancellation, front desk at check in AND check out (Anna, both times, I believe) great service and attitude. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Outstanding Experience! Once again we had a wonderful time at the W in Minneapolis! Love the location, close to sporting activities, outstanding dinning and theatre. Our room was spacious, relaxing and we love the Bliss products.;-) Front desk staff and door staff were friendly and helpful! We never saw the room staff because we were out having FUN, but our room was clean and comfortable! Room Service staff was very respectful and polite. Food was fabulous. We will be back..... April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing W I chose to spend my 75th night this year at the W. Minneapolis. The staff made my stay highly memorable. I was upgraded to a WOW Suite which was simply amazing. I was gifted with a night gown bearing my initials. I want to immensely thank all the staff members at the W. Minneapolis for being so thoughtful and caring. I have stayed at this W numerous times and I am amazed its beauty and high caliber service. Thank you for always making my stay the BEST. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat Performance I just completed my 2nd stay at the W Minneapolis - The Foshay and was blown away by the excellent customer service. All of the staff is attentive and well trained. I was shocked when one of the bellmen remembered my name and welcomed me back. IMPRESSED. A visit to this hotel makes business travel a little less depressing and I can't wait to visit again in July. A real gem of a property in Minneapolis and one of the top W's I have visited anywhere. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The restaurants in the hotel are great It is great to eat the breakfast in Key's coffee when stay in the hotel. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience at the W Hotel - Foshay From the time I made my reservation until the time I checked out of the hotel, it was a very enjoyable experience. The front desk reception was very friendly and helpful getting checked into the hotel. My room was very fresh and bright. The room service ordering staff explained each menu item of interest and when my dinner arrived our order exceeded every expectation in both appearance and taste. I felt very cared for and pampered during our visit. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ONE OF THE BEST Ws! This is a fantastic W in every sense. POSITIVES: 1 Beautiful infrastructure. 2. FABULOUS staff: Thank you JAMES, LISA AND CYRIN. 3. Beautiful living room and service. Thank you JASMIN. 4. Great dining options. Thank you all staff at MANNY'S STEAKHOUSE especially SAMANTHA for getting me a special order of onion rings. NEGATIVES: None OVERALL: Beautiful W with great service. Please check this hotel out and you will enjoy it. December 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing The reservationist told me my room was on an upper floor with city views and when I checked in, my room was on the second floor with a view of exhaust vents which were loud even through the windows. On day two they moved me to an upper floor. The "Spectacular King" room is small. Bed, desk, TV mounted on the wall. You could not have fit an extra chair in that room. Bed was uncomfortable and the bedding was rough. Largest "Mini Bar" I have ever seen; but inclusion of condoms in the Mini Bar made me feel like I was staying at a seedy motel. Girl hanging out in the lobby hallway at 2:30 in the morning asked me if I "wanted to buy her something to eat". I think that dinner may have ended up with me in jail, so I declined and kept walking. "Town Car" service was inexpensive, but Town Cars were old and beat up. I thought I was going to treat myself to someplace nice while away on business, but was very disappointed and won't go back. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel! service was amazing. Ryan at the front desk had impeccable service. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine Hotel, Great Stay Really enjoyed my stay at The Foshay. Rooms are spectacular. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Meeting room was excellent. Cafe is good food. Manny's food, ambiance, staff are excellent, prices are astronomical. I get that it's a hipster hotel, but in deference to guests that are not hipster aged, but like a well-managed, quality hotel, it would be nice if the common areas, hallways, and elevators were a bit brighter lighted. September 23, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>