W Atlanta - Midtown

  • 188 14th Street, NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Geórgia
  • 30361
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be over 21 to check in to our hotel.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 461 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by favorite hotel in Atlanta Great location, rooms, and amenities, including (perhaps especially) the bar and restaurant. Can get overwhelmed by crowds at times, however... November 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whatever/Whenever I travel for business every week Monday – Thursday which means on an average month half my nights are spent in a hotel. Given that fact it is of the utmost importantance to ensure when I stay somewhere it has all the comforts of home and meet my needs because being in a town where you don’t live makes traveling a lot harder than it should be. I have been traveling to “The Dub” midtown since February and I have to say based on all of the other hotels I have stayed at in different cities internationally and domestic, the staff here really knows how to make you feel at home; not only if you are a pleasure traveler or a business traveler. They really embrace a luxury hotel mentality and make your experience here the best it can be. There are several employees here who truly care about the guests and want to ensure their experience here is a memorable one. I have to say based on my stays I have never met such a phenomenal staff like Reggie, Byron, Scott, Tamera, Melissa and Michael. Hands downs if you have to come to Atlanta you absolutely need to stay here, and I don’t think it takes someone who stays in a hotel over half the nights in a year to tell you that. July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service with a smile Excellent service with the oppropriate expectations set from the moment greeted at the door through check-in! December 5, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy and Impersonal; No Status Benefits No status acknowledgement at check-in, no Platinum options offered. No upgrade even though Suites were available to book hours after checking in - this is sadly the norm. I stay here regularly and no matter which room/floor the rooms are extremely noisy (this week I was able to hear coughing, talking and TV from next door rooms, footsteps from above, every conversation happening in the halls), loud elevator noise even though the room was 1/3 the way down the hall. There are always maintenance issues (blown lightbulbs, loose shower fittings and tv cables). The bright stars are the bar staff and the valet guys who are always friendly and helpful. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded My Expectations My every "wish" was met:) Most pleasant hotel stay I've experienced and I travel often.... September 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overcharged and won't resolve it We really enjoyed our stay until the morning of our checkout. The water was off in the hotel. This was not really a big deal as we all know emergencies happen. We were given a letter slipped under the door stating to help ourselves to comp bottled water. Since the letter nowhere stated where the water was we used the water in the room. Upon leaving we noticed bottled water outside our door.since I'm not a mind reader I had no idea it was out there. In the end we were charged for the bottled water we used and the billing department is NEVER in and they haven't returned my numerous voice mails. I will never stay at a Starwood property again! October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shabby for a W! My expectations were reasonably high. But when I arrived, I found the entrance to the hotel inside shabby and rather industrial. And I don't mean shabby chic. It looked faded and in need of refurbishment, even though I am told the hotel is fairly young. The room was called "Spectacular". It was in fact, on the grubby side. Tired furnishings with stains on the sofa. Dark and rather dingy. Clean, If this is the spectacular room I would hate to see the Wonderful room. Hotel public rooms and bars are boring, dark and unimaginative, although the outdoor bar at the front entrance is somewhat interesting. I will NEVER stay in this W again. Ever. September 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I visit every year for the past six years for our anniversary My room was dirty and very dusty as if it had not been cleaned in weeks, the hallway carpets looked as if there was a party on the entire floor it was filthy, I went to front desk and told them I would like it cleaned they offered to move me to a room equivalent to a downgrade, which I declined. They sent housekeeping to room, I waited for hours then was told that supervisor looked over the room and it was great. (i took pictures prior to leaving), the room was just as dusty as I left it they did manage to dust the desk and tv, I had the room serviced the following morning and the same the night stands and fridge and bed head was still untouched and the dated pictures show the dust accumulation. At the pool my wife was coming up from the water and the hand rail pulled completely out on her she was so shook up behind this, i also used my phone to take pictures of this. My B'Day is on 7/15 and I always have a huge party, our anniversary is on 7/19 and we always go to the W as our relaxation after celebrating. This time was very disappointing. I was truly disgusted and grossed out. On top of this I had a late checkout and this was stated from when I checked in, and at 6 am in the morning the housekeeping crew was banging down my door to tell me it's checkout...totally ridiculous August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by food and bar The food served during the lunches at our event was excellently prepared and a fabulous selection of dishes. The drinks at the bar are TERRIBLY OVERPRICED. The prices are not competitive with local bars and restaraunts either. May 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORSE STAFF EVER! I had the worse experience ever during an event I held at Spice Market at the W Midtown. Not only were they rude, the front desk staff were confrontational & even threaten me & my guest. They spend time socializing with one another & allow guest to wait 10 to 15 min before acknowledging you. As well, they do not have very good listening skills & do little to nothing to help you with your issues.The valet also were understaffed during a holiday weekend making us wait 45 minutes just to get out vehicles. I would never stay there nor would I host another event. And I would never recommend them to my worst enemy let alone friends or family. May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good experience! The overall experience was very good, The only things that I missed were not having a blow dryer in my room and having no coffee pot in the room. The bed was extremely comfortable, the room service was impeccable and the staff was very helpful! April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Incompetent staff We were part of a wedding block at this hotel and had guest boxes which the hotel charged to hand out to arriving guests. The staff did not hand them out on arrival on Friday. Supposedly they were delivered to their rooms that night....which many were not! On Saturday at 1:00, 6 still not had been delivered. Upon questioning, the staff "managers" had all kind of excuses about why they had not, none of which were true. On Sunday, there were still guests who never received the gift boxes! Unacceptable! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Party Nothing but great things to say about this hotel. The location, the staff, the food, everything was perfect. I was here for a wedding and arrived a couple of days early. I took advantage of the Whisky bars outside seating. What a wonderful place to unwind and people watch. The drinks were great, the food was memorable and the service was outstanding. The same can be said for The Spice Bar which is where the rehearsal dinner was held. Bliss Spa was clean, professional and pleasant and my manicurist Keisha did a great job! I will definitely recommended this W hotel and will be staying here again on my future stays in the Atlanta area. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent Service Put a Damper on Experience We purchased the Indulge Package and expected a level of service when it came to the amenities we purchased. From the check in, "Gary" I believe was his name, presented an unfriendly introduction of the hotel and failed to give us guidance on how to use our package. We were given no instructions on how to obtain our entry tickets, when our champagne would arrive or when we could have dinner. I made over 3 calls to the front desk for guidance. Each time, I found myself repeating myself. I was asked more than twice, when did I make my reservation for the hotel. Not, what I would have expected since I know the Starwood brand very well. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Modern Hotel, Excellent Customer Service The rooms were very nice and clean. The lighting created a cool ambiance. The shower was a bit odd with the open design, and there was no clock in our room. Those are the only complaints I can say about the room. Very comfortable bed, and I worked with the shower design fine. The staff does extra little things to make you feel special during your stay. Valet service was very efficient. There are alot of a la carte items in the rooms (snacks, drinks etc), more than I'm used to seeing. The food at the bar and restaurant were a bit pricey, but everything was very tasty. The gym has many more options than most hotels. There is also a spa onsite. It is also in a great location in Atlanta, close to the expressways, and walking distance from other entertainment. I would definitely recommend to others. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware of added parking fees! Interesting decor- kinda night clubish, esp. in regard to the lighting- low throughout. Nice comfortable bedding. A worker was loud in hallwall at one point, even knocked on our door (reason unknown) yelled sorry and moved on? High rate- not really that special to merit in our opinion. One very irritating issue: attached parking is public and costs $23. a night! Not included and not clearly stated. I've been to several other hotels that have such adjoining public parking which is offered complimentary to hotel guests. My initial compliant was not well received, yet a manager quickly offered to refund the cost which was appreciated. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPERBOWL SUPERHOTEL Conciege Bryon was fantastic. Traveling to W Hotel for all week meeting starting with Superbowl party Sunday evening. Purchased SeaHawks Jersey and in the travel process the jersey came up missing. Someone needed it more than I. I arrived at hotel at 330pm. Asked the Conceige Bryon could he find out where to get a SeaHawks Jersey prior to game time. He not only found out the location offered to have it delivered to my room. Wow, that is SERVICE. Not only did the Jersey meet the recommended dress code for the evening MY Team won with the lucky Jersey. Thanks Bryon. Oh, I had visited a minimum of 6 sports stores from Atlanta airport to Hotel with no luck in locating a jersey February 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Services Room Service the last two days of my stay was less than satisfactory. Friday no complimentary water. Saturday no wash clothes (had to improvise using hand towels to bath), no soaps/shampoos, no complimentary water and soiled hand towel on my bed. Checkin whiile very accomating did not offer Gold Member service (treated just like a normal customer). Valet Captain extremely helpful arranging local transportation and recommending local restaurants based upon guest preferences. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great neighborhood - frustrating stay The hotel is in a great area of town. There are many restaurant options that are walkable and nearby. Unfortunately, when you experience a lot of little problems and inconveniences it just makes for an overall frustrating experience. Before arriving at the hotel I had read some reviews that mentioned that the Internet was extremely slow (dial-up slow). Knowing that I would have to be working while there, I emailed the hotel to ask if the Internet problem had been addressed. The IT manager wrote back to let me know that there were some problems but they have been addressed and now the free limited internet was faster and if you paid the daily fee, the higher speed was about 2MB. Upon my arrival at the hotel, the driveway had cars backed up on the street to valet park. Luckily there is a mall connected to the hotel and there is a self pack right there off the W Hotel driveway. Avoiding the lines and drama I opted to self park! The front desk staff were pleasant and friendly. I went up to my room and noticed immediately upon walking into the room that there was a small hole (paper punch size) right in the middle of the top bedspread. As I went to put some clothes in the drawer the second drawer was broken and when I pulled it out it fell right to the floor. By now my computer had booted up and I connected the wired line to the computer and….nothing. The IT manager did make it a point to call my room to make sure I was connected so I let him know that I wasn’t. They sent a staff member up and pulled the desk away from the wall and found out the cable wasn’t connected. They returned with a new one and then I was up and running. Unfortunately, the connection at this hotel wanted to keep putting everything in a frame and none of the web pages I accessed worked correctly, the connection was slow and it kept timing out (this was the PAID connection speed). I couldn’t connect to my office VPN or any secured web pages through that connection. At one point I also had my phone using wireless but decided NOT to use it because it was faster and more reliable getting a 3G connection. After walking around the area I went to my room and wanted to use the shower but I could not get any hot water. I turned it all the way to HOT and left it running about 10 minutes and still it was ice cold. Another call to the front desk and they sent up an engineer who pointed out that I shouldn’t pay attention to the HOT/COLD label on the shower control. HOT was actually just below center on the COLD side. Moving it up or down from that point would make the temperature cooler. I really wanted to like the hotel because it’s in a great part of town but it wasn’t the best experience. If you don’t need to park or don’t need the Internet you will probably enjoy this hotel a better than I did. April 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Noisy to Sleep Walls in room must be very thin. Stayed on Fri/Sat night. Big mistake. Had to call front desk both nights due to excessive noise. One night it was from the TV in adjoining room & the other night it was from a party upstairs. Also, lots of problems with key cards not working & it took over 30 minutes to get into the pool Sat morning. Two trips to front desk to change my key card..not the problem..another with security..finally operations director was able to access entry. Big Hassle. On the positive, the staff was very helpful and friendly and the Bliss spa was nice. The front desk generously extended our late check out to 3:00. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay The W Atlanta Midtown was a nice experience. We stayed in a room which, honestly, was just an "okay" room. There were just a few small cosmetic details that needed to be tended to including the scuff on the desk and I'm not really sure if the top and last drawer were supposed to have pull handles on them or not but they were "missing". There was also an obvious patchwork place on the wall. Also, there was lime on the shower head. On a positive note, the bed and pillows were amazingly comfortable. And the staff put the "W" in wonderful. From the front desk and concierge to the bartenders in the lounge, everyone was exceptional. January 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Think Twice Rooms are beat up. Food was average. High prices. Club in hotel is not worth the time. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by W stands for WoW - What is this???... Not cool. Arrived for a late check-in tired and looking forward to the W experience. Not an easy or quick check in - but what was especially disturbing was the room they gave me. I got off the elevator and the floor stank. Like old musty yuck covered up by fragrance kill. The carpet at the beginning of the hallway had two huge stains on it and the carpet was tattered. The rest of the carpet looked like I was in some scary highway hotel. I walked by a room where you could hear a woman fighting with someone on the phone and another woman sitting in front of the door on the computer. This was not the hotels fault - but did not help the scary hallway feeling. When I got to my room, it smelled horrible - like old dirt covered up by fragrance kill, very strong! There was no way I could sleep in that room. I was scared to even turn on the light and called to have my rooms changed. The new room was "better" - still smelled weird but tolerable and I was beat tired. The room had stains on the couch. The white bedspread had stains on it - light brown like they had tried to wash them out, but couldn't and someone made the bad judgment call to use them still. The wood counter was scuffed which made it look dirty and uncared for. All in all, it was so far below my W expectations. I was afraid to touch anything it was so unclean looking and FEELING. I would not have eaten any of the room snacks, it was just too gross to think about it. I pulled the blankets down and stayed in bed all night - and made sure to wear my shoes outside the bed since I would not walk from the bed to the bathroom barefoot. The shower looked like scary gym shower so I skipped that in the morning and choose to leave at 6 am and get to the airport 3 hours earlier than I needed to because at least I would feel less germified there. The staff was good about getting another room and Elliot was nice enough to call and check in with me, but this W has some serious problems. In fact, I don't like writing negative reviews, the only reason I am writing this review is to get W management involved in the W Atlanta Midtown to get it put together in a way a W fan would expect. . May 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quality of Sleep Throughout the night there was so much noise coming from the elevator. I understand having a room near the elevator that some noise my be heard but it was really bad. In addition the cleaning staff knocked on my door every 30 min to clean the room for checkout. Checkout is at noon they started knocking at my door at 9am. It made my feel rushed, uncomfortable, and not welcome. I had to stay a night for work and was very tired the next day due to the lack of rest. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Stay Despite Minor Inconveniences According to the “Guest Services” section on the W Hotels page of the Starwood website, the first section states, “Anything you need...[a]t W hotels, it’s always whatever you want, whenever you want it.” This approach to service and hospitality has manifested into a team of Talent that has far exceeded my expectations, resulting in a romantic, enjoyable and memorable New Year's week-long vacation. Before placing the reservation, I was hesitant to book because of unfavorable reviews. I wanted to stay in Midtown and know there are numerous hotels; however, I decided to book because of the positive feedback posted to guests’ negative reviews on Trip Advisor. I am happy with my decision and will stay again the next time I have an interview scheduled since I am preparing to relocate. A few minor issues (that were addressed promptly): 1. Noise from setting up an event on the 27th floor woke me up ��� Resolution: A call to Whatever/Whenever resulted in an offer to relocate me and a sincere apology 2. Reservation included a request for a coffee maker, but one was not in the room • Resolution: A call to Whatever/Whenever resulted in delivery of a coffee maker within 5 minutes 3. The safe door was open, but not unlocked • Resolution: A call to Whatever/Whenever resulted in a visit by a polite gentleman who unlocked the safe The Talent undoubtedly makes guests feel special, that they are not only staying in a hotel, but also receiving a level of professional, friendly and prompt service. I travel frequently and it is refreshing to interact with staff who have a great sense of humor and are not robotic. Every Talent member was fantastic and whether I have called or met them face‐to­‐face, I have walked away smiling and laughing. Candice When I called to inquire about an upgrade, she assured me she would do all that she could to accommodate my request. She followed up with me numerous times and I discovered later that she had communicated to your team my request for an upgrade. Suite 2403 is stunning. When close friends came to visit, I called a few times with requests (like lime juice) and Candice could not have been any more cheerful or accommodating.  Mary The day I called to verify if a suite was available, Mary called me. She apologized for the minor issues, acknowledged that she knew this was a special trip and wanted me to enjoy the rest of my stay. Her call was unexpected, but top notch. Vanessa I think Vanessa’s real name is “Bundle of Joy and Spunk” because she exudes so much positive energy. The current Oxford dictionary has her photo for the word “Joy”. From phone calls to meeting me at my room because my key cards were deactivated, she went the extra mile to take care of me. Vanessa and Katie When I viewed my folio on the TV, I noticed a difference in room rates. Vanessa handled the initial call and advised me she would be happy to resolve the issue once I emailed my reservation. I then received a call from Katie who explained in detail the reason for the difference and offered me a resolution that I just could not pass up. I was smiling so much during the call that my cheeks began to hurt. Garett and Katie When I went downstairs to have my key cards reprogrammed, the well-­‐mannered Garett greeted me with a warm smile and asked to excuse himself while he went into the office. I thought something bad happened, but then he came back out to introduce me to Katie, whose positive energy makes her Vanessa’s twin. Katie genuinely asked about what brought me to Atlanta, learned about my job interview and was easy to converse with. Unknown Awesome Talent As I was leaving for dinner with a friend, I heard a knock on the door and was surprised it was an indulgent, healthy amenity with a personalized and handwritten card wishing me luck on my interview. The gesture and card almost made me shed a tear until my friend punched me. Sparkles When I asked for lime juice, Sparkles was exactly full of sparkles. She was so cheerful to deliver lime juice. Lime juice does not make me smile that much, but Sparkles greeted me with a smile that looked like she had won the lottery. The Talent listed above have a solid grasp on hospitality and I cannot thank them enough. Execution is not flawless, but when given a chance to resolve issues, this W delivers. January 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by nightmare This was the worst hotel experience in my 40 years of travel. it was a nightmare. I flew to Atlanta and arrived at the W at 8 p.m.; i was very ill with the flu and only wanted to relax and get some rest before an important client meeting the following morning. I put my clothes, computer and work cell in the room and walked out with my wallet to get a cup of tea at the spice market and read business papers. I returned to my room and found that the electronic lock did not work. I called for help and in 10 minutes someone arrived with new keys--they didn't work either; then, 20 min later an engineer arrived and could also not make it work. I was told security would be sent up shortly to force the lock open. I waited in the hallway, feeling faint from my illness, and had to call the front desk 3 times to find out where security was only to hear. "they will be there shortly." By now, it had been an hour since I had been standing in the hall waiting to get into my room with little to no communication from management. When security arrived at around 11 p.m. the manager gave me a guest room to sit in to wait while they commenced drilling. I was relieved until I looked out into the hall from where I was waiting only to find no one there, the lock still not working. No one had bothered to come by and give me an update. I had to go down to the lobby to inquire what was happening; I was told they had to stop "due to noise complaints." They did not bother to offer a recommendation for what they would do for me in the meantime. I reminded them I needed my medication and to get some sleep immediately; I demanded that they continue to drill and get the door open. It was like talking to cardboard people with no emotion. It was now around midnight and i asked to speak with the general manager to complain; I was told no, he was sleeping and wouldn't do anything different anyway. they stressed that I would not be getting in my room until the following morning and that I may as well just go to bed in the room they gave me. I told them again i had no supplies and I was sick and had no way to get what I needed. they at least offered to run out to the CVS and get essential items. i gave them a list and they returned with the OTC meds and gave me a toothbrush. While they were gone, I realized I needed a couple of more items but since I didn't have a way to contact them, they had to return to CVS. They were not happy about this but they did go back and around 1 a.m. they brought them to the new guest room but with a bit of an attitude, like I was really being unreasonable. I was promised by the night manager that a locksmith would arrive at 7 a.m. and I would definitely make my meeting. The new room I was given to sleep in was near the elevators and I could hear the elevator cars go up and down all night which kept me awake. The following morning I got up at 7 a.m. hoping to find the drilling commencing only to find no one working on the door lock. I called the daytime manager and reminded him that i had a 9 a.m. client meeting that I had flown into town for and I couldn't miss it. He was at least conciliatory and offered to send breakfast up to me while we waiting for the engineer. I thanked him. It took the hotel until 8 a.m. to send a new engineer up to investigate the door. This engineer arrived but had not been briefed on the situation and said, "I understand you can't get in your room, I've brought new keys." I informed him he was to be drilling, not using card keys. Once he understood my predicament, he was the first person to take my complaint seriously and acted with urgency. Within 5 minutes he had security there with the same drill they had used the night before and within 15 min he had the door open. By now I only had about 35 min left to pack, get ready for and arrive at my client meeting. I was tired from not sleeping the night before and still quite ill--no thanks to the management of the hotel. In addition to the minor purchases they brought me from CVS after midnight, the daytime manager comped my room and my breakfast and arranged for a car to drop me off at my appointment. He was at least a little more helpful than the night team. While I would normally have accepted what he offered me graciously, it didn't begin to compensate me for my lost sleep, my discomfort, the wooden attitude of the staff, and their lack of urgency or even procedures over the problem. It could have all been resolved it they had just kept drilling the lock for ten more minutes the night before and let me get into my room. Suggestions for improvement (not that I'll be back): * Have a locksmith available 24/7 * Train all staff to show empathy instead of talking to customers as though reading from a script. The woman who brought me my breakfast in the morning at least acknowledged she knew about my situation and offered what appeared to be a sincere apology. * Act with a sense of urgency when a customer has an issue * They should have explained to guests who were complaining about the drilling: "we apologize for the inconvenience. I'm sure if you couldn't get in your room, you would want us to resolve it immediately. this will only take 10 more minutes." I would have been impressed with that, but no, they favored other guests over the one with the emergency. * Don't lie to your customers and tell them one thing to "get them off your back" and then do another. The night manager had no intention of having a locksmith there at 7 a.m. yet that was what he told me. In fact he didn't even leave an appropriate message for the next shift or follow up to make sure things were progressing as expected--there was NO ownership of the issue. * Own the customer issue--take responsibility. December 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected More from W Upon arrival, our room was dirty. Paint chipping, stained tile in bathroom, water stains and mold on ceiling in bedroom. Pool closed (main reason for choosing the W), we were not informed when making reservation after mentioning that we were spending the day at the pool. Management did a great job in making the situation better. Changed our room (although, the mattress was badly stained in new room) and provided breakfast. Room service staff and food quality was excellent. April 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Stay Ever! And I do mean ever, seeing as I work for a company who does nothing but help their member’s book and have the most relaxing stay possible. As a supervisor for a multimillion dollar Hotel Management Company I understand some people can exaggerate and have extremely high expectation but I really did expect something 100% times better than what I witnessed and received. We traveled from Florida to Atlanta a few months ago for my cousins wedding. We arrived at The W Midtown at about 12PM, are room was ready to be checked into and after a very early flight we were very great full! I was told their valet services was $20 a day which could be paid at the end of our stay and asked to sign a document regarding noise and was given my key and sent on my way. 1st bad experience is that a hold in the amount of $653 was placed on my credit card without any notice; I understand there is a hold (I’ve never heard of a hold for that large of an amount but that’s beside the point) but the least that could have been done is let me know a hold for that amount was going to be placed. After settling in, we came and went a few times to grab some lunch and run some errands before the wedding the next day, using the valet each time. On day 2, we left the property to grab some breakfast and get back so we can start getting ready. After we returned and used the valet service, my mother heard one of the valet attendants tell another not to give us service since we don’t tip and started laughing… Now let me stop there and explain. I travel ALOT. And when staying anywhere for more than 1 night, I’m not going to tip you ever single time you park my car. I ALWAYS leave a large enough tip for them to split between themselves on my check out, but regardless, I have never been more insulted in my life, besides the points that I am paying $20 a DAY for valet you would think we would get some slack for not giving you a tip every time we came and went. That would be $12-$30 in tip alone in 1 day on top of the $80 I am paying for the valet services at the end of my stay. After expressing my unhappiness with the front desk staff, they provided me with some vouchers for the Spice Market restaurant they housed upstairs, fine. We went up to start getting ready, my sister goes in to use the restroom and comes out of the bathroom with tears in her eyes holding her $500+ M.A.C, brushes (as well as our hair brushes tooth brushed, hair ties and eye liner) which were officially ruined due to yellowish water that was coming out of the sides of the sink, which seeped into her silk brush roll. When I went down to speak with the front desk, they offered to comp me 1 night of my stay and some more vouchers for the Spice Market restaurant, due to the incident which to me was not at all compensation enough for ruining over $500+ work of professional make up brushes and various other things, seeing as this is what my sister using to earn a living. But being that I needed to be at a wedding in a few hours, I did not have more time to argue with someone who just did not get it. The following day, we decided to do some shopping and grab a late dinner at the Spice Market so we could use the vouchers given to us. After coming back from shopping at about 8PM, we had to wait in line for about 30 minutes just to get someone to valet out car since The W also houses Whiskey Bar and they tend to allow the customers to valet their car with them. Once we got to the front of the line, another gentlemen cut up from the opposite site and proceeded to walk up to the valet and given them his keys and was advised the valet was closed, the man became upset and started walking back to his car and turned around and told the valet he was actually staying there and the valet supervisor told the one taking keys to just park his car, which then caused us to have to wait longer for someone to take our key. Great prioritizing, especially since they quickly realized this man was NOT staying with them. After getting cleaned up and going up to the Spice Market (which was fairly empty) we were asked by the hostess if we had a reservation, I told her no and that we were not aware one was needed, she then looked at the computer asked if we were staying at The W and what room, I advised yes and gave her my room number and she stated the wait was 30 minutes… okay, 30 minute wait for an empty restaurant, fine whatever, we waited the 30 minutes for them to clear one of the many empty tables. At which point a party of 6 or so came in advised they had a reservation and where not staying at The W and where walked right in, fantastic… after about 30 minutes, we were walked to a table in the middle of the place and told our waitress would be with us shortly. I am guess shortly at The W means 30 minutes or so since that’s about how long it took for someone to come along and take out drink orders. Then about 15 minutes for us to get those and 20 minutes later we were placing out order… by this time my husband is fuming, and for my husband to get upset it takes A LOT. After we place our orders, we are waiting about 20 minutes before our appetizers came out , which we did enjoy and even ordered some more, which came out fairly quick compared to the service we have received up until that point. So a few minutes after our last set of appetizers come out, they bring out our entrees, they give everyone their food except my sister so we are all sitting there staring at our food waiting for them to bring out hers which after 10 minutes does not come, so she tells us to please start eating which we do and finally, the waitress comes around to tell her “ oh we’re sorry but the meat used to make your burger, was used to make that person over there’s burger and we ran out of that meat. So we need you to choose something else” I’m sorry WHAT!?! After all this time has passed since she ordered you come out to tell her this NOW? After waiting for almost 45 minutes plus the amount of time we all had our food at the table? Unacceptable! At that point we were all so over it my sister told her never mind that she was no longer hungry. When we advised the front desk of the situation they simply apologized and asked if we wanted to experience Spice Market on another day, which we told them would not be necessary since that was our last night and Spice Market was an experience but not a good one. They then offered to compensate us with another night stay… mind you we even after all the vouchers we had for Spice Market still had to pay up a $226 bill which included over a 20% gratuity since there was more than 6 people in our party. (We had 8 vouchers which handled all alcoholic beverages and appetizers). Now here comes the fun part, during our check out, we were compensated for 2 nights… from 1 of our 2 rooms, but where still asked to pay for the valet who had already and continued to treat us poorly up until we checked out and drove away. How do you ask? Well, we called down for our car at about 10:15AM since we needed to be at the airport to return the car before 11:30AM and make our flight at 1PM… we called from our room before we even came down to check out… we waited until 11:30AM for them to bring our car around, which made us late to turn in our car which means we needed to pay for an additional fee for returning the car late… you know what the excuse was? Which by the way they did not inform us of until the car finally showed up… they needed to park the car in a backup garage since they were full from the night before. But the garage they had parked the car in locked their gate and they needed to wait until they opened to retrieve the car… really? Over an hour to retrieve my car? That honestly put the icing on the cake. But I can promise you this, when I travel to Atlanta in a few months, I will never ever stay at The W Atlanta Midtown. I will never again spend my money at any Starwood property again with the fear that something like this happens again and ruin another vacation. July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Impeccable Service, Rooms Need Updating As an SPG Gold/Platinum member since 2000, I always make it a point in being a guest at a W Hotel establishment when I travel. The impeccable staff and service at the W Hotel Atlanta Midtown went above and beyond expectations. The only issue I take regards the rather dated (and in some instances damaged) furnishings. This particular W Hotel seems to have the style and rooms from the early days of the W Hotel franchise. The new Downtown Atlanta location reflects the current W Hotel design style; sleek, modern design with the eco-conscious rooms in line with the European and newer NYC locations. Otherwise, my stay was great. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staycation I must say that customer service was exceptional from the moment I walked into the hotel. I was greeted by Simone at the front desk who was very personable as well as Cain, who was my Bell hop. Both of them were very kind, attentive and professional. Every person that I came in contact with on Staff was so hospitable. The hotel room was modern, romantic/ sultry, and comfortable. We had dinner at the Spice Market food and drinks were absolutely delicious. I only have one complaint and that would be old and cold french fries from our late night meal order. I personally hate cold fries, but other than that everything was exceptional and I do hope to return back soon. November 25, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>