W New York – Downtown

  • 123 Washington Street,
  • (Entrada por la calle Albany Street)
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10006
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser mayores de 18 años para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and style collide! You can never quite put your finger on what makes a hotel room comfortable for sleeping, but whatever fairy dust does the trick is evident at the W Downtown. Style is part of the W's DNA so I'm not going to spend time talking about it. It's a W, mmm-m-m-kay? I think their beds and bedding, especially top quality pillows, makes the bed ultra-comfortable for sleeping. Two thickness of shades on the windows gives you a choice of how light or dark you want the room, but that FULL ON comfort of the beds and bedding does the trick. And what's more luxurious, when you think about it, than a great night's sleep? May 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Private parties should not supercede guest Great hotel, expect for the bullies that attempt to control something that doesn't need to be controlled. I got to the 5th floor, started walking towards the elevator to head to my room, half way there some "security" guy for what was apparently a private party gets in my face and ask me "can I help you?"... he asked if I had a room at the hotel, to which i responded yes, then he told me to back track go around the lobby to get to the elevator... i was roughly 10 feet from the elevator door... i rolled my eyes and thought to myself the W needs to rain in these "thoughness" factor... ridiculous December 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel where I stay often --- poor experience Given I spend a ton of nights here---as a platinum guest--I expect a decent upgrade. Even when the hotel is half empty like it is today get stuck on a low floor with lots of construction noise. Really hard to get decent sleep here. Either the service is poor or they are understtaffed. Because when I ask for service in the lounge takes for ever and I keep having to call out to the staff running round. Its empty for crying out loud. Super convenient if you want to walk to Wall Street. But given their poor track record wont be staying here any more. There is no life in the evenings or weekends around here in the evening or on weekends. The hotel is new though-- really nice amenities. Too bad. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bedding smells The pillows and mattress cover smelled like underarm sweat. I've noticed this in LA and NYC W Hotels. Otherwise the hotel is great, the staff is helpful/friendly, and it's relatively quiet in the rooms. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Disappointing stay Have stayed at this hotel before and enjoyed it, but this stay disappointed. I was told that the hotel has no standard suites, so upgrade poissibilities for SPG Plat members are limited. "Cool corner" room on low floor was tiny and ice machine was in hall directly across from my door. Moved to a spectacular room on higher floor, but hallway smelled strongly of food odors throughout the stay, like people were cooking in thier rooms. I understand it's NYC, rooms are small and rates are high, but other NYC Starwood options are nicer, has better upgrades, and better rates. December 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Waitress in bar on the 5th floor. Saturday afternoon we were with our group on the outdoor terrace. My wife went to the bar and ordered 3 drinks. The bartender told my wife that she would get someone to help her carry the drinks outside. She asked a waitress named Kate to help her. Kate said that she could get her a tray. In my opinion for a hotel that in nearly $300 a night and when you are paying $36.00 for 3 drinks, the staff should be a little more accommodating. Who would ever off a guest their own tray? Another waitress came to retrieve the tray and apologized for Kate's behavior. She went on to say that it was an issue they have every Spring because the management opens the terrace too early. Apparently because we were having drinks on the Terrace, we had to get our own and Kate was unwilling to help in anyway. The issues that staff and management are having should not be taken out on a paying customer. That was a terrible way to treat a guest. When my wife confronted her about it, she laughed at here. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall the hotel looks to need a little freshning up.... The staff at the hotel were excellent! From the doorman to the housekeeping personale, everyone was superb. I was hoever a little surprised at the apparent lackk of general housekeeping. Having stayed at the other W locations in the city as well as other cities, this one appeared to need a fresh coat of paint in some areas and new carpet in others. Just didn't have that W feel to me.... Everything is usually spot on but in this location I get the feeling that things weere rushed... fixtured looked worn and old and the smell in some areas was unpleasant. Very dissapointed! October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY HAPPY PLACE I stayed here two months ago and again this month. Nothing not to love. It located close to EVERYTHING. The rooms are minimal, beautiful and perfect. Great are great. I'll be back in two months. Thanks,. D May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Left a little to be desired The corner view room was a nice experience - clean and neat with everything working. There are not power outlets by the bed so your phone has to be across the room and little things like the quality of toilet paper were a little less ideal than other locations. The employees I met personally were all very friendly and helpful, however when I called the finance dept after my stay to question a charge on my bill, it was a very unhelpful and negative conversation (i.e. how do you prove something after the fact). The front desk manager did eventually resolve the issue. February 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disappointing I travel to NYC often and have stayed at this hotel numerous times. It is definitely not ideal for the business traveler. The rooms are dark and the workspace is not comfortable. The hallways are dirty and remind me a bit of my frat house back in college. On the positive side, the staff is usually very helpful and the fitness center is very good. As a loyal SPG member, it is disappointing there are not more options in the area. December 24, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, expensive hotel - needs better gym This is a fine hotel. Everything is very nice, just very small and very expensive. However, the bike has been broken in the gym for weeks now and there seems to be nothing being done about it. It is somewhat embarassing especially when you consider that an elliptical has had a sign on it saying that it needs work for weeks too. If I'm paying almost $400 a night there should be a proper, functioning gym! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W is Wow Best outdoor lobby lounge balcony in the city. Hotel is directly across from Freedom Tower. Fabulous views of uptown from the North side of the building. Staff is friendly and knowledgable and helpful. The black on black polished stone decor in the 5th floor check in lobby is a bit overwhelming at first. (Nauseating was the term my roomates used). They let me bring my bicycle into the room for BikeNY. Convenient iCon parking around the corner - make two hard right turns coming from West St on Albany onto Washington then Carlisle before you reach the hotel. May 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I expected a lot more from Starwoods When we arrived my wife and I had to wait and finally search for a Valet to take our car. We couldn't believe that nobody would come outside and help us.. Checking in was fine and our room had a very good view overlooking the 911 memorial. However it was dirty. When you looked at the corners of the carpeting along the wall it was all dirty. The first night there we wanted room service only to find we couldn't get anything that was on your room service menu. We thought that was a bit strange. Why have the menu if you won't serve anything on it. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel in New York We usually stay in Times Square, but the downtown location was better for our trip this time. This hotel was amazing, the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating and the room was gorgeous (we got upgraded to a corner room overlooking the 9/11 Memorial). We arrived late so the overnight staff checked us in on 12/12 (technically 12/13). They were both great and even gave us free drink coupons for the next day. Housekeeping was friendly and checked in with me to see if they could find a convenient time to make up the room while I was at the gym. We visited the bar on 12/13 and the bartenders were awesome. Our friends just got married and the bartenders treated us to champagne and dessert. So nice! I would definitely recommend this hotel! December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view of World Trade Center Very convenient if you want to be in downtown NYC. Not a lot of restaurants within walking distance. The staff is super nice (e.g., unprompted offered me water while I was waiting in lobby). Rooms are comfortable , but a bit dark. There are electrical outlets at the desk, but not by the bed. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic My wife and I travelled from Norway to celebrate our wedding anniversary in NYC. Was recommended W and stayed in a cool corner room facing 911 Memorial. Amazing room and fantastic view. All the staff at the hotel were super friendly and the service was best in class. What made the stay even more than perfect was the personal note and recognition regarding our wedding anniversary from General Manager Mr Metrell. We will come back next year. Veronica and Jan Erik March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fatal Mistake of all times As an avid supporter of SPG reflected in my near 1 million SPG points, I cannot even imagine that I would be writing a review of this nature in my life. Although a brief stay, on the second night there has no response on any requests since 2 am (no one picking up phone lines, no person manning the check-in area) given my shower is not working. The next morning when I enquired, I was abruptly told that there has been a tragedy (related to certain guess passing away) and hence potentially the reason for lack of response. I am completely shocked that such information will be so voluntarily provided to guests to make them extremely uncomfortable. With all respect to the deceased, there is no need to alert guests of this nature and was close to checking out early. November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 day stay Overall the hotel was very good. The room was clean and the staff was nice. There is a courtesy car available that's kind of not advertised but if you look you'll find it. It's a nice service that I used twice. My room was small. They called it a cozy corner. (I think) I liked the corner and big windows. The room was really too small though. Almost no furniture, a bed and one chair for the small desk. There was a bench to sit at the window. We laid on the bed to watch TV. The room was either cold or hot. I couldn't regulate the temperature. The thermostat seemed to be Ok, I don't know why it wouldn't work. It wasn't the end of the world. The bath needed more light. Even the makeup mirror was dim. Even with the negative things I wrote, the visit was good. I wouldn't stay away next time. August 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed I had booked one night to celeberate my wife 50tth anniversary in the NY City. we checked in late afternoon on Jan 1nd and left right after to spend time shipping and celebarting my wife's brthday at a restaurant. when we came back to the room to go to bet at 1 am, we realized that the sheets were soilid and full of humam hairs> not my idea of a remantic celebration!. the sheets were ultimatelyc naged at 2 am. when i complained int he momrning to the director of rooms, she apoligized and she offered me 7000 points as make up/good will gesture. as of today ( 2 emaisl and 2 folow up calls later ) i still do not ave the 7000 points credited in the account. the Hotel is very impersonal, the " whatever/wheneever" service is more of a " whatever..." attiduted than being efficent as it should be. i am very disappointed. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room and view of the city We stayed in one of the Ultra Cool Corner rooms, on the 18th flr, for the weekend. Nice view of portions of lower Manhattan. Very comfortable bed, clean and spacious bathroom and the wrap around windows with bench was awesome. Also, you are literally across the street from the 9-11 Memorial Park. The hotel staff was very courteous and accommodating. Will definitely stay again when back in NY or in any other city! February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff excellent Great hotel concierge, Ms. Longchamp. Also met a staff member on the elevator who was very helpful. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel - great location Love the W it is a great hotel with friendly staff April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing View with Trendy Rooms We had an amazing view on the 19th Floor facing the WTC, Even though i frequent NYC bi-monthly it was a great focal point to wake up to in the morning. The construction makes its a little hard to get around in the area, but is was easy to overlook. Very kind guests with great trendy rooms. The room size is average, we upgraded but its a larger than an average size NYC hotel room. Very cool atmosphere with a state of the art lobby and lounge. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location and Service Perfect location for NYC. The history overlooking the WTC and the redevlopment is awesome. The rooms are nice size (for New York standards) and service was quick and efficient. The W Hotels always have nice facilities in them such as a nice bar, hip, trendy -- as well as an eating place inside or nearby. As a Starwood Resorts member, I'm so glad the W's are part of this organization. Loved our stay at this hotel and can't wait to return. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing view I had not realized exactly the location of the hotel ... it was such a fantastic surprise to see the location was right at the ticket gate for the 9/11 Memorial and the views out the room, bar, restaurant were spectacular. The rooms were nicely appointed as you would expect from a W. Both the bar and the restaurant were fun to eat/drink at. The bar has a great outside sitting area with heaters! I plan on coming to stay there again! November 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel The housekeeping staff was outstanding. Very friendly and accommodating. The shower and bathroom were very nice.The lighting in the hotel and the hotel room was very poor. The room could use more outlets for plugging in a hairdryer and curling iron. Hotel staff at check in OK but not very friendly. Never asked if there was anything that you needed or if they could assist you with anything throughout your stay. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic view I had a fantastic view overlooking the World Trade Center site and right up at the Freedom Tower--I wish I had been in the room longer to enjoy it. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Just came back from a stay at the W Downtown for the NYC marathon. The hotel is a short walk away from the Staten Island ferry - so ideal to get to the start. Great location - easy to go uptown. Very moving view from the rooms across to the 9/11 memorial too. Special thanks to Robert Rozko, the Concierge, for looking after us and providing some excellent tips on where to go!! Overall a great city stay. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Very friendly staff, great rooms and location March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel very modern!! March 31, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>