W Washington D.C.

  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. zwischen der 14th und 15th Street
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20004
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 484 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as 'W' as I had expected it to be I was expecting a little more of the Marvellous suite. It was a little on the small side in my opinion, though I must admit that the view was great. What irritated me was the lack of coordination between the front desk and chambermaids. I had my door knocked on thrice in the morning despite having requested for a 3p late check out. The view from the rooftop bar is pretty good. The issue is the difficulty in finding a place to sit and the lifts are flooded with those getting up to the top floor in the evening. Was not a pleasant experience getting back up to my room on the 9th floor with a queue forming just to get on the elevators. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Hotel in DC I've stayed at about a dozen hotels in DC, but I will never stay anywhere but the W Washington DC from here on out. During my four night stay with them, they upgraded me to an phenomenal three room suite with a wonderful corner view of both the Washington Memorial and the White House. This was hands down the best platinum upgrade that I've ever received in the US. I normally only see upgrades to suites this nice when I am traveling in Europe. The staff were incredible. They all knew me by name by my second day there and the valet were super fast. This hotel gets my highest recommendation. December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect spot I stayed at the W in Washington DC this past weekend because I was participating in the marathon downtown. Not only was the location perfect, just two blocks from the start but it was also surrounded by tons of restaurants, shops, and historical sites. The room was amazing it provides a modern style with still being able to feel like home. Everyone we dealt with in the hotel was extremely accommodating, making sure every detail of our trip was perfect. They assisted us from the moment we stepped in till the moment we said goodbye. The service was above and beyond my expectations. Our stay was exceptional and we will definitely be returning to this hotel! April 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by location may be great, but not worth the stay this hotel seems to service more to individuals not staying at the hotel, then people who actually stay there. I am a platinum member so my expectations were high. I arrived early - room wasnt ready - they stored our bags - but much to my surprise, my expensive briefcase was hanging on my suitcase, in "mangled" condittion. When i left my bag there, i asked them to be careful, and they assured me it would be fine - well, it wasnt. Also, the concierge was never available.. always got their VM & their offer of an Acura car was also a facade. The only excellent service we recived was the front desk. lopby was aloways crowed and noisy. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations across the board This was my first stay at the Washington W and my expectations were exceeded across the board. Great location, which afforded me the ability to walk to most of my sightseeing destinations. Despite a very lively social scene when I checked in Saturday night, I requested a room in a quiet location and was accommodated very well, and dinner at J&G Steakhouse was excellent. The staff was the biggest positive, from a few requests to the staff being handled very promptly, to getting a nice note from the Room Director (Sophie) to ensure all was well. It was a nice touch and those little nice touches add up to a very positive experience. Very happy with my stay. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home The W Washington is one of the nicest Ws I've stayed at.  It is a relatively small hotel, and that probably makes it so special and welcoming. I stayed there with my husband for a whole week in July 2012 and we had a wonderful stay.  All the staff was very friendly and professional; there was always someone at hand whenever I needed anything.  The position of the W Washington can't be beaten: literally steps away from the white house and the national mall, and very well served by public transport.  I made daily use of the Acura experience too: complimentary rides anywhere in the city between 12 and 8 pm.  It's a very comfortable service which beats any taxi in town. The car is extremely comfortable, the drivers  very skilled and professional.  The lobby of the hotel is quite stunning, with bold and stylish furniture, a good bar, and great music appropriate for the time of day.  From the lobby one can walk into JG steakhouse, where in the summer you can eat in the patio outside. I had lunch there twice and it was very good.  I had booked the least expensive room with spg points; at check in I was upgraded to a better room, same size but with a view on F Street and the Treasury department.  The room was a bit on the small size, but in fact very comfortable. I spent a lot of time working in my room and while I had to keep my stuff well organized because there wasn't a lot of space on the desk, I also had anything I needed at hand. Plenty of sockets to connect all the chargers and devices, and the wifi connection is extremely fast. You can't work or sit with two people in the room, but for one person even the small rooms are ok.  The bathroom was perfect - shower only but very large and comfortable. The sink doesn't have a lot of water pressure but it's overall ok.  The p.o.v. bar is worth going - an amazing view of the Monument and the white house, a great place to chill out in the evening and a perfectly relaxing place to have lunch.  Overall it was a wonderful stay, the hotel is such a beauty, and the staff make it really special. When I returned at the hotel after dinner, I was greeted at the door with "Welcome back home" - and indeed, that was the feeling I had during my stay at the W Washington.  July 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Roof top lounge Is horrible. My party of 6, waited approximately 30 minutes for any type of service. We spoke to several what appeared wait staff who all said they'd send someone over. For the record, the bar was not busy, there were approximately 30 people on a Saturday afternoon. I was scared to death as we had reservations at J&G steak house later that night. I was ready to walk out if the service was the same. However, I was pleasantly surprised. The host staff was very pleasant and the waitress was terrific. If I remember correctly, her name was Danaee. The service was superb! We were never rushed at any point in time. The food was good and the wine was incredible. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W stands for "Will do!" A new client of mine will be bringing me to the Capital city until mid-2014. I chose the W Hotel based on prior experience with the brand in other cities along with the proximity to my client. As such, I've been making the W Hotel DC my 'home away from home' every other week for the last two months. I'd like to balance my relatively high score with some 'areas of improvement' that I've been working with various members of management since I began staying here. A consultant by day, I'm inclined to apply my skills to everyday life which can be as much a blessing as a curse. First the bad/not so good (in addition to what some may perceive as negative): Let's get this out of the way since I've seen it in a number of reviews. Yes, rooms are small, but this is to be expected in a market like DC especially with the proximity to landmarks, etc. And another theme I've seen - rates are high-ish. Consider again the proximity to landmarks, and as such this hotel is FULL of consultants during the week. At least that's the case when Congress is in session. And consultants, like myself are on expense accounts - the hotel prices rooms accordingly. There are some good rates to be had for leisure travelers, but timing is everything. Yup - there are only a few elevators, and they do get busy from time to time. Here's a tip if there's an absolutely awful line: Walk down the stairs to the right of the elevator bank to the lower lobby and catch a lift from there. You'll be guaranteed to make it on one. Now to my negatives (or at least those I've encountered). The level of detail applied to cleaning could certainly be taken up a notch or three. I've found "debris" along with hairs in places that were plainly obvious. The shower in particular has an interesting 'panel' on the floor that seems to collect hair, mildew, mold and the like. Add to that some mold in the showerhead, and you've got a doozy. The two items above are items I've been bringing to management attention with each stay, if encountered. While I've encountered this three of four stays, it's clear they're working on improvement and because of how much I dislike "dirty" the staff here has bent over backwards to make things right for me, each time. On that note, the positives: As mentioned in the preceding paragraph, the staff really makes this hotel what it is. Sure it's trendy, modern, and in a great location. But if the staff here were indifferent, cold, or obstinate the hotel would fail. Fortunately that is not the case. So on that note, I encourage people who may be on the edge to give the W DC a try. Know they're not perfect, but also know that if something were to be amiss, the staff here truly does care about the guest. Cheers! Mr. T May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Not my cup of tea! Tea is symptomatic of my problems with this hotel, which is elegant, but not at all to my taste. More on the tea later. I was at the hotel for three week nights, on a government rate. This was my fifth overnight trip for the government, and the first where breakfast was not provided. In effect, breakfast was not available, since room service breakfast was obscenely expensive, and the dining room didn't open until 7 am, and offered no buffet. That's far too late to be of use for someone who had to be at his Washington office by 8 am. Luckily, there was a deli 2 blocks away that opened at 6:30, and had a by-the-pound buffet. I had delicious food for $6, or about 10% of what it would have cost in the hotel. The receptionist at check-in told me that the average breakfast was $40 to $50 per person, or more than I spent on dinners. The room was quirky. I was assigned a 3rd floor room, but asked for and was given a 9th floor room that was not under the roof top bar. The bed was, fabulous (although it was about 6 inches off center); but that sleep benefit was partially offset by the paper thin walls which let in lots of noise. The light switches were odd, particularly the "Washington lamp", and I had to call the front desk to figure out how to work them. My biggest problem was the bathroom, which was sleek and modern, and not at all to my taste. The weather was very hot, and I missed having a tub or swimming pool in which I could immerse my sweaty body. One couple found the see through bathroom wall sexy. I found it annoying. The shower itself was lovely, but I need a bath tub in order to enjoy a hotel stay. I felt that the staff was helpful, but they couldn't make up for the feeling that there was a hand in my pocket at all times. The rooms had mini bars. A friend of mine who is kosher asked to have the contents of the mini bar taken out, so she could put some kosher food in the refrigerator. She was told that there would be a $50 charge to do so. Most hotels waive the internet charge for government workers, or have no charge. Here it was about $12 a day. Someone who ordered fruit and yogurt from room service (for her, as well as me, 7 am was too late for breakfast) was charged $19. The guest internet on the mezzanine was $6.95 for 15 minutes, the first time I've ever seen such a charge in a US hotel (although it's common in Europe). As for laundry, the prices were a sick joke. I mentioned to my wife that " it will probably cost $7 to $10 dollars to wash my sweaty shirt", then found that the charge would have been $14. Who pays such prices? This luxury hotel is, in many ways, the opposite of my favorite luxury cruise line, Regent, where everything is included - tips, drinks, specialty restaurants, and even excursions. The roof top bar has a wonderful view; but it was about 90 degrees out, and the bar was outdoors. They can convert it into a glassed in bar, but chose not to do so. It was so hot that I retreated back into the air conditioning. Based on what I've read about drink prices, that was probably a good idea. Now for the tea. I carry my own tea bags, and I wasn't about to pay more than $10, including service charges, for a cup of hot water in my room. The hotel lobby has coffee starting at 6 am, but no decaf, and no hot water or tea bags. On my first morning, I asked for hot water for tea. That took more than 5 minutes, since the kitchen apparently wasn't ready for such a request. By the time I got the hot water, brewed the tea, and drank it, 15 minutes had elapsed, and it was still too early for the restaurant. I went caffeine free for the rest of my trip, which was not good for someone in meetings all day. Yawn! A luxury hotel should do much better than this. September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the money I am willing to pay a premium when it is worth it but this was not. The room was crowded, I bumped my shin a lot. It also felt a bit dingy. The food was a C- at best. I ate Room Service (which was kindly comped because I was left waiting in the hall for 25 minutes for a new key.) I also ate at the POV terrace - neither the food nor drink were worth the prices, more importantly they just were not good and the view did not make up for it. Finally - the door and bell staff were at odds with each other and it was uncomfortable to watch and hear them fight over tips- all the while NOT holding the door. I will not return. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was a good choice I selected this hotel because of the location. Knowing it would be hot/humid, we wanted a location that would enable us to take a break during the day. Clare was very friendly when we checked in. The room was clean and altough small, it was still adequate for myself and my teenage daughter. As with many older hotels, you can hear the neighbors but the hotel did have earplugs. My only complaint was that we opted for every other day housekeeping and they missed the last day. I probably wouldn't have minded but with the smaller room and being hot and grimey from exploring all day, I was really looking forward to the clean room. August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by First W Experience: Several Pros, A Few Cons. I celebrated my wedding anniversary this past weekend, and to celebrate I decided to redeem some Starpoints and take my wife to Washington, DC for the weekend, and booked a room at the W Washington DC for three nights. This was our first experience at a W property. I spent a good bit of time reading reviews of the hotel prior to booking and arrival, and the reviews were split about 50/50 of people who either loved it or hated it. Many of the negative reviews seemed to be disappointed with the style, or the noise, or some combination of the two. I think that with the W brand, you need to know what you're getting into before your stay. It is a luxury brand, but one that provides a very electric, hip atmosphere with lots of loud electronic music and interesting design quirks spread throughout. It's not typical, and it doesn't want to be. It's obviously geared towards a younger crowd, and isn't meant to be kid-friendly. If you're into that trendy sort of vibe, then you'll probably love the brand. If you aren't, then you probably won't. For what it's worth, my wife and I (both under 30) really enjoyed the scene there. The hotel is a historic hotel, formerly the Hotel Washington, and has been completely renovated and transformed into the W. The location here is amazing, right across the street from the Treasury building and just a couple hundred yards from the White House. Easy walking access to museums, monuments, the National Mall, and Metro stations. The design of the lobby space is beautiful and modern while keeping many of the historic touches of the original (the archways in the lobby are beautiful, and the original check-in desk was kept intact, with the area behind the counter transformed into a sitting area). We spent some time at POV, the rooftop bar, which offers phenomenal views of the White House and National Mall. The cocktails are expensive ($15-18), but they're tasty, and really you're paying for the view. The rooms are smallish, but are very well appointed with shag carpeting, great accent lighting and Bliss bath products. We were greeted at check-in by a wonderful crew member (I believe Dila was her name) who was exceptionally friendly and informed us that we had been upgraded to a Fabulous Room overlooking the Treasury Building and the White House. She did inform us that we were on the 9th floor, just two floors below the rooftop bar POV which turns into a club on weekends, and told us that the noise and music can be loud until around 4am. She offered to let us keep our original room on a lower floor, or take the upgrade to the nicer room. We rolled the dice and took the upgrade, and we were glad we did for the view. The music was audible at night, but we did not find it so loud that we were unable to sleep. If you're a light sleeper, though, your mileage may vary. Dila also found out that we were celebrating our anniversary, and after returning from dinner that evening we found a plate of fresh strawberries and accompaniments on the desk in our room along with a handwritten card, compliments of the staff. It was a great touch from the crew there. The room, I thought, was beautifully designed. I loved the accent lighting, the carpeting in the room, and thought that overall it was laid out well to have been renovated from a former life. Some people may take issue with the fact that you essentially enter the room through the bathroom, or the fact that the sink is located in the room, but I didn't find that to be an issue. The shower, as some have mentioned, is essentially a frosted glass box in the room. The frosting isn't particularly thick, which leaves little to the imagination. For a romantic getaway or someone flying solo, this is kind of cool, but again, not somewhere you want to bring your kids. The bed was super comfy, and as mentioned, the view was great. With all of the good, I did find a few things that bothered me. The sheets on the bed had several small tears in them, showing major signs of age and/or wear. The WiFi in the room was slow and sometimes unreliable. The remote control for the television was very difficult to work and seemed sometimes unresponsive. There were also times where design may have taken precedence over function. My wife commented that the lighting above the vanity, while pretty, wasn't very bright or functional even on the highest setting, and caused her to take longer getting ready to go places in the morning than she would have liked. Also, it seemed like everything in the room had a price tag attached, which at times made it feel like the hotel was nickel and diming us into spending more money. It almost made me feel afraid to touch things in the room for fear that we would be charged for something. These negatives may not seem particularly major, but for a hotel that's charging $300-400 for base rooms, I expect things to be perfect. The W Washington DC missed the mark a little in that regard. Every staff member we encountered was very friendly and eager to please, which we really appreciated. We utilized the complimentary Acura Experience a couple of times to get around town, which was excellent. There are only three vehicles in the fleet and it's first come first serve, so we usually tried to make reservations in advance to have the car take us to dinner, and we never had a problem with availability. Also of note: the lobby gets very crowded on Friday and Saturday evenings with people heading up to POV, but flashing a room key gets you priority access to an elevator. Overall, the W experience is something unique and unlike what most other hotels are doing. It's designed as a luxury experience, but one one that is much more lively, energetic and modern design focused. I like the brand, and overall enjoyed my experience here and would recommend to others, but I hope that the W Washington DC can correct some of the negatives that we experienced with our room, because they are largely preventable things that detracted from what was otherwise a great experience. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL NEEDS AN UPDATE Check in and Check out was not up to spg standards at all in fact Check out was ridiculous.. She asked me if there was any charges I told her yesterday as in Friday there were gummy bears and Saturday there were pringles..She said OH and added them and then said there was $25.95..I said for what..she said I don't know IT IS NOT LISTED..I said those are the only 2 charges..REALLY NOT LISTED..she said maybe an umbrella? I said No I did not take anything other than what I told you..she took it off the bill but HOW DO YOU NOT KNOW WHAT YOU ARE TRYING TO CHARGE ME FOR? ridiculous..Furthermore on check in there was ONE person and no special line for SPG..not impressed May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views, close to downtown Rooms are newly updated and modern. The staff was extremely professional, and I received excellent treatment as an SPG member. I was well-rested and would stay here again. There was an event (CitiesOpen) going on that did interfere a bit with using the facilities -- it was crowded and as a first-time guest, I wasn't sure if I could eat at the dining room (though maybe that was construction?) and room service had a lot of extra fees (and honestly, just combine them into one: a 10% District tax fee, a 16% service fee, a 5% admin fee, and a $5 delivery fee? Just incorporate some of that into the food price and give a flat tax... reading that made me not order room service!) July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hip and practical The W has a good location for both business and leisure travelers. At check-in and check-out, the staff was friendly but neither process was efficient or streamlined. Room comfort is good, wake-up call came exactly as requested, and the shower in the bathroom is excellent. Some may consider the room cramped. I was traveling solo and it was fine for just one person. The rooftop bar has a beautiful view, but I found it both annoying and insulting that there was no table service for drinks (you only get table service if you want to order a bottle). I don't like having to fight my way through a crowd for the privilege of paying outrageous sums for measly-sized drinks. August 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible I had no idea I would be staying in a "nightclub". My wife and I were coming back from dinner through the main entrance. As I walked past the front desk I was grabbed by a "bouncer" and told to show my ID. I had no idea it was W Hotels policy to allow "bouncers" to assault their guest. As well the walls are paper thin in the rooms and people hang out in the hallways after leaving the many bars in the hotel. And my wife's favorite part, a couple of short hairs on the pillow as soon as we checked in. I just recently switched our company to Starwood hotels, I've been a member for a month and have 10 stays, I hope my customers are not having the same experience I had. March 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing 4th of July I reserved here for the sole purpose of seeing the fireworks on the mall. I called after making reservations to confirm that I would be able to see the fireworks from my room. I was told I needed to upgrade to anther room to do this, so I did. When I arrived to check in, I was told that while such rooms existed, I did not get enough of a room upgrade, and those rooms were now booked. I would have been happy to pay whatever it cost. Instead, I was made to pay extra for an "upgrade" that did not get me what I needed. Now I am stuck in DC, with my dog, paying $600 to listen to the fireworks around the side of the building. Horrible, horrible, horrible. Very dissapointed. July 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meeting Trip There were a few issues. A single cup of brewed coffee in the lobby was $6.50? That seems ridiculous. The lamps on the sides of the beds are unusual in the way they turn on, and were frustrating in the dark. The closet door handles are too slick for doors that don't want to open without a bit of force. On the other hand, the hotel is beautiful. The rooms are small but efficient, though a table or shelf in the bathroom for personal items would be helpful. Our meeting rooms were very nice, and the catered meals were quite good. I would recommend this hotel again to tourists (great location) and for professional events. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY Small Rooms, Not User-Friendly I recently stayed in a Fabulous Room with a king bed and the room was TINY. I have stayed in a Fabulous Room at the W Union Square in NYC and that room was probably three times the size of the one in D.C. I can't imagine how small the regular room is. The room seems to have been recently renovated, so everything looks pretty new. The other issue I had was that the bathroom was not very user-friendly. The sink is on a wall opposite the shower and toilet, which spreads the bathroom area out to take up almost half the room. The mirror above the sink has terrible lighting, making it really difficult to do make-up with it. Overall, the hotel is very swanky looking and modern. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay overall PROs: The location of this hotel is ideal if you are looking to visit many of the DC monuments around the Mall, White House, Smithsonian etc. The crowd at the bar is young, so there is a buzz, bartenders friendly and attentive. Bed extremely comfortable, bathroom lovely. CONs: Expensive to park at $50/day; noisy neighbors on Saturday night; Having to pay for wireless is daft - for most hotels it's a "given". It was a SPG rewards room for us for the weekend and it served its purpose. Would recommend hotel and location - just be aware of the extras that you might (as we did) assume would be included for guests. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Who designed this? Hotel Washington is an historic property that is apparently now supposed to be a hip place. Service is exemplary, food was outstanding - no issues there. But it's dark- one guy at our meeting said the hallways and elevators looked like burnt-out wood. Couldn't read the signs in the hallways and elevators & folks kept hitting the emergency call button. Lighting in my sleeping room was terrible; beautiful but useless. The lovely white leather lounge/banquette in my room was only good to hold a suitcase as it only faced the bed, not the TV. Common sink area in one of the public ladies rooms had nothing but a narrow sink edge to set anything like a purse on; pretty but aggravating. And whose idea was it to turn Presidents' faces into b/w silhouettes behind the front desk like a kindergarten art project? Chairs in the new rooftop restaurant are beautiful- but you can't sit back in them. Can't beat the view though! Overall, I don't know whether or not to recommend the hotel.. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Great Location Had a fantastic stay at W DC. It's got a great location and a cool vibe. I really love how the lobby was modern and yet historic at the same time. the hallways were a bit dark and hard to find room initially, but would definitely stay here again. November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can be better Will only Recommend if following condition is acceptable: Room in general is ok because of the bed is comfortable and AC is quiet. Should be double checked when declare room is ready, There was still trash in garbage can and stuff on TV stand when I get to my room. Only front desk staff is showing true hospitality. Food is subpart at both first floor and roof top. NOT even close to what I expect from W hotel October 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room/bed not as described The W hotel in Washington was beautiful and we had a great stay. The only inconvenience was that during the reservation I selected a King bed, the confirmation I received was a Queen bed and when I got the room it was certainly NOT a Queen bed, it was a double bed. I think you should be transparent with the size of the bed. It only takes away from the pleasant experience and stay. October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Paper thin walls, lots of noise Front Desk Staff, Bliss products, and bed all FANTASTIC. Unfortunately, though, this hotel is just old, and the walls are paper thin. I could hear everything my neighbors were talking about, and since I was on the 9th floor, I could hear the music from the rooftop lounge pulsing into my room until 2am each night. I ended up having to call to request ear plugs, which arrived 45 mins after my initial request. Also, the room service menu left little to be desired, although I am wondering if I only had a partial menu in my room. It's a lovely hotel, but one of my main needs this weekend was to get some sleep after two very exhausting days. The noise levels were almost intolerable. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory This hotel is way over priced and they nickel and dime you for everything. Room was not clean. Staff was not helpful. Can not stress how over priced this hotel is. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and helpful staff Was a bit nervous about staying here given some of the negative reviews but our recent stay was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome for the five nights we were there. Be sure to stop by the concierge desk to get complimentary 'no-wait' tickets to the Holocaust Museum and to ask about the tickets for the Newseum. The Acura complimentary car service is also an excellent resource. The rooms are typically small but they are well designed and very clean. Our stay included a Friday and Saturday night and although the hotel was very lively, we had no trouble with noise. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff rocks! I've stayed at The W Washington, D.C. for several years. I'm always impressed with the professionalism of the staff and the quality of service. It's the small things that make a stay superb--like the bellmen always recognizing me and asking about my family, the front desk staff's warm welcome and efficiency, the never ending desire to meet the needs of road warriors. One rainy day, I ate at a restaurant across the street and when I came out the door to return, a bellman grabbed an umbrella and ran across the street to walk with me, keeping me dry. That's the difference that matters and keeps me coming back. October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hurricane W I checked in to the W DC when Hurricane Sanday was due to hit the DC area hoping that it would give use a nice place to relax while the storm attacked. The reason I chose the W was because the have generators in the event of a power outage. The Front desk rep Dag was nice. However I was disappointed once I got up to my room. The AUX input on the TV did not work for my playstation and I recieve very poor service trying to fix it. The radio and IPOD did not work and the TV when ordering movies gave us a lot of issues. In a storm these are the things that keep you busy and either could not use or had difficult time using any of them and the staff was not helpful at all in my opinion November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never disappointed... I have stayed in several rooms and suites in the hotel and was fortunate enough to experience the Extreme Wow Suite this week.Simply put...awesome! I always find the staff very professional, friendly and accommodating. On my last visit, they put together a great party theme for my Birthday. I can honestly say that most hotels do not go out of their way to do this. I will not argue that some of the rooms are small, but you find that with any property in an older building. I’m an avid runner and when unable to run outside, I think that the gym is great. The POV Roof Terrace shouldn't be missed, with it unparalleled views. I recommend this property to anyone staying in Washington DC. March 29, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>