华盛顿特区 W 酒店

  • 美国
  • 哥伦比亚特区,
  • 华盛顿
  • 第 15 街西北 515 号,
  • 第 14 街与第 15 街之间的 F 街
  • 邮政编码 20004
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 458 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, but service not up to par I stay in Washington, DC about twice a month (usually at another luxury hotel that is not affiliated with SPG), and have to say for the room rates the W charges service is subpar and employee attitude problematic. This was my second stay and both times staff at the POV bar asked us to vacate our seats while we were still enjoying our drinks. I have never had this happen at another hotel bar, not even in New York. The SPG Platinum breakfast is the bare minimum required and they had the audacity to charge us $6 for a banana. I like the W brand, but this hotel I would not recommend unless location is the only consideration. For that, SPG point redemption is a good value, but I would likely not consider booking a revenue stay here in the future. From a corporate perspective, this hotel has never responded to any of our meeting RFPs and based on the general attitude at the hotel this doesn't seem surprising. May 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing We specifically booked at the W DC for the July 4th Fireworks After paying for a pkg which included access to the rooftop, there were so many people that you couldn't see. The hotel had tables around the perimeter that went for large sums of money and prevented most of us from seeing. I think a better configuration could be found that would accommodate both groups. I was under impressed and disappointed. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DARK & DIRTY TINY ROOM WITH FILTHY DEEP SHAG CARPETING / GROUT IN SHOWER BLACK IN CORNERS AND SIDE / ROOM LIGHTING TOO LOW FOR READING - ONE LAMP BARELY FUNCTIONAL / 2ND NIGHT HAD TO FIND AND REQUEST HOUSEKEEPER TO MAKE UP ROOM AT 3 :30 PM / BATHROOM SINK TOOK 5 MINUTES TO GET WARM WATER WITH LITTLE TO NO WATER PRESSURE / AT $300. ROOM BLOCK RATE THERE IS NO VALUE. STAFF PLEASANT May 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two day stay at the W Washington D.C. The W is in a great location and the room we had was very clean. We found the staff very pleasant and helpful. The Hotel's decor is a little funky & the hallways are too dark. Also, our room could have used more lighting, but overall we had a very enjoyable stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Dropped the Ball Bigtime What a shame, This hotel could have earned five stars all around but lost several when we checked in late at night and discovered that the hotel somehow didn't have on our reservation that we needed TWO CRIBS for our less than one year old TWINS. Clearly that was the first thing I requested when making the reservation. had the reservationist told us there would only be one crib upon arrival, I'd never have booked. Nonetheless, to the check in person's credit, he did scramble at 11 p.m. at night to find us another crib to no avail. No provisions were made whatsoever. A suggestion from check in to put the babies in the double bed was absurd. Luckily we travel with a backup just in case--a MASSIVE playpen that was in the back of our car trunk. We asked them to bring the car back around to retrieve it. This didn't happen until several calls later. At midnight our playpen arrived. Our poor daughter was forced to wait and then sleep on a hard playpen. we did not receive any apologies or calls updating us on the status of this alleged crib search. I called at around FIVE PM the second night of our two night stay and only then did I receive the second crib. Inexcusable. When checking out, I asked for them to remedy the situation. The lovely check out girl said, "what would be fair?" Frankly a free stay would have been fair, but she did take off our parking charges. Better than nothing, but also gave me a bumbling apology, offering an inane excuse to the effect of the fact that two cribs in a room wasnt regulation. What? That is not only absurd, but if it were true, it would be discriminatory. Appalling. Inexcusable. A shame, really, And being an SPG member was usless. No preferential treatment whatsoever. January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WWWWonderful! Loved this hotel, location is absolutely fabulous, staff couldn't do enough. I am definitely coming back and have recommended both the hotel and Washington to all of my friends back here in England. Washington is a lovely and amazing city and I think staying at the W hotel made the whole experience of visiting such a great place even better. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL NEEDS AN UPDATE Check in and Check out was not up to spg standards at all in fact Check out was ridiculous.. She asked me if there was any charges I told her yesterday as in Friday there were gummy bears and Saturday there were pringles..She said OH and added them and then said there was $25.95..I said for what..she said I don't know IT IS NOT LISTED..I said those are the only 2 charges..REALLY NOT LISTED..she said maybe an umbrella? I said No I did not take anything other than what I told you..she took it off the bill but HOW DO YOU NOT KNOW WHAT YOU ARE TRYING TO CHARGE ME FOR? ridiculous..Furthermore on check in there was ONE person and no special line for SPG..not impressed May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by computers are always down I booked 2 rooms for 2 nights for my dad's 77th Birthday celebration. When we checked in computers were down and it took us 30 minutes to check in. On our check out comps were down again and receptionist promised to e-mail my invoices - I found 100 USD overcharge on it! Still trying to solve this problem... April 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location can't be beat! I have never felt more American than I did while watching the USMNT vs Portugal during the World Cup on your rooftop bar with the White House in the background. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awewsone Experience!!!!!!!!!!!! From the moment I stepped in the lobby to check out , the experience was superior. Staff very friendly, fast and accommodating. March 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is not for women I was extremely disappointed in my stay at the Washington DC W Hotel. The "Wonderful" room I had was much less than wonderful. While the room had a couple small windows they were covered in a way that barely any outside light came in the room. The room was dark, especially in the bathroom where there was only one light (very dim) over one side of the sink and one overhead light. For a woman trying to put on makeup this was awful. The mirror that was near the one light was too far away to be able to see to apply make up. The hairdryer was cheap and did not work well. I asked for a better one but was told that was all you had. I've gotten better hairdryers at much lesser hotel. I expected a high class hotel for nearly $400 a night, but did not get it. I had NO cell service in the room and bought the $14.95 a night wifi which only work some of the time. You'd think in this day and age that a hotel could fix connectivity issues. Overall a bad experience for a hotel chain that should do better October 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location Enjoyed the location and view of the White House from the terrace. However, the paper thin walls left very little to the imagination. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Hotel seems more interested in being recognized as dance club than hotel. Hotel workers in lobby looking more to pick a fight than service guest. Must have new manager who thinks he is running a rooming house. (guests walking halls in underwear). October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! We enjoyed our stay! Were in for a night only and would have stayed longer. Staff was very friendly, accomodating and capable. As SPG member I was greeted with appreciation for loyalty. Roof top bar is a must see/do while in DC. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! I had a great time at the W Hotel in DC. It has a great location right near the White House and Smithsonians the staff was extremely friendly and knowledgable. January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks can be Deceiving! Worst experience of all. No hot water, bad plumbing, unclean room, lazy staff, noise level at night from bars that one will hear in rooms, elevator is poorly lit, lack of communication between hotel and customers April 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Paper thin walls, lots of noise Front Desk Staff, Bliss products, and bed all FANTASTIC. Unfortunately, though, this hotel is just old, and the walls are paper thin. I could hear everything my neighbors were talking about, and since I was on the 9th floor, I could hear the music from the rooftop lounge pulsing into my room until 2am each night. I ended up having to call to request ear plugs, which arrived 45 mins after my initial request. Also, the room service menu left little to be desired, although I am wondering if I only had a partial menu in my room. It's a lovely hotel, but one of my main needs this weekend was to get some sleep after two very exhausting days. The noise levels were almost intolerable. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by BOOM was a bust I would give ZERO stars, if it were possible. Booked this hotel back in January 2014 at three times the room rate of other hotels in the area because the hotel guaranteed a room with a view of the fireworks over the Washington Monument on July 4th. We really wanted to enjoy this event and were told on multiple occasions that "Of course!" we would be able to see the fireworks from our room. A week before our trip, we were told we would have a room on the "Treasury Building side"(not facing the National Mall) but it was "recommended" that we get tickets to the "rooftop event" for a hefty additional fee per person. The "event" was way oversold with a "good" view available only to a select few who paid some unknown additional fee for seats at the mall side of the rooftop bar area that they never sat in. Instead, they stood at the rail and the blocked the view for everyone behind them. We had to show up at 6pm for a 9 o'clock show, then crowd in to a space about 25 feet across with at least several hundred people pushing up from behind to get any view. And the view from the room? After we complained that we had paid for "fireworks view " room reserved at the beginning of the year, they moved us to a room slightly closer to the mall side of the building. If you squashed your face up against the window, you might have seen some flashes. I don't know how they could sell these rooms as "fireworks view" rooms. The room itself was very small and sparsely furnished. Not the classy place that I expected for what I was charged. The AC barely kept pace with the heat. Also, there was no pool. Really? In HOT, HUMID Washington DC? All this hotel has going for it is proximity to the National Mall. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location - great view - great staff Stayed here in October. The suite was beautiful and the staff terrific. Big surprise was the rooftop deck with incredible views and great drinks. June 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Close to all the major points of interest, Rooms noisy due to club on hotel roof. Staff mostly accommodating, esp. the conierge. Mgr. much less so. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch Great central location with beautiful views of the city. Excellent customer service matched by tastefully decorated interiors. June 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are never ready at 3 pm We frequently stay at the W in DC for it's location and due to the fact I am loyal to Starwood. I reluctantly book the W. everytime because I know something will go wrong...and it does. Most of the time it happens at check-in. This time, like many times before, our rooms were not ready as promised when we arrived at 5:00 pm. I am a 75 night a year platinum member. I made the resos through the 800 platinum concierge. We looked at various room combinations but she assured me the way she booked would allow for connecting rooms for our tween son and his friend. When we arrived those rooms weren't ready/available/who knows. I always get the feeling I'm not getting a truthful answer. At this point I needed to get the kids in a room so we settled. Not only did we deal with this issue but they didn't upgrade us at all for this visit. Again, this frequently happens at this particular W....no upgrading or low level, bad room upgrading. The room rates at the W DC tend to be on the lower side compared to other DC hotels and to other W hotels. I believe this is due to their service reputation. It just isn't competing with other Starwood 6 and 7 level hotels. The location is stellar though! June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend away! I had a great little weekend away from NYC in DC where I used to live. So great to be back! I had frequented POV when I lived in the area, so it was great to have a chance to experience the guestrooms. My only suggestion would be to label the Dasani bottled water in the room - was it complimentary? I assumed it was, but was afraid to drink it and risk being charged a minibar fee. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok... Hotel realtive to other SPG properties is just ok. The rooms are very small and need a deep cleaning. The strange George Washington light can be frightening to wake up to (the shadow of his head projects on the wall). The concierge was less than helpful when asked for restaurant reservations, he didn't offer much at first and finally directed us down the street which seemed like a giant Cheesecake Factory rather than a unique DC experience we had asked for. The rooftop bar has great views and cocktails. Also, the onsite restaurant for lunch was delicious. The valet/door service was super friendly and brightened my day at every interaction. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, nice people, poor holiday event This hotel is in a great location. Close to the White House and a lot of the museums and bus stops. Staff was friendly upon check in, especially the guys outside (valets, bell men) Room was a bit small, more in the style of European hotels but the bathroom was strange. The shower has a semi sheer wall to the bedroom so you could clearly see the silhouette of the person showering. Walls are thin, we could hear the tv and voices of the people in the next room. Rooms are not cheap and we paid extra (a lot) for their advertised "boom with a view" for the 4th of July. It was supposed to be a rooftop viewing of the fireworks. Well, it's a small enclosed rooftop lounge so you don't have an unobstructed view. Plus, you had to stand, no food or beverage were included and it was so packed you couldn't even get to the bar or flag down a waiter. The worst part was people were 5-6 deep so you couldn't even get close to the windows to view them. The people who paid even more had the only seats up front against the windows and they stood up so no one could see a thing. It was so poorly done and everyone was upset and complaining. So disappointing since we had come all the way from Calif. to watch fireworks in DC July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personal Service This hotel has some of the finest staff I've ever met - Kim, Leslie and Zineb. Absolute gems - treated my son Jet and I like rock stars. Loved it! If you want a good night's sleep chose a W - it's like sleeping on a cloud of marshmallows. Divine. I'm missing the W bed now that I'm at a competitor's hotel in NYC... July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel, just doesn't feel classy We stayed for 5 nights at this hotel over Thanksgiving. The hotel is beautiful and superbly located across the street from the US Treasury and one of the closest hotels to the White House. The rooftop terrace has a fantastic view of the White House and was not too busy when we reserved a table for 8 on a Friday evening. From check-in, to the "Whatever Whenever" concierge, and the rooftop terrace host and waiter, the service and experience was average at best. This did not seem like a 4 or 5 star hotel. When I booked the reservation, I asked for them to do something Thanksgiving related for my girlfriend upon arrival. Most hotels I've stayed in around this price range are happy to go above and beyond in this regard. My request was ignored. The bed was extremely fluffy and felt as if you were sinking far into the mattress. I hardly slept the first night due to my not being used to this bed style. On the weekend nights, the W lobby gets pretty packed with a DJ and a modern, young atmosphere. On numerous occasions, I had to wait in a 5 minute line just to use the elevator to get to my hotel room. There should have been a dedicated elevator for hotel guests. At one point, I stepped in the elevator with a hotel employee who quickly closed the door and did not allow me enough time to get to use the key to get to our floor, making a joke "Missed out!" Great hotel but needs some improvements! December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wouldn't stay again While off to a great start at check in, we quickly lost momentum. Concierge took 5 hours to return a call, the Acura man never returned our call. When I went downstairs and saw my name on his desk he said he didn't have anything to say because they were booked. I reminded him that a call back was the least he could have done. The waitstaff was rude at POV and we tried to dine at J&G twice but each time were told the kitchen would take 45 minutes because they were slammed even though half the restaurant was available. The price just doesn't cover the lack of quality service. It seems like a great place to throw a party in DC but not for SPG members. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service at Check In Desk Overall the hotel is very nice, however, the staff needs improvement. When I checked in the front desk person did NOT inform me that they were putting a $500 hold on my credit card for a deposit. This is not customary at every hotel therefore the front desk should inform the guest of this fact BEFORE running the card especially on NEW YEAR'S EVE!!! When I explained this fact to him, he gave me blank eyes that said he basically didn't care. No apology nothing. He also did not tell us where the elevators were or give us the lovely welcome to the W Hotel you usually get. Poor poor poor customer service!!! I expect better from this brand. January 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs improvement I am a Platinum member, and my recent stay at the W in Washington was a major disappointment. First, I was assigned to a room right across from the elevator even though my SPG profile says to avoid such rooms. Second, the hotel does not list the prices of breakfast items on the doorknob hanger . Thus, customers must take the wholly unnecessary extra step of either calling Whatever/Whenever or looking it up themselves elsewhere in the room. I've never seen that before at any other hotel chain. Finally, and worst of all, the air conditioning did not work in room 525, even though I had it on the lowest possible temperature all night long. May 14, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>